May 21, 2024, 03:56:01 AM

Author Topic: Mcgrath and Lara speak about facing each other for possibly the very last time.  (Read 932 times)

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
http://blogs.cricinfo.com/surfer/archives/2007/03/lara_and_mcgrat.php

After 12 years of battles Brian Lara and Glenn McGrath prepare for what may be their final meeting by swapping a series of compliments.

"He was definitely the toughest fast bowler," Lara said in News Ltd papers. "He just didn't give you opportunities to score … Series after series, Glenn came at me with the same plan. He has been an outstanding competitor. Players like myself and Sachin (Tendulkar) want to be dominant, but he is one of the bowlers you don't want to face."

McGrath, who has dismissed Lara 15 times, was also generous in his praise for a man he first met on the 1995 Caribbean tour.

"I would have to rate him the best I bowled to," McGrath said. "Technically, Tendulkar was more correct but Lara was genuinely more dangerous. He has all the shots and could be very destructive. I always loved the challenge of bowling to him."

« Last Edit: March 27, 2007, 10:49:22 AM by problemjaydeess »
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Offline Pro-Jayz

• Is ah long time since ah went Gulf City!
Soon we will see how these two greats square off against each other in a couple minutes for possibly the very last time..

http://blogs.cricinfo.com/surfer/archives/2007/03/lara_and_mcgrat.php
only born in Santa Cruz BUT RAISED IN SAN FERNANDO..so dont get tied up!...I FROM SOUTH!

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
warne fraid him too ;D
football in meh veins football in meh blood