25 (21.7%)
YEA
48 (41.7%)
NO
39 (33.9%)
OF COURSE
3 (2.6%)

Total Members Voted: 113

Author Topic: T&T shirts!!  (Read 128275 times)

Offline pioneertrini

Re: did they announce the kit 2day??
« Reply #120 on: October 28, 2005, 04:09:05 AM »
na we aint in dat cameroon ting man.

Offline thane

« Reply #121 on: October 28, 2005, 04:31:58 AM »
wa kinda ting da redbelt encouragin..why u want us in baby tees? any ways wa d hell is doadora? we know diadora!

« Reply #122 on: October 28, 2005, 07:51:26 AM »
I don't want Adidas or Nike, becuz then we will have the same design as 20 other national teams.  I find we could get a Diadora, Joma, Kelme, Lotto, Uhlsport, Kappa, Reebok, Umbro.  Something different.  I tired seein de same flickin designs on all de players back.

nike nike nike nike nike nike nike nike nike nike nike

adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas adidas

so what if we have the same design as 20 other national teams? U feel Brazil or Portugal or USA does study that? steups!  If we want to stand out, let us do it on de field of play, not by de clothes we wear!

I ent want to go through this finta thing again, let de big boys come and give us some big money and let them make our kit!!

« Reply #123 on: October 28, 2005, 10:39:48 AM »
and if we get nike or adidas it doesnt have to be a similar design, they can change it up a lil, they does do it for teams b4.

Can you name two teams with nike right now that do not have the same design??

Offline Latso

« Reply #124 on: October 28, 2005, 10:49:50 PM »
who is the new provider?
Is it out, right now?

« Reply #125 on: October 28, 2005, 10:59:38 PM »
new real scarce on here, find postin gettin harder  ;D

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #126 on: October 29, 2005, 02:21:43 AM »
and if we get nike or adidas it doesnt have to be a similar design, they can change it up a lil, they does do it for teams b4.

Can you name two teams with nike right now that do not have the same design??

athletico madrid and arsenal  ;D

and i dont consider the nike tik being in the same place as a same design. most brands hav certain templates they use on kits. reebok, adidas, kappa etc the only reason finta is unique is because no 1 else would let them make there friggin jersey ;) by all means if there is a company out there that can match nike for quality,look, money and be able to supply us always then let them come, but i dont think there r many.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
if we go with adidas, check dis
« Reply #127 on: October 29, 2005, 10:47:22 AM »

Re: if we go with adidas, check dis
« Reply #128 on: October 29, 2005, 10:51:44 AM »
Daz a Best Kit!!

I've been telling men all the time, adidas is the way to go. Ato has a contract with them as does the entire track team, it only seems sensible for the official kit sponsor of the football team to be addies!!

Adidas are tailor made for our red black and white!!

« Reply #129 on: October 29, 2005, 10:56:27 AM »
dat kit ugly. we need jerseys that are mostly red. red is our dominant color.  Red jerseys, black shorts and white socks would look the best.

Plus, which player want to wear black jerseys in 90 degree heat?

Offline Trini Simply Better

« Reply #130 on: October 29, 2005, 10:56:54 AM »
That would realy look good on the referee that will run our first match at the World Cup :rotfl: Dream on guys!!!!!!!!! U aint going.  What would it take for you to believe it!!!!  By the way what was the score of trini vs guatemala in the first leg of the qualifiers?   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #132 on: October 29, 2005, 11:07:28 AM »
ah like de diadora.

« Reply #133 on: October 29, 2005, 11:09:44 AM »
Bah Simply Sh**tier I wanna see you on this message board after the 16th !!!

Deda Muteli!!
Pustis!!!

« Reply #134 on: October 29, 2005, 11:14:42 AM »
By the way what was the score of trini vs guatemala in the first leg of the qualifiers?   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ummm............how long ago was that ?............. What's your point ?

« Reply #135 on: October 29, 2005, 11:41:17 AM »
We never got such an ass whipping in our nations history.  That same goal keeper, Saka or Shaka what ever his name is will be there against us and he will face the same destiny.  Did you kow that Jack Aint playin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Thats my point.

« Reply #136 on: October 29, 2005, 11:49:55 AM »
Fli Sorry I will be on the 16th making my bookings to Germany with my team.  I log on after im done.  I heard that the trini team has not yet secured funds for the booking the return trip.  Is that true?

« Reply #137 on: October 29, 2005, 11:55:36 AM »
We never got such an ass whipping in our nations history.  That same goal keeper, Saka or Shaka what ever his name is will be there against us and he will face the same destiny.  Did you kow that Jack Aint playin!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Thats my point.

oh I get your point. Good one. You coulda summed it up with:

blah blah blah blah yadda yadda yadda.................and achieved the same level of relevance.

« Reply #138 on: October 29, 2005, 12:01:33 PM »

normal
that selling in Francis Fashion

« Reply #139 on: October 29, 2005, 12:21:50 PM »
Oh Bah Bah Bahrain Sheep, u coming to Germany to support d Warriors !! Thanx Man

Ur Not as Big an A-Hole as I orginally thought. And you don't worry about any financial problems with TnT. Our House in Order!!!

« Reply #140 on: October 29, 2005, 12:57:42 PM »

normal
that selling in Francis Fashion
ENT HORSE!!!
DAT LOOKIN LIKE A $50.00 JEERSEY
DAZ NO FOOTBALL KIT!!
WATCH D MATERIAL
DEM STYLE Lookin ancient

vagrant wearing that in town

MickeyRat

« Reply #141 on: October 29, 2005, 01:12:33 PM »
If we go with Adidas I'm pretty sure they will taylor a kit to fit all our need in trems of color, built in AC in the arm pits, heating pads for games away, etc.  But seriously, Adidas seems to be the way to if if offered. After all, they have a long standing history.

Offline lalla

« Reply #143 on: October 29, 2005, 03:39:13 PM »
Do u realzie we are one of the few countries without a legacy when it comes to our kit.

Braz, Argentina, J'ca, Camroon etc. all have a kit that they are recogized by.

We go form unform to uniform. The S. Squad colurs were great. Then at one point we looked like a KFC box.

This striped  kit is nice. Teh present one is not so bad either.

I just wish we could stick to one nice kit....all that talent for carnival..and we cah design a good kit.

Peac,e

Offline trinibug

« Reply #144 on: October 29, 2005, 03:44:20 PM »
I know allyuh sheep will be only too glad to be wearing AC Milan uniforms.
all who like they designer gear. I wonder if puffy does make soccer gears?

Say what, I will wear my old Rossi jersey proud. (ok, i lie, i cyah fit in that, but my gyul will wear it)
Must rhyme with an O

Offline trinibug

« Reply #145 on: October 29, 2005, 03:50:00 PM »
I wouldn't say one of the few. Plenty of them euro teams eh have no traditional kit. they have colours, but after that is all what they want to wear. Even Argentina does play in ah funky alternate strip sometimes. Holland 80's unis is certainly not what they wearing now. Remember them USA denim colour unis? Teams like Peru and Italy have a definite identity, but for the most part, is the colours that count.

It certainly doesn't help that everybody have unis from 5 companies these days, so is all the same style with different colours. But as far as identity, Red, White and Black s what we wearing.
Must rhyme with an O

« Reply #146 on: October 29, 2005, 04:36:02 PM »
an away kit is a diff. matter altogether.

But the national shirt should have some tradition to it.

I could recongise Argentina, J'ca Italy, Australia, Braz a mile away.

I would love them to bring back the SS shirt.

« Reply #147 on: October 29, 2005, 05:00:28 PM »
Trinibug, I not sure if she'd be able to fit in it either!!  :rotfl:

Offline Redbelt

• SHIFT_Redline
    • PiracyUnlimited.com, Anime & Manga
« Reply #148 on: October 29, 2005, 05:05:49 PM »
The diadora is nice

But Adidas is EVIL!  :devil:
I like it.
Go with Adidas.

« Reply #149 on: October 29, 2005, 05:06:34 PM »
Trinibug, I not sure if she'd be able to fit in it either!!  :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
come nah i trying not to post too much because men cussing meh but yuh had to say that looooooooooooooooooollllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll