May 08, 2024, 01:38:18 AM

Author Topic: Sweden to be first oil free country  (Read 1060 times)

Sweden to be first oil free country
« on: July 27, 2006, 11:05:39 AM »
What you guys think about this? By 2020, Sweden wants to be the first oil free country. Big changes taking place. Sounds good to me

Check this out

« Last Edit: July 27, 2006, 03:46:42 PM by kingman »

Re: Sweden to be first oil free country
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2006, 11:20:33 AM »
Wow...dat real impressive and overambitious I think.,..2020?..manning cousin runnin dat place or wha

Ikinda thinkin de headline/story a littole misleadin as oil not only used for cars and machinery
all kinda textile and plastics an ting is petro based

besides dey go put fishs outta wuk

« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2006, 11:40:14 AM »
Dutty right ..

The headline implies a country that is 100% oil free.

So dat mean Sweden have to stop importing any and all items that has oil in its production process.  We doh reaize how pervasive oil is.

But Dutty woron on putting the fish outta wuk.  In fak, dey might have to use fish oil to run every thing else.

« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2006, 11:58:13 AM »
I think dey juss talking bout the fuel and not the bi-products. An ambitious project but if anyone can do it, or at least come close to doing it, is the Swedes and de rest ah dem Scandinavians. Good luck with that. :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2006, 12:17:30 PM »
Wow...dat real impressive and overambitious I think.,..2020?..manning cousin runnin dat place or wha

Ikinda thinkin de headline/story a littole misleadin as oil not only used for cars and machinery
all kinda textile and plastics an ting is petro based

besides dey go put fishs outta wuk
...and  me... I not liking that at all.