You more confused than I even thought...
You're setting a false frame of reference and making the response that you see fit. You're referring to an incident where I admittedly misread a post. But even in that response I was not "thin skinned" since the statement was not directed to me. I did respond in kind, based on the original mischaracterization.
Since I have to hold your hand and walk you thru this... you misread my "mark" comment just as you misread my response to the poster "just cool" some years back. I have to put his name in quotes, since you apparently yet again misunderstand the reference. I never said you were being thin-skinned in that incident, the reference was to illustrate how your preconceived notions skew your interpretation of what I type.
In this case I reply to your post with a dissenting opinion, you reply to mine (in passing), not with a focus on what we were actually talking about but with diversionary snark. Somehow my next response is an escalation and the result of thin-skinnedness and every subsequent response is proof of such as if I somehow baying at the moon and not replying to actual statements from you.
To begin with I wasn't even focused on no argument... in fact you would have a hard time finding when last you saw me get into any long drawn out argument on this board. But since Bakes love tuh engage in "Namecalling as in typically empty, baseless pejoratives, usually unrelated to the actual topic of discussion", with your preconceived notions you chose to interpret the comment about the "Spanish feed" as "diversionary snark". You follow that up with something or the other about baying at the moon and not responding to actual statements by me. To be honest, I have no idea what any of that is about.
The "mark" characterization is wrong because I rarely bother to get into these tit for tats and never have the need to get into personal attacks. If we can't find common ground after a few fair exchanges of the issue at hand we might as well not bother. Seems like we at such an impasse right now because we gone way off topic and...kill you dead I thin-skinned and you just this cool even handed lovable misunderstood jester.
There is no "tit for tat"... again, that is a figment of your own creation. A "mark" is a target. I said you made for an easy target because I deliberately throw a little corn in yuh yard with the "Spanish feed" comment and you happily took that and ran with it. You couldn't wait to start preaching from your own lofty heights about how it was typical of me when wrong to resort to unsurprising "namecalling" and whatnot... which I found humorous. As I said, it validated my statement in that you took the bait... but of course yuh wasn't being thin-skinned in responding to my "smart remarks".
But anyways... joke done spoil and time to move on, enough of this back and forth. I not too concerned with being "lovable" or about being understood or misunderstood, this is the internet... so I wouldn't waste time worrying about that if I was you.