May 21, 2024, 03:18:43 AM

Author Topic: T&T to play Cuba in CFU U-17 finals.  (Read 5642 times)

Re: T&T to play Cuba in CFU U-17 finals.
« Reply #30 on: August 10, 2008, 07:24:04 PM »
http://caribbeanfootballunion.org/cms2/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=282&Itemid=1

CUBA FINISH AS YOUTH CUP CHAMPIONS     
Aug 10, 2008 at 09:01 PM 

In the CFU Boy's Youth Cup Final, Cuba defeated Trinidad and Tobago in a tightly contested match on Sunday night. The T&T team began their attacking game from the beginning of the first half and had the Cubans on the backfoot as they struggled to a scoreless end of the first half.

The second half saw a complete change in the Cuban game and they scored two goals in quick succession. In injury time, T&T # scored a goal to give the hosts hope however no other conversions came before the final whistle.

Both teams will contest the CONCACAF U-17 qualifying tournament for the FIFA U-17 World Cup. Trinidad and Tobago and Haiti both qualified for the FIFA World Cup in 2007.   

TRI 1-2 CUB

Goalscorers: Trinidad & Tobago (17) Ross Russel 92" Cuba (11) Randy Lizama 46" (18) Osvaldo Lemus 83"

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #31 on: August 10, 2008, 07:45:13 PM »
Wow! Three losses for T&T in 1 day.

Two trophyless finals and 1 friendly loss. ???

jjbrown

« Reply #32 on: August 10, 2008, 07:59:01 PM »
JA haul  yu MFCOUNTRY....

I was at the games today. Oui we laid down some real shite....in this game. We started off strong  and dominated most of the game in the first half. But Cuba 's goalie was outstanding and kept Cuba in the game.

Both goals they scored aganist us were  defensive lapses. Nothing spectacular. Nevertheless we did not deliever when it mattered. We have a number 14 in the back that walks and plays like Mavin Andrews.

Number 07 competed  well in the midfield. Other than that we reallly need some coaches in TNT to coach defense to  players.

« Reply #33 on: August 10, 2008, 08:03:57 PM »
Big up T&T.  Getting to 2 final is a victory in itself. Lessons learned. Between this  team and the U-20s we should see at least 1 more youth WC and a bright future for many years.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #34 on: August 10, 2008, 08:48:07 PM »
JA haul  yu MFCOUNTRY....

I was at the games today. Oui we laid down some real shite....in this game. We started off strong  and dominated most of the game in the first half. But Cuba 's goalie was outstanding and kept Cuba in the game.

Both goals they scored aganist us were  defensive lapses. Nothing spectacular. Nevertheless we did not deliever when it mattered. We have a number 14 in the back that walks and plays like Mavin Andrews.

Number 07 competed  well in the midfield. Other than that we reallly need some coaches in TNT to coach defense to  players.
Okay! T&T girls played good football. But at the end of the day which team walked away winners with the trophy?
jjbrown

« Reply #35 on: August 10, 2008, 10:02:18 PM »
Flex I know bout RRJnr but RR was no good keeper in meh books 2 name he chile after he. Thank God he is ah striker