Sports => Football => Topic started by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 26, 2010, 11:58:18 AM

Title: UEFA CL Semifinal • Barcelona v Inter Milan • 28 Apr 2010
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 26, 2010, 11:58:18 AM
Wednesday, 28 April 2010, 2:45 Trinidad Time

(http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/kammourewa/2-0.jpg)

20-04-2010 UEFA CL
F.C. Internazionale Milano 3-1 FC Barcelona

Current Form in the Champions League ONLY

FC Barcelona
home WLWWW

F.C. Internazionale Milano
away DWLWW

FC Barcelona have already beaten FC Internazionale Milano once at home this season and they need a repeat performance if they are to claim a place in next month's UEFA Champions League final.

• Josι Mourinho's visitors may have performed well on their travels in recent rounds but they lost 2-0 at the Camp Nou in November and have never won a semi-final away leg in Europe's elite club competition.
• The Italian champions hold the upper hand in the tie, however, despite Pedro Rodr?guez's 19th-minute strike at San Siro. Wesley Sneijder levelled on the half-hour, and second-half goals from Maicon (48) and Diego Milito (61) left Barcelona with plenty of work to do in the second leg.
• For two-time winners Inter, the goal is a first final appearance since 1972. Josep Guardiola's Barcelona, by contrast, are looking to take the penultimate step towards becoming the first team since Inter's neighbours AC Milan 20 years ago to win back-to-back European crowns.
• In a contest rich in sub-plots, Inter coach Mourinho returns once more to the club he served as assistant coach and he is not alone, with Nerazzurri players Samuel Eto'o, Thiago Motta and Ricardo Quaresma all having enjoyed spells at the Camp Nou.

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/100425_emd.jpg)
AND NOW, (TO WIN) INTER!

Barηa 3 – 1 Xerez

Barηa’s “comeback” against Inter started as soon as the referee whistled the end of the match.

The team asks for a volcanic Camp Nou and promises that they will “leave their skin behind” (they will put everything into winning the game and qualifying).

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/foto_434123_CAS1.jpg)

The first one was won by Cruyff’s Barηa

The second one was won by Rijkaard’s Barηa

The third one was won by Guardiola’s Barηa

The fourth one must be won by the fans.

Title: Re: UEFA CL Semifinal • Barcelona v Inter Milan • 28 Apr 2010
Post by: Toppa on April 26, 2010, 12:03:32 PM
Go Inter.
Post by: onlikecorn on April 27, 2010, 05:27:21 AM
yeah. . . i hope inter could pull through . . but barca playin at home is a different scenario all together and now they behind so they have to do what barca does best and that is attack.. . but inter will get to do what they show they can do which is defend and counter. . . goin to be a very exciting match and i will real inter players and fans alike bumsy go be winkin. . . then again . .inter might surprise me and beat up on them again . .but i think that a highly unlikely scenario. . .
Post by: D.H.W on April 27, 2010, 07:20:44 AM
GO INTER!
Post by: lefty on April 27, 2010, 07:40:52 AM
GO INTER!

BARCELONA..............but on serious ah curious to see wha jose have plan for dem today............ah kinda like both ah dem.......casual observer kinda way, so I goh be entertained edder way
Post by: Jah Gol on April 27, 2010, 07:50:41 AM
Barca 3 - Inter 0
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 27, 2010, 08:28:38 AM
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/mundodeportivo7501.jpg)

BARΗA

24 hours before…

(on the shirt)

Barηa vs Inter M.

Wednesday, April 28th
We’ll leave our skin behind.
Piquι summons Camp Nou’s power. “I want the Inter players hating their profession for 90 minutes”
Puyol and Iniesta are already wearing their Barηa jerseys
Abidal and Sneijder, doubtful until the last minute.
Post by: Preacher on April 27, 2010, 10:11:15 AM
Inter scoring for sure.  Barca has not shown they could handle Inter's D.  Samuel, Lucio, Micon,  Beasts!!!!!
Post by: giggsy11 on April 27, 2010, 10:22:19 AM
Go Inter-lets see if Barca can make the adjustments!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 27, 2010, 10:23:55 AM
(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/98695008.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921A343B2C87A49D8F554C3FBF30570A183CD92C1FD85B5E921BBC47997AE978115)

(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/98695280.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921A343B2C87A49D8F57D986E10DE2B560BCD92C1FD85B5E921B19683C348363512)
Inter Milan's Portuguese midfielder Ricardo Quaresma (L) Inter Milan's forward Mario Balotelli (C) and Inter Milan's Dutch midfielder Wesley Sneijder attend the official training session.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 27, 2010, 10:40:05 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/K106_MmcO9c

Translation:
Iniesta: “A year ago against Chelsea, in the last minute we ‘left our skins behind’ and qualified [for the Champions League final]. Now, you and I, together in the stands, we will ‘leave our skins behind’ to again reach the final.”

Pique: “I have a dream: to play in the final. And to acheive it, we will leave our skins behind, wearing the jersey, me on the field and you in the stands, to turn Camp Nou into a blaugrana fortress.”

Valdes: “Wednesday, we will play for it all. We have to be brave! You will be the one other player leaving behind your skin, wherever you are.”

Puyol: “Wednesday I will be the captain of all who will play from the stands. I call you at eight to leave behind your skin, cheering on your teammates who will give it all to reach the final.”

Messi: “With you, we will be able to go out and attack. Wednesday, we will leave our skins behind to [achieve the] comeback.”

Xavi: “Wednesday it won’t matter if you are on the field, on the bench, or in the stands, because we will be one team; together.”

We will leave our ’skin’ behind to reach the Final. Wednesday at eight, everyone to Camp Nou dressed in RED and BLUE! FC Barcelona versus FC Internazionale. We will prevail!
Title: De Mourinho mystique will be SHATTERED tomorrow
Post by: palos on April 27, 2010, 05:32:39 PM
De Special One will become De Spatial One after de cutass dem go get in de Nou Camp tomorrow.

Stay tuned.... 8)

Title: Re: De Mourinho mystique will be SHATTERED tomorrow
Post by: dumpalewie on April 27, 2010, 05:36:05 PM
De Special One will become De Spatial One after de cutass dem go get in de Nou Camp tomorrow.

Stay tuned.... 8)

Two camps on Mourinho.

The Mourinhophiles vs the Mourinhophobes.

I'm with you Palos but we'll see.
Post by: Observer on April 27, 2010, 06:38:20 PM
For me Barca is missing a spark plug and that plug is Iniesta. Overlooked because of Xavi and Messi, but when needed he has always been the difference. Just cast your mind back to the final last year. Iniesta was at his best and was actually responsible for bringing a very quiet Xavi into the rhythm of the game. Because of Iniesta, Xavi finds space and teams find it hard to close him down because when they do, Iniesta can both create with his passing and penetrate with his dribbling. He was and will be missed
Title: Re: De Mourinho mystique will be SHATTERED tomorrow
Post by: kaliman2006 on April 27, 2010, 07:02:03 PM

Stay tuned.... 8)

Well the "Special One" has already started with the mind games.

Which, incidentally, he is quite good at.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=778274&sec=uefachampionsleague&cc=5901

Mourinho: Barca "obsessed" with Bernabeu final

April 27, 2010

* Comment
    * Email
    * Print

Inter Milan coach Jose Mourinho claims Barcelona's aim of winning the Champions League at the home of their bitter rivals Real Madrid has become an unhealthy obsession.

GettyImages

The steeped banks of the Bernabeu are one of football's greatest settings.

Inter lead reigning European champions Barca 3-1 after last week's semi-final first leg at the San Siro and Mourinho says a first European Cup title since 1965 would be a dream for the Italian side.

But for the Catalans,a triumph next month at the Santiago Bernabeu, home of Barca's fiercest adversaries, has more to do with obsession than a dream, according to the former Chelsea coach.

"When we came here in November (in the groups stages, when Barca won 2-0), the fans were already singing 'we're going to Madrid," Mourinho said. "What I want to say to my players is to follow the dream, not make it an obsession, because for us this is a dream and not an obsession - for Barcelona it's not a dream, it's an obsession.

"A dream is about pride and my players will be very, very proud to reach the final in Madrid, Moscow, London or wherever, but for them it is different - they reached the dream by winning the final in Rome, by winning the final in Paris. Now it's an obsession. And the obsession is called Madrid and Santiago Bernabeu.''

Mourinho worked as a translator and an assistant coach at the Catalan club under the late Sir Bobby Robson and Louis Van Gaal, and remembers what winning in Madrid means for Barcelona.

"I was at the (Copa del Rey) final between Betis and Barcelona in 1997 (when the Catalans won 3-2 after extra-time), I was there as a translator but I understood it - to see Catalan flags at the Bernabeu and hear people shouting Barca was a huge thing for them,'' he said.

"For Inter it is different - it has been more then 40 years since Inter's players have been in a Champions League final, so it is a dream for Inter's players and supporters. It's not my personal dream, because I have won the Champions League before and even though I want to win it again and again, it's a dream for Inter, not for me,'' he said.

Mourinho walked into the Nou Camp press room flanked by two burly bodyguards while his midfielder Thiago Motta was still addressing journalists. But the former Chelsea coach missed his player accusing Barca, his former team, of being divers.

"We are used to seeing Barca players who dive a lot,'' the Brazilian said, having opened the dialogue moments earlier by stressing the importance of "measuring what we say in such an important game".

"We are football players, we play clean, with the intention of playing really well and with the intention of helping the referee.''

Mourinho, who arrived shortly afterwards and stole the spotlight from his player as he sat down on the floor in front of his dark-suited minders, refused to believe Motta had said such a thing, but added fuel to the fire with further insinuations of gamesmanship in the Catalan ranks.

"The only thing I told my players was that I wanted them to support the work of the referee and if the Barcelona players want to do the same, it will be easy for the referee,'' he said.

Asked if the bodyguards were in place to protect him from a baiting Catalan crowd, Mourinho said the idea was a club decision. "I don't need them... I go to the bench and I don't think anybody will jump,'' he said. "I came in the bus, I went to the garage, met everyone who knows me from 13 years ago, and they are always very polite and nice to me. There is no problem, no drama, we don't need to go to war, it's a game of 90 minutes - it's something completely in reach of a top quality team.''

However, Mourinho confirmed former Portugal winger Luis Figo, a hate figure at the Nou Camp after leaving Barca to join Madrid as a player, will be alongside him on the bench tomorrow night.

Meanwhile, Holland midfielder Wesley Sneijder, who was reportedly doubtful with a thigh problem, trained normally on Tuesday and Mourinho said the former Madrid man will start against Barca. "Sneijder is okay and will play,'' Mourinho said. "He still has a little problem but he will play.''
Post by: Babalawo on April 27, 2010, 10:26:52 PM
time for E'to to score. although Barca busy tripple teaming him while letting the others score on them
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 28, 2010, 12:49:03 AM
time for E'to to score. although Barca busy tripple teaming him while letting the others score on them

Time for ibrajimovic to actually earn his f**kin' paycheck!!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 28, 2010, 11:17:20 AM
Impossible is nothing:

http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ZmSxeVOt-Go&feature=player_embedded
Post by: giggsy11 on April 28, 2010, 11:29:54 AM

Time for ibrajimovic to actually earn his f**kin' paycheck!!

I read an article that said that the goalie ran more miles than Ibra for the game against Inter.
Post by: Socaman on April 28, 2010, 12:47:27 PM
what's the score people ???
Post by: E-man on April 28, 2010, 12:52:40 PM
what's the score people ???

no score after 7 minutes
Post by: Socaman on April 28, 2010, 12:55:10 PM
oh i thought the game started at 2pm
Post by: E-man on April 28, 2010, 01:15:03 PM
RED!!

Motta is out.
Post by: Bitter on April 28, 2010, 01:15:27 PM
Look ting.

This is about to become even more one-way traffic
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 01:15:54 PM
what a soft card , ref is shit, dais how barca playing because they cah win? stueps
Post by: elan on April 28, 2010, 01:16:20 PM
That is utter :bs:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 28, 2010, 01:16:51 PM
UEFA Semi-Final refereeing has been horrendous over the last few years... we see Barca being favored again..

all yuh does have the gall to say man u does get ref favoring dem..?
Post by: E-man on April 28, 2010, 01:16:56 PM
what a soft card , ref is shit

tends to get in the way, too. he already deflected 2 passes
Post by: FF on April 28, 2010, 01:18:17 PM
Real sh!t

but Man U men should stay outta this ref favouring ppl ting... seriously
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 01:18:35 PM
stueps ref spoil a good game. stueps FF.

d victory go be sweeter for inter, it go even out watch it
Post by: elan on April 28, 2010, 01:21:21 PM
Ref get buy out.  >:(
Post by: elan on April 28, 2010, 01:21:51 PM
Barcelona gonna get a PK very soon.
Post by: FF on April 28, 2010, 01:22:52 PM
stueps ref spoil a good game. stueps FF.

d victory go be sweeter for inter, it go even out watch it

LOL   :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on April 28, 2010, 01:25:54 PM
oh shyms man de lines man 2....
Post by: Andre on April 28, 2010, 01:27:35 PM
park il busso.

that is mih bad italiano.
Post by: Bitter on April 28, 2010, 01:29:38 PM
This ref is a hong for real.
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 01:29:44 PM
alyuh watch nah i really find the ref moving odd, maybe he having a bad day?
Post by: Daft Trini on April 28, 2010, 01:31:04 PM
Real sh!t

but Man U men should stay outta this ref favouring ppl ting... seriously

Jess be thankful it have men that actually care about this game to post comments nah... if it was Arsenal, Man U, Liverpool or Chelski it would ah be on page 9 by now.... :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on April 28, 2010, 01:33:49 PM
Toure playing like the man from MTV...
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 01:34:07 PM
d barca fellah was looking for a foul eh, but the referee give the man a straight red for that boy naaaaahhh. come on inter!
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 01:35:09 PM
two days in a row ref spoiling game.  >:(

Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 01:37:10 PM

i wanted a fair fight, not no 11 vs 10 game stueps
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 01:37:57 PM
It shoulda be yellow. Knowing he ,that would change to red in the 2nd half anyway.   ;D Seriously though kinda hard for hand to face.
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 01:39:45 PM
It shoulda be yellow. Knowing he ,that would change to red in the 2nd half anyway.   ;D Seriously though kinda hard for hand to face.

look what he call eto on messi for.
Post by: Bitter on April 28, 2010, 01:40:31 PM
The ref trying too hard.
The best ref is an invisible ref. This fella trying so hard to make sure the game doh get out of hand, he spoil it.

It shoulda be yellow. Knowing he ,that would change to red in the 2nd half anyway.   ;D Seriously though kinda hard for hand to face.
Motta was already on a yellow.
Post by: elan on April 28, 2010, 01:42:18 PM
The ref trying too hard.
The best ref is an invisible ref. This fella trying so hard to make sure the game doh get out of hand, he spoil it.

he gonna cause a fight in this game, the ref.

Eto'o real versatile.
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 01:46:06 PM
oh oh

ref from belgium....i guess he have loads of experience reffing big games. the one from yesterday was from switzerland.
Post by: elan on April 28, 2010, 01:50:00 PM
Question:

How many English players on the roster for this game?
Post by: Bitter on April 28, 2010, 01:50:37 PM
oh oh

ref from belgium....i guess he have loads of experience reffing big games. the one from yesterday was from switzerland.

Where he from doh make a difference. Graham Poll had plenty experience reffing "big" games
Post by: Andre on April 28, 2010, 02:06:42 PM

i wanted a fair fight, not no 11 vs 10 game stueps

i forget to set this to record. was planning for the 12 am reairing to see it but from the running commentary i might skip that.

maybe messi go suddenly score 4?
Post by: Socaman on April 28, 2010, 02:08:01 PM
what's the score? still 0-0?
Post by: E-man on April 28, 2010, 02:08:25 PM
yes, 0:0 zlatan subbed off just now 63 minutes
Post by: Socaman on April 28, 2010, 02:10:05 PM
yes, 0:0 zlatan subbed off just now 63 minutes

Thanks e-man
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 02:13:17 PM
ETO IS A BEAST
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on April 28, 2010, 02:20:51 PM
Inter bearly using much energy lol
Post by: E-man on April 28, 2010, 02:27:18 PM
that header should have been buried, that was the chance
Post by: E-man on April 28, 2010, 02:29:05 PM
Now they get one in. 7 minutes to go
Post by: Bitter on April 28, 2010, 02:30:09 PM
Francoment offside!!!

Believe it or not, that was the first goal Bacra score at home in a CL semi-final
Post by: rickstaa on April 28, 2010, 02:30:19 PM
the officials trying real hard for Barca
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:31:01 PM
5 min left 3-2 agg inter leading
Post by: FF on April 28, 2010, 02:32:10 PM
OUI PAPA... this go be a frantic finish!!!

squeaky bamcee timeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:32:53 PM
inter just keep defending the same way. dais all i could say for them yes
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:33:48 PM
inter deserve it for d theif red
Post by: E-man on April 28, 2010, 02:35:13 PM
what's the guess on added time
Post by: Andre DosSantos on April 28, 2010, 02:36:16 PM
4 mins added time
Post by: E-man on April 28, 2010, 02:36:36 PM
they did it edit: no good

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on April 28, 2010, 02:36:52 PM
Not so fast suckaz!!  :rotfl:
Post by: Andre DosSantos on April 28, 2010, 02:36:58 PM
this is a heart attack game man
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:37:19 PM
wow barca nearly get the winner
Post by: Andre DosSantos on April 28, 2010, 02:38:26 PM
anybody hit nailbeds as yet, this is inter game. They got this
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:39:37 PM
INTER BABY!
Post by: Bitter on April 28, 2010, 02:39:56 PM
Hard luck dey Barca
Post by: Daft Trini on April 28, 2010, 02:40:55 PM
Justice  ;D
Post by: elan on April 28, 2010, 02:41:03 PM
That's how you defend for 90 minutes. Damn

What discipline.
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 02:41:07 PM
barca is shit
AHAHAHAHAAHAHHAAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAAHHA

good win by inter....first time i ever support them so yes.....anyways...bayern will put it on them
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:41:12 PM
Now my hating start  :devil:

shit team BARCA, jose is a boss
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 02:41:42 PM
this is a heart attack game man

heart attack is joke yes...! ;D
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:41:52 PM
barca is shit

good win by inter....first time i ever support them so yes.....anyways...bayern will put it on them

f**k bayern too  :devil:
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 02:42:40 PM
barca is shit

u hoping for a 2nd place draw?
Post by: big dawg on April 28, 2010, 02:44:00 PM
Judgement for that Tieffing refree who put them in the finals against chelsea last year...

Go Bayern  !!!!!!!!
Post by: FF on April 28, 2010, 02:45:13 PM
GO INTER!!!  ;D

Hard luck 100% Barataria, Disgruntled etc and so on... allyuh win enough last year...

Real to tief La Liga too  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:46:06 PM
barca is shit

Bayern should not be in that final, Go INTER  :), finally all this barca is the best talk would stop
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 02:50:14 PM
 :devil: pappy Jose

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/08Wpg4N9baee6/x610.jpg)
Post by: elan on April 28, 2010, 02:55:01 PM
barca is shit

Bayern should not be in that final, Go INTER  :), finally all this barca is the best talk would stop

Nah that's taking it to far. They still the best and Messi still the best.
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 28, 2010, 02:58:33 PM
GO INTER!!!  ;D

Hard luck 100% Barataria, Disgruntled etc and so on... allyuh win enough last year...

Real to tief La Liga too  :devil:

Yeah, iz a hard luck, paid dearly for defending poorly in the San Siro, well defended Inter, we'll be back...Bojan miss a siter, but that's football
Post by: D.H.W on April 28, 2010, 03:07:07 PM
barca is shit

Nah that's taking it to far. They still the best and Messi still the best.

::)
Post by: Andre DosSantos on April 28, 2010, 03:10:03 PM
In all fairness it was going to be a difficult game and I had Inter pegged as the winners for the second leg, primarily 1: Italian teams are none for defense and Inter is a very good team and
2) top of that you have Jose Mourinho who has to be one of the best Football tacticians ever
3)Jose has good experience against Barca so the third time I anticipated it would go his way a tough game but his way since they set the bar in the first leg against Barca in the San Siro.

I don't know what else Barcelona and a few other teams have to do prove that they are great clubs. What next they have to win the sextuplet thrice?
Post by: Spursy on April 28, 2010, 03:11:57 PM
SO wait is messi still the best midfielder in the world>???? messi who? barca who?

so who is the best midfielder now? Wesley Sniejder is.

This result so hard that i had to quote myself from "forget rooney , messi is world best" thread
After April is over no one will remember who messi is. Mark my word!

And Argentina going nowhere in South Africa they might as well pack lite, unless el principe is there.

Much adu about Messidonna the "catalan"

mom mom i want a inter replica for xmas with number 10 on it so i can represent the finest in the world this season.

Dont worry barca fans, you still live in spain, come to madrid if you want to see the finals.
Post by: dinho on April 28, 2010, 03:19:44 PM
Messi is the best player in the world.

Football is not about individuals, there are so many variables.. The coach, the tactics and as we saw today the referee. You think Maradona and Pele never got shut out of games?

That referee really spoil a good thing today boy, that is a stupid call.. If a man have the ball and shielding, 90% of the time he will use his hand to keep the defender off.. It was just unlucky and unintentional that he caught Busquets in the neck, who promptly made the most of it and pretend he get it in his face..

Even so, it was unintentional, he could not even see where Busquets face was... how could that be a straight red?

Anyway  congrats to Inter on a brilliantly tactically executed game.. Jose boy, the special one.

Wait for the monologue it coming in about 30 mins if it eh come already.
Post by: Spursy on April 28, 2010, 03:23:10 PM
Messi is the best con artist in the game.
Fixed. and his nastiness showed against maicon in the first leg and the second with chivu. WATCH THE REPLAY.... Nasty little fool.
Barca is finished, they lost a tie against 10 men AT HOME( I might add) and dive every chance they got, alot of acting as well, maybe they should be in hollywood making movies instead of playing like they are the best team in the world.
Post by: trinikev on April 28, 2010, 03:27:42 PM
SO wait is messi still the best midfielder in the world>???? messi who? barca who?

so who is the best midfielder now? Wesley Sniejder is.

This result so hard that i had to quote myself from "forget rooney , messi is world best" thread
After April is over no one will remember who messi is. Mark my word!

And Argentina going nowhere in South Africa they might as well pack lite, unless el principe is there.

Much adu about Messidonna the "catalan"

mom mom i want a inter replica for xmas with number 10 on it so i can represent the finest in the world this season.

Dont worry barca fans, you still live in spain, come to madrid if you want to see the finals.

You jus on shit yes. Messi is the best player in the world.

U really believe that because Inter defend like beasts today nobody will remember who Messi is? What Sneijder do today? Messi had a better game than him. And like dinho said, football is not just about individuals.

The result today was all down to Inter's tactics and execution. Very very disciplined performance.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 03:29:51 PM
The ref trying too hard.

It shoulda be yellow. Knowing he ,that would change to red in the 2nd half anyway.   ;D Seriously though kinda hard for hand to face.
Motta was already on a yellow.
If that's the case then it's clear second yellow and they shouldn't complain.
Post by: elan on April 28, 2010, 03:30:23 PM
Messi is the best player in the world.

Football is not about individuals, there are so many variables.. The coach, the tactics and as we saw today the referee. You think Maradona and Pele never got shut out of games?

That referee really spoil a good thing today boy, that is a stupid call.. If a man have the ball and shielding, 90% of the time he will use his hand to keep the defender off.. It was just unlucky and unintentional that he caught Busquets in the neck, who promptly made the most of it and pretend he get it in his face..

Even so, it was unintentional, he could not even see where Busquets face was... how could that be a straight red?

Anyway  congrats to Inter on a brilliantly tactically executed game.. Jose boy, the special one.

Wait for the monologue it coming in about 30 mins if it eh come already.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :cheers:

Post by: Toppa on April 28, 2010, 03:33:36 PM
Life has never been better.  :D Barca playing in the final at the Bernabeu would have been insufferable...worst yet them winning!
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 03:36:27 PM
Zlatan isn't worth a quarter of his transfer fee. That goat did nothing for 180 minutes. No way he better than Eto'o. 

Cheers to Inter , they win the contest and that is all.  We conceded 3 in the 1st leg and paid the price for it.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 28, 2010, 03:39:15 PM
Barca tried to get players sent off with their play acting that is how desperate they were. Inter was set on defending anyway because Barca had to score not them. Barca front players except Messi damn shot shy-as much as they play nice football it is nice sometimes to not always try to walk the damn ball in the net.

Well done Inter-Eto is a winner!
I hope they give Bayern 4; away goals will not save Bayern anymore.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 03:42:33 PM

U really believe that because Inter defend like beasts today nobody will remember who Messi is? What Sneijder do today? Messi had a better game than him. And like dinho said, football is not just about individuals.

The result today was all down to Inter's tactics and execution. Very very disciplined performance.

Coming from a guy who just jumped on inter bandwagon recently because your team got send home packing.
Messi is garbage and inter underlined that, there is no "me" in teamwork. When has messi ever dropped back to defend? Wesley is a complete player, defends, scores and assist in scoring also deadly from set pieces.

Do you even know why the club is called interzionale? My advice to you is stop been an inter fan and join the barca bandwagon. I hate retarded people, messi was the best last year, this is a new season. STFU and go do some laundry, dont quit ur day job to start been a retarded troll.
I don't like to get personal on the board but I'm just going to go ahead say this. Yuh REAL dotish dred !

Sneijder not playing against Inter and Messi not playing against Barca. Their roles and functions are different. Messi is garbage, daiz why he had two men marking him for the better part of 180 minutes.
Post by: Toppa on April 28, 2010, 03:43:51 PM

Coming from a guy who just jumped on inter bandwagon recently because your team got send home packing.
Messi is garbage and inter underlined that, there is no "me" in teamwork. When has messi ever dropped back to defend? Wesley is a complete player, defends, scores and assist in scoring also deadly from set pieces.

Do you even know why the club is called interzionale? My advice to you is stop been an inter fan and join the barca bandwagon. I hate retarded people, messi was the best last year, this is a new season. STFU and go do some laundry, dont quit ur day job to start been a retarded troll.

The best player in the world would carry or score, Messi did nothing in 180 minutes.. how much time do you need to score? If you are the best THEN SCORE? RITE?

Only an idiot would say Messi is garbage.  ::)
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 03:45:40 PM
Barca tried to get players sent off with their play acting that is how desperate they were. Inter was set on defending anyway because Barca had to score not them. Barca front players except Messi damn shot shy-as much as they play nice football it is nice sometimes to not always try to walk the damn ball in the net.

The referee made the call. As if its rare to see a player carded in that scenario.
Post by: daryn on April 28, 2010, 03:55:04 PM
Life has never been better.  :D Barca playing in the final at the Bernabeu would have been insufferable...worst yet them winning!

I have a feeling that the Real brass not going to like seeing Sneijder and Robben playing for the trophy at the Bernabeu either.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 28, 2010, 03:55:18 PM

The referee made the call. As if its rare to see a player carded in that scenario.

Yes the ref made that call but don't you think he was influenced by the player dropping to the ground, rolling around like he was punched? There have been times players get brush in the face an all they do is jerk their head back. Sergio when he was on the ground even took a peek to see the ref's response.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 03:56:22 PM

I don't like to get personal on the board but I'm just going to go ahead say this. Yuh REAL dotish dred !

Sneijder not playing against Inter and Messi not playing against Barca. Their roles and functions are different. Messi is garbage, daiz why he had two men marking him for the better part of 180 minutes.
is that your line everytime argentina loses to brazil?
I am a Brazil fan btw. I despise Argentina. It doesn't preclude my recognition of a truly outstanding player. If you honestly think "Messi is garbage" you are either ignoring the evidence or tragically stupid.  
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 04:00:16 PM

Yes the ref made that call but don't you think he was influenced by the player dropping to the ground, rolling around like he was punched? There have been times players get brush in the face an all they do is jerk their head back. Sergio when he was on the ground even took a peek to see the ref's response.
Giggsy that is a cop out. A foul is a foul is a foul. And a hand to face does get yellow card normal.
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 04:02:40 PM

is that your line everytime argentina loses to brazil? messi is garbage.com end of story. what can he prove now for your benifit? why are people still talking about losers barcaloona??

Post by: giggsy11 on April 28, 2010, 04:02:59 PM

Giggsy that is a cop out. A foul is a foul is a foul. And a hand to face does get yellow card normal.

Lets agree to disagree, but hard luck with your side today I know how it is.
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 04:03:53 PM

a good ref does only give 2n d yellow card taking into consideration the first yellow card. Dont forget that he didnt get a 2nd yellow, he got a straight red.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 04:04:02 PM

Lets agree to disagree, but hard luck with your side today I know how it is.
Yeah no scene.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 04:07:55 PM

is that your line everytime argentina loses to brazil?
I am a Brazil fan btw. I despise Argentina. It doesn't preclude my recognition of a truly outstanding player. If you honestly think "Messi is garbage" you are either ignoring the evidence or tragically stupid.  
ask anyone, winning is winning, with the label "best in the world" comes responsiblity, messi failed to live up to it this season,  lose the inter logo on ur avatar please, you are a disgrace to the black and blue milan side.
Wha ?

Anyway......yeah.
Post by: Spursy on April 28, 2010, 04:11:53 PM
it is truly sad the "best player in the world" can only feature if they show  unicef commercial 
i gorn yes.. i did the damage for all the years of torment of this messiness, finally its over.

for all the fake inter fans, do yourself a favor and dont write anything about the club and embrass urself further.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 04:14:31 PM
Jah Gol, I must be tragically stupid but atleast my side is in the finals and yours is watching from home in awe with posters of messi to keep you company.
I have no problem with your side or with who appears to be your player, Sneijder. You let the passion of winning the tie cloud your judgement.I already gave my congratulations btw.  To decry Lionel Messi to praise your player is nothing short of footballing blasphemy. You just sounding like ah asshole for making that statement.
Post by: Toppa on April 28, 2010, 04:16:48 PM
anyways time for your education youngman, Our club is called Internazionale Milano because it was founded on the pretence of letting non italians play for an Italian club. Milan at the time would not allow non italians play for them that is why Inter was created.

@toppa, sorry forgot to mention that madrid kept the garbage and sold wesley and robben. and then madrid bought even more garbage so that united could pay thier bills. put that in ur pipe and next time you come up with another stupid retarded comeback be prepared to get destroyed even worse next time.

Ooooh...'be preared to get destroyred'....how old are you?????
Post by: Toppa on April 28, 2010, 04:17:58 PM

I have a feeling that the Real brass not going to like seeing Sneijder and Robben playing for the trophy at the Bernabeu either.

The fans wouldn't mind that at all! Sneijder and Robben were very well liked. I'm happy for them. Real did them wrong.
Post by: Spursy on April 28, 2010, 04:20:20 PM
Jah Gol, I must be tragically stupid but atleast my side is in the finals and yours is watching from home in awe with posters of messi to keep you company.
I have no problem with your side or with who appears to be your player, Sneijder. You let the passion of winning the tie cloud your judgement.I already gave my congratulations btw.  To decry Lionel Messi to praise your player is nothing short of footballing blasphemy. You just sounding like ah asshole for making that statement.

I sincerely apologise. I went overboard and i recognise that. sorry for my manners.
Post by: sammy on April 28, 2010, 04:29:07 PM

I sincerely apologise. I went overboard and i recognise that. sorry for my manners.

steups...wheeeeeeyyyyyyy....u get beat and give up so easy man? u moving just like messi yes  ::)
Post by: Jah Gol on April 28, 2010, 04:32:02 PM

cool
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 28, 2010, 08:11:31 PM
Congrats to my BESS coach, Jose.........I wanted Barca to repeat, but it wasn't meant to be.  They paid the price for swapping a man like Samuel Eto'o for a man that just don't fit in to their scheme. Hard luck, Barca and Barca fans, I know Barca coming back next year!   :beermug:
Post by: Bourbon on April 28, 2010, 08:37:05 PM
Zlatan isn't worth a quarter of his transfer fee. That goat did nothing for 180 minutes. No way he better than Eto'o. 

Cheers to Inter , they win the contest and that is all.  We conceded 3 in the 1st leg and paid the price for it.

Last year i hearing all kinda justification on dis board self for why zlatan better dan etoo.

Oh etoo does get bess service from barca....anybody could score from dat.

Oh zlatan does play in a league with better defenses...so he eh go score as much.

Pack of NONSENSE.

Ingratitude worse dan obeah...and Barca was DAMN ungrateful.

It go be fleck up if real pip Barca for la liga now..and inter complete dey own treble eh?

Post by: weary1969 on April 28, 2010, 08:42:39 PM

Last year i hearing all kinda justification on dis board self for why zlatan better dan etoo.

Oh etoo does get bess service from barca....anybody could score from dat.

Oh zlatan does play in a league with better defenses...so he eh go score as much.

Pack of NONSENSE.

Ingratitude worse dan obeah...and Barca was DAMN ungrateful.

It go be fleck up if real pip Barca for la liga now..and inter complete dey own treble eh?

:applause:
Post by: dinho on April 28, 2010, 10:36:23 PM
Eto'o is a proven winner.. a champion.

Look at how he leave it all out there. Man was back in the defence throwing level blade. Thats why he's probably my favorite player.

On the other hand, Zlatan is a proven pop down.. Imagine your side need goals, you playing against 10 men and you playing so much shit that your coach have to haul you off on 60' to bring on Bojan.. When you'd think they need all the strikers on that they could have..

allyuh check out Jose after game antics? wham to victor valdes boy? and notice sprinklers come on as de game done lol..

http://www.youtube.com/v/XLb-ArR4mMA
Post by: Bourbon on April 28, 2010, 10:57:49 PM
Dah sprinkler ting real disappoint me too.  Dah was poor. Yeh yuh might be toting...buh yuh cyar be doin dem ting.

And..if reports are to be believed....probably the reaction of Jose was due to this:
http://www.goal.com/en/news/1716/champions-league/2010/04/28/1898635/barcelona-fans-attack-inter-coach-jose-mourinho-report

Apply salt to taste.
Post by: kicker on April 28, 2010, 11:15:08 PM
Congrats to Inter on winning a nail biter with 10 men- the sending off was harsh and Barca's goal looked dodgy...so it hard tuh argue....it's one thing to have a defensive plan...executing it is another.

That said, call me old school but there's something about having a multi-million dollar star-studded roster park up in front of the goal to get a result, with no intention of getting forward that still doh sit 100% right with me.

Lucio for president!

Post by: Spursy on April 28, 2010, 11:56:37 PM
Inter is not a defensive minded team... never wtf??? You got us confused with Ac Milan... Anyways the point is with 10 men and the lead it would be very tiring to push for an away goal without leaving gaps, they had to defend or lose in the end due to fatigue etc.

If Motta didnt get sent off maybe barca would of won the match in a bigger margin but inter would have an away goal for sure.

I think Bayern can beat inter and hold the advantage when it comes to physical play, they are a very toughly organized squad, lyon aint no easy team to beat at home eh keep that in mind.

I am jus proud of inter achievements, they beat the champions we are happy with that for now even if we lose in madrid.

Also remember Barca is a spanish club and this final is in madrid so expect limited support for the inter squad this saturday.
Post by: Blue on April 29, 2010, 12:12:57 AM
Amazing Stats:

Barca v Inter

Goals: 1 - 0

Shots: 15 - 1

Possession: 76% - 24%

Passes Completed - 555 - 67 (The entire Inter team combined had barely as many passes as the average Barca player)

Pass Success Rate - 94% - 54%

(And it wasn't just the red card...the stats for the first leg were very similar)
Post by: Zeppo on April 29, 2010, 03:51:56 AM
Has anyone read any kind of explanation about the sprinklers getting turned on as Inter were celebrating the victory on the field?

Sure looked like some really disgraceful sore loser behavior.
Post by: sammy on April 29, 2010, 04:07:33 AM
Eto'o is a proven winner.. a champion.

Look at how he leave it all out there. Man was back in the defence throwing level blade. Thats why he's probably my favorite player.

On the other hand, Zlatan is a proven pop down.. Imagine your side need goals, you playing against 10 men and you playing so much shit that your coach have to haul you off on 60' to bring on Bojan.. When you'd think they need all the strikers on that they could have..

allyuh check out Jose after game antics? wham to victor valdes boy? and notice sprinklers come on as de game done lol..

http://www.youtube.com/v/XLb-ArR4mMA

how shameful and low from a truly amazing team like barca.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 29, 2010, 05:23:58 AM
Figo made the trip to stick the knife in. As great a manager as Mourinho is he seems to induce feelings of hate and anger toward not only him self but his side. But he still knows how to give a good sound bite; miss his puppet show.

I will never coach Barcelona - Mourinho

RivalsDMPRINT EMAIL RSS ADD THIS Updated Apr 29, 2010 5:02 AM ET

Jose Mourinho admits he could never coach Barcelona after leaving the Catalan club's Champions League dreams in tatters on Wednesday night.

Inter boss Mourinho oversaw a 3-2 aggregate win following a 1-0 second-leg defeat at the Nou Camp after being almost constantly jeered by the home crowd.

Mourinho is disparagingly known among some Barca fans as 'the translator', having begun his journey in football management in that role alongside Bobby Robson at the Nou Camp in the 1990s, before working as a coach under Louis van Gaal for three seasons.

The Portuguese, who will now face his old mentor Van Gaal as Inter prepare to take on Bayern Munich in the final in Madrid on May 22, knows the chances of him ever landing the top job with the Catalan giants are now virtually non-existent.

Mourinho, who also crossed swords with Barca while in charge at Chelsea, did little to endear himself again to the club on Tuesday by claiming they were "obsessed" with reaching the Champions League final on the home turf of their bitter rivals Real Madrid, and the crowd reacted badly when he raced onto the pitch to celebrate Inter's aggregate success at the final whistle.

"I'm not stupid enough to think that this hate can be turned into love," he said.

"I respect Barca and and I'll never forget what the club gave me in the four years I was here, but something has been created around me that is hard to make positive," he said.

"It is clear that I will end my career without having coached Barca."

Wednesday night's match was the 10th between Mourinho and Barcelona in the last six years, with the Catalans having faced Chelsea on six occasions and Inter four times.

Six of those matches have come in knockout ties, with Mourinho having now eliminated the Catalans from Europe on two occasions.

"If I never beat them, they wouldn't hate me," Mourinho said.

And the Inter coach believes he is now more unpopular even than former Barca winger Luis Figo, who left the club as a a player to join Madrid and was never forgiven by the Catalan faithful.

"Figo (who returned to the Nou Camp last night as an ambassador for Inter) told me he was calm and relaxed because I was the one they hate now, because I was their new enemy," he said.

Bizarrely, Mourinho claimed the key to beating Barcelona was relinquishing possession at the Nou Camp.

"We didn't want the ball because when Barcelona press and win the ball back, we lose our position - I never want to lose position on the pitch so I didn't want us to have the ball, we gave it away," he said.

"I told my players that we could let the ball help us win and that we had to be compact, closing spaces," he added.

But things looked ominous when midfielder Thiago Motta was sent off after 28 minutes for Inter.

Motta, already booked, raised his hand and appeared to push Sergio Busquets in the neck, but the Barca midfielder went down theatrically holding his face and writhed on the ground in apparent agony between glances at the referee.

Motta was disgusted by the player's reaction.

"He always does it, I have seen it on TV and he is holding his face and then looking at the referee - it is terrible behaviour," he said.

Inter held on, despite playing more than an hour against 10 men, but Guardiola says his Barca side will bounce back.

"We lost to a great team and a great coach, but we want to win the league and we will be back - I have nothing to reproach my players for," he said.

Post by: Bourbon on April 29, 2010, 06:12:09 AM
Well, on the plus side....zlatan should be much improved next season....
No world cup.....he could be part of preseason where he could run. He go be able to re-evaluate he role in de team.

Post by: giggsy11 on April 29, 2010, 06:22:00 AM
Well, on the plus side....zlatan should be much improved next season....
No world cup.....he could be part of preseason where he could run. He go be able to re-evaluate he role in de team.

I dig your message underneath; very thought provoking and so true.
Post by: Marcos on April 29, 2010, 06:38:09 AM
Fireeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee for Barca
Post by: kicker on April 29, 2010, 06:44:33 AM
Inter is not a defensive minded team... never wtf???

I was talking about last night.  Their plan was to protect the lead from minute one even with 11 men on the field.  Not saying that I blame them, I mean the game plan was somewhat obvious before the 1st whistle- just saying.
Post by: Andre on April 29, 2010, 07:27:09 AM
barca wet dem down. sprinklers in they ass.

(http://a323.yahoofs.com/ymg/ept_sports_sow_experts__4/ept_sports_sow_experts-871507150-1272496436.jpg?ym0UlDDDbfcZqYp0)
Post by: D.H.W on April 29, 2010, 08:14:41 AM
barca wet dem down. sprinklers in they ass.

(http://a323.yahoofs.com/ymg/ept_sports_sow_experts__4/ept_sports_sow_experts-871507150-1272496436.jpg?ym0UlDDDbfcZqYp0)

they aint looking too sad about it  ;D
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 29, 2010, 09:04:40 AM
Boy, like I cyah ketch meh phoqing self since yesterday.

Couple of points:
Iniesta was sorely missed, his link up play with Xavi thus freeing up Messi may have been a little too much for Inter.

Zlatan/Eto'o swap has to be the biggest heist ever. Scoring goals when they are handed to you on a platter is one thing but scoring the little half chances is the hallmark of a good striker which Zlatan cannot do. He is very static and seems to be getting into Messi's way. Maybe Moratti is interested in reversing that deal, who knows.

How disrespectful was Pique's goal, though offside, to give Cordoba and Cesar a wrong address was tantamount disrespect. Imagine the CB come up front and do what the first choice striker cannot do.

Jeffren has the makings of an excellent player, 2 footed and is willing to take on defenders one on one. A little more playing time and he will come along nicely. Bojan as well, should've started instead of that bill-goat called Zlatan. 

FIRE SALE on Zlatan in the off season. He is priced to go!!

Caption this pic:
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/28645_387450141038_152507416038_448.jpg)

All is not lost though, La Liga!!
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/capt319faf596e674a7d8bda6e006766468.jpg)
Post by: trinikev on April 29, 2010, 09:05:59 AM
Congrats to Inter on winning a nail biter with 10 men- the sending off was harsh and Barca's goal looked dodgy...so it hard tuh argue....it's one thing to have a defensive plan...executing it is another.

That said, call me old school but there's something about having a multi-million dollar star-studded roster park up in front of the goal to get a result, with no intention of getting forward that still doh sit 100% right with me.

Lucio for president!

I think that was more due to the red card than anything else. Yes they were playing defensively from the beginning, but they were trying to attack on the counter as well. After going down to 10 men they aborted the counter attack as well. JMHO
Post by: dinho on April 29, 2010, 09:11:45 AM

How disrespectful was Pique's goal, though offside, to give Cordoba and Cesar a wrong address was tantamount disrespect. Imagine the CB come up front and do what the first choice striker cannot do.

I surprised hardly anybody mention this... That goal was bossssss!! On the replay he doesn't even look up before he issue de 180 degrees move that send cordoba and the keeper skating in the wrong direction.. Real bess goal.
Post by: Observer on April 29, 2010, 12:20:35 PM
Mourinho is a very bright man and will be crowned a genius of a coach what ever happens.

But this sounds far fetched even for him.

Bizarrely, Mourinho claimed the key to beating Barcelona was relinquishing possession at the Nou Camp.

"We didn't want the ball because when Barcelona press and win the ball back, we lose our position - I never want to lose position on the pitch so I didn't want us to have the ball, we gave it away," he said

If its true then he is indeed a genius, but surely its more risky to have Barca in possession.
Post by: xixgon on April 29, 2010, 09:13:01 PM
(http://blogs.thescore.com.s3.amazonaws.com/footyblog/files/2010/04/messi.jpg)

(http://blogs.thescore.com.s3.amazonaws.com/footyblog/files/2010/04/jose.jpg)
Post by: Mango Chow! on April 29, 2010, 09:16:09 PM
Mourinho is a very bright man and will be crowned a genius of a coach what ever happens.

"We didn't want the ball because when Barcelona press and win the ball back, we lose our position - I never want to lose position on the pitch so I didn't want us to have the ball, we gave it away," he said

If its true then he is indeed a genius, but surely its more risky to have Barca in possession.

Just another way of saying that they (Inter) never bothered developing a ambition to try to attack Barca to risk getting caught out of position on the counter.  In other words "park de bus."
Post by: Bourbon on April 29, 2010, 09:35:45 PM
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/28645_387450141038_152507416038_448.jpg)

MMMHMMMMM!! My Money Ha- Ha! 45 Mil and Eto'o for Ibra Ha Ha Ha!!
Post by: Toppa on April 29, 2010, 09:41:11 PM

Just another way of saying that they (Inter) never bothered developing a ambition to try to attack Barca to risk getting caught out of position on the counter.  In other words "park de bus."

Yeah but ent the possession stats were the same for the 1st Leg...and Inter one 3-1. So there must have been some strategy behind it.
Post by: Big Magician on April 29, 2010, 10:56:17 PM
possesion...vz..position...this man is out of this world....
Ali did not go toe to toe with Foreman///rope ah dope..its now called history//
the special one is special....he is taking detail and tatics to a new level
that statement will take special minds
Post by: lefty on April 30, 2010, 06:15:10 AM

yeah a goh take dat ;D ;D ;D pep dem treat eto'o real bad I find so .................. ;D and I like barca
Post by: Tallman on April 30, 2010, 09:34:28 AM
(http://hphotos-sjc1.fbcdn.net/hs588.snc3/30998_10150165678365472_590395471_12123869_5120878_n.jpg)
Post by: lefty on April 30, 2010, 09:54:05 AM
(http://hphotos-sjc1.fbcdn.net/hs588.snc3/30998_10150165678365472_590395471_12123869_5120878_n.jpg)

lawd knows aye :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jah Gol on April 30, 2010, 09:56:45 AM

Biggest heist ever.It is like if yuh cheating in the Football Manager game and you add a manager to buy a shithound for plenty money.

I trust any Barcelona home grown player than that goat.
Post by: giggsy11 on April 30, 2010, 10:06:03 AM

LMFAO! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: SOBRIQUET on April 30, 2010, 10:11:39 AM
possesion...vz..position...this man is out of this world....
Ali did not go toe to toe with Foreman///rope ah dope..its now called history//
the special one is special....he is taking detail and tatics to a new level
that statement will take special minds

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 30, 2010, 10:24:39 AM

AH man now talk meh on facebook with this.

I cuss up he mudda plus all how!!
Post by: xixgon on April 30, 2010, 05:57:00 PM
Balotelli finally cracks under the pressure of fan taunting and media speculation - but find surprising support:

http://www.youtube.com/v/qoOMdTDG2ek&fmt=18
Post by: Deeks on April 30, 2010, 06:05:47 PM

I surprised hardly anybody mention this... That goal was bossssss!! On the replay he doesn't even look up before he issue de 180 degrees move that send cordoba and the keeper skating in the wrong direction.. Real bess goal.

real boss goal. and a defender!!!!!!!!
Post by: D.H.W on April 30, 2010, 06:08:24 PM

oh gord  hahahaha naaaaahhhhhhhhh  :rotfl:
Post by: Zeppo on May 01, 2010, 03:07:37 AM
The Scream of Busquets - Edvard Munch

(http://i44.tinypic.com/33136va.jpg)
Post by: Zeppo on May 01, 2010, 04:34:16 AM
Madrid revels in Barcelona's exit

When the final whistle went, the bar erupted. Through the raised fists, the smoke and the bodies hugging each other, you could just about make out the television screen as Inter manager Jose Mourinho sprinted across the Camp Nou, celebrating what he would later describe as "the most beautiful defeat of my life."

Immediately, the volume of the TV was turned down and the club's anthem burst out from the speakers, to a huge cheer. Soon, everyone was singing along; the perfect relief from the tension. It had all been worthwhile. A mile down the road, fans were spilling into the city's central square, waving flags and diving into the fountain. Passing cars and mopeds tooted their horns.

(continue) (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/writers/sid_lowe/04/29/real.celebrate/index.html)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 01, 2010, 07:29:10 AM
The Scream of Busquets - Edvard Munch

(http://i44.tinypic.com/33136va.jpg)

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Peong on May 01, 2010, 09:06:37 AM
(http://www.totalprosports.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Peek-A-Boo.gif)
Post by: sammy on May 01, 2010, 09:22:26 AM
(http://www.totalprosports.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Peek-A-Boo.gif)

peek a boo!

----------
and man does talk bout CR and Drogba?
Post by: Daft Trini on May 01, 2010, 11:42:55 AM
Wait nah de man playin peek a boo or he looking for Disgruntled  ???

Where was Ibramahimobitch over them 2 legs...?
Post by: Spursy on May 01, 2010, 12:17:20 PM
ibra wants to come back to inter soo he will not dare score on his own side. now you know hahaha
Post by: Spursy on May 01, 2010, 06:33:16 PM
hmmm looks like pep ready to give away ibra lol  :rotfl: :rotfl: