May 11, 2024, 02:45:29 AM

Author Topic: Women Olympic Football  (Read 38935 times)

Re: Women Olympic Football
« Reply #210 on: August 07, 2012, 01:25:13 PM »
It have men on here running arong in they lair with they superman jockey shorts, batman cape and turning green.

;D Look ting!!!

« Reply #211 on: August 07, 2012, 01:28:45 PM »
yeah Canada get away with ah straight foul on a yankee player dey.

I have seen plays like de penalty waved away though...but then again, is two players hands the ball hit eh.

Yuh said it perfectly dey...de ball hit both ah dem hand.  Dey hand didn't hit de ball.

Most times though, unless is a deliberate Maradona hand of God or a Henry leh me tief yuh hands, the ball does hit the hand, it depends on if the hands are in a "natural" position..not so?

Yes, and this is where I disagree with but kinda understand FIFA's "view" on it.  In a game that involves so much movement, so much running, jumping, contortion, twisting, turning and changing of direction, our hands are what we use for balance, propulsion and steering...so really, there is no more unnatural a position for your hand to be in but tight up against your body.  But FIFA had to make it a clear black and white issue, possibly for simplification, and they made it the opposite.   I think they should have just made it a, "intentional movement of the hand toward the ball" rule and left it at that.  We would still get bad calls but say wha.  I can understand that sometimes referees just cannot be sure of intent or actual location of cantact but some of them are just fools.  Yesterday a Canadian player went up for a ball that she basically chest-trap on her collarbone just short of her shoulder.....de ref call a hand ball....dat bitch was really trippin' yesterday. 

yuh see how football is de great uniter

look bakes and mango chow agree on someting :devil:

:laugh:  Not me and you nuh, Mr. Dutty.  Dize a trap! But I sure even de devil and God could find common ground on a football field.   

« Reply #212 on: August 07, 2012, 02:20:42 PM »
Ah wonder if the ref sneaking Abby room anytime soon

abby go beat de p*ssy up!

« Reply #213 on: August 07, 2012, 02:33:10 PM »

:devil: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #214 on: August 07, 2012, 02:42:04 PM »
Look more controversy.

FIFA investigations into post-game comments made by the Canadian player Sinclair and coach John Herdman may lead to suspensions for the bronze medal game.

Said FIFA in a statement: “Following the Olympic Women’s semifinal match between Canada and the USA played at Old Trafford on the evening of 6 August, the FIFA Disciplinary Committee is currently analysing incidents that occurred after the conclusion of the match.

“Further information will be provided only after the Committee are in possession of all the elements of the case.”

That certainly makes it sound like Sinclair or other players could face disciplinary action including being suspended for Thursday’s bronze medal game against France.

Pedersen made a series of controversial calls that led to USA’s 4-3 win in extra time Monday night.

A source with the Canadian Soccer Association said the organization did not expect there to be any sanctions for Sinclair or any of her teammates for their comments critical of Pedersen.

http://www.torontosun.com/2012/08/07/source-sinclair-not-expected-to-face-suspension-over-post-match-comments

I wonder if FIFA investigating Pederson?

http://ca.sports.yahoo.com/blogs/eh-game/fifa-investigating-comments-made-monday-canada-u-soccer-183444961.html

« Reply #215 on: August 07, 2012, 02:43:49 PM »

« Reply #216 on: August 07, 2012, 02:46:13 PM »
Look more controversy.

FIFA investigations into post-game comments made by the Canadian player Sinclair and coach John Herdman may lead to suspensions for the bronze medal game.

Said FIFA in a statement: “Following the Olympic Women’s semifinal match between Canada and the USA played at Old Trafford on the evening of 6 August, the FIFA Disciplinary Committee is currently analysing incidents that occurred after the conclusion of the match.

“Further information will be provided only after the Committee are in possession of all the elements of the case.”

That certainly makes it sound like Sinclair or other players could face disciplinary action including being suspended for Thursday’s bronze medal game against France.

Pedersen made a series of controversial calls that led to USA’s 4-3 win in extra time Monday night.

A source with the Canadian Soccer Association said the organization did not expect there to be any sanctions for Sinclair or any of her teammates for their comments critical of Pedersen.

http://www.torontosun.com/2012/08/07/source-sinclair-not-expected-to-face-suspension-over-post-match-comments

I wonder if FIFA investigating Pederson?

http://ca.sports.yahoo.com/blogs/eh-game/fifa-investigating-comments-made-monday-canada-u-soccer-183444961.html

I hope they do suspend them since (I think) it would make them martyrs.....even though FIFA eh give one shits whether they martyr them or not, but still.....

« Reply #217 on: August 07, 2012, 03:14:53 PM »
Boy some man in here go commit suicide if the US win that Gold medal in the final  :D

« Reply #218 on: August 07, 2012, 03:16:46 PM »
I can equate this  to ah ref making a traveling call in an NBA finals game. Players do it all the time, but the ref eh go call it unless it blatant. Sometimes commonsense have to take presidence over the "letter" of the law. Trust meh if dem 2 bad calls went against the US, all now Canada woulda been the 51st state.....

Nah, at least they does call traveling all de time... fuh me is more like the 10-second free-throw rule.  I bet none ah allyuh know about that rule, that's how rarely it's enforced.  From the time the ref give the free throw shooter the ball he has 10 seconds to release the ball towards the rim.  In my roughly 28 years of watching basketball (on any level, pick up, rec league, summer league, college and pro) I have seen that 10-second rule called exactly once... against Alonzo Mourning, who used to ketch the ball... dribble about ten times, wipe he forr'id... dribble some more, then raise he arms, pause, then shoot he free throw.

Dai'z what that ref called yesterday.

Re: Re: Women Olympic Football
« Reply #219 on: August 07, 2012, 03:39:30 PM »
Boy some man in here go commit suicide if the US win that Gold medal in the final  :D

Blasphemy!

« Reply #220 on: August 07, 2012, 03:54:41 PM »

Blasphemy!

more pot stirring ...

Hope Solo was quoted as making the following statement about Christine Sinclair's three goals: "We made her look good".

Drama, but no suicides LOL

PS: I hope Japan give US some good licks oui.

« Reply #221 on: August 07, 2012, 04:02:37 PM »

:D :D...
ah done know wuh runnin on your ipod

« Reply #222 on: August 07, 2012, 04:05:56 PM »

Blasphemy!

more pot stirring ...

Hope Solo was quoted as making the following statement about Christine Sinclair's three goals: "We made her look good".

Drama, but no suicides LOL

PS: I hope Japan give US some good licks oui.

They make Japan look good  :devil:

backing Japan all the way

« Reply #223 on: August 07, 2012, 04:12:18 PM »
USA 3 Japan 0

weep from all now

« Reply #224 on: August 07, 2012, 04:23:34 PM »
USA 3 Japan 0

weep from all now

yuh mean like this?

:'( :'( :'(

Japan 2, USA 1 if the ref doh help. Otherwise, I with you 3-0 for USA

« Reply #225 on: August 07, 2012, 04:49:48 PM »
Look at how nasty them Canuck really are...steups and allyuh like to bad mouth the great Nation to the south  steups and steups again

http://olympics.yardbarker.com/blog/olympics/article/canadas_melissa_tancredi_stomped_on_carli_lloyds_head_was_not_called_for_foul_video/11399464

http://youtu.be/u3ggsT2HWkc

For all the grief the Canadian women's soccer team gave Norwegian referee Christina Pederson following its controversial 4-3 extra-time loss to the United States in Monday's semifinal, Canada still got away with an egregious foul that surely would have put them down to a disadvantageous 10 players if called.

In the above video, that's Canadian forward Melissa Tancredi appearing to intentionally stomp on the head of U.S. midfielder Carli Lloyd as she lay on the pitch in the 55th minute. What should have been a red card (and thus an ejection from the contest) went uncalled, however. It was one instance of the reckless match played by Tancredi, who was called for seven fouls but shown only one yellow card.

Even though Tancredi escaped without more appropriate punishment, it still remains possible that FIFA could keep her out of Canada's bronze-medal match against France. Remember, FIFA suspended Columbia's Lady Andrade two matches after her sucker punch on U.S. forward Abby Wambach last week.

« Reply #226 on: August 07, 2012, 05:31:20 PM »
Stueps

« Reply #227 on: August 07, 2012, 05:41:33 PM »
Stueps

Dey hate we becasue we is de best..ever Women's team..get over it suckers

« Reply #228 on: August 07, 2012, 06:21:51 PM »
Stueps

Dey hate we becasue we is de best..ever Women's team..get over it suckers

you right, Tancredi should have been carded if it was intentional (and it sure look intentional).  Just underscores how incompetent the ref was.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2012, 06:25:09 PM by pecan »

« Reply #229 on: August 07, 2012, 06:45:10 PM »
And how desperate Canada was

« Reply #230 on: August 07, 2012, 07:28:22 PM »
dey trying to emulate the best. The US eh no saints dey self.

http://sports.yahoo.com/news/canada-us-soccer-women-illegal-183639129--oly.html

MANCHESTER, England (AP) -- The coach of the Canadian women's soccer team has accused the United States of using "highly illegal" tactics during the Olympics.

John Herdman said Sunday that some of the physical marking by U.S. players on corner kicks and free kicks violates the rules.

Herdman said he hopes to "raise awareness" of the tactics to the game officials when Canada plays the U.S. in the semifinals on Monday. He's also coming up with a game plan to counter the physical play.

"We've starting working on that in training without trying to injure our players," Herdman said.

Canada is a major underdog in the semifinal. The Americans haven't lost to their northern neighbors in 11 years.

« Reply #231 on: August 07, 2012, 07:33:27 PM »

MANCHESTER, England (AP) -- The coach of the Canadian women's soccer team has accused the United States of using "highly illegal" tactics during the Olympics.

John Herdman said Sunday that some of the physical marking by U.S. players on corner kicks and free kicks violates the rules.

Herdman said he hopes to "raise awareness" of the tactics to the game officials when Canada plays the U.S. in the semifinals on Monday. He's also coming up with a game plan to counter the physical play.

"We've starting working on that in training without trying to injure our players," Herdman said.

Canada is a major underdog in the semifinal. The Americans haven't lost to their northern neighbors in 11 years.

Yuh cyar take he word  steups is a canadian coach...steups  what the hell wrong with physical play?  How many times we want that from our players?

« Reply #232 on: August 07, 2012, 07:38:40 PM »

Yuh cyar take he word  steups is a canadian coach...steups  what the hell wrong with physical play?  How many times we want that from our players?

so Canada steps up with physical play. so why you complaining?

no pun intended  ;D

« Reply #233 on: August 07, 2012, 08:59:15 PM »

so Canada steps up with physical play. so why you complaining?

no pun intended  ;D

Physicality like that is whats illegal not hard tackling that does not draw a whistle

« Reply #234 on: August 07, 2012, 09:53:32 PM »
Look at how nasty them Canuck really are...steups and allyuh like to bad mouth the great Nation to the south  steups and steups again

http://olympics.yardbarker.com/blog/olympics/article/canadas_melissa_tancredi_stomped_on_carli_lloyds_head_was_not_called_for_foul_video/11399464

http://youtu.be/u3ggsT2HWkc

For all the grief the Canadian women's soccer team gave Norwegian referee Christina Pederson following its controversial 4-3 extra-time loss to the United States in Monday's semifinal, Canada still got away with an egregious foul that surely would have put them down to a disadvantageous 10 players if called.

In the above video, that's Canadian forward Melissa Tancredi appearing to intentionally stomp on the head of U.S. midfielder Carli Lloyd as she lay on the pitch in the 55th minute. What should have been a red card (and thus an ejection from the contest) went uncalled, however. It was one instance of the reckless match played by Tancredi, who was called for seven fouls but shown only one yellow card.

Even though Tancredi escaped without more appropriate punishment, it still remains possible that FIFA could keep her out of Canada's bronze-medal match against France. Remember, FIFA suspended Columbia's Lady Andrade two matches after her sucker punch on U.S. forward Abby Wambach last week.

What about the apparently intentional stamp Wambach put in on Sinclair that left her hobbling... that wasn't even called a foul at first, ref played the advantage.  Ball was gone a whole second and she "left" her foot in.  Nasty.  I realize you just playing de ass, but yuh using the wrong source material in this game... and I ent even talk about the clumsy clattering foul by O'Reilly on Desiree Scott causing her to hyperextend her knee.

« Reply #235 on: August 08, 2012, 10:28:40 AM »
I like Mollon

« Reply #236 on: August 08, 2012, 07:11:36 PM »
Japan all the way tomorrow , 2:45 ET kickoff

« Reply #237 on: August 08, 2012, 07:12:42 PM »
Japan all the way tomorrow , 2:45 ET kickoff

Yuh drinking sake and talking shit???

« Reply #238 on: August 08, 2012, 07:15:21 PM »
We go see tomorrow  :devil:

« Reply #239 on: August 08, 2012, 10:51:06 PM »
Now allyuh shut allyuh Mouth and watch MY USA beat di fack outta Japan for the gold.. 3-1 .. GO USA GO USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! put tears in di haterz eyes and cocky innah dem mouth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!