May 20, 2024, 11:28:17 PM

Author Topic: THE ENGLAND GAME IS ON  (Read 7106 times)

THE ENGLAND GAME IS ON
« on: March 20, 2008, 10:24:09 AM »
jus saw it on the sky sports ticker

say they comin here on the first of june

the playin usa as well but in wembly

Re: THE ENGLAND GAME IS ON
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2008, 10:26:34 AM »
Yday is Yday and 2day is 2day and 2day is only March 20th nuff tings could cnahge between now and June 1

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2008, 10:26:55 AM »
Great to Hear
man I have to be HOME for that Game
where dem tickets sellin?
tell dem ah coming!!!
« Last Edit: March 20, 2008, 10:40:05 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2008, 10:35:03 AM »
Yday is Yday and 2day is 2day and 2day is only March 20th nuff tings could cnahge between now and June 1

Yeah Weary....when de team take de field I goh believe it....
(but just in case it really on, ah hope ah able to get mih ticket to de game without any worries though....)

« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2008, 10:39:10 AM »
D only way it eh go b no worries is if d WN sellin. Tallman your cue

« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2008, 10:53:01 AM »
me aint fraid to buy the tickets is d kinda price them things go be?

Offline legal alien

« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2008, 11:04:09 AM »
even though i understand people pessimism, i really sure this game taking place.
  in a world cup qualifying year( where we need good practice ); with tnt celebrating 100 years federation existence; and england needing this game to get favour to host the world cup.
plus real  trini  want to see revenge. so jack and ttff will not pass up this oportunity to make money.
    i know fuentes and the media  done licking they lips to get the opportunity to interview capello....
« Last Edit: March 20, 2008, 11:05:49 AM by legal alien »

« Reply #7 on: March 20, 2008, 11:04:31 AM »

(but just in case it really on, ah hope ah able to get mih ticket to de game without any worries though....)

We limin Bat & Ball afta again or wha?   ;)

« Reply #8 on: March 20, 2008, 11:07:02 AM »

But of course....  :)

« Reply #9 on: March 20, 2008, 11:13:26 AM »

Niceness....we go pick up whey we leff off las time... ;D

« Reply #10 on: March 20, 2008, 11:18:36 AM »

Niceness....we go pick up whey we leff off las time... ;D

« Reply #11 on: March 20, 2008, 01:13:57 PM »
So Palos I see u eh missin d game

« Reply #12 on: March 20, 2008, 01:57:22 PM »
So Palos I see u eh missin d game

Tryin to make it.  Dat would be a sweet lime.  Yuh eh go skip out like las time right?  ;D

« Reply #13 on: March 20, 2008, 03:57:05 PM »
I go try cyah promise

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #14 on: March 20, 2008, 04:49:07 PM »

I GRADUATING IN MAY AND I GO BE IN SWEET T&T FOR THAT GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #15 on: March 20, 2008, 06:53:44 PM »
graduating in may so i will definitely be home for this game as well...and it before my ACL surgery so wont be on crutches! perfect timing

« Reply #16 on: March 20, 2008, 08:44:57 PM »
I hate to lie to my wife, but ah have to find ah reason to be in T&T in june  :thinking:

« Reply #17 on: March 20, 2008, 10:02:54 PM »
Ah will try to make this game oui .

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2008, 02:39:32 AM »
The English FA haven't confirmed this game yet. Which is a bit ominous, because they've already confirmed friendlies before and after that date.

I still cant see England coming all dat way just for a match against Trinidad, and given dat d USA friendly is now being held in England, dat seems to make it more unlikely.

Anyway, hopefully it goes ahead somehow.

Offline levelife

« Reply #19 on: March 21, 2008, 06:22:04 AM »
This game is on ! Sunday 1st June KO @ 5:30pm.

Offline ttcom

• us/trini/jamaican
« Reply #20 on: March 21, 2008, 01:33:54 PM »
Stupidity is an elemental force for which no earthquake is a match."
-Karl Kraus

Offline levelife

« Reply #21 on: March 21, 2008, 01:57:25 PM »

Offline mal jeux

« Reply #22 on: March 21, 2008, 02:48:26 PM »
Great to Hear
tell dem ah coming!!!

wheys. You lucky. is seniors discount rite thru oui!

"How many times do I have to flush before you go away?"

« Reply #23 on: March 22, 2008, 09:30:40 AM »
 a 5 30 kick off

so wat kinda price yuh get for a ticket bro.?

« Reply #24 on: March 22, 2008, 09:53:31 AM »
Great to Hear
tell dem ah coming!!!
wheys. You lucky. is seniors discount rite thru oui!
I cyar "picture" myself gennin ah discount for many years yet man ;D ;D

what I would like to see is the SAME lineup for BOTH teams as in WC2006 ;) ;)
« Last Edit: March 22, 2008, 11:21:19 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline levelife

« Reply #25 on: March 22, 2008, 09:57:32 AM »
a 5 30 kick off

so wat kinda price yuh get for a ticket bro.?

Tickets approx 250 TTD each (£22 for English).

« Reply #26 on: March 22, 2008, 10:29:57 AM »
300 was for Peru yes it was d last game b4 d WC but cyah see it less than dat

« Reply #27 on: March 22, 2008, 11:22:26 AM »
300 was for Peru yes it was d last game b4 d WC but cyah see it less than dat
double that

AND sell twice as many tickets as de stadium could hold ::)

« Reply #28 on: March 22, 2008, 11:27:15 AM »
West Iconcur I say bout 100 US any cheaper I go b shock

« Reply #29 on: March 25, 2008, 08:41:00 AM »
PRESS CONFERENCE TODAY on the game

hope he mention pricing and ticket strategy as well