May 21, 2024, 06:43:16 PM

Author Topic: Photos from the 5th Summit of the Americas  (Read 53428 times)

Re: Photos from the 5th Summit of the Americas
« Reply #180 on: April 20, 2009, 02:55:52 PM »
Only mcfarlene presentation photo i see so far in the entire world wide web

why would it warrant international coverage?

because in drab ass UK and Europe allyuh doh get to see nobody with talent, or such vibrant colors and a display of unique proportions...dat alone is why!

Oops my bad allyuh does get to watch American Idol...like dais too much talent fuh allyuh?

go PNM  :beermug:

dais yuh response?  Yuh addled!

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #181 on: April 20, 2009, 03:43:14 PM »
TdotTrini
the buildings in your photo (foreground) belong to the Government campus project which includes the new bldg for the revenue Authority aka Customs & Tax depts. There is another like tower in the next street for the Education Ministry. From this bldg the UdeCotT boss is planning a 20M television screen for the viewing of the population of POS. don't quite know why, but there it is...every plan seems to have a blank cheque...

Much appreciated.  :beermug:
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #182 on: April 20, 2009, 03:49:09 PM »

« Reply #183 on: April 20, 2009, 03:53:27 PM »
The Prince and the Anointed One.  CoooL!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #184 on: April 20, 2009, 04:34:32 PM »
White House photos by Pete Souza

Aboard Air Force One en route to Trinidad and Tobago, President Obama works on his opening remarks to the Summit of the Americas with speechwriter Adam Frankel on April 17, 2009.

A red carpet is rolled out after Air Force One arrives in Port of Spain, Trinidad on April 17, 2009.

President Obama greets Costa Rican President Oscar Arias during the opening reception at the Summit of the Americas in Port of Spain, Trinidad on April 17, 2009. Also pictured are Brazilian President Luiz Lula da Silva, middle, and Dominican Republic President Leonel Fernandez, far right.

President Obama walks back to his seat after giving his opening remarks at the Summit of the Americas on April 17, 2009.

President Obama participates in a multilateral meeting with CARICOM (Carribean Community), a side meeting at the main Summit on April 17, 2009.

Backstage, President Obama checks his watch to see how late they will start the opening plenary session of the Summit of the Americas on April 18, 2009.

President Obama confers in a hallway with Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper as trip director Marvin Nicholson checks for a cue on whether the other heads of state are ready for the group photo on April 18, 2009.

President Obama applauds during the heads of state retreat at the last session of the Summit of the Americas on April 19, 2009.

"Which way?" the President asks as he heads to the motorcade following the last session of the Summit of the Americas on April 19, 2009.

In a sweltering heat, President Obama conducts a wrap-up press conference in Port of Spain, Trinidad on April 19, 2009.

World-famous cricket legend Brian Lara shows President Obama how to properly swing a bat on April 19, 2009.

President Obama removes his suit coat as he enters the presidential limousine en route to the airport on April 19, 2009.

The president greets people at the Port of Spain airport before departing for Washington, D.C. on April 19, 2009.

Trinidad and Tobago foreign minister Paula Gopee-Scoon bids farewell to President Obama at the airport on April 19, 2009.

President Obama boards Air Force One for the flight home to Washington as a security blimp hovers overhead on April 19, 2009.

On the flight back, President Obama recaps the trip with some of the Congressional delegation accompanying him on April 19, 2009.

« Reply #185 on: April 20, 2009, 04:45:56 PM »
i seein rel people i know sneaking into pictures wid obama ;D

« Reply #186 on: April 20, 2009, 05:18:04 PM »
Reggie like he get fired or what... I ent hearing nutten about him since de Inauguration.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #187 on: April 20, 2009, 05:56:09 PM »

« Reply #188 on: April 20, 2009, 06:16:24 PM »
Reggie like he get fired or what... I ent hearing nutten about him since de Inauguration.
Na, i see him in the youtube video of obama going back on the air force 1

« Reply #189 on: April 20, 2009, 06:20:40 PM »
White House photos by Pete Souza

President Obama participates in a multilateral meeting with CARICOM (Carribean Community), a side meeting at the main Summit on April 17, 2009.

This does get me mad. It's Caribbean, not Carribean foreigners

« Reply #190 on: April 20, 2009, 06:35:25 PM »
So now I know.
I am from a 'sleepy backwater'
steupse

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/us_and_americas/article6108249.ece

You have dem ignoramous tuh study! them foriegn press does put down countries like suadi arabia and dubai so who is we.

« Reply #191 on: April 20, 2009, 07:04:58 PM »
nice photos tallman ;D

« Reply #192 on: April 20, 2009, 07:22:34 PM »
Paula Gopee-Scoon hugging he up , like she doh want to let go lol  :devil:

« Reply #193 on: April 20, 2009, 08:07:43 PM »

He lookin like a genuine tailender with that swing  ;D  Nice photo man, really nice

« Reply #194 on: April 20, 2009, 08:13:33 PM »
he really have ah stance like walsh.

« Reply #195 on: April 20, 2009, 08:34:33 PM »

Sorry people, couldn't find the TT Architecture thread.
Can someone identify these new buildings.

O'Halloran 1/2/3/4/5/6!

People like you need to leave T&T and if you not in T&T don't return, just leave it alone. You start a dumbass thread and abandon it, but jumping form thread to thread trying to dis the government.

« Reply #196 on: April 20, 2009, 08:53:01 PM »
same thing i say wen i see it on tv it was worst. it look like she was bout to ankle grab him after.

« Reply #197 on: April 21, 2009, 02:07:01 AM »
Tallman dat Brian Lara and Obama Picture guh look nice on my wall.. I tekin it to the printer in di early.

« Reply #198 on: April 21, 2009, 04:39:36 AM »
He look prime tuh get bowl between he legs or between bat and pad. As ah matter of fact, ah full toss and all might send him back tuh de pavilion  ;D, much less for ah yorker.

« Reply #199 on: April 21, 2009, 04:46:49 AM »

He lookin like a genuine tailender with that swing  ;D  Nice photo man, really nice

Dis man is a flickin rock star for real.... :devil:

« Reply #200 on: April 21, 2009, 05:43:36 AM »

I eh give she wrong...in fact I jealous!!... ;D

On another but related note....how dem people get to meet Obama??....dat part of the airport was open to the public....ah jealous ah de little boy in de pic...how he reach dey??.... >:( ;D

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #201 on: April 21, 2009, 06:08:41 AM »

I eh give she wrong...in fact I jealous!!... ;D

On another but related note....how dem people get to meet Obama??....dat part of the airport was open to the public....ah jealous ah de little boy in de pic...how he reach dey??.... >:( ;D

It wasn't exactly a free -for all kinda thing....the majority of those people are US citizens resident in T&T who were pre-screened by security..that's why they got so close to him...it was a kinda meet and greet thing organised by the US embassy. .. But yeah, i kinda jealous too

« Reply #202 on: April 21, 2009, 09:06:56 AM »
He look prime tuh get bowl between he legs or between bat and pad. As ah matter of fact, ah full toss and all might send him back tuh de pavilion  ;D, much less for ah yorker.

He gehhin ready to voop

« Reply #203 on: April 21, 2009, 11:23:52 AM »

your discovery make it on every newspaper cover today  :rotfl:.  shows how the trini media does depend on outside sources too much. watch they go break this too tomorrow after it was made 3 days ago.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qIFE7S9hN60" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qIFE7S9hN60</a>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qIFE7S9hN60
« Last Edit: April 21, 2009, 11:29:02 AM by Babalawo »

« Reply #204 on: April 21, 2009, 11:36:07 AM »
lol i post some pictures on flickr now people from big companies think i post it dread and offering me money for it lol, strangely enough it have the real person who took the images in the tags lol, but they think i take it lol

« Reply #205 on: April 21, 2009, 12:02:20 PM »
lol i post some pictures on flickr now people from big companies think i post it dread and offering me money for it lol, strangely enough it have the real person who took the images in the tags lol, but they think i take it lol

take de money and run

« Reply #206 on: April 21, 2009, 12:03:49 PM »

take de money and run

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: lol i doh know what to say dread , but i will get ketch if i lie for sure, i go take it down before i get in trouble. i set it as public when it suppose to be private lol
« Last Edit: April 21, 2009, 12:39:15 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #207 on: April 21, 2009, 12:23:34 PM »
Great Pics...Thanks very much

« Reply #208 on: April 21, 2009, 03:03:48 PM »

Obama and Lara.

erm...u might wanna have a look through the thread b4 u post next time  :beermug:

« Reply #209 on: April 21, 2009, 03:05:07 PM »
 :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: