May 15, 2024, 01:56:14 AM

Author Topic: Beenhakker sees T&T in ‘last 16’  (Read 5283 times)

Beenhakker sees T&T in ‘last 16’
« on: December 02, 2005, 10:16:51 PM »
Beenhakker sees T&T in ‘last 16’
Trinidad Guardian

Coach Leo Beenhakker is quietly confident that the “Soca Warriors” can reach the last 16 of the World Cup 2006.

So said Jack Warner yesterday.

Warner said that the former Ajax and Real Madrid coach has a contract with the team that ends in the second round of the tournament, which runs from June 9 to July 9.

“He (Beenhakker) believes that we are good enough to advance to the last 16 of the competition,” said Warner.

The T&TFF advisor said the government should give the technical staff all that is necessary to get the team fully prepared for Germany.

“When I said ‘open budget,’ I meant that coach Beenhakker must not be left wanting when the time comes for us to go to Germany.

“I had initially said that it would take about US$15,000 to get us there, but up to this morning I had already totalled at least US$12 million in expenses,” said Warner.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 07:11:19 AM by Tallman »

Offline cm103

Re: Beenhakker sees T&T in ‘last 16’
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2005, 10:32:37 PM »
Buh dat is like asking answers...we deh...winning begins in d mind long before d match is played

« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2005, 08:14:06 AM »
too bad cuase i did see we in the finals and losing cause of technicalities

i.e. too much bad gal running on de field to wine on they starboy

if jah provide fuh meh to go germany ah flexing on ah corner flag if it go kill meh ;D

Offline cm103

« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2005, 08:34:07 AM »

if jah provide fuh meh to go germany ah flexing on ah corner flag if it go kill meh ;D

:rotfl: :rotfl: look like men go hadda chip fun bail fuh morvant
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 08:38:15 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2005, 08:56:44 AM »
great minds think alike!! i was thinking de same ting!

« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2005, 09:05:38 AM »
allyuh really feel dat beenie say dat?

dat sounding out ah character for he

« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2005, 09:08:44 AM »
 we will make it into the last 16  depending  the group tnt  is in

« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2005, 09:10:13 AM »
dat will be real sweet.

right now I am jes happy dat we in Germany.

anything else is creme puff

« Reply #8 on: December 03, 2005, 09:12:22 AM »

I tort you organize that already

I honestly feel Jack torkin out his pie hole here....
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 09:22:18 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2005, 09:13:40 AM »

I tort you organize that already

i have ah flight and place to stay but no ticket

« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2005, 10:27:55 AM »
ah does get tizsic when jack start to talk about money.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 09:22:48 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #11 on: December 03, 2005, 11:25:05 AM »
Warner said that the former Ajax and Real Madrid coach has a contract with the team that ends in the second round of the tournament, which runs from June 9 to July 9.

What i wondering is what d *** we go do if we beat the team we get in the secound round... ??? Tell Latas to do what he been doing all this time at Falkirk?  :-[
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 11:34:43 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #12 on: December 03, 2005, 11:36:38 AM »
any 1 saw spalk last night with jack warner?

was that live?

dey had a call in section an a man ask if dey havin a supporter club an jack  say yeh dey launched 1 dis morning  an how u have 2 call mr sumting ramdeen about info

das shit cuz we is d number 1 supporter club

« Reply #13 on: December 03, 2005, 11:37:20 AM »

What i wondering is what d *** we go do if we beat the team we get in the secound round... ??? Tell Latas to do what he been doing all this time at Falkirk? :-[

>:( >:( >:( >:( If we get in the second rounds ?... you Mean WHEN .!!!!  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

« Reply #14 on: December 03, 2005, 11:40:56 AM »
 Midnight means that we should be prepared to move even further than second round oconnorg...Go T&T...

« Reply #15 on: December 03, 2005, 01:25:29 PM »

Sounds to me that foot-in-mouth Jack is trying to speak for Beenie!  ;)

« Reply #16 on: December 03, 2005, 01:29:57 PM »
but its not impossible though, y we cant make in de 16? if we place 2nd in we group which is possible, we can make it

Offline rainman_tt

• Trinity, Man U, and The Soca Warriors Forever
  • Just like the Soca Warriors rose, so will Trinity
« Reply #17 on: December 03, 2005, 01:54:04 PM »
We have a great technical team in charge, and Beenhakker is a technically and strategically brilliant coach.  With the proper managing of the preparation, and a good draw, and finally that we carry the fittest and technically best players, there is no reason why we can move into the knockout stage.

I coach field hockey, and I always tell the youngsters that I coach, to pattern off of our footballers, as they can learn alot from watching football.    Some advice to Mr. Beenhakker,  I believe Cornel Glen, is our secret weapon in attack.  A fitter Stern will destroy any team.   I am impressed with Yorke's workrate,  and the brain and finnesse of Latas, can tear defences apart.  The reemergence of a tight defence, was a blessing.  Don't worry Brent Sancho, you'll be there.   I would also like to see Angus Eve, our best deliverer from the wings, be there also.   Stay up guys, I met you all personally, at Grafton Hotel, last year in Tobago, when we played Northern Ireland, just before the long road to Germany.  I told you that we would make it, and so it was.

I thank the warriors for bringing cheer to my hockey team at the Ministry of Sport Youth Sports Festival this year, when they visited and interacted with the players.  I remembered telling Stern, to not worry, that the goals will flow again.  Thank God they came at the end, and brought us glory.  Warrior Forever!
Dhanesh Kumar - Global Talk Calling Centre and Cyber Cafe, 25BNorfolk St. Belmont

« Reply #18 on: December 04, 2005, 01:04:59 AM »
dey had a call in section an a man ask if dey havin a supporter club an jack  say yeh dey launched 1 dis morning  an how u have 2 call mr sumting ramdeen about info
any body else hear this interview and could give a correct name and number please?

was it this same fella yuh talking about SM
http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=8637.0

Ramesh Ramdan?  he have a office?  a number?
« Last Edit: December 04, 2005, 03:51:57 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #19 on: December 04, 2005, 01:31:59 AM »
that is the same man who was involve in ah fight in a league match and get off scott freee

Soca warriors current squad good enough to make second round?
« Reply #20 on: December 04, 2005, 10:19:00 AM »
Allyuh tell meh who we could beat hands down with what we currently have nah,here's why I posing this question a lot a man on this site against bringing in the likes of zamora,jlloyd and new blood that could add some dimension to the team,but with stern running out a gas within the first 20mins and latas within the first 35mins, now there's no gaurantee zamora and jlloyd coming, but jack say he go try with fifa one more time so I'm saying our forward line needs a big boost,plus our defense,while I personally like tallest and andrews in the back here's the problem the calibur of football in the world cup very high and most teams coming with speed in there attack and most of us on this site will contend that tallest and andrews while experienced lacking speed so that's another area of concern. Go T&T..............

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
Re: Soca warriors current squad good enough to make second round?
« Reply #21 on: December 04, 2005, 10:22:22 AM »
i really do not see what team we could beat right now and i do not think we can do so unless we tend to play a much faster brand of football. those teams out ther is very hard only if we play like an asian team similar to Bahrain or from that region.
All American

« Reply #22 on: December 04, 2005, 10:32:19 AM »
You got to be new around here. No confidence.

i really do not see what team we could beat right now and i do not think we can do so unless we tend to play a much faster brand of football. those teams out ther is very hard only if we play like an asian team similar to Bahrain or from that region.

What de hell?????

« Reply #23 on: December 04, 2005, 10:40:15 AM »
thats...denis ramdeen.....is this " the shawn garcia " ???  former tnt youth capt..???

Re: Soca warriors current squad good enough to make second round?
« Reply #24 on: December 04, 2005, 10:54:38 AM »

stupesssssssssssssssssssssssss

« Reply #25 on: December 04, 2005, 11:18:20 AM »

Don't know one ass about football.

« Reply #26 on: December 04, 2005, 11:30:02 AM »
S Garcia has a point. Not the nicest thing to hear and hopefully TnT will continue to improve under Beenie. So who knows where we will be by the time the WC comes around...

But right now, Patriotism aside....I think if you seriously analyze the level of football we play, we are one of the weaker sides going into the WC. Although we were clearly the better side, Bahrain nearly knocked us out of the WC...f**king Bahrain ??? If they had scored one of their 2 one on one sitters with Jack we woulda be out. Serious mental lapses at the back almost kill us again...we were just lucky that Bahrain was a friggin' fete match side. In TnT they would string 10-15 passes together against us and make us look shitty for large portions of that 1st leg. Bahrain ??? How come everyone just brushing that off like it didn't happen and talking big like we should be beating Brazil and Argentina and all dat..I doh get it. If we fail to improve considerably we will look poor. It is no coincidence that Beenie put out a world wide advertisement for all men with a TnT passport to make themselves known
« Last Edit: December 04, 2005, 11:33:43 AM by Filho »

« Reply #27 on: December 05, 2005, 09:26:34 AM »
"In TnT they would string 10-15 passes together against us and make us look shitty for large portions of that 1st leg"
Fihlo you real exaggerting there.
After the fourth pass they strung together they would hit it out of touch  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #28 on: December 05, 2005, 09:44:40 AM »
Some one get them the hell out of here.

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #29 on: December 05, 2005, 11:03:22 AM »
I guess thats what makes BEenie a darn good coach. he has that vision...that tenacity..that drive and passion. If a coach can see us in the final 16, then i guess he gonna pass that belief onto his players!!!..once the players themselves belief that its possible..then we on the right track...Beenie is really good at motivating and getting his troops together...
Warriors in de final 16.....!!!!!!!