May 22, 2024, 12:09:55 PM

Author Topic: Shaka named as Interim FPATT Board President  (Read 1745 times)

Shaka named as Interim FPATT Board President
« on: June 13, 2007, 05:33:41 PM »
Just heard the above news on CNMG Sports. Also on the board are Clayton Morris (VP), Rougier,Leonson Lewis. Fitzpatrick,Cyd,Shaka's dad and another member whose name i did NOT get.

Re: Shaka named as Interim FPATT Board President
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2007, 05:36:11 PM »
Yep heard the same ting. I like that team

« Reply #2 on: June 13, 2007, 05:47:06 PM »
 :applause:

This is good that they are including the former players because they are knowledgeable and may be better positioned to serve the organization.

« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2007, 05:58:53 PM »
A wise decision. That is a lot of responsibility Shaka but I know you have the character to do it. My best wishes to you man, you can help bring T&T football upward.

I hope the fact that he is US-based and most of the foreign-based are in UK doh cause any difficulties.

« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2007, 06:10:40 PM »
[quote I hope the fact that he is US-based and most of the foreign-based are in UK doh cause any difficulties.

Nah man! Technology now allows for Virtual meetings, man thousands of miles away and is like they IN the room with you. Agree with the BALANCE of the group, with former national players,current players and a solid Legal mind. This can only be positive, but Shaka will have to pull off more saves than he did against Sweden to defend against the BULLETS TTFF go be firing his way!

Congrats and best wishes Shaka and the FPATT team!!

« Reply #5 on: June 13, 2007, 06:17:33 PM »
jack cah live forever  :devil:

« Reply #6 on: June 13, 2007, 06:18:54 PM »
I agree teleconferencing has been invented

« Reply #7 on: June 13, 2007, 07:18:39 PM »
Just heard the above news on CNMG Sports. Also on the board are Clayton Morris (VP), Rougier,Leonson Lewis. Fitzpatrick,Cyd,Shaka's dad and another member whose name i did NOT get.

The full line up is as above plus:

Darren Millen (co-opted member)
Philip Nunez (co-opted member)
George Hislop (co-opted member)

The steering committee is

Darren Millen- committee head
George Hislop
Alison Ayres
Dinanath Ramnarine
Carla Herbert
Tansley Thompson
Barry Bedesie

Alison Ayres is FPATT general secretary, Leonson Lewis is Treasurer & Kevin Harrison is Special Adviser.

« Reply #8 on: June 13, 2007, 07:54:02 PM »
yes!!!
we moving in the right direction
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: June 13, 2007, 09:15:41 PM »
jack cah live forever  :devil:
lol i like dat devil laugh

anyway I alway loved Shaka, now I gonna supporting him like never before and his Dallas team