May 21, 2024, 01:33:40 AM

Author Topic: Pres Men Soca Warriors.  (Read 6271 times)

Offline ndookie

Re: Pres Men Soca Warriors.
« Reply #30 on: November 18, 2005, 06:49:25 PM »
i know this a bad question to ask , but how pres (s'do) do in the senior grade and you all thing they ready for the big thing ? (questions raised after they beat we and then get lix 4-0)
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #31 on: November 18, 2005, 06:51:01 PM »
who cares about Naps ...... STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Rock so nah hoss

and Feliz ... if yuh post on this thread ah will buss yuh head.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #32 on: November 18, 2005, 06:57:18 PM »
That spirit doh ever die hoss.

I remember how men used to bawl how Pres Spirit dying .. how the school standards falling  ...  all kinda chupid talk - but it was always talk from outsiders and people jealous for some reason or the other that they couldn't be part of that legacy.

Up to this day .. I can't find a school that looks after their past students with so much care and dedication ... at no cost whatsoever. Even if yuh fight over some lil sket back in the day - a Presman will always look out for another Presman .. anyday.
You eh see how Panday organise talks with Manning over crime?
I sure dem men pitch marble for takes under the covered way.

« Reply #33 on: November 18, 2005, 07:04:51 PM »
did someone call me name???  ;D

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #34 on: November 18, 2005, 07:11:31 PM »
 :busshead:

hahaha

ah hear we playing small goal on the Autobahn.

Offline noname

« Reply #35 on: November 18, 2005, 07:26:07 PM »
Dred....as you bawl Ms. Hosein name, I start to laugh yes.

That woman hated us with a passion. For a full term, she used to come to class and leave crying mad. Then she just start to come and put all man jack to kneeldown in front the class. Imagine that...in 3P by the staff room, 40 men squeezing in the front of class kneeling down.
Then eventually, Jikes come and tell we to cool it. We cyah be treating the woman so.

Another time was when 'bubbles' used to tell men to go outside and count the leaves on all the trees by the office or when Mercier used to run in class and bawl...Gentlemen....when I was a boxer in Antigua...

Or the way to get outa Bowen class was to ask him bout football and the time he butt down a wall....

Bob fight by the new block and men aint see jikes....jikes run in a start to beat men 4 at a time, flinging men aside like nuttin nuttin.

I aint go lie...Pres days was some real days yes.

« Reply #36 on: November 18, 2005, 07:27:51 PM »
:busshead:

hahaha

ah hear we playing small goal on the Autobahn.

I in dat   :beermug:
it going to be ah Naps vs Pres "Battle of de Beer Belly"  :duel:

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #37 on: November 18, 2005, 07:30:37 PM »
one of the biggest Jones I get in that same 3P class was when meh padna bring he boots for interclass one day in a HILO bag and do so and drop it in class.
When yuh look .. is cuz ah small crapaud jump out he boots.

Men do so and bawl ... lewwe play small goal - the frog was the ball and the doors on either side in front was the goal - talk bout boots up that frog get!!

Den all yuh hearin' is WHADDAP ... but men too busy looking to see where the frog get kick that they ain't realise that Jikes behind them bussin lash in dey backside.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #38 on: November 18, 2005, 07:33:05 PM »
I in dat   :beermug:
it going to be ah Naps vs Pres "Battle of de Beer Belly"  :duel:

I already in training ... dem men eh realise that it have skills in drinking gin - yuh have to be ah top class athlete that could handle all kinda blinding conditions.

Ah tink ah going an make some laps tomorrow.

Offline noname

« Reply #39 on: November 18, 2005, 07:53:02 PM »
one of the biggest Jones I get in that same 3P class was when meh padna bring he boots for interclass one day in a HILO bag and do so and drop it in class.
When yuh look .. is cuz ah small crapaud jump out he boots.

Men do so and bawl ... lewwe play small goal - the frog was the ball and the doors on either side in front was the goal - talk bout boots up that frog get!!

Den all yuh hearin' is WHADDAP ... but men too busy looking to see where the frog get kick that they ain't realise that Jikes behind them bussin lash in dey backside.

What bout when they impload that same pool and didnt bother to tell ANYBODY so in the middle of class all u hear was this ridiculous noise and when you look outside, u seeing a big mushroom cloud...and FIRST ting men do was run outside on the field to see what going on...until the gravel start to land...

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #40 on: November 18, 2005, 07:56:51 PM »
I was in Form 4 for that ... downstairs in the new block ... wall wobble an ting.
Men start banging against the burglar proofing yelling ABU BAKR take over the school .... and one setta people running tizic down High Street.

Offline greenpea

« Reply #41 on: November 19, 2005, 12:10:07 AM »
when a man say bubbles i almost mistake him for Banfield (gapacho)!!! but then the ole tinker get it straight.... back in de day we see them put basketball court when was a set ah flamboyant tree.... dem was de best days..... before we even had pan...... all ah could say is doh waste time.... an' to de brother who thinking 'bout Howard, dats a solid lil university, yuh cyah go wrong....  :chilling: mus' raise a glass to Pres' though....

« Reply #42 on: November 19, 2005, 12:23:30 AM »
dred pres was de days....wudnt give up those years for nuttin...i left for form four cuz i move to bdos..but was only for a year...had no probs gettin back in cuz Bro and Jikes say they had never taken me off de roster so i was always a student!
doh get better than that

« Reply #43 on: November 19, 2005, 03:29:52 AM »
Presman from 84-91.....dem was the best days ah had in T&T  ;D

Ah once used to wear some Topper shoes (Brazilian sneakers) to school and fuh some reason Mikey sausage dog (the older one at the time, cyah remember the name) hate them things...no lie! every day fuh about 3 months that dog used tuh bit meh foot when ah walking down the covererd way at breaktime. Ah stop wearing the shoes, the dog used to watch meh suspicious but no more savaging.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #44 on: November 19, 2005, 08:10:22 AM »
Pres from 80-85...when Pres was ruling colleges football... Men like Neptune, Edwards, Fenton Taylor, Sherwood, Dyer, Osborne, Bertrand, Branker, Fabien.

Allyuh men check out www.presmen.org ...the new school website

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #45 on: November 19, 2005, 09:31:01 AM »
Presman from 84-91.....dem was the best days ah had in T&T  ;D

Ah once used to wear some Topper shoes (Brazilian sneakers) to school and fuh some reason Mikey sausage dog (the older one at the time, cyah remember the name) hate them things...no lie! every day fuh about 3 months that dog used tuh bit meh foot when ah walking down the covererd way at breaktime. Ah stop wearing the shoes, the dog used to watch meh suspicious but no more savaging.

HAHAHAHA

I didn't know that dog so old.
Up to 99 it was still the boss in the school.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #46 on: November 19, 2005, 09:59:57 AM »
Yes it good tuh see, the old boys reminisce... pres 93-99, did not finsih A's, ride out of that...
Rotato when we hangin out dread, leh plan ah lil something

« Reply #47 on: November 19, 2005, 11:21:27 AM »
Pres from 80-85...when Pres was ruling colleges football... Men like Neptune, Edwards, Fenton Taylor, Sherwood, Dyer, Osborne, Bertrand, Branker, Fabien.

Allyuh men check out www.presmen.org ...the new school website

yeah boy ah forget Lester Branker went Pres lol..he was meh neighbour in Marabella..he end up working methanol now

Offline ndookie

« Reply #48 on: November 19, 2005, 11:24:11 AM »
by any chance http://presman.com is alyuh one too ?  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #49 on: November 19, 2005, 11:29:55 AM »
OLE!!!!!
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #50 on: November 19, 2005, 04:09:37 PM »
the dachshunds was a mother and son if my memory srves me correct: kiwi was the mother, rambo was the son.  sadly, when i was in form 1 in 1990, rambo get bounce on lapique hill and died.

« Reply #51 on: November 19, 2005, 06:10:39 PM »
Presman from 84-90.

Ah left in lower 6.

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #52 on: November 19, 2005, 11:47:55 PM »
Yes it good tuh see, the old boys reminisce... pres 93-99, did not finsih A's, ride out of that...
Rotato when we hangin out dread, leh plan ah lil something

I was in the village today ... almost call yuh tuh drink some rum with some lady friends.
I went on a mission in the Adidas store on Broadway ... down by Bleeker St ... the store have about 8 National Shirts ... so I playing chupid and ask for the TT shirt ... the clerk will bawl ... who is they sponsor?

Talk about almost tell him HYMC.

Buh small ting .... we go lime for the draw.
Then we go see if we find dem tickets anywhere.