General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Sando prince on May 30, 2016, 12:25:56 PM

Title: RIP Holly B
Post by: Sando prince on May 30, 2016, 12:25:56 PM

The original host for scouting for talent, man who love local culture and was involved in cultural shows

RIP man

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1053958264653147&set=gm.2009476312610384&type=3&theater (https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1053958264653147&set=gm.2009476312610384&type=3&theater)

Title: Re: RIP Holly B
Post by: soccerman on May 31, 2016, 11:15:50 AM
RIP Holly...a true son of the soil
Post by: weary1969 on May 31, 2016, 11:43:24 AM
The Arima Kid is no more. Allyson, Hazel now Holly. All the TTT greats going one by one.
Post by: Deeks on May 31, 2016, 12:26:52 PM
Mr. Scouting for Talent. Remembered a guy come on the show and peel a dry coconut with his teeth. Hilarious. Holly B. was the best. He was serious about profession, but there was a fun part about him. Rest in Peace. Don't forget to take your cuatro with you. Heaven will be fun with some Parang. God Bless!!!!
Post by: Sando prince on May 31, 2016, 12:59:27 PM
The Arima Kid is no more. Allyson, Hazel now Holly. All the TTT greats going one by one.

yeah the pioneers of vintage T&T Television has gone to higher ground
Post by: Sando prince on June 01, 2016, 01:35:26 PM

Holly Betaudier, here is a little background on his accomplishments how he started
http://www.ncctt.org/50years/index.php/111-heritage-stuff/17911-holly-betaudier
Post by: Bourbon on June 02, 2016, 01:16:07 AM
A total boss.
I go miss him....always looked forward to hearing his Tout Bagai segment on radio.

I'll never forget "1 lb Maraval Road" :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on June 02, 2016, 12:02:45 PM
A total boss.
I go miss him....always looked forward to hearing his Tout Bagai segment on radio.

Tony and his side kick say they have lots of programmes that still have to be edited.
Post by: weary1969 on June 02, 2016, 12:04:17 PM
Mr. Scouting for Talent. Remembered a guy come on the show and peel a dry coconut with his teeth. Hilarious. Holly B. was the best. He was serious about profession, but there was a fun part about him. Rest in Peace. Don't forget to take your cuatro with you. Heaven will be fun with some Parang. God Bless!!!!

Yep remember that. We use to look forward we called it Scouting for Comedians as some of the acts had you lol back in the day b4 lol was popular.
Post by: Deeks on June 02, 2016, 04:54:08 PM
Weary, that show was kicks. We had a math teacher in qrc, whose sister performed a song called " you don't know, you don't know, you don't know". Well you know what happened when he walked in class. We sang the chorus for him. And what about them people in the audience getting on for holsum bread.
Post by: weary1969 on June 02, 2016, 10:19:17 PM
Weary, that show was kicks. We had a math teacher in qrc, whose sister performed a song called " you don't know, you don't know, you don't know". Well you know what happened when he walked in class. We sang the chorus for him. And what about them people in the audience getting on for holsum bread.

Yep does were the days.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 05, 2016, 07:40:49 AM
A total boss.

Tony and his side kick say they have lots of programmes that still have to be edited.

I used to enjoy his segment on I95.5 as well.  All yuh remember when the Pee Pee had just come into power and their minions at the NLCB tried to stop funding of the segment and Tony read out the letter on air and call them out......ppl get real vex and they back track on that decision fast, fast....

RIP Holly B.....thanks for the memories....
Post by: Tallman on June 05, 2016, 09:07:32 AM
Ah remember it had ah dub, but I eh sure if it was ah real song or a commercial. Part of it went "Holly B, dem ah mad over he. Aye".

Or maybe it was somebody on Scouting singing dat.
Post by: MEP on June 05, 2016, 06:57:02 PM
A total boss.

A local genius in his own right did a lot for our culture....but do you remember when Pamberi in probably their first year of existence were in Panorama and he said here comes Pamber one
Post by: weary1969 on June 06, 2016, 04:43:24 PM
The late Wilbert Holder used to say he make a Holly whenever he made a mistake.
Post by: Sando prince on June 11, 2016, 10:42:53 AM

Lennox "Boogsie" Sharpe plays "What A Friend We Have In Jesus" at Holly Betaudier's Funeral.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Trinbagolife/permalink/2016592201898795/