May 12, 2024, 04:20:01 AM

Author Topic: Change of heart on the new Adidas kit?  (Read 11246 times)

Offline saheedabdool

Change of heart on the new Adidas kit?
« on: February 28, 2006, 04:16:07 PM »
After watching the game, for anyone who was fortunate enough to watch the game on tv or via Sportal, do you really think the new kit is that bad looking. I did have some negative comments towards the new adidas kit, but now I have had a change of heart after watching them being worn by the Soca Warriors.

I like the black shorts with the red shirt, it matches real nicely and for any fan, it would look rel good with a pair of black jeans or pants.

If you think about it, sure, Germany and them have that new teamgiest designs for their jersey, but ours is different, no other team in the world cup will have a jersey that looks even close to ours. Our jersey is as unique as we are as a nation. So we should be proud of the kit that is provided and wear our Trini colours with pride!

And if anyone knows anyone who is selling the jersey's on ebay, please post! Authentic or Replica, I don't care!  ;D

PS. BIG UPS to Sportportal for hosting the live feed of the game, it was a bit scary at first, but them came through, and BIG UPS to Flex for telling us about it.

Re: Change of heart on the new Adidas kit?
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2006, 04:17:38 PM »
I too have to retract my statment on the KIT...although I still doh like the damn crest eh but it looking good with the black pants and the red socks.

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2006, 04:18:07 PM »
I REAL LIKE DE KIT, DEM BOYS LOOK GOOD AND THEY WIN TOO ;D WHAT THE OTHER COLOR SCHEME LOOK LIKE DOH?

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2006, 04:18:55 PM »
me 3

by the way did you notice that our keepers were wearing F10 designs?

i could picture that black kit as an alternative kit for TnT   it looked sick!

« Reply #4 on: February 28, 2006, 04:19:35 PM »
KIT LOOKING DAMN GOOD THE BLACK SHORTS REALLY BALANCE EVERYTHING OUT AH LOVE IT!!!

YORKE IS A GENERAL

« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2006, 04:21:49 PM »
 :rotfl:Trini does switch like the weather yes..... remember "d NEW KIT !!!" thread not too long ago?

« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2006, 04:23:23 PM »
Ah did not hate it in the beginning, but ah didn't love it either... But it definitely look better today than before...

« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2006, 04:24:12 PM »
ah sticking to what ah said b4...de jersey is not what ah expected and ah real disappointed by it...buh rem de pic we got was just a top with carlos and it did not look good, the whole thing looked much better wid de black pants...still hoping for something better doh.

« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2006, 04:25:24 PM »
I ain't care that kit plain and it have two other teams wearing the same design if I am not wrong. That crest is ah hot mess. The man who thought of that idea had a cranium diarrhea (spelling). I will take mine with a crest redesign.

« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2006, 04:26:24 PM »
I will not retract my statement

I said that I was going to buy it in all forms and fashions and I still will.

Still not in love with it and they definitely did not help by giving the worst presentation of it possible (slouching Carlos with a watch and a gold chain, jersey too big)

However I am very thrilled that they made the right choice with the pants though.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2006, 04:31:28 PM »
the kit aint look too bad. ah jes aint know about the jersey neck tho. If u aint wear something below that, one ah yuh clavicle exposed. to me, the neck a lil chich.
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2006, 05:31:27 PM »
the kit aint look too bad. ah jes aint know about the jersey neck tho. If u aint wear something below that, one ah yuh clavicle exposed. to me, the neck a lil chich.

yuh have some big clavicle boy    :joker:  :bs:

« Reply #12 on: February 28, 2006, 05:34:45 PM »
they still need to take off the damn iraqi flag off the ttff logo!!!!!!!!!

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #13 on: February 28, 2006, 06:16:52 PM »
Yeah i like de new kit,  like some people ah did'nt like it at first because it look to boring, but ah must say it look real good ah have tuh geh ah long sleeve.... :)

Offline Israel

« Reply #14 on: February 28, 2006, 06:21:55 PM »
D keeper kit real bad 4 real dread. Wonder how d white lookin?
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline trinidre

« Reply #15 on: February 28, 2006, 06:30:52 PM »
see look how much men retracting their previous statement about the kits :rotfl:.......it's not what I wanted or expected but it still decent......alyuh must wit before alyuh talk ;D

« Reply #16 on: February 28, 2006, 07:02:11 PM »
Ah Love it !!!!

Offline FATZ

• I SELL FOOTBALL JERSEYS
« Reply #17 on: February 28, 2006, 07:11:22 PM »
I still say the kit is shit. Compare that to the other adidas designs and that comes like a Pele Brazil jersey to a Sergio Ramos jersey, which one would you rather????
WELCOME TO DINSLEY OUT IN THE STREETZ THEY CALL ME FATZ

Without Him, I am nothing but with Him I can do all things. Phil 4:13

Offline trinibug

« Reply #18 on: February 28, 2006, 07:21:44 PM »
I say long time, I like the Finta kit, and I doh see this as an improvement. The only thing yuh could say about it is that is red white and black.....and that not hard to do...
Must rhyme with an O

« Reply #19 on: February 28, 2006, 07:24:33 PM »
I'm sorry but the most disappointing ting about todays game was d kit....it fail. Other dan dat, d action and d atmosphere and d poison girls was wicked.  ;D

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #20 on: February 28, 2006, 08:24:15 PM »
Ah still like de jacket better than de red shut.....Ah sure getting one for sure if they go on sale...
In Everything, Give Thanks

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #21 on: February 28, 2006, 08:37:14 PM »
I still say the kit is shit. Compare that to the other adidas designs and that comes like a Pele Brazil jersey to a Sergio Ramos jersey, which one would you rather????
Sergio Ramos of course :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: I playin the kit look aight in motion if I was shoppin online and looking at jerseys i wouln't buy it the black shorts and the red & white socks complete it
Ah still like de jacket better than de red shut.....Ah sure getting one for sure if they go on sale...
Seriously I agrre I want that jacket badd!!!!! it looking wetttt
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #22 on: February 28, 2006, 08:38:30 PM »
its not a bess kit but i dont hate it like i did before, it go look good with some jeans and sambas
the keeper jersey nice though

« Reply #23 on: February 28, 2006, 11:20:42 PM »
Funny, I was coming to look for the old thread to admit I was totally wrong....I had a uniform like that in college - not that hot in person but real nice for pictures....add my name to those who have had a change of heart...

THAT UNIFORM looks hot with the red socks and black pants.... very HOT.

I stand corrected.   :-\

Offline Tucker

• "Watch de man on de wing!!!"
« Reply #24 on: February 28, 2006, 11:39:08 PM »
Man me eh like dat Kit nah...we cudda do ah betta job right here. Wah adidas shudda do was have ah local competition to design ah new kit. Ah mean it alright but de neck in ah mess. De neck look like it want to be ah "cold Shoulder"(off de shoulder) style. :devil:
But good game against Iceland. Ah hope allyuh see how scary it does be when "Dog" have ah ball as last defender!!! :rotfl:
For de people who watch de game in T&T on channel 4...allyuh hear Dave Lamy??? De man is de worse. man making ah set ah wild comments.

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #25 on: February 28, 2006, 11:49:06 PM »
Man me eh like dat Kit nah...we cudda do ah betta job right here. Wah adidas shudda do was have ah local competition to design ah new kit.

Some people are getting a bit unrealistic on the process of designing the kit. Come on now  :rotfl:

And we will be the only TEAM in the WORLD CUP with that design of a jersey, no one will even have anything similar, which isn't a bad thing at all. I can't wait to see the Special Edition and the away version of our kit!

« Reply #26 on: March 01, 2006, 12:00:36 AM »
I can't wait to see the Special Edition and the away version of our kit!

so we still having a special edition?

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #27 on: March 01, 2006, 12:07:22 AM »

The name of the country should be on the jersey; that is good for USA, Australia, etc why not T&T.

The poor logo  is an affront to our artistic creativity.

Offline saheedabdool

« Reply #28 on: March 01, 2006, 01:59:58 AM »
I did some research and I found out that the kit we are wearing is called the Adidas Libero kit and the shorts we are wearing is called the Adidas Aquillia short.

Here are some links for them.

http://www.gamegearsports.com/SoccerShorts-Adidas-Aquillia.html  - The Shorts

http://www.soccermagicdiscounts.com/productinfo.asp?prodID=1463&r1=&r2=&r3=&px=&pv=&searchval=   - The Kit

It may be smart to buy the shorts now, because I doubt they'll sell them in stores when the kit comes out, for those who want the full uniform.

« Reply #29 on: March 01, 2006, 02:32:22 AM »
I did some research and I found out that the kit we are wearing is called the Adidas Libero kit and the shorts we are wearing is called the Adidas Aquillia short.

Here are some links for them.

http://www.gamegearsports.com/SoccerShorts-Adidas-Aquillia.html  - The Shorts

http://www.soccermagicdiscounts.com/productinfo.asp?prodID=1463&r1=&r2=&r3=&px=&pv=&searchval=   - The Kit

It may be smart to buy the shorts now, because I doubt they'll sell them in stores when the kit comes out, for those who want the full uniform.

Thanks for the link.

5 months wait, and all dey did was sew on a badge