May 21, 2024, 05:01:41 AM

Author Topic: Post your rendition to..Bang Bang..  (Read 6259 times)

Post your rendition to..Bang Bang..
« on: November 09, 2006, 07:28:19 AM »
Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

(I wanna hear you sing!)
Bang, bang, Lulu,
(One more time!)
Lulu's gone away
(C'mon now!)
Who is gonna bang bang
Now Lulu's gone away

Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

Lulu had a boyfriend,
His name was Diamond Dick,
Some girls love his diamond,
But Lulu loved his...

Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

(I want to hear you sing...)
Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang Lulu,
Now Lulu's gone away

Lulu had two boy-friends,
One was very rich,
One was the son of a banker,
The other was a son-of-a ...

Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

(Sock it to them!)
Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

Lulu had a boy-friend,
His name was Tommy Tucker,
He took her to his appartment
And then TUcker tried to...

Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

(One more time!)
Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

Lulu has a bicycle,
The seat was made of glass,
And every time she'd ride it
It broke off and went up her...

Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

(I want to hear you sing it!)
Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

Lulu had some money
From a dirty old man named Hutch
He said if you're a baby
I'll bite you in the...

Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

(I want to hear it!)
Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away

Bang, bang, Lulu,
Lulu's gone away
Who is gonna bang bang,
Now Lulu's gone away
« Last Edit: November 09, 2006, 07:33:21 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Post your rendition to..Bang Bang..
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2006, 07:30:48 AM »
Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Lulu had a boyfriend
He could not get enough
She could never stop him
He was hooked on makin’

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Lulu had a red dress
When she put it on
Every man that she passed by
Thought she must be

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Lulu joined the army
She was fighting in a war
Stood in front of the enemy
Their weapons hit them

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Lulu knew a singer
He had so many hits
She loved his voice
But she hated the way
He kept grabbin’ her

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Lulu had a boyfriend
He just couldn’t get enough
She could never stop him
He was hooked on makin’

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away

Bang bang lulu
Lulu’s going away
Lu is going to bang bang
Now lulu’s going away
« Last Edit: November 09, 2006, 07:32:52 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: Post your rendition to..Bang Bang..
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2006, 07:33:41 AM »
Bang Bang Lulu

Lulu had two boyfriends, both of them were rich
One was the son of a baker, the other was the son of a ...

Behind the refrigerator lies a piece of glass
Johnny tried to get it and fell upon his ...

Ask me nor more questions, I'll tell me  o more lies
The boys are in the bathroom, pulling down their...

Flies in the buttermilk, shoo fly shoo
Flies in the buttermilk, shoo
Flies in the buttermilk, shoo fly shoo
And that's the end of Lululu

Also sung with a chorus of:
   Bang bang Lulu, Lulu bang bang
   Who's gonna bang for Lulu
   When Lulu's gone away

Or with a chorus of
   I yi yi yi, in China they do it for chili
   Here comes another verse that's worse than the other verse
   So waltz me around again Willie

Note: bang bang was really gang bang, I'm told, but at that age
who knew that bang meant anything but a loud noise, so we sang
bang bang.

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2006, 07:48:42 AM »
eh ???

ah mus be too young
how ya dancin tur dat anyways :devil:

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2006, 08:06:12 AM »
eh ???

ah mus be too young

de ironic ting is I download dat about ah month ago ...lookin for ole calypso...first time I ever hear it too

De tune decent...yuh cyah wine to dat,,,but is ah real bottle and spoon,,jouvert monin kind of vibe to it

The reason I download it, is because ah read ah article that say when Colin Powell was sec. of state he use to play that loud  in his office after hours (apparently he is a big fan of double entendre calypso)

« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2006, 10:22:29 AM »
yeah in 1993 he wrote a letter of appreciation to Sparrow.
February 23rd, LETTER OF APPRECIATION written by CHAIRMAN OF THE JOINT CHIEFS OF STAFF – COLIN POWELL
http://www.mightysparrow.com/awardpage.htm
ah tryin to get More info
I think I read the letter in the Album Notes of a Celebration CD that I have. I go have to OCR Scan it in here later.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2006, 10:25:49 AM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2006, 11:30:22 AM »
eh ???

ah mus be too young

de ironic ting is I download dat about ah month ago ...lookin for ole calypso...first time I ever hear it too

De tune decent...yuh cyah wine to dat,,,but is ah real bottle and spoon,,jouvert monin kind of vibe to it

The reason I download it, is because ah read ah article that say when Colin Powell was sec. of state he use to play that loud  in his office after hours (apparently he is a big fan of double entendre calypso)
when powell visited trini, when panday was in power, they went to a sparrowe concert.
de man real know he sparrow tunes if u see how he wa ssinign along and real enjoying himself.
and if u see how omar wa shuggin him and and holding de man hand.
i think cro cro or suga aloes put that piece ah bacanal in dey caypso de yr aftert..lol

BTW BANG BANG LU LU IS A BIG TUNE..WAH GOING ON WITH ALLYUH HOW ALLYUH MEANA LLYUH EH KNOW DAT.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2006, 12:52:08 PM »
and de tune make in de 60's??

well I born inde 70's.(ah tink cana born in 1956 or someting..so she shoulda know)...EITHER WAY stop ressin dem setta opressive question on we NAH

Like yuh want cana to wear ah black ninja hijab and stay silent or wha

oh and yuh always givin mih gun talk bout why ah here...well right now I on a conference call lissenin to ah jackass from lubbock texas drone wit he country boy twang on and on bout.....some chit

why YOU not in de class educatin de people chirren???

is teachers like you have dem chirren shootin each odder in de road...dis ent belmont junior sec staff room

GO and do de people wukk  :P
« Last Edit: November 09, 2006, 12:57:03 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2006, 01:36:15 PM »

well I born inde 70's.(ah tink cana born in 1956 or someting..so she shoulda know)...EITHER WAY stop ressin dem setta opressive question on we NAH

oh and yuh always givin mih gun talk bout why ah here...well right now I on a conference call lissenin to ah jackass from lubbock texas drone wit he country boy twang on and on bout.....some chit

is teachers like you have dem chirren shootin each odder in de road...dis ent belmont junior sec staff room

i eh even studying u about y i eh teahcing them children..i jus wah see cana rumfle yuh ass for letting everone know she is 50 YEARS OLD. i was going to keep it a screct.
all she nee dnow is a pickney to become a MILF.
Perhaps the epitome of a Trinidadian is the child in the third row class with a dark skin and crinkly plaits who looks at you out of decidedly Chinese eyes and announces herself as Jacqueline Maharaj.- Merle Hodge

« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2006, 01:39:10 PM »
man, is NOW ya ded oui :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
doh excite dat Red 'Oman eh
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: November 09, 2006, 01:44:03 PM »

hull ya backside
i look vintage tur you ???
1956 meh mudda was now starting to use all dey trainin via she holla hoop...

i is ah late 70s chile
i only know bout blueboy and charlies roots and dey majors

anybody have dey song on ah link
RedHowlie...drop it nah.

« Reply #11 on: November 09, 2006, 01:46:53 PM »

i eh even studying u about y i eh teahcing them children..i jus wah see cana rumfle yuh ass for letting everone know she is 50 YEARS OLD. i was going to keep it a screct.

>:(

wha part ah my ass look 50 tur you ???
is your pickney ah want....ah done tell ya datz mine

« Reply #12 on: November 09, 2006, 01:49:02 PM »

oh gorrrmm  :P is ah slip of de keyboard ...is 1986 ah was GOIN an type

« Reply #13 on: November 09, 2006, 01:49:47 PM »

cana love i go never call u 50..i jus do some math and extrapoltae what DUTTYSAID
 U IS A YOUNG SEXY SEXY WOMAN
WITH 2 "SETS" AH DANGEROUS LIPS :angel: :angel:

« Reply #14 on: November 09, 2006, 01:51:33 PM »
like roach when de light tun on oui  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: November 09, 2006, 01:53:19 PM »
RedHowlie...drop it nah.
wha choon yu want again

« Reply #16 on: November 09, 2006, 01:53:41 PM »

cana love i go never call u 50..i jus do some math and extrapoltae what DUTTYSAID

Duttiness dem lyrics ain't go wuk on dis oman

Hoe ah doh want to know how you come up dey dey conclusion dat dem oder pair dangerous....
futhermore ah doh call dem lips.  :P

« Reply #17 on: November 09, 2006, 01:54:39 PM »
RedHowlie...drop it nah.
wha choon yu want again

dat bang bang ting
and ah doh want no ole scatchie ting dat dey fork hoe does normally send meh eh

« Reply #18 on: November 09, 2006, 02:14:47 PM »
like roach when de light tun on oui  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

she bring out ah big can ah 'DET'...and organic doin he best Brigio imitation...with a whole heap of dyslexia on the side
« Last Edit: November 09, 2006, 02:22:32 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #19 on: November 09, 2006, 02:17:27 PM »

Duttiness dem lyrics ain't go wuk on dis oman

Hoe ah doh want to know how you come up dey dey conclusion dat dem oder pair dangerous....
futhermore ah doh call dem lips.  :P
DEAR IA SK WHAT THEY ANMED ???

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #20 on: November 09, 2006, 02:22:24 PM »
Lord Alberta..yuh see ting yuh start wid one lil chune dey?  I remember dat calypso but ah cyar add nuttin...ah no so inclined.
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #21 on: November 10, 2006, 01:02:56 AM »
Again Cana, translate fa meh nuh ;D ;D

« Reply #22 on: November 10, 2006, 07:08:56 AM »
Again Cana, translate fa meh nuh ;D ;D
howler shush..dais  cana and my code ;)

« Reply #23 on: November 10, 2006, 07:44:26 AM »
Ok le h we get back to the request: make yuh own rendition of the tune: ok leh meh try ah verse:

Bang bang Cana
Cana gone away
who is going to Bang Bang
now Cana gone away

Cana gone tuh London
and now Cana playing bad john
Cana is ah planner
so allyuh doh mess with her

Bang Bang Cana
Cana gone away
Who  is going to Bang bang
Now Cana gone away

Cana had a lot of names
She changes them pretty fast
And who eh like  them
They could kiss she ........
« Last Edit: November 10, 2006, 07:55:47 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #24 on: November 10, 2006, 08:16:07 AM »
Ok le h we get back to the request: make yuh own rendition of the tune: ok leh meh try ah verse:

Bang bang Cana
Cana gone away
now Cana gone away

Cana gone tuh London
Cana is ah planner

Bang Bang Cana
Cana gone away
Now Cana gone away

Cana had a lot of names
And who eh like  them

Oh gorm...look ting!!  Ah hope yuh register dat wid de copyright people and dem yes!! 
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #25 on: November 10, 2006, 08:24:14 AM »

Bang bang Cana
Cana gone away
now Cana gone away

Cana gone tuh London
Cana is ah planner

Bang Bang Cana
Cana gone away
Now Cana gone away

Cana had a lot of names
And who eh like  them

well ya know what.....ah never had man sing tur meh so especially include meh handle in dey song
ah feelin little romantic and flush all of ah sudden -  ah have  ah little bottle ah scotch ah have in meh draw fur "special" occasion, ah feel like ah putting ah little bit on meh tongue later.  dat should help meh feelings righ now

:-*

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #26 on: November 10, 2006, 08:30:23 AM »

Bang bang Cana
Cana gone away
now Cana gone away

Cana gone tuh London
Cana is ah planner

Bang Bang Cana
Cana gone away
Now Cana gone away

Cana had a lot of names
And who eh like  them

well ya know what.....ah never had man sing tur meh so especially include meh handle in dey song
ah feelin little romantic and flush all of ah sudden -  ah have  ah little bottle ah scotch ah have in meh draw fur "special" occasion, ah feel like ah putting ah little bit on meh tongue later.  dat should help meh feelings righ now

:-*

Cana girl..ah know how yuh feeling.  I only get ah lil nomination in de meggie award category ting and ah was feeling lil nice.  ah could only imagine how yuh blushing dey in London now dat yuh name in song.

girl..ah bow tuh yuh yes. 

« Reply #27 on: November 10, 2006, 08:57:50 AM »
Bang bang Forum
Forum here to stay
now de Forum  here to stay

Alberta is a wordsmith
typin big words  fass
and when he done he thesis
is confusion in yuh....

Bang bang Forum
Forum here to stay

Organic sudddenly turn ah hoe
he turnin tricks at night
and whole day long, he like picong
 he students not too bri....

Bang bang Forum
Forum here to stay

TT is ah madman
come back from england sick
an from he bed, heres what he said
"Man, TI is jus ah pri...."

Bang bang Forum
Forum here to stay

Howler is ah fellah
who like to dissappear
come back game, brand new name
he sensitive ah hear  ;)

Bang bang Forum
Forum here to stay

Pecan is ah businessman
wo claim success "is luck"
but wit 18 chirren in he house
he clearly like to......

Bang bang Forum
Forum here to stay

cana is ah classy woman
does wear she pants too tight
ketch she rong and when tings brong
she makin fares toni....

Bang bang Forum
Forum here to stay

Tallman is  ah fellah
men treat him respex
and all de answers dat he know
have he seer woman vex

bang bang forum
forum here to stay
who is going to bang bang
the forum hot today

dragon is a footballer
he tryin to get de call
he cause uproar in de locker room
de spandex make men bawl

bang bang forum
forum here to stay
the forum hot today

coco up in brampton
de place have lots of grass
but next time she in T&T
is licks fuh jefferz a....

bang bang forum
forum here to stay
the forum hot today

disgruntled is ah bitter man
he quick to say yuh wrong
but rumors thru de grapevine see..
he huggin stern in tong

bang bang forum
forum here to stay
the forum hot today

touches wit de match report
men read it wit glee
we shocked to hear he outside chile
was teefin fries from he

bang bang forum
forum here to stay
the forum hot today

lickslikefire ah partyman
in fete till it dead
and jus las month, deep in de gym
ah totie buss he head

look lemmih stop dis damn chupidness oui

but whoever produce dat fuh sparrow make ah wicked tune

« Last Edit: November 10, 2006, 11:05:25 AM by Dutty »

« Reply #28 on: November 10, 2006, 08:59:53 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

and de award goes to .....

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #29 on: November 10, 2006, 09:29:08 AM »
OK Dutty..yuh take win wid dat one!!

Cana girl?  twice in two different rendition?  Hmmm ah better start wearing short shorts girl?