May 20, 2024, 08:08:33 PM

Author Topic: I have seen the future of EPL football  (Read 2510 times)

I have seen the future of EPL football
« on: March 04, 2007, 12:11:25 PM »
His name is Adel Tarrabt

And he plays for Tottenham Hotspurs.

17 years old and WOW!

Daz all I could say.

Re: I have seen the future of EPL football
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2007, 12:37:42 PM »
When he came on I was wondering who the hell he was.  I remember when we signed him but I thought he was a youth prospect and we wouldn't see him in the first team for a few years 8) .

« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2007, 12:54:16 PM »
His name is Adel Tarrabt

17 years old and WOW!

Daz all I could say.

the youth played all of 10 minutes. looked very impressive, but way too early to even hypothesize that he will be that great. When he gets more playing time you'll better be able to see his potential. But one to watch...looked unfazed by the occasion and has some size to go with the flashes of skill he showed. i was impressed

« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2007, 04:13:59 PM »
I know dese two fellahz that have there team surgin into the future of the prem... both ah dem have some serious talent...

I dunno if yuh heard ah dem... a youth name Kenwyne Jones and late bloomer named Carlos Edwards.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #4 on: March 04, 2007, 07:51:22 PM »
tarrbt is on loan at spurs...and is HIGHLY rated by many..it is ex[ected that he will be in a bidding war season end with spurs to get first option

« Reply #5 on: March 04, 2007, 08:35:54 PM »
the rebirth of zidane????

« Reply #6 on: March 04, 2007, 08:42:17 PM »
the rebirth of zidane????

Daz EXACTLY who come cross my mind when I see him.

De equalizer was all he.  From de pick up, exchange passes, shield and turn, perfect 20 yard pass on de outside a de foot no less to Berbatov on de right, run wit de play, colleck on edge of area and beat one and get kick down.  Berbatov step up and tek de free kick and score.

All dat fuh a 17 Year old....wit LITERALLY he fuss touches in dat game?

Impressive is a understatement.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2007, 08:43:48 PM by palos »

« Reply #7 on: March 05, 2007, 08:23:20 AM »
i will have to take a look.....

« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2007, 10:12:10 AM »
i will have to take a look.....

me too!!

« Reply #9 on: March 05, 2007, 11:02:01 AM »
I saw the end of the game last night.

The youth look good, real nice close control, tok-tok beats and pull-back and a nice pass

The way he was moving with the ball did remind me of Zidane but the cameo was too short to pass any kind of meaningful judgement.

I will be looking for Spurs next game though cause it should be worth watching.

« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2007, 12:00:58 PM »
His name is Adel Tarrabt

17 years old and WOW!

Daz all I could say.

the youth played all of 10 minutes. looked very impressive, but way too early to even hypothesize that he will be that great. When he gets more playing time you'll better be able to see his potential. But one to watch...looked unfazed by the occasion and has some size to go with the flashes of skill he showed. i was impressed

I was going to say pretty much the same until I read this post ...all that rating for 10 mins against West ham ?
EPL future etc ? ..but this sort of thing happens every day world wide, especially in South america...you know how many new maradona and peles we have had so far ...187765432 ....

« Reply #11 on: March 05, 2007, 04:33:23 PM »
 Gourcuff for AC Milan is likened to Zidane also...He is a great player...I have my money on him to become an influential player in the future...As for the new Zidane...I don't know bout that...The Adel fella look good man....very graceful on the ball