May 22, 2024, 12:31:28 PM

Author Topic: Sarwan Interview  (Read 2994 times)

Sarwan Interview
« on: December 04, 2006, 05:54:02 PM »
gimme yuh questions.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
Re: Sarwan Interview
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2006, 09:35:16 PM »
Ask if he plans on taking an ESL class during the break.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2006, 06:15:28 AM »
question: Do you feel better prepared to accept the role of Captain next year? What preparations are you making for this role? any leadership classes?

« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2006, 08:48:37 AM »
Q: in which part of your game do you want to see the most improvement for 2007? batting? fielding? bowling?

Offline sinned

« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2006, 03:01:55 PM »
Question: Do you feel you have achieved the personal goals you set for yourself at this point in time in your career?
Question: Do you feel you are ready to take on the helm of captaincy when Brian Lara does step down? How do you foresee this affecting your batting given that your batting average is currently below 40 and arguably well below what your talent suggests it should be?

Offline Remie

« Reply #5 on: December 06, 2006, 07:01:55 AM »
What did you learn from your spell playing English county cricket with Gloucestershire?

Do you think it would have been more beneficial to play a whole season with Gloucestershire rather than just a few games?

What weight of bat does Sarwan use? Is it around the 2.12 mark?

Thanks Jefferz  :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2006, 07:48:40 AM »
great questions fellahz... keep it coming.

« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2006, 08:01:30 AM »
Is he satisfied with his batting consistency at this point in his career? What, if anything, does he think he needs to improve on to take him and the West Indies up a notch in international cricket?

Is the regional competition adequate for preparing our cricketers for international cricket? What short terms changes can be made to improve things (if indeed anything needs to be done)?

Offline Remie

« Reply #8 on: December 09, 2006, 09:23:46 AM »
Jefferz when is this interview happening?  :beermug:

« Reply #9 on: December 09, 2006, 12:04:22 PM »
when Jefferz geh he job back as "boundry boy" at de oval :devil:
eh Jefferz, doh come cussin like ya kno who, respond like an adult should.  ;)
« Last Edit: December 09, 2006, 12:07:54 PM by RedHowler »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: December 09, 2006, 12:58:48 PM »
when Jefferz geh he job back as "boundry boy" at de oval :devil:
eh Jefferz, doh come cussin like ya kno who, respond like an adult should.  ;)

...hahah... how was i tuh cuss fuh dat... Is only certain pompous person who could get me fired up with a heckle as simple as that...

buh is dat all de questions yall have?

« Reply #11 on: December 09, 2006, 12:59:34 PM »
Jefferz when is this interview happening?  :beermug:

i can begin it at any time... i have him on msn...

but I wanna know is that all?

« Reply #12 on: December 09, 2006, 01:05:46 PM »
good job man
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: December 09, 2006, 03:00:13 PM »
ask sars, how windies restaurant going in toronto? ??? next time he coming, tell him to tell faz and faz will call meh tuh come thru and take a drink wit de breddahs ;D :beermug:

Offline sinned

« Reply #14 on: December 10, 2006, 01:29:40 AM »
Question: What is the relationship between players and the board members at this point in time and if he cares to comment on anything related to player issues?

Question: What regrets if any did you have over the course of your career so far?

Question: Have you ever considered becoming a Trini (try it you go like it ;D)?

« Reply #15 on: December 13, 2006, 06:24:08 AM »
Like the answer to my question, I read that sarwan recently attended a leadership seminar. Good going.

Offline Remie

« Reply #16 on: December 19, 2006, 05:18:31 PM »
Jefferz, whats the latest?

« Reply #17 on: December 19, 2006, 07:23:12 PM »
ahhh i can do it anytime really... but i can never find myself enough time to talk to him for the 30 minutes it'll prolly take on msn... and whenever i can he eh online...

I rel busy these days... from small chat all ah could tell yuh is de man relaxin now playing little cricket and enjoying his mother's cooking... thats about it... as soon as i find time to do it... ill hook yall up... which may very well not be until after new years...

thanls.

« Reply #18 on: December 21, 2006, 06:10:43 AM »
1. Who were your heroes whilst you were growing up - cricket and non cricket?

2. What youngsters should we look out for in the future?

3.  What is your relationship like with the following ex Guyanese Test players: Rohan Kanhai, Alvin Kallicharan and Clive Lloyd.

4.  Which Captain in your career has had the biggest impact on you?

« Reply #19 on: December 30, 2006, 09:26:34 PM »
How does he intend to control his hook and pull shots in the future and also avoid getting lick down?

What did he learn when he was de Windies vice captain?

Offline UnWiseSage (aka Jahyute)

« Reply #20 on: January 03, 2007, 02:48:39 AM »
Common Jefferz hurry up with this interview!

No excuses  ;)