May 10, 2024, 04:07:08 PM

Author Topic: Gifts for de Better Half  (Read 2152 times)

Gifts for de Better Half
« on: November 30, 2007, 02:46:38 PM »
Fellas what is the latest thing that Wifeys and dem need this year?
suggestions are welcomed....
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Re: Gifts for de Better Half
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2007, 03:26:30 PM »
Surprise her this year with a new dishwasher

and as a bonus...to save space she could hide all the gifts she planned to give to her single friends

« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2007, 03:29:37 PM »
shite ;D
de damn tred gorn sout ahready :devil: :devil:

serious ting man :angel:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2007, 03:40:55 PM »
shite ;D
de damn tred gorn sout ahready :devil: :devil:

serious ting man :angel:

what woman doh like jewelry?...name one?

Of course if yuh boycottin jewelry to avoid blood diamonds from africa....then yuh cyah go wrong with ah nice coat

beter yet when cana, macomeh, cocoa and de res ah dem flick de yampee out dey eye and log on ...aks dem

Rumor has it Organic run away an elope with Kandi-tt....so yuh might hadda sen she ah PM

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2007, 03:48:38 PM »
what woman doh like jewelry?...name one?
Jewelry?
wha dat dishwasher have to do wid jewelry? :D ;D
and doh make reference to no ZZ Top choon eh :devil: :devil:
« Last Edit: November 30, 2007, 03:51:25 PM by WestCoast »

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2007, 06:27:32 PM »
Why buy a gift, give she the damn credit card, and when she come home hit she 2-3 cuff.

It works for me.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2007, 11:48:10 AM »
I already buy her a satelite radio ....jus otta curiousity how do u hook it up to the car audio system

« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2007, 01:01:10 PM »
Two sapadillas and ripe nine inch banana.

« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2007, 07:21:01 AM »

« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2007, 10:08:22 AM »
got milk?

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2007, 10:28:10 AM »
Gees man West...Jumbie did done akse dis question bout gift suggestions and we answer it.  Yuh wassen payin attention or wha.  Anyhooo...Jumbie was really aksin bout clothes.

What tuh buy, what tuh buy....

Depends on her taste an yuh budget

Like Dutty say.....(was it Dutty?) anyway) jewellry is always a good start

-  A nice new coat wid maybe a pair ah matching gloves and scarf

-   de latest digital Camera...if she doh have one and thow een a photo album

-   A nice jewllry box.   Bombay Store (all over Canada) closing dong and dey have big big sale.  Ah nearly  buy one yesterday but ah doh like tuh spen meh money and ah hoping tuh get one as ah present.  ;)  If yuh like dat idea....buy de tall, big  one dat yuh could hang up de chain and dem too.

-   Siddong behind de computer and use yuh talents and make up some gift certificates tuh do some special tings fuh her dat nobody else could do.  <wink ..wink>  ;D

-   and den buy a real Spa certificate some place nice fuh she tuh go after yuh harrass she too much and she could do wid ah lil stress reliever

-  a weekend trip someplace nice

Daise meh ideas fuh now....ah gorn again
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2007, 02:18:31 PM »

Like Dutty say.....(was it Dutty?) anyway) jewellry is always a good start

Not me...I did suggest ah bottle ah dishwashing liquid or ah new apron

Everybody know by now at least 92% of de time I dosent know whey de ass I does be talkin bout

« Reply #12 on: December 11, 2007, 03:56:28 PM »
I already buy her a satelite radio ....jus otta curiousity how do u hook it up to the car audio system

Go to best buy. Their auto audio guys install these everyday.It is a pain to istall because you have to mount the antenna outside and run the wires under the seal around the windscreeen and under your panelling.

If you live in a city with no free bandwidth you will also want them to hardwire it to your AM band.

« Reply #13 on: December 11, 2007, 04:04:09 PM »

Go to best buy. Their auto audio guys install these everyday.It is a pain to istall because you have to mount the antenna outside and run the wires under the seal around the windscreeen and under your panelling.

If you live in a city with no free bandwidth you will also want them to hardwire it to your AM band.
JDB, all ah that for dis kinda unit