May 11, 2024, 07:23:37 PM

Author Topic: Interview with Wendell Downswell...."new questions"..Jamaica coach  (Read 7910 times)

I spoke with Mr. Downswell last night ...and I am pleased to share his thoughts with you....

.this is a new question  27-3-08...

BM...I saw you at the match last night at the "orifice".....give me your thoughts...

WD....well meh seh..."WE NEED MORE BRITZ"...TnT is the best...

BM...i also saw you leaving in an Ambulance after the match......

WD...yea star...RF , 2099 and Lionpaw all fainted yuh know meh seh....so i went to look after dem clat...

BM.. Well Mr. Dowsnwell... very high profile friendly vz England to look forward to???

WD....Yea mon....De moder country mon....big game ...big game...give tanks tnt inna de world cup...cause sey...we nah have no matches...seen ?

BM...nice...nice..well will it be a full strenght team...??

WD...yea mon....is jess ah me and 2 odder coaches traveling.....we only using british barn players sey....

BM........why ?

DW...cause meh sey...we nah ave enough ah dem...yuh know ??...we wanna see some more inna england....more british barn players

BM...but you have some young talent like  shelton and morrisey...why not expose them to international football ???

WD...well meh sey...yea mon... dem youte have nuff nuff talent sey....but yuh see meh bredrin....it ah better and easier to tek sey england player..yuh know ???...me tink tnt should do same sey....forget allah dem devolment talk...britz is de way tuh go man....is over 20 someting ah dem we ah use since 1997..seen ??...not enough mon...not enough

BM.........do you think you will remain coach or will the JFF appoint a foreign coach...??

WD............... firehafi bun dem ....but yea ...yea mon...i am sure dey will...

BM................how did the 5 goals from austrailia feel ??

WD............Nice...yea mon ...real nice mon....meh sey.. my guys played dey eart out yuh know sey...me tink star...dat wasa de best game under mehself then

BM.........Nice  ...very nice....so are you hoping for a better result against England ??

WD..............well meh oping we sey get like 10 -0 ...becaw england better than australia yuh know...so if we get 10 inna we rasclat...then meh sey ...well ..we improve ..yuh know..?

BM........Its a known fact Marley was a good footballer and also his good friend Alan "Skill" Cole???

WD............Yea mon...meh ear nuff stories bout "skill" cole.....nuff stories...but if skilly was around now in dis ere time...i woulda drop him and use a english born yuh know ???...and dey claim sey marley was a good player...yuh know tuff gong coulda play for jamaica or england yuh know sey...im fadder was english...now dat ah tinking...he coulda be de first half english to play for jamaica....but im ah real jamaican...Jah bless im soul  ...and skilly

BM...........yes..jah bless..Great musician...do you think Machel Montano is a better footballer than Marley was ???

WD.........who ah sey is Machel ?? eh ?? doh know no Machel Mantano sey ???..Is he from england ???  can he play for Jamaica??  you ave im number??

BM.........He is a singer

WD............oh..seen...i always looking fuh players sey...sorry mon...sorry

BM..........lets be frank..
WD..........meh sey doh know frank also....

BM..........NO..NO...lets be straight....Are you jealous of tnt making it to the world cup???.

WD.........YES...of course..wha yuh tink star ???...YES I am jealous...my best friend " Reggae fan"...im ah cry fuh days sey...fi days meh sey...de man ah say....im feel like im ole world crumble you know sey....me hafi tell im...listen Reggae Fan..listen ...tnt ah better than we sey ??...tek it from me Reggae fan...TNT better dan we wit all we british players ...AND DATS A FACT...AND YUH KNOW MAGICIAN...you could quote me on that...me gonna lose meh job anyhow ...seen ??

BM...........Last thing Mr Downswell...I know you are a busy man...Looking for english born players and so on...but...quicky..give me a brief comment on the following TNT players...

WD...........Yea mon...shoot...

BM...............Yorke....

WD.........World class mon..world class...i wish....anyhow next ??

BM............Carlos Edwards 

WD...........yes meh star...big player yuh know sey....last time meh see carlos play...ah vomit up meh jerk pork yuh know...de bredrin get meh dizzy star...i wish...nah...next

BM...........Birchall....

WD.........
me ear sey im modder might  have spent some time inna jamaica...da fi true ??...if so sey..im coulda play fuh we sey...i wish...next

BM........Stern John

WD............1,000 times better than onandi lowe and ricardo fuller put together...me sey so mon...stern john mon...das meh star..star

BM..........Russell  Latapy..

WD..........JAH...JAH....JAH..RASTAFARI......Now we talkin star...im ah de best ever me sey...DE BEST.....meh tell yuh ah likkle secret mon...yuh know sey " Tappa" Whitmore...yea ?...well whitmore tell meh sey..Im does watch tapes upon tapes with de " little magician"..over and over....once when we tour....we had tuh wake up whitmore from im sleep...im was crying inna im sleep...saying " Me wish me was latapy.....'......'' but meh sey...de magician is king...im better than pele and maradona....i wish...sorry...next

BM..........Well Mr Downswell...thanks very much for the interview....and good luck in 2010.

WD.........Yea mon...Jamaica will get knocked out inna de prelims...dats my feeling....we need more english born players...seen ?

BM.......ooh..one more thing....give my regards to " reggae fan "

WD.............yea mon...respeck

« Last Edit: March 27, 2008, 06:16:18 AM by Big Magician »

Re: Interview with Wendell Downswell....Jamaica coach
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2006, 06:15:31 PM »
ahahahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahhaahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahhahahahahahah

« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2006, 06:45:07 PM »
interview of de year yes, :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: big mag yuh shine uno  :rotfl:

vibes it up

yuh have man in tears bossman

« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2006, 06:52:27 PM »
Hec boy yuh iz sum else dred ah go carry dis letter on a big plaque board in POS an see if ah could fine someone to sponser yuh tuh Germany... i sure vagrant go give meh money

« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2006, 07:10:59 PM »
big mag this go take it fuh the best ah de year in my book ;D

« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2006, 07:31:03 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2006, 08:47:28 PM »
WD.........me ear sey im modder might  have spent some time inna jamaica...da fi true ??...if so sey..im coulda play fuh we sey...i wish...

lol, dis was the part what make meh fall off meh chair!!

« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2006, 09:10:32 PM »
lol good mon

« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2006, 09:23:04 PM »
interview nice fe days mon me afee love de part wen whitmore a dream latas dey bwoy

« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2006, 03:43:00 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl       i eh go lie that is one of the best interviews i seen in a long time i love this  site yes

« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2006, 07:40:31 AM »
That is a boss interview Big magic, boss.

My favourite part here:

WD.........who ah sey is Machel ?? eh ?? doh know no Machel Mantano sey ???..Is he from england ??? can he play for Jamaica?? you ave im number??

BM.........He is a singer

WD............oh..seen...i always looking fuh players sey...sorry mon...sorry

BM..........lets be frank..
WD..........meh sey doh know frank also....

and of course:

WD.........YES...of course..wha yuh tink star ???...YES I am jealous...my best friend " Reggae fan"...im ah cry fuh days sey...fi days meh sey...de man ah say....im feel like im ole world crumble you know sey....

« Reply #11 on: January 07, 2006, 09:35:53 AM »
hold on fellas....this is a real interview....i notice some people think is some kinda joke........lol

« Reply #12 on: January 07, 2006, 11:58:49 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: FUNNIEST POST I'VE EVER READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AH COULDN'T STOP LAUGHING :rotfl: :rotfl: AH KNOW IS ONLY JANUARY BUT THIS HADDA BE THE BEST POST OF THE YEAR :rotfl: :rotfl:

WD say if they get 10 from England they improve  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #13 on: January 07, 2006, 02:09:37 PM »
hold on fellas....this is a real interview....i notice some people think is some kinda joke........lol

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: But it funny :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Where RF @ :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: January 07, 2006, 02:12:49 PM »
ah sure this post bring tears to rf eyes.allyuh make ah big man cry like ah biatch.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #15 on: January 07, 2006, 04:31:37 PM »
BM, yuh ha balls fo daze sah :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I ha to stop goin on dis site when ah wukkin yes...............allyuh killin mih wit laugh :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: January 07, 2006, 05:43:49 PM »
yea boy RF only pretendin not to see it on de board for about 5 hours now

« Reply #17 on: January 07, 2006, 05:45:18 PM »
PAGING RF!

RF CAN YOU BESTOW UPON US THE GRACE OF YOUR GREATLY ATICIPATED RESPONSE?

PAGING RF!!

« Reply #18 on: January 08, 2006, 05:57:02 AM »
 i hope downswell gave my regards to RF.....i meant it from the heart...you know sey

« Reply #19 on: January 08, 2006, 07:31:01 AM »
I had a good laugh myslef.   How many UK born players have T&T attempted to recruit in the past 5 or so years?
Didnt Beenhakker recently comment that the door is open to any player, wherever in the world wo want to play for T&T? If T&T had half the number of UK players with quality of teh UB40, believe me, Beenhakker would pick them up within a second! Zamora and Samuels would have knocked off two local based had they qualifued for T&T....so in some sense big magic, that piece that you spent your entire day writing  could easily be applied to YOUR SOCA wARRIORS! Anyway, one thing I must give you guys....you make good comedians. Good liming ent?  :rotfl: Chris Birchall played a critical role in T&T's qualification...lift your hat to him. And what happen to the Brazilain you tried to recruit recently? Joke on you Big Magic! And while at it..ask your 14 year old son to show some more respect to his daddy. No way a 15 year old should be using all those expletives in the presence of his father. The time you spenmt writibng that very funny piece could have been spent fathering your obviously way-ward child. Talk about having priorities mixed up :loser:
« Last Edit: January 08, 2006, 07:43:28 AM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #20 on: January 08, 2006, 08:29:41 AM »
thanks RF....i will spend some time with my son...thanks......theres no joke on me RF...I AM GOING TO THE WORLD CUP....TNT NTN TNT

« Reply #21 on: January 08, 2006, 11:06:30 AM »
thanks RF....i will spend some time with my son...thanks......theres no joke on me RF...I AM GOING TO THE WORLD CUP....TNT NTN TNT

Glad to hear you will pull up your son....before he strat pulling you up. All the best in teh world cup. Qualifying is not the end all and be all. go there and make CONCACAF proud. prove to teh world that we deserve 4 spots in the world cup. T&T's [performance cuold very well detremine wether or not we keep the half spot, or even have it converted to 4 automatic spots. Represrent well. win at least one game and you good.

« Reply #22 on: January 08, 2006, 05:05:38 PM »

! And while at it..ask your 14 year old son to show some more respect to his daddy. No way a 15 year old should be using all those expletives in the presence of his father. The time you spenmt writibng that very funny piece could have been spent fathering your obviously way-ward child. Talk about having priorities mixed up :loser:

Was dat mean ya Yardie f**k        i respect my father and i respect everyone. even u     buh u just like to start things so if i geh push i will push back  ne1 will     

your 14 year old son to show some more respect to his daddy

i am 15 by the way again...                and that respect i have to show is to  big mag rite  i hope u not saying u is my daddy     if d "daddy" u talking about is u in dat sentence i will fuking break ur JA jaw

i cud be mixed up buh i no u not articulate  so i hadda double check

« Reply #23 on: February 26, 2007, 02:45:23 PM »
boy...ah now take another read of this thread....eh boy....what was i on that night ???.....lol...

oh yea...all dem stinking yardies who did not read this...well this is for you....reagge fart stop posting for months after this.....enjoy....dont forget ..i dont mind gayle,samuels,powell and taylor....but no reggae brits....shame on some men who say "when JA qualify in 98 well i support them la la la"....allyuh should be banned from this site and the stadium....i have real good friends who actually did that...went to france in flikking reggage boys shirts and face paint....i does talk to them now and still cringe....lost lot of respect for them....."...football football...thats all

« Reply #24 on: February 26, 2007, 02:46:38 PM »
boy...ah now take another read of this thread....eh boy....what was i on that night ???.....lol...

oh yea...all dem stinking yardies who did not read this...well this is for you....reagge fart stop posting for months after this.....enjoy....dont forget ..i dont mind gayle,samuels,powell and taylor....but no reggae brits....shame on some men who say "when JA qualify in 98 well i support them la la la"....allyuh should be banned from this site and the stadium....i have real good friends who actually did that...went to france in flikking reggage boys shirts and face paint....i does talk to them now and still cringe....lost lot of respect for them....."...football football...thats all

breddah i was thinking of dis interview a few days back and was wondering where it went, we need a BORAT interview also... :devil:

God is de BOSS....

« Reply #25 on: February 26, 2007, 06:33:42 PM »
....lost lot of respect for them.....

damn..an ah wuk so hard for it

..shame on some men who say "when JA qualify in 98 well i support them la la la"....allyuh should be banned from this site and the stadium...

cyah tell ah lie......past an Forever guilty as charged...even if Rasta-nah- for I

:mackdaddy:

« Reply #26 on: February 27, 2007, 09:30:03 AM »
no scene breds.....tnt tnt tnt tnt

« Reply #27 on: February 27, 2007, 08:30:03 PM »
If we have an interview link somewhere on the site...this should be in it too!! :rotfl:

« Reply #28 on: February 27, 2007, 09:19:40 PM »
Big Mag, ah didn't realize dat you was dat funny dread. Real creative classic.

« Reply #29 on: February 27, 2007, 11:28:07 PM »
yuh know i see dis interview ting and say to mehself, me eh want to hear wha no yardie coach ha to say.
I thought it was a serious interivew...i didn't realize it was HIGH COMEDY!!!!! give thanks!!!!