May 21, 2024, 08:41:27 PM

Author Topic: Good thing Sancho doh play for Chelsea  (Read 4622 times)

Good thing Sancho doh play for Chelsea
« on: July 26, 2006, 07:03:06 AM »
José haircut attracts attention in US - Chelseafc.com
Tuesday, Jul 25, 2006

José Mourinho's new haircut has created a lot of interest in England, but now it seems the short crop is also making news in the United States.

As Chelsea Football Club prepare to leave tomorrow for our pre-season training camp in Los Angeles, Mourinho has given an interview to the New York Times.

In good humoured form, Mourinho was asked at one stage in the interview whether more fuss was being made of the change in England than necessary, so he explained the reasons behind it.

"How many people change their haircut or why? Because of weather, or because they want to make a change," he said in the article -  "For chelsea and its coach, new season brings a new look".

"For me I did it for different reasons. I did it because I want to push my kid to do the same. I did it because it was too hot training twice a day every day so I have no time to spend with long hair. I did it because I want to push the young kids in Chelsea, and in the reserve team, to have a proper haircut, not the rastafarian or other haircuts they have.

“I did it because I like sometimes to change the look or maybe my face is more aggressive and I can prepare myself for a "football war". There are different reasons, for me it is normal, in two months I will have long hair again and no one speaks about it."

Re: Good thing Sancho doh play for Chelsea
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2006, 07:56:51 AM »
Always they try to bring down the rastaman... from the shores of Tobago to the bright lights of Stamford Bridge, babylon try to fight we down.

But I say '' Rastaman live up, Binghi man don't give up...grow your dreadlocks"

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2006, 09:54:23 AM »
ride Natty ride... go deh Dreddy go deh

Fire bun Mourinho

« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2006, 09:57:31 AM »
..."but as we locks get longer heathen heart it a twist"...stop spreading propaganda Mourinho cause u cant fight this!!!

« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2006, 09:58:31 AM »
this is the most bullshit i ever hear, let people express themselves as they please.

« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2006, 10:07:11 AM »
if alya watch closely you would know sancho foh even hav a ras
so dis is irrelevant

« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2006, 10:18:05 AM »
If Chelsea was to offer Sancho ah 6 figure contract, but say he have to cut his hair first den you would see how much the rass really mean to him,but regardless I eh see nuttin wrong wid ah man having dreads be it for style or religious belief.In these modern times dread is ah fashion for some and it doh really carry ah bad label like long ago.

« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2006, 03:17:08 PM »
well, this topic is really interesting. 1 of '3boys' has a locks hairstyle, even tho we are all 'red' trinis. this one is a musician, and the hairstyle is his persona. this is the only way his hair can grow long and still be neat. his hair isn't straight, it's curly. this is just another aspect of the thing. it's just so much work, tho to keep it clean and neat. takes hours.

« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2006, 03:19:31 PM »
De discussion on Rastafari and dreadlocks has been moved here.

Offline jub02

• Mighty Arsenal & Newcastle .
« Reply #9 on: July 26, 2006, 04:49:28 PM »
Rio Ferdiand got dem now. 8)