May 08, 2024, 02:12:05 AM

Author Topic: Mi season so far....Toronto Lynx  (Read 2047 times)

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
Mi season so far....Toronto Lynx
« on: July 26, 2005, 02:06:34 PM »
Yea fellas ah cyar give all de stats fuh all Trinbagonians playing in de A-League but ah could talk about me. Now to whoever read dis, dis isn't a cry to be on de national team. Ah jus tupdating de masses here.

Not a bad season personally but de team need a kick in we backside. Last place in de League but we could still make de playoffs (imagine dat madness). I can say for myself I've improved as the season went on but it's always a coach's decision of who to play.

Well fuh people whoo like to look at stats ah go give allyuh some links.....

P.S. I played one half against Charleston because of a bullet ah get in mi face.

Keeper stats
http://www.uslsoccer.com/stats/2005/Top10.2465825.2.html

League Table
http://www.uslsoccer.com/2005standings/index_E.html

Anyhow ah here, around but usually not seen. Such is the Tiger waiting to pounce on his/her prey.

We heading Seatle tomorrow so we go see what happen dey.

Enjoy de evening people and blessings
Richard G.
« Last Edit: July 26, 2005, 02:12:02 PM by Tallman »
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

Re: Mi season so far....Toronto Lynx
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2005, 02:13:53 PM »
Saw you on TV about 3 weeks ago, I thinkyou lost that game, cant remember the score. was good to see a forumite on the field of play.

« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2005, 02:15:21 PM »
Ah have been following your results. Allyuh really ketching allyuh nennen.

Ah have a couple questions?

1. How de T&T trio of Rick Titus, Nigel Henry and Robin Hart playing ?

2. Why do you think Conrad Smith got released ?

Offline Richard G.

« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2005, 03:54:34 PM »
Tallman send mi yuh e-mail and I'll let you know.

Lata and blessings
Richard G.

Reggaefan yuh livin in Canuck country?

« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2005, 04:10:58 PM »
LAST Time i sAW you play bredrin you got a bang in yuh face from the ball or was it a boot from the player and you came off at half time that was a month back. Most of the home games come on the  rogers .

Busby need to cool down he acts  up to much on the side lines

Offline Richard G.

« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2005, 04:44:41 PM »
Fuh real. Dat was a serious bullet ah get. Stright in mi right eye. Ah only come off because ah couldn't see outa mi right eye. It back to normal but ah en go lie...worried was an understatement.

Next game is Sunday against Richmond (kevin jeffery).

Lata and blessings
Richard G.

« Reply #6 on: July 26, 2005, 04:47:37 PM »
In Reply to Richard G

Ah have a couple questions?

1. How de T&T trio of Rick Titus, Nigel Henry and Robin Hart playing ?

2. Why do you think Conrad Smith got released ?

Hey Richard.  Good luck on Sunday.  With regard to Tallman's question, many on the forum are interested in hearing the answers.  Now if it's confidential then fine, you eh have to go into detail.  But I for one and a few others would like to hear your views on the above..

Thanks

Offline Richard G.

« Reply #7 on: July 26, 2005, 07:01:14 PM »
Well with respect with the questions i would prefer to talk about this in private. Less irritation to go around.

bigtruckbago@yahoo.ca

Lata and blessinga
Richard G.

« Reply #8 on: July 26, 2005, 08:12:22 PM »
Good Luck .. I hope u do well and get as much playing time as possible...

« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2005, 06:11:03 AM »
Best of luck RG

« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2005, 06:40:52 AM »
Reggaefan yuh livin in Canuck country?

I live in New England, CT to be specific. I saw the game on Fox Soccer Channel. They carry A-League games on Fridays.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2005, 06:42:14 AM by Tallman »

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #11 on: August 03, 2005, 12:03:36 AM »

Thanks for the update.