May 15, 2024, 08:47:06 AM

Author Topic: Attention Toronto Possee  (Read 3317 times)

Offline pufftrini

Attention Toronto Possee
« on: October 17, 2005, 09:21:45 AM »
Greetings!

I am going down to Trini on Nov 10 to ret Nov 15 with Zoom Air. They are offering me a group fare of $555 Canadian, this includes tax. The flight is from Toronto to POS and back. I need 9 other men with me to get this fare. Anybody interested?
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
Re: Attention Toronto Possee
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2005, 10:35:01 AM »
wish i could man..... but suppose to head over to florida the same time.....
aye yuh know where a downtown boy like me could find somewhere to see the match?????
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2005, 01:13:25 PM »
Horse, I don't have a clue as to who in T.O. will show TnT vs Bahrain. Try Hardball. They showed the Guatemala 3-2 game.
every man has the right to an opinion but that does not give him the right to be a jackass

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2005, 01:14:24 PM »
hardball???
location??? downtown or do i have to travel to somewhere like scarborough or environs to see
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2005, 01:30:41 PM »
Hardball is in Scarborough. He up there at Finch and Markham Rd. You could get his number off the  canada411 site. I have been going there to watch a few sporting events over the past 2 or 3 yrs - great atmosphere. And he makes a mean bake and saltfish. I think the guy's name is Fazil.

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2005, 02:33:29 PM »
oh yuh mean he on this site???
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2005, 04:52:37 PM »
try titan tours, leave on de 10th for $449, i doubt de game will show in toronto, unless u gettin arab tv, goin home could b a good option, i thinkin dat 2

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2005, 07:31:18 PM »
thanks for the tip on titan bro.

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2005, 08:17:01 AM »
well.. i thinking about that yuh know.... but that means i have to get tickets and thing.. of course... $449 -- hmmmm that does sound good but i have firm plans that i cant break!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline triniexception

« Reply #9 on: October 18, 2005, 08:43:50 AM »
how soon  do u have to decide on buyin tickets to go trini? I in toronto also and was contemplatin tryin to go down  trini for the game

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #10 on: October 18, 2005, 09:18:50 AM »
well BWEE or Titan have flight going right up to the the week before and I have flown on the charter before.. and no issues.
I dont think getting a ticket and all will be a problem..
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #11 on: October 18, 2005, 11:13:49 AM »
Greetings!

I am going down to Trini on Nov 10 to ret Nov 15 with Zoom Air. They are offering me a group fare of $555 Canadian, this includes tax. The flight is from Toronto to POS and back. I need 9 other men with me to get this fare. Anybody interested?

Shyte...woudda love to make that turn dred...but ah cyar make.....no more holidays....unless ah fire de wuk!
well yes

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2005, 12:25:10 PM »
well ah get news that I can go and the ticket is cheap... three day weekend in trinidad is 436.00
but meh mudder say she will kill me if i come only for 3 days.....
so ah back to looking for a screen to watch it in Toronto???
Ideas gentlemen????
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2005, 12:31:19 PM »
well we'll see de situation closer 2 game day, where and if dey showin de game, if not i flyin 2 trinidad, wuk might have tuh wait, tryin 2 run a lil ting here 2 go down and come back wit a job, lookin very tricky  ;D :beermug:

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #14 on: October 20, 2005, 12:38:12 PM »
indeed infinite..
but if you hear of something... or a channel showing the match.. whatever the cost, my peeps and I will get the match
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #15 on: October 20, 2005, 12:42:27 PM »
no scene, we go organize when de time come close, all de warriors in ontario should gather for a feast of goals if we not goin home, need 2 do some research on de channel possibilities dat might bring de game, ill check back wit u 4 sure  :beermug:

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #16 on: October 20, 2005, 02:34:57 PM »
Well this is what i found so far.. nothing about the Trinidd leg....
i mean hell I know i can webcam to trinidad and see it... but it will be choppy since dialup-- but of course i wil get the live audio and all :)

================================================
Wed Nov 16 11:15AM Pacific
Wed Nov 16 12:15PM Mountain
Wed Nov 16 01:15PM Central
Wed Nov 16 02:15PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr 15 min    LIVE
ART Global America
World Cup Qualifying Playoff - Asia/CONCACAF - 2nd Leg
Bahrain vs Trinidad

ART Global America

Language:   Arabic

DISH Network

Channel Number: 758
        Orbital Slot: 121 degrees west longitude

<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #17 on: October 20, 2005, 02:54:39 PM »
at least we seein de trinidad game in bahrain, iz only de home leg we need 2 secure, look like we hadda head inot a arabic bar  :beermug:

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #18 on: October 20, 2005, 03:04:29 PM »
well me ent have no dish... is downtown i living.. and rogers I working for.. so only digital cable i watching right now
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #19 on: October 24, 2005, 12:06:42 PM »
Channel 616 and 617 on Rogers' Specialty Multicultural

http://www.downloads.rogers.com/digitalcable/channellineups/Toronto_860MHz.pdf

ART America
$14.95/month
ART America broadcasts a range of entertaining and educational Arabic programming. ART America reflects the interests of Arab communities across North America.

For us here in Canada :)
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline pufftrini

« Reply #20 on: October 24, 2005, 12:11:31 PM »
Well, I went and get the ticket from Titan. TriniInfinite thanks for the info man! I go try and take some pix to post on the board.

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #21 on: October 24, 2005, 12:20:46 PM »
how much yuh pay???
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #22 on: October 24, 2005, 12:24:21 PM »
try titan tours, leave on de 10th for $449, i doubt de game will show in toronto, unless u gettin arab tv, goin home could b a good option, i thinkin dat 2

trinInfinite,, yuh could travel on refugee status? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Ah jes jocking  errr I mean joking eh fren :beermug: :beermug:

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #23 on: October 24, 2005, 12:29:24 PM »
i just called hazfiza in titan....
from the 10-15 is 559+tax = 634.00
Bwee for the weekend is 704.00 taxes included...
since i could only do the weekend....and to pay 704.00 + spending money and a gift or two.. = 1000.00 for the weekend...
i will put that money towards Germany!

That 449.00 price is from the 15-24 -- so i dont know who you know specially there, but that ent the rate!!

:(
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #24 on: November 04, 2005, 10:47:26 AM »
TO POSSE!
well the lime already starting to come together at my place!
If yuh downtown and yuh dont have no where to see the match... lemme know..!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>