May 17, 2024, 06:35:34 PM

Author Topic: What is Liverpool real scene?  (Read 11585 times)

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
Re: What is Liverpool real scene?
« Reply #60 on: February 19, 2008, 05:29:30 PM »
whey...look at men flying out the woodwork, beating dey chest. unless Rafa win the whole thing, should he should keep his job?
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #61 on: February 19, 2008, 05:37:53 PM »
commenceth the straw grabbing

« Reply #62 on: February 19, 2008, 06:06:52 PM »

« Reply #63 on: February 19, 2008, 06:26:20 PM »
http://i36.photobucket.com/albums/e7/ruud1000/79839485.jpg

Nş Team GP W D L Pts
1. Arsenal 26 19 6 1 63
2. Manchester United 26 18 4 4 58

Small Mag ah know is CIC yuh attending so let me do the Math for you: 63-58=5

« Reply #64 on: February 19, 2008, 06:28:29 PM »

Nş Team GP W D L Pts
1. Arsenal 26 19 6 1 63

das a below the belt blow... >:(

we were on the topic of liverpool!!  ;D

Watch how easy that 5 points will evaporate...doh worry

« Reply #65 on: February 19, 2008, 06:44:03 PM »

Nş Team GP W D L Pts
1. Arsenal 26 19 6 1 63

das a below the belt blow... >:(

we were on the topic of liverpool!!  ;D

Watch how easy that 5 points will evaporate...doh worry

i hope so, cause it have some arsenal men i dying to kill with talk at the end of the season, i wont be able to deal if they win the league.

« Reply #66 on: February 20, 2008, 01:10:34 PM »
Once the americans in charge, benitez getting fired at the end of the season regardless. He was hired to win the league, not that champions league. The European run will just safeguard him for the rest of the season.

Mourinho waiting in the wings...

« Reply #67 on: February 23, 2008, 10:28:08 AM »
Ah feel Torres does read this forum... like he have something to prove, cause he buss de net 3 times...

« Reply #68 on: February 24, 2008, 10:27:23 PM »
allyuh doh worry
we resting bout 4 on Inter today  :beermug:
2-0 well ah was half right  ;D
ah tell allyuh we taking the Champions league
next year we go try to make ah run for the league after we buy David Villa and 2 new centrebacks  ;)

i expect Torres to start every fleckign match now Rafa
the bad part was that he was meh captain in fantasy football for the majority of the season and i did drop him last week yes..steups

« Reply #69 on: February 25, 2008, 02:19:18 AM »
allyuh doh worry
we resting bout 4 on Inter today  :beermug:
2-0 well ah was half right  ;D
ah tell allyuh we taking the Champions league
next year we go try to make ah run for the league after we buy David Villa and 2 new centrebacks  ;)

i expect Torres to start every fleckign match now Rafa
the bad part was that he was meh captain in fantasy football for the majority of the season and i did drop him last week yes..steups

If yuh doh win the champions league, yuh playing UEFA Cup tournament nex year not Champions league.

« Reply #70 on: February 25, 2008, 02:27:55 AM »
Ah feel Torres does read this forum... like he have something to prove, cause he buss de net 3 times...
why, somebody start a thread about him not belonging? ;D ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #71 on: March 02, 2008, 10:30:44 AM »
I wasn't sure where to post this, but...

Liverpool fans...

Would you believe me if i said I just saw Sissoko score a bicycle for Juventus?

« Reply #72 on: March 02, 2008, 02:24:43 PM »
I wasn't sure where to post this, but...

Liverpool fans...

Would you believe me if i said I just saw Sissoko score a bicycle for Juventus?

Yuh joking, right?  Dat man cyar score to save he life.  He scored once for 'Pool, right?

« Reply #74 on: March 04, 2008, 11:46:25 AM »
Liverpool owners reject £400m DIC takeover

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=513455&cc=5901

Liverpool co-owners Tom Hicks and George Gillett have rejected Dubai International Capital's £400million bid for the Premier League club.

The offer, which would represent a £25million profit for each of the American tycoons, was immediately turned down, an associate involved with the negotiations revealed. He spoke on condition of anonymity because of the sensitivity of the situation.

The source also suggests that Hicks had not formally rejected the offer but has made it very clear that he is unwilling to sell his share in the club.

Hicks is committed to retaining his 50 percent share in Liverpool while Gillett is reportedly willing to sell. Hicks has said he can block Gillett from selling his stake.

Although no formal statement is expected from Hicks, his stance remains the same as last month, when he said: 'Reports that I am about to sell my stake in the Liverpool Football Club, or to invite DIC to examine the club's books in preparation for such a sale - like other such reports planted in the UK press in recent weeks by parties with their own self-interested agenda - are absolutely and categorically false.

'The reality is that I am personally, professionally and financially committed to the club and its supporters and I will continue to honour that commitment to the best of my ability now and in the future.'

The American duo bought the club last year for approximately £218m - beating a rival bid from the Dubai consortium.

Hicks also owns the Texas Rangers and the Dallas Stars.

« Reply #75 on: March 04, 2008, 06:12:18 PM »
alyuh ready for alyuh licks tommorow

« Reply #76 on: March 04, 2008, 06:16:07 PM »
alyuh ready for alyuh licks tommorow

Unless your looking to give Liverpool a spanking yourself (which I would find very STRANGE) they are NOT playing tomorrow.

http://www.uefa.com/competitions/ucl/fixturesresults/round=15106/match=301902/index.html

Inter and AC can not play at home in the same week.

« Reply #77 on: March 11, 2008, 11:35:38 AM »
just preparing this thread for later  :devil:

« Reply #78 on: March 11, 2008, 03:08:47 PM »
On to the draw on Friday  :beermug:

What a player Torres is. It's so nice to have a top class striker who will put away chances and half-chances. With apologies to Milan Baros, Cisse, El-Hadji Diouf etc, we haven't had a striker of that class since Owen  :beermug:

« Reply #79 on: March 23, 2008, 09:26:58 AM »
why do i have to keep bringing this thread up, 3 NIL BOY HAHAHAHA what a waste of a team  :D

Offline RedDevils

« Reply #80 on: March 23, 2008, 09:37:51 AM »
why do i have to keep bringing this thread up, 3 NIL BOY HAHAHAHA what a waste of a team  :D

sh!t side is sh!t side.

Glory, Glory MANUTD.

« Reply #81 on: March 23, 2008, 09:51:00 AM »

sh!t side is sh!t side.

cheers to that  :cheers:  :devil:

« Reply #82 on: March 23, 2008, 09:55:53 AM »
We shall regroup and overcome....

5 Eurocups closing in on 6...... ;D

« Reply #83 on: March 23, 2008, 11:04:38 AM »

Team? Ah see yuh tryin tuh be kind. Dey aint have a team. 3 top players(Torres, Gerrard and Marcherano) doh make ah team dat equal Sh!terpool not ah team!

« Reply #84 on: March 23, 2008, 11:08:59 AM »

Team? Ah see yuh tryin tuh be kind. Dey aint have a team. 3 top players(Torres, Gerrard and Marcherano) doh make ah team dat equal Sh!terpool not ah team!

« Reply #85 on: March 25, 2008, 01:24:14 PM »

Allyuh people rel ruff on dis site boy!  Is a good ting I does only support GOOD SIDE, dat way I wouldna hadda be takin' all dis ole talk from allyuh! Man(u) head woulda done buss arready!  ;D

« Reply #86 on: March 25, 2008, 02:00:02 PM »

Allyuh people rel ruff on dis site boy!  Is a good ting I does only support GOOD SIDE, dat way I wouldna hadda be takin' all dis ole talk from allyuh! Man(u) head woulda done buss arready!  ;D

LOL! How clever!!!!

« Reply #87 on: March 25, 2008, 07:05:26 PM »
allyuh doh worry..ah tell allyuh we taking Champions League  ;)

« Reply #88 on: March 28, 2008, 01:31:50 PM »
Gillett reveals Hicks partnership is 'unworkable'
Soccernet

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=520550&cc=5901

Liverpool owner George Gillett Jr, has revealed that his partnership with co-owner Tom Hicks has become 'unworkable'.

The American claims that the partnership has been under strain 'for some time' in an interview given to ESPN affiliate radio station The Fan 590 in Canada and that Hicks' refusal to sell his stake in the club led to the Gillett family receiving death threats.

Gillett also revealed that he made an offer to sell his own stake to DIC, but the deal fell through.

'This partnership [with Hicks] has been unworkable for some time,' he said.

'We gave our partner a long period of time to try to make arrangements to buy us out. We didn't put pressure on him but he ultimately did not get to the finishing line.

'Because of the things he said, the fans' reaction has been so negative to him that if we sold to him it has been made untenable for us.

'He threatened to block me selling to Dubai - that was certainly one of the things that made the fans upset.'

'Lord knows DIC have the means with the oil prices going up every day that money was not even an issue,' he said. 'I think they would have been very responsible owners. But making that not possible or difficult didn't endear [Hicks] to the fans.'

Listen to the full interview with George Gillett here.
http://www.fan590.com/media.jsp?content=20080327_191143_5912

Gillett also revealed how the number of e-mails he has received, have been directed mainly at Hicks. 'We get as many as 2,000 emails a week,' he said. 'Ninety five per cent of them have been directed at some of the comments made by my partner.'

'The fans don't want him to have even one share of my stake in the club, based on what they are sending to me. As a result of that we have received many phone calls in the middle of the night threatening our lives, death threats. A number came to the office and my son, Foster, and daughter-in-law, Lauren, have received them.'

Gillett did not reveal what he planned to do with his half share of Liverpool now, but said there were 'pieces on the chess board moving'.

'What I do know is that the fans and the fabled history of this club deserves better, and we are going to do whatever we can to prove that,' he said.

« Reply #89 on: April 01, 2008, 12:26:12 AM »
well we take of Everton and wrap up 4th spot..hardluck Fishs  ;D

Next we going down Wednesday to de Emirates to rest bout 3 on Arsenal  :wavetowel: