Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on March 24, 2013, 04:14:14 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Romania Game (4-Jun-13).
Post by: Flex on March 24, 2013, 04:14:14 AM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Romania game on the 4th of June 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.
http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=206805&part=sports
http://norwaysport.co.uk/stream5.html
http://www.myp2phd.net/ch5.html
http://www.sportwebz.com/live/468463-romania-vs-trinidad-and-tobago/watch/live/stream/online/free/feed/p2p/vivo/gratis/tv/
http://www.sportwebz.com/live/468688-romania-vs-trinidad-and-tobago/watch/live/stream/online/free/feed/p2p/vivo/gratis/tv/
http://www.sportwebz.com/live/468689-romania-vs-trinidad-and-tobago/watch/live/stream/online/free/feed/p2p/vivo/gratis/tv/
http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/static/popups/154119984342670.html
http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/static/popups/154119984342690.html
http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/static/popups/154119984342680.html

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (St Ann’s Rangers), Marvin Phillip (Central FC).

Defenders

Seon Power (Chainat FC, Thailand - Injured), Carlyle Mitchell  (Vancouver Whitecaps, Canada - Injured), Daneil Cyrus  (W Connection), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FC Vostok, Kazakhstan), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe, Kazakhstan - Injured), Julius James (Carolina Railhawks - Out).

Midfielders

Andre Boucaud (Notts County), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Christopher Birchall (Port Vale), Kevin Molino (Orlando City) Ataullah Guerra (RoPS, Finland), Hughtun Hector (Song Lang Nghe, Vietnam - Injured), Kevon Carter (Defence Force).

Forwards

Cornell Glen (North East Stars), Devorn Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA), Shahdon Winchester (FF Jaro, Finland), Darryl Roberts (Samsunspor, Turkey).

Romania Squad

Goalkeepers

Bogdan Lobont (AS Roma), Silviu Lung jr. (AFC Astra).

Defenders

Alexandru Matel (AFC Astra), Srgian Luchin (FC Dinamo București), Nicolai Goian (Spezia Calcio), Marius Gaman (AFC Astra), Răzvan Rat (West Ham United), Alexandru Vlad (CS Pandurii Târgu Jiu).

Midfielders

Gabriel Torje (Granada), Aurelian Chitu (FC Viitorul), Constanța Lazar (PAOK Salonic), Dan Nistor (CS Pandurii Târgu Jiu), Nicolae Grigore (FC Rapid București), Ovidiu Hoban (FC Petrolul Ploiești), Alexandru Maxim  (VfB Stuttgart), Adrian Stoian (AC Chievo).

Forwards

Bogdan Stancu (Orduspor Kulübü), Gheorghe Grozav (FC Petrolul Ploiești), Ciprian Marica (FC Schalke 04).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Romania Game (4-Jun-13).
Post by: AB.Trini on March 24, 2013, 09:39:00 AM
Venue?
Post by: dreamer on April 05, 2013, 05:32:44 PM
If this game is still on, hope to see these warriors play. Looks like we have a slight  "in-form" international standard striker shortage but doh frighten. Starting eleven in bold, with 3 subs chosen from the underscore section. Not bad at all when yuh watch it good. Cyah guarantee getting these guys for a friendly but when Gold Cup time start, daiz de scene.  :beermug:

Goal: Marvin or Jan
LB: Cyrus (airtight on L wing). Joevin Jones (license to make runs) but get cover for de counterattack & track back ASAP
CB: Power Bateau (another essential defender in our newly found refreshingly deep defender pool)
CB: Mitchell. Julius if overcomes injuries
RB: Carlos, Gonzalez.
Def mid: Hyland (for more solidity & shooting power). Birchall (who is slightly off-form).
Def mid: Theobald. Leon
L wing mid: Hector (essential on left & excellent crosser) Keon Daniel (curling freekicks)
Speedy R wing mid: Guerra (& with his aggression, will pull 2 men wide with him). Cato, Marcano, Carter
Attacking playmaker mid: Molino. Hyland can move up as back up in case they try to damage him.
Breakaway striker: Cornel. Peltier. Both with deadly speed
All purpose hungry striker: Roberts (fit and recently in-form)
Stationary target striker: Jorsling (better first touch, clinical finisher). Kenwyne Jones (superior aerial prowess)

We could go places with the collective flexibility, maturity, sturdiness, fitness, defensive capacities of most, ball control, first touch, speed and attacking skills of these players. Ah feeling a good vibes with this side. Serious. Operation: Goal Cup advancement to a new level.
Shabba & Hudson, take note. Take notes. This side tests your true calibre as promising local coaches.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 05, 2013, 05:40:33 PM
Venue?

Bucharest?
Title: Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Romania Game (4-Jun-13).
Post by: D.H.W on April 05, 2013, 06:07:57 PM
Venue?

Bucharest?

Transylvania?
Post by: dreamer on April 05, 2013, 06:53:53 PM
These 2 games I feel will be probably away-games. Will be quite a thing if these two relatively nearby, east european and western edge of (former USSR) country come separately all the way to T&T. Of course I eh go complain but going away forces us to be under more pressure in a hostile environment and builds camraderie and improves exposure in general. Also leh we not count our chickens ... is TTFF we takin' about.
Post by: asylumseeker on April 05, 2013, 08:20:21 PM
The initial release stated Romania and Estonia as away games.
Title: Romania vs Trinidad and Tobago 04/06-2013
Post by: jimmel14 on April 24, 2013, 04:42:28 PM
http://www.fifa.com/associations/association=rou/fixturesresults/gender=m/index.html
Post by: Sando on May 07, 2013, 08:41:18 AM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/live/match/285171/form

Title: Trini in Bucharest
Post by: Torry1 on May 24, 2013, 05:47:55 AM
Hi,

I am a Trini living in Bucharest and would like to join up with TNT supporters for the upcoming match on June 4th. Can I have some deatils of how I can meet up with fellow supporter before the match?

Russel Torres
Title: Re: Trini in Bucharest
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 24, 2013, 07:54:27 AM
Nice Russel, we will be looking out for you on the online stream.  I am sure the mods may be able to pass on some useful information. Represent
Post by: asylumseeker on May 24, 2013, 09:03:09 PM
Make sure yuh have de following: a HUGE Trini flag and not one a dem jokey mini things ... and ah suppose yuh could geh way wid a Naps flag  ::) fuh de occasion.

Post by: FireBrand on May 25, 2013, 08:46:03 AM
Welcome Torry1!
Post by: Big Magician on May 28, 2013, 07:37:56 PM
nah man...nah man..nahhhhhh

the match 7 days away ...and this thread on page 3 ???

come on tnt....ah kick starting it
Post by: D.H.W on May 28, 2013, 07:40:40 PM
TV?
Post by: Big Magician on May 28, 2013, 07:41:02 PM
ah cyar even find de estonia thread...nah man...nahhhhh

somebody help meh
lets get it going
Post by: just cool on May 29, 2013, 04:22:17 PM
ah cyar even find de estonia thread...nah man...nahhhhh

somebody help meh
lets get it going
EH bigmag, yuh making the trip??  ;D
Post by: Flex on May 30, 2013, 02:23:58 AM
Defence Force striker Devorn Jorsling has been added to the 19-man squad with Philadelphia Union midfielder Keon Daniel unavailable and Vietnam-based midfielder Hughtun Hector ruled out due to injury. Vancouver Whitecaps defender Carlyle Mitchell is also out because of injury.

Post by: just cool on May 30, 2013, 04:17:22 AM
Defence Force striker Devorn Jorsling has been added to the 19-man squad with Philadelphia Union midfielder Keon Daniel unavailable and Vietnam-based midfielder Hughtun Hector ruled out due to injury. Vancouver Whitecaps defender Carlyle Mitchell is also out because of injury.

Yuk!!!!! :puking:
Post by: Sam on May 30, 2013, 05:28:15 AM
So 2 midfielders and a defender out and they bring a striker !!!

WOW, de TTFF will never change boy.

Devorn Jorsling of all people, what a waste of break !!! he and Kenwyne Jones is waste picks.

Whats up with Keon, why do we continue to waste time on this dude, he not reliable at all.

They right in Europe, why they didn't call in Jlloyd Samuel, Willis Plaza, Lester Peltier and Kendall Jagdeosingh.

Post by: FireBrand on May 30, 2013, 11:19:11 AM
So 2 midfielders and a defender out and they bring a striker !!!

WOW, de TTFF will never change boy.

Devorn Jorsling of all people, what a waste of break !!! he and Kenwyne Jones is waste picks.

Whats up with Keon, why do we continue to waste time on this dude, he not reliable at all.

They right in Europe, why they didn't call in Jlloyd Samuel, Willis Plaza, Lester Peltier and Kendall Jagdeosingh.

They should have called up J Samuel and place Jovein Jones in midfield.  Not sure if Peltier would have been available anyway as he is recovering from surgery.   
Post by: Banter Banton on May 30, 2013, 01:25:53 PM
I would love to hear why Keon Daniel not in the squad again

This boy continuing to play the ass
Post by: Big Magician on May 30, 2013, 07:52:37 PM
Just cool...nah boy...wish I could make the trip

TV please ??...all I want to do is watch my national team play a football match...dais all...is that too much to ask for ???
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on May 31, 2013, 09:17:12 PM
Williams
James
Cyrus
Primus
Hoyte
Jones
Boucard
Guerra
Molino
Roberts
Glen

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 01, 2013, 05:07:12 AM
Williams
James
Cyrus
Primus
Hoyte
Jones
Boucard
Guerra
Molino
Roberts
Glen

primus injured also ...
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 01, 2013, 07:24:24 AM
Hopefull those injuries clear up before the GC, or most of them.  Then again, that is the reality of professional ball, need depth
Post by: D.H.W on June 01, 2013, 04:27:34 PM
TV? If not then is live stream
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 01, 2013, 04:59:26 PM

Thanks T2018, i missed that. I guess id swap Abu Bakr with Primus because i want Jones in an advanced role.

Also does anyone know if James can play at the Gold Cup as he was left off the preliminary roster.
Post by: Flex on June 02, 2013, 04:54:31 AM
Warriors in Bucharest.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

Trinidad and Tobago’s Senior team will have their first session on Romanian soil at the FC Dinamo Stadium in Bucharest on Sunday at 6pm (11am TT time) as they continue their preparations for Tuesday’s friendly international against Romania at the National Arena in Bucharest which kicks off at 8:45pm Romania time (1:45pm TT time).

The T&T squad arrived in Bucharest just around 11pm Romania time on Saturday after an overnight stay in Gatwick.

Earlier on Saturday, the “Soca Warriors” engaged in an 80-minute training session at the Crawley Down football ground in Gatwick.

Notts County midfielder Andre Boucaud who made his debut for T&T in a 2-0 win over Iraq in West Bromwich in 2004 returned to the T&T team for the first team since 2011 and had his first session under head coaches Jamaal Shabazz and Hutson Charles along with Middlesbrough defender Justin Hoyte who looks set to make his T&T debut in Bucharest.

Boucaud said he was thrilled to be back in the T&T squad.

Read More (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/senior-team-news/12521-warriors-in-bucharest.html)

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 02, 2013, 07:53:32 AM
https://www.youtube.com/v/7QJ1EK8HY_M
Post by: Tallman on June 02, 2013, 09:21:12 AM
Ah hear dat Julius James would not be available due to a SNAFU in travel arrangements.
Post by: Flex on June 02, 2013, 09:44:52 AM
Ah hear dat Julius James would not be available due to a SNAFU in travel arrangements.

Can he still play in the Gold Cup, I think he could be a standby player just incase.

I also think the TTFF can make changes to the preliminary roster, there must be some window ?

Post by: Tallman on June 02, 2013, 10:02:39 AM

Can he still play in the Gold Cup, I think he could be a standby player just incase.

I also think the TTFF can make changes to the preliminary roster, there must be some window ?

I'm not sure, but I doubt it, because his name was not on the preliminary roster submitted by the TTFF. That roster had the names of 35 players, out of which they would eventually select a 23-man roster. If we advance past the group stage, the additional 13 players are eligible to be used as replacements.

Now daiz supposing dat ah understand de rules correckly.  ;D
Post by: Banter Banton on June 02, 2013, 11:58:58 AM

I'm not sure, but I doubt it, because his name was not on the preliminary roster submitted by the TTFF. That roster had the names of 35 players, out of which they would eventually select a 23-man roster. If we advance past the group stage, the additional 13 players are eligible to be used as replacements.

Fuentes and them post the 35 names ?

Can you list the players please
Post by: D.H.W on June 02, 2013, 05:39:48 PM
Keon Daniel should be blacklisted.

http://www.wired868.com/2013/06/02/new-mix-up-now-warriors-down-to-17-players/
Post by: Bourbon on June 02, 2013, 06:06:58 PM
Yuh hadda really ask yuhself.....

Why these men doh want to play.
Why de selection at times bordering on irrational.
Why we does just have to make things hard.

If a 35 man squad had to be submitted.....who are they and how were they picked? And if you pick 32....then why would a player outside that get called up? The depth so bad? If so...then why wouldnt the player outside the 35 be picked in the first place?

Daniel...well...not suprised nah...and thats sad. As I recall...this has happened before.....with us and with a club.
Post by: Tallman on June 02, 2013, 06:25:54 PM

Fuentes and them post the 35 names ?

Can you list the players please

These are the 35 players. Now there is one mistake. The player in bold is not a Trini, he is Honduran, so somebody missing. You can see the preliminary roster for all Gold Cup teams here: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/8810352/Gold%20Cup%20Roster.pdf

Abu Bakr, Radanfah
Bateau, Sheldon
Birchall, Christopher
Boucaud, Andre
Carter, Kevon
Cyrus, Daniel
Daniel, Keon
David, Aubrey
Edwards, Carlos
Edwards, Keyon
Gay, Jamal
Glen, Cornell
Gonzales, Curtis
Guerra, Ataulla
Hector, Hughton
Hoyte, Justin
Hyland, Khaleem
John, Cleon
Jones, Joevin
Jones, Kenwyne
Jorsling, Devorn
Leon, Clyde
Marcano, Jason
Mitchell, Carlyle
Molino, Kevin
Moses, Kareem
Phillip, Marvin
Plaza, Willis
Power, Seon
Primus, Robert
Roberts, Darryl
Theobald, Densill
Williams, Jan-Michael
Willians Castillo, Jose Walther
Winchester, Shahdon
Post by: Tallman on June 02, 2013, 07:46:59 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/4v4GHy6t_wc
Post by: AB.Trini on June 02, 2013, 08:20:19 PM
Why is it that we are always in a catch up mode? Even when we have months to prepare we get caught up in last minute patch work line up? Hearing that Julius James cannot make the trip and we down to 15 men in training camp?
This kind of inept preparations MUST stop
Did not someone consider back up plans in case of injury? You really have to wonder if due grad fans have to fish out money to come support this type of thing if it is worth it.

One month to Gold Cup and our line up looks depleted
Post by: triniairman on June 03, 2013, 12:11:41 AM
I don't see Peltier name on that list...  :cursing: obviously there was no chance of bringing him in from the start. These clueless, do the same drill/tactic coaches is a pack a dunce!!!
Post by: Torry1 on June 03, 2013, 04:56:36 AM
Not sure about de flag but I have my Soca Warrior team Jersey. By the way this must be someone in the know since you mentioned ah Naps flag ;D
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2013, 05:51:43 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/rV8mqRlzJWA

http://www.youtube.com/v/Wadyf0UhLiA
Title: Romania coach guards against T&T.
Post by: Flex on June 03, 2013, 05:59:37 AM
Romania coach guards against T&T.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Romanian head coach Victor Piturka says he will not take T&T lightly in tomorrow’s friendly international at the National Arena in Bucharest as his country tries to make full use of the warm up ahead of their remaining 2014 World Cup qualifying matches.

His sentiments would be welcomed news for T&T which arrived in Bucharest on Saturday. Co-head coaches Jamaal Shabazz and Hutson Charles say the game is a crucial part of preparations for the CONCACAF Gold Cup in July.

Piturka told reporters that he was hoping for a strong showing in spite of being forced to drop West Brom Albion defender Gabriel Tamas who was arrested last week in Bucharest for drunken behaviour. “Trinidad and Tobago will not be an easy opponent,” Piturka said. 

Some of the other players in the Romania line up include Stuttgart midfielder Alexandru Maxim, West Ham United defender Razvan Rat, Schalke forward Ciprian Marica, AS Roma goalkeeper Bogdan Lobont and AC Chievo midfielder Adrian Stoian. Charles is hoping for a favourable performance. “This is a great opportunity for us to play against a European team that has a rich history.

I think they will give us the test we want. It is important for our players to understand the importance of delivering a good performance,” Charles said after an 80-minute  training session under light rain and a temperature averaging 14 degrees Celcius at the Baza Sportiva in Buftea, 23 km north of Bucharest. The facility, which was used instead of the Dinamo training venue comprises two natural surface playfields, two artificial surfaces and one beach soccer ground along with state of the art indoor gym, dope testing and medical facilities.

Charles added that while the result is of interest, he was more concerned with the performance on Tuesday which kicks off at 1:4pm T&T time (8:45pm Romania time) “The result matters but I’m looking to see how the players react to our instructions and our approach in a match like this. More importantly, I want to see some sign of chemistry developing and good understanding between the players both on and off the field. That is the purpose of a trip like this one at the moment.”

Meantime, with Shahdon Winchester and Ataullah Guerra arriving today after playing in the Finnish Premier League yesterday, T&T will have to do without late call up Julius James. The former Columbus Crew defender was a late invitee on Thursday after Robert Primus opted out due to club related matters in Kazakhstan.

But despite persistent efforts to have James’ travel arrangements made, his itinerary required that he connect through Paris and a visa was not attainable in the short time frame. Another route through London was said to be over the travel budget according to team manager William Wallace who regrettably advised James of the situation yesterday.

VIDEOS:

Densill Theobald and Jan Michael Williams look ahead to Romania friendly (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rV8mqRlzJWA&feature=youtu.be)

Justin Hoyte looks ahead to his international debut with Trinidad and Tobago (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wadyf0UhLiA&feature=youtu.be)

Post by: Sando on June 03, 2013, 11:22:24 AM
Williams
Cyrus
Abu Bakr
Hoyte
Birchall
Jones
Theobald
Boucaud
Guerra
Glen
Roberts

Post by: coache on June 03, 2013, 12:10:24 PM
Only cones I seeing out dey..some big,big, cones..like it have plenty big hole on dat field ? dem big cone  is  fuh road construction..players runnin about  like dey  dadging  Jep... some kind a Dutch ting bout kickin ball from one group to de next.. I hope dat was part ah de warm up because I always seein dem doin de same ting all de time..when yuh see dem as a team dey cyah string two passes together..why we have dis big belly man makin people feel he know something bout football ? Only in Trinidad we allow smartman to prosper..de more dey fool we ..de more we feed dem..
I tired see dis big belly man..he and Sky Juice should find each other and go into big belly business together..Up inna belly belly belly belly..
Post by: D.H.W on June 03, 2013, 02:01:08 PM
So obviously too tv broadcast. By now they would of said something
Post by: just cool on June 03, 2013, 04:14:50 PM
Wow that defense paper thing!!

ah wonder if they could send for two more defenders in time for the astonia game??
Post by: Tallman on June 03, 2013, 05:22:52 PM
ah wonder if they could send for two more defenders in time for the astonia game??

I still want tuh know why de never follow up with Sheanon Williams from Philadelphia Union.
Post by: Flex on June 04, 2013, 02:53:20 AM
Warriors test Romania in Bucharest.
T&T Guardian Reports.

T&T’s footballers will test their level against respected European opponent Romania from 1.45pm TT time (8.45pm Romania time) today at the National Arena in Bucharest.

Ranked 34th on the FIFA World rankings, the hosts have appeared in eight World Cup Finals and are hoping to secure a ninth booking for 2014. Romania crowned their FA Cup Champions on Saturday at the Arena as Petrolul Ploiesti beat CFR Cluj 1-0.

Football is without a doubt the most popular sport in Romania with Gheorghe Hagi who played for Barcelona and Real Madrid being their most popular player to date. He is likely to attend today’s match according to local officials.

Inigo Ocariz Gaubeca, the UEFA licensed match agent who arranged the match said Romanians were delighted to host T&T.

“It is not everyday you get an interesting team like T&T to play in Europe. Romania were looking for an opponent and when we came up with your country, it was a done deal because we think it will be a good contest.

“Of course we know about T&T from the 2006 World Cup and how well you played, especially against Sweden. And now we are pleased to arrange this game to help you prepare for the Gold Cup and for Romania to prepare for their World Cup qualification. There is a lot of interest here and we are excited about the match,” Gaubeca added.

T&T’s players had a lively training session yesterday at the Dinamo Bucharest Stadium where Finnish-based duo Shahdon Winchester and Ataullah Guerra joined the session moments after arriving from Helsinki.

Skipper Denzill Theobald will be hoping his experienced teammates such as Chris Birchall, Cornell Glen and others like Andre Boucaud, Justin Hoyte, Darryl Roberts, Radanfah Abu Bakr, Joevin Jones, Winchester and Guerra among others can deliver for T&T.

Co-head coach Jamaal Shabazz described the conditions as perfect for football.

“The surface was impeccable and we understand the match venue will be similar which is what we want. This is good for our preparation.

We know Romania will be difficult but we’ve been through some difficult experiences so it’s not new to us,” Shabazz said. The Caledonia AIA coach accompanied Hutson Charles and Theobald at the pre-match press conference at Dinamo yesterday.

“We are here to try and make things difficult for Romani and at the same time improve our reputation. It’s not so much about results for us at this stage but we would like to make a great impression and open doors for our football,” Shabazz added.

Middlesbrough defender Hoyte is fired up over his forthcoming debut for T&T, currently ranked 82nd.

“Things have gone really well. It’s been good to meet the new players and the players and staff have been really welcoming. I’ve enjoyed the training so far,” Hoyte said yesterday.

“I will be fully committed whenever I’m called upon to represent the country. I’ll help out whenever it need be. It’s just great to be part of the set up and hopefully we can have a successful campaign. As long as I’m healthy and fit I’d like to play as long as I can.

“It’s a really big game to be making my debut. They are going to be a tough side. They have showed in European and world competitions that they are a great team with a lot of great players. It’s going to be a tough challenge for all of us including myself but it’s something I’m really looking forward to and hopefully we can out on a good performance,” Hoyte said.

Post by: g on June 04, 2013, 07:04:05 AM
Seeing Rojadirecta.me has a link for the game. I guess closer to kick off we'll see if it works.
Post by: bingie man on June 04, 2013, 07:57:14 AM
try these also link http://norwaysport.co.uk/stream5.html or http://lsh.streamhunter.eu
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2013, 10:00:09 AM
So 1:45 kick-off....alright let me look productive for the next 2 hours so I can take in this game, hopefully the links work.
Post by: dreamer on June 04, 2013, 10:34:48 AM
Lovely opportunity for T&T. Sad that the whole central defense from Power, Mitchell, Bateau, Julius and even Primus is absent. It would be so nice to show that our defense is no longer porous as it used to be and that we now have quickfooted defenders that allow our midfield to be more expressive in attack. I hope the plan is not sabotaged as ah cyah take the reflex barrage of negativity on this site nah. TTFA have to get their act together and book their flights and secure visas way in advance to avoid the embarrassment of what happened to Julius

Anyway, warriors please try your best. Express yuhself. Molino handle yuh stories and Roberts and Glen do yuh ting. Allyuh on de shop window of all kinda teams watchin'. Go T&T!!!!
Post by: Banter Banton on June 04, 2013, 10:42:56 AM
feeling de vybez !

Should be a good game.. great learning experience for most of the squad..  1-1 is my prediction
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 11:04:15 AM
I compile all the links that should work.

http://www.sportwebz.com/live/468463-romania-vs-trinidad-and-tobago/watch/live/stream/online/free/feed/p2p/vivo/gratis/tv/
http://www.sportwebz.com/live/468688-romania-vs-trinidad-and-tobago/watch/live/stream/online/free/feed/p2p/vivo/gratis/tv/
http://www.sportwebz.com/live/468689-romania-vs-trinidad-and-tobago/watch/live/stream/online/free/feed/p2p/vivo/gratis/tv/
http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/static/popups/154119984342670.html
http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/static/popups/154119984342690.html
http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/static/popups/154119984342680.html
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 04, 2013, 11:16:54 AM
Good Work DHW.... Dais How We does do it!!
Post by: Flex on June 04, 2013, 11:24:04 AM
Teams

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 3.Joevin Jones (Yellow), 4.Justin Hoyte, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 6.Daneil Cyrus, 10.Kevin Molino, 11.Kevon Carter, 12.Darryl Roberts, 14.Andre Boucaud (Yellow), 18.Densill Theobald (capt), 9.Devorn Jorsling.

Subs - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 7.Christopher Birchall, 13.Cornell Glen, 19.Shahdon Winchester, 8.Ataullah Guerra, 15.Jamal Gay.

Romania: - 1.Bogdan Lobont , 2.Alexandru Matel, 3.Razvan Rat (Yellow), 5.Nicolae Grigore, 8.Costin Lazat, 9.Ciprian Marica, 11.Gabriel Torje, 15.Dorin Goian, 17.Valerica Gaman, 19.Bogdan Stancu (Yellow), 22.Aurelian Chitu.

Goalscorers: - Ciprian Marica 31, 33, 82, Daneil Cyrus 49 own-goal.

Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 11:25:03 AM
Also this website has streaming links

Post by: FireBrand on June 04, 2013, 11:36:07 AM
1.M. Phillip
3.J. Jones
5.R. Abu Bakr
6.D. Cyrus
4.J. Hoyte
12.D. Roberts
14.A. Boucaud
10.K. Molino
18.D. Theobald (capt)
11.K. Carter
9.D. Jorsling.

Blessings Warriors!
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 11:41:52 AM
If kickoff in 10 mins...the stadium real empty boy  :-[ . Maybe the stadium like Wembley an it does take ages tuh purchase yuh snacks.
Post by: JRtheWriter on June 04, 2013, 11:43:51 AM
Also this website has streaming links

If you have sopcast I recommend using that! Some real nice quality on it. That's what I use to watch Tottenham for a whole year to just have my heart shattered in the last 5 weeks.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on June 04, 2013, 11:44:10 AM
What a scary looking stadium. :-\

Post by: Cocorite on June 04, 2013, 11:46:06 AM
Go T&T.  :duel: :challenge:
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on June 04, 2013, 11:47:07 AM
Their flags look like bubblegum wrapper. ;D
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 11:51:04 AM
Same kit with tape over the ttff logo? Really ADIDAS
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on June 04, 2013, 11:52:09 AM
Same kit with tape over the ttff logo? Really ADIDAS

Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 11:58:57 AM
I don't speak Romanian but it sounded like they were making fun of us. Mainly because I heard "Trinidad", followed by a round of giggles.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:01:23 PM
Who is them two old men sitting on the bench they keep saying is Charles and Shabazz
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:04:44 PM
When last we score a goal?
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 12:05:59 PM
I don't speak Romanian but it sounded like they were making fun of us. Mainly because I heard "Trinidad", followed by a round of giggles.

I dont either but ah tink it was about what to call people from T&T. They was getting tie-up trying tuh say Trinidadian & tobagonian. What getting me is they keep calling two peps on the bench who are clearly not Shabazz and Charles the coaches.

good save, easy paced game so far.
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 12:08:27 PM
Dey wet the pitch too much man falling down real easy
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:09:20 PM
Ref card happy
Post by: saint27 on June 04, 2013, 12:09:41 PM
I wonder if we will ever have a good cm again ......one who can be composed , Boucard cah control and get himself booked
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 12:09:54 PM
that ref card happy oui.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:11:57 PM
At least we not looking totally out of it
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:13:51 PM
which link working?
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 12:14:36 PM
Did that fella who kick hoyte in the face get ah card?
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 04, 2013, 12:14:43 PM
I wonder if we will ever have a good cm again ......one who can be composed , Boucard cah control and get himself booked
Lawd, de man cyah even get a lil half an hour first?
Post by: saint27 on June 04, 2013, 12:15:51 PM
Anyone have the Romania line up
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 12:16:26 PM
link http://www.oleoletv.bz/watch/live/streaming/online/free/canli-izle/1/590743/june-4-2013/romania-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html
Post by: Touches on June 04, 2013, 12:18:05 PM
we just need some urgency and composure...we not doing too bad.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:18:10 PM
Where is our bench and who are those two old men.?
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 12:18:40 PM
Where is romania ranked right now
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2013, 12:19:17 PM
Carter have to play that pass across the top of the 6 yd box!!!
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 12:20:06 PM
Damn that was ah goal if the cross was better. T&T need tuh take chance like that.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:20:23 PM
This ref sell out
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2013, 12:20:43 PM

K .Hyland is best we have .... right now
Post by: saint27 on June 04, 2013, 12:20:47 PM
Ranked 34
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:21:28 PM
link http://www.oleoletv.bz/watch/live/streaming/online/free/canli-izle/1/590743/june-4-2013/romania-vs-trinidad-and-tobago.html
thanks
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:22:40 PM
Team fall apart after the goal yes wayyy. Men cah even defend on the proper side of an attacker
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 04, 2013, 12:22:47 PM
Uh oh. Goal starting to rain.
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2013, 12:22:52 PM
2-0 down
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 12:23:18 PM
1-0 romania. T&T still cyah get the defense sort out an jus so 2-0. easy goals man.  :cursing:
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 12:23:30 PM
well you could see how deflated they got after that first goal. We haven't had a shot on goal yet.
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:23:58 PM
2-0 what is the line up for us?
Post by: saint27 on June 04, 2013, 12:24:04 PM
Dat man is a decent striker
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:24:20 PM
No clear chance on goal still
Post by: Cantona007 on June 04, 2013, 12:24:47 PM
Team fall apart after the goal yes wayyy. Men cah even defend on the proper side of an attacker

As usual...
Post by: JRtheWriter on June 04, 2013, 12:25:59 PM
No pressure on the ball. They have all the time in the world to shoot.... Marvin with a couple of good saves. Should be 0-3.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:27:17 PM
Seriously the man ain't shoot from there?
Post by: CAPITANO on June 04, 2013, 12:27:45 PM
The bad thing is not that we down 2-0. The bad thing is i don't see anyway possible we gonna make a comeback.
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 12:28:34 PM
i'm sorry but our middle field sucks.
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:29:04 PM
whats the line up for us?
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:31:30 PM

TT v Romania: Phillip, Jones, Hoyte,   Abu Bakr, Cyrus, Molino, Carter, Roberts, Boucaud, 18. Densill Theobald (capt), 9.  Devorn Jorsling.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 12:33:25 PM
ah don't want to start on marvin phillips, but that man does make some difficult saves and let some sorf arse goals get past him, don't get that @ all.  :frustrated:
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 12:33:35 PM
The Romainian goal keeper on a paid vacation. We not giving him any work to do. Even when the ball in our half.
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:33:39 PM

TT v Romania: Phillip, Jones, Hoyte,   Abu Bakr, Cyrus, Molino, Carter, Roberts, Boucaud, 18. Densill Theobald (capt), 9.  Devorn Jorsling.

shit line up, Jorsling and Roberts should be on the bench
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 12:34:32 PM
good move there
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 12:35:56 PM
that defense is real butter!!
Post by: hg495 on June 04, 2013, 12:36:10 PM
Gold cup go be tough to watch  :banginghead:
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:36:38 PM

Subs - 21. Jan Michael Williams, 7. Chris Birchall, 13. Cornell Glen, 19. Shahdon Winchester, 8. Ataullah Guerra, 15. Jamal Gay..
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 04, 2013, 12:37:09 PM

Roberts is consistently one of our better players in games.
Post by: chelsealife on June 04, 2013, 12:38:07 PM
Guerra and Winchester should be in there instead of Jorsling and Roberts. Jorsling is a late call up but he starting
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 12:38:11 PM
Apart from that silly 5 mins when the two goals score T&T make a decent effort there. Well for a game that playing like ah Training sweat.

They trying to build attacks and werent too bad in the last 10 mins.
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:39:11 PM

when last he played for us? He is an ok player, but should not have started.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:39:20 PM
Score is deceptive
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 12:39:40 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

the two players i see not pulling their weight is carter and boucard, i agree that jorslin should not be out there, but roberts playing his heart out, yuh couyld see the team eh have no cohesion, the men and dem doh have no understanding and abubakar look like he lost lost lost!

when yuh defense eh have no speed and no vision then that's what happens.
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 04, 2013, 12:40:25 PM
Haven't seen Birchall play in a while, but I would think we'd need some of that energy from a deep lying midfielder to warrant him playing.  Then again, I ain't the coach, and I don't know how he looked in training and what the tactics are.
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 12:40:34 PM
I don't know how they expect to score when they not taking shots on goal. And this building from the back thing not working because our players keep tripping and loosing the ball. We need someone like Carlos to just get the ball up there quick without loosing it, cross it, and create some kind of chance of scoring. they are just lollygagging with the ball then eventually loosing it without even taking a shot.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 12:41:32 PM

When last hoyte and boucard played for us?? man stop talkin sh!t nah, the boy playing good WTF!
Post by: Banter Banton on June 04, 2013, 12:42:00 PM
43 mins of good work undone by 2 mins of madness... Boucaud looking tidy , Jones is a boss and a half

Bring on Guerra and Glenn for Roberts and Jorsling so we can have another dimension
Post by: saint27 on June 04, 2013, 12:42:46 PM
Swear water world now premiering in Romania
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2013, 12:42:59 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

the two players i see not pulling their weight is carter and boucard, i agree that jorslin should not be out there, but roberts playing his heart out, yuh couyld see the team eh have no cohesion, the men and dem doh have no understanding and abubakar look like he lost lost lost!

boucaud is having a good game good passer so is carter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! theobald should be given the bench to me ...... we need someone on the left ......
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 12:44:03 PM
Allyuh be realistic eh, romania is ah big big team in europe!!

they beat peru and destroy belgium who just out classed the USA. that team is ah big fackin team, and @ this stage i can't see us beating them, and if we did then i would be and amazing turn around.
Post by: Observer on June 04, 2013, 12:44:24 PM
Romania defending with 7 & 3 staying up for the counter attack. For some reason our 2 CMF pushing high & leaving gaps.
Romania have two phases, counter & a build up play mainly on the right side.
First goal both RB & Keeper sleeping
Second goal, we take long to close down the ball and Cyrus (I think) turn he back on the shot

When T&T have the ball the possession build up is good, but we one speed, don't know how to speed up the play or show any penetration.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:44:51 PM
Hoyte look decent to me
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:44:56 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

why do you always have to comment on my post? Don't you see I does ignore you. You does act like Mr know it all and yuh always right.  It's my opinion and f@*k what you think.. Always have something to say, and not in anything. We know how much yuh like Roberts, and it's your opinion if he playing his heart out. The line up is shit...Jorsling, Roberts, Carter and Abu should be on the bench.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 12:45:17 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

boucaud is having a good game good passer so is carter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! theobald should be given the bench to me ...... we need someone on the left ......
Boucard playing good?? what game you watchin??
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2013, 12:47:31 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

Boucard playing good?? what game you watchin??

the same game you are
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:48:16 PM

When last hoyte and boucard played for us?? man stop talkin sh!t nah, the boy playing good WTF!
go jack off to him now... Roberts should be playing behind the strikers, but we brilliant coach don't know how to be tactical. So like I said play him off the bench in this shit formation. Glen should be starting in front of him.
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 04, 2013, 12:48:48 PM
Yuh ever play with Trini players.  As a GK, when man looking to spring de attack, they always telling yuh to slow it down.  Real crap!  Trinis play de game way too slow.
Post by: saint27 on June 04, 2013, 12:48:55 PM
Romania sitting 3rd in their group behind on goal difference and they have a lot of quality in their side .....I'm impressed with some of our possession
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2013, 12:49:03 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

why do you always have to comment on my post? Don't you see I does ignore you. You does act like Mr know it all and yuh always right.  It's my opinion and f@*k what you think.. Always have something to say, and not in anything. We know how much yuh like Roberts, and it's your opinion if he playing his heart out. The line up is shit...Jorsling, Roberts, Carter and Abu should be on the bench.

the thing is  abu and cyrus are the only central  defenders
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 12:49:34 PM

When T&T have the ball the possession build up is good, but we one speed, don't know how to speed up the play or show any penetration.

Them fellas ent realise a fast break supposed to be executed fast.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 12:49:37 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

Boy fack you wid that b!tch shit nah!!! sounding like ah lil biatch, big man doh go on so!!

yuh talk shit and i square yuh, so just hold ah meddi and go on cool. if yuh doh want ppl respond tuh yuh then doh come on ah public site where you would encounter ppl who eh yuh cup ah tea, that's all, yuh think anybody need yuh?? boy eat arse and ded yes!
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:50:23 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

the thing is  abu and cyrus are the only central  defenders
that is understandable
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 12:51:05 PM
Yuh ever play with Trini players.  As a GK, when man looking to spring de attack, they always telling yuh to slow it down.  Real crap!  Trinis play de game way too slow.

AMEN
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:52:10 PM
Time for some subs.
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2013, 12:55:17 PM
For fack sakes
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 12:55:30 PM
lol we is ah laughing stock
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:55:42 PM
Waay boy
Post by: JRtheWriter on June 04, 2013, 12:56:27 PM
Nevermind. Marvin's an idiot.
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:56:30 PM
At least score 1 goal nah
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:56:38 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

Boy fack you wid that b!tch shit nah!!! sounding like ah lil biatch, big man doh go on so!!

yuh talk shit and i square yuh, so just hold ah meddi and go on cool. if yuh doh want ppl respond tuh yuh then doh come on ah public site where you would encounter ppl who eh yuh cup ah tea, that's all, yuh think anybody need yuh?? boy eat arse and ded yes!
look how yuh gettin on because I say I does ignore you :rotfl: you eh square me, cause everything you say on here does be like a woman who like to argue, so I does ignore you like I does do any Gual who does carry on like that. Everybody have a friend or know someone like you... The kind that knows everything and is always right, so we does just smile and allow it and deep down saying what a jack ass he is...keep braying, I'll keep ignoring you.

Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 12:56:54 PM
Marvin is ah fackin waste!!!!!
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2013, 12:57:01 PM
And you really investing to go watch those 3 GC games across the country?
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 12:57:49 PM
allyuh see that fast counter romania engage after our free kick? just once i would like to see T&T attempt something like that
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 12:58:02 PM
well at least we score a goal  :D
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 12:58:10 PM

I like to lime
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 12:58:19 PM
Who fault was that really?
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 12:59:13 PM
Embarrassing!!
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2013, 01:00:04 PM

I like to lime
I hear you breds...I'll join you in NJ still ;D

But ah ain flying to Miami and Houston, ah sorry
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 01:00:18 PM

Why yuh doh hush up!!

look how yuh gettin on because I say I does ignore you :rotfl: you eh square me, cause everything you say on here does be like a woman who like to argue, so I does ignore you like I does do any Gual who does carry on like that. Everybody have a friend or know someone like you... The kind that knows everything and is always right, so we does just smile and allow it and deep down saying what a jack ass he is...keep braying, I'll keep ignoring you.

Ahaight gyrl take win.
Post by: oconnorg on June 04, 2013, 01:01:05 PM
GO WARRIORS!
Post by: #4 on June 04, 2013, 01:01:54 PM

^^THIS.
Post by: oconnorg on June 04, 2013, 01:02:42 PM
Wow .. look baccannal.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 01:02:55 PM
Abu bakar slow!!!!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on June 04, 2013, 01:03:28 PM

I like to lime

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 01:03:35 PM
All they doing is passing the ball back... smh.
Post by: Peong on June 04, 2013, 01:05:14 PM
Same story, if a side could play half-decent ball, they give us real trouble and we give them none.
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 01:07:35 PM
Same story, if a side could play half-decent ball, they give us real trouble and we give them none.
have you ever seen the training videos? That's what we play when we go on the field.. SHIT!!
Post by: Jay10 on June 04, 2013, 01:07:56 PM
That goal was started by aby bakr losing d ball on d wing. U a cb in posession of a ball and losing it while u out of position and the rb is already foward. must get goal. And Marvin facked it up even more. International keepers dont let those in so easy.
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 01:09:27 PM

here what going on... back when we had genuine world class talent (genuine talent, not potential), we coulda be competitive with half arsed tactics, selection and coaching. With world class coaching and tactics, even with our aging superstars we were competitive even with teams who overmatched us.

Now with only some semi decent talent and some players with potential... we will never be competitive with jokey coaching, selection and tactics. We need World class.

Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 01:10:03 PM
That goal was started by aby bakr losing d ball on d wing. U a cb in posession of a ball and losing it while u out of position and the rb is already foward. must get goal. And Marvin facked it up even more. International keepers dont let those in so easy.

also there was no urgency to win back the ball...
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 01:10:26 PM
No body on this team want to take a bloody shot.
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 01:14:09 PM

Agreed, there have been at least three times during this game when man try tuh pass when he had chance to shot. What they fraid for, we wasnt expecting tuh rain licks on this side.
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 01:21:13 PM
It's been said before but .....Lawd Abu Bakr Slow!
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 01:21:24 PM
Birchall pulling stones boy. lol
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2013, 01:23:20 PM

Agreed, there have been at least three times during this game when man try tuh pass when he had chance to shot. What they fraid for, we wasnt expecting tuh rain licks on this side.

"You miss 100% of the shots you don't take" Wayne Gretzky
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 01:23:36 PM
Guerra is the only man i see showing enterprise straight off de bat

EDIT: oh fadder Birchall  :frustrated:

as usual we now start to press and look lil dangerous when de game done lorse
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 01:25:40 PM
Dat defense bad bad bad!!!!
Post by: soccerman on June 04, 2013, 01:27:23 PM
Goal sah!
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 01:28:34 PM
Welcome to basic football T&T 4-0
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 01:28:52 PM
Steups... I get up to drop something with meh boss..
come back... goal in we arse. No pride in we game at all

Hope Tim Kee and Phillips have somebody waiting in de wings for the Gold Cup yes
Post by: pecan on June 04, 2013, 01:30:05 PM
this game better wrap up soon ...
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 01:31:36 PM
Oh dear, beaten on the near post.

Like Birchall playin right back.
Post by: Peong on June 04, 2013, 01:32:06 PM
Yuh would swear we goin up against Hagi and Lacatus.  Steups
Post by: Jay10 on June 04, 2013, 01:32:33 PM
So a taller man couldnt pick him up? Jeez we make the simple things look soo difficult
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 01:33:35 PM
I  aint going to lie. Birchall playing real shit. Everytime he get the ball he giving it away. And why is he playing out of position.
Post by: triniairman on June 04, 2013, 01:35:14 PM
Glenn should have started this game.. Jorsling, what a joke!!
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 01:35:30 PM
Finally ah shot.
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 01:35:49 PM
Glenn should have started this game.. Jorsling, what a joke!!

Truth

Silver linings.. Estonia cyah give we 4 man

We might score one
Post by: dreamer on June 04, 2013, 01:35:58 PM
We need specialist cental defenders. Was always worried about this lack of defenders. If Power and the others were there this kinda collapse would not be expected. C'mon T&T. We eh givin' up.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 04, 2013, 01:36:26 PM
I  aint going to lie. Birchall playing real shit. Everytime he get the ball he giving it away. And why is he playing out of position.
Birchall ain't been playing no kinda ball lately. Now and den, he get a lil small sweat for port Vale. His rust have rust. And is not like he have no kinda touches to compensate. I like him, but he need to find himself some consistent football if we gon be calling him up.
Post by: Observer on June 04, 2013, 01:36:47 PM
Dat defense bad bad bad!!!!

Collectively the back 4 and midfield have to work better. The gap is way too big & attackers turning and running at the back 4, always a recipe for disaster. IMHO the midfield need some serious work. Their positioning & recovery is non existent. In modern football if your backline doing all the defending around your box, something wrong.
Post by: Observer on June 04, 2013, 01:37:44 PM

Yuh would ah swear we have Latas, Latapy & John  ;D
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 01:37:55 PM
Glen play better in his 15 mins than all the other attackers fuh T&T combine.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 01:38:15 PM
And every one was callin for roberts and bleeder, let them take dat!
Post by: MEP on June 04, 2013, 01:38:26 PM
Abu bakar slow!!!!!

3 years ago he was slow....wha yuh expeck???
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 01:38:29 PM

Yuh would ah swear we have Latas, Latapy & John  ;D

Russell and Justin?
Post by: dinho on June 04, 2013, 01:39:31 PM
These fellas cant string 3 passes together.. Not even in our own half.

Seems like Romania intensity is double ours. Glen is the only one showing some urgency since he come on.

Rough game to watch.
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on June 04, 2013, 01:40:14 PM
i go to ask who the Num 8 he making decent passes i now see is Guerra he needs to start nxt game
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 01:41:17 PM
The good thing after this performance is Estonia go think we real easy tuh beat and go take it easy. The bad thing is, they probably right and go still give we ah beat down.
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 01:42:31 PM
These fellas cant string 3 passes together.. Not even in our own half.

Seems like Romania intensity is double ours. Glen is the only one showing some urgency since he come on.

Rough game to watch.

Nah Guerra too
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 01:42:54 PM
Bleeder aint ready

Time to start trimming this team
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 01:43:09 PM
Glen is the only one who looked like he wanted to be there. The rest of them fellas just going through the motions. I still think Birchall could contribute but I could see he is lacking confidence and he lost the edge he used to have that made him just go out there and try to score like used to do. He needs to find a club that will let him play regular football.

This team is a hott mess and we need some proper coaches... yeah I said it.
Post by: kiffysmooth on June 04, 2013, 01:44:14 PM
And All yuh calling for Bleeder to come off... steupes... everyting fall apart in d middle after.. Birchall need to play attacking in front of Bleeder and hustle everyting and let Bleeder be d box to box midfielder that he is... This was a very dunce tactic by d coach... Hopefully somebody tell him for d next game
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 01:44:51 PM

Hope Tim Kee and Phillips have somebody waiting in de wings for the Gold Cup yes
Remember this is ah big team in europe.

we was only playing with two bonafied defenders, and one of them was playing for the first time in a T&T uniform. yes we look bad but say thank God that this was a friendly, we also missing key players who probably would have made their task easier.

abu bakar have to go, so does kevon carter.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 01:45:58 PM
Time to call up cordel cato and hayden tinto, kevon carter eh ready yet for this arena.

who tell shabbaz then that carter ready for this level?
Post by: Jay10 on June 04, 2013, 01:46:10 PM
Didnt see the 1st half but from what i saw in the 2nd
- Abu Bakr is too slow, 3 years ago, today, nex year...when will we learn?
- Theobald still gives the ball away too much and doesnt tackle...shit all our centre mids do that
- Andre Boucad is a decent player and would start at the GC
- Joven JOnes needs to go on the left of midfield or behind the striker
- Jorsling and Gay combined would not get a shot on goal. we simply dont have the style for any target man. and they cannot do anything else

- Cornell Glenn still has some quality and should figure more around the NT
- Hoyte looked ok at rb
- Carter needs to step up for the GC
Post by: Jay10 on June 04, 2013, 01:49:08 PM

we was only playing with two bonafied defenders, and one of them was playing for the first time in a T&T uniform. yes we look bad but say thank God that this was a friendly, we also missing key players who probably would have made their task easier.

[/quote
And All yuh calling for Bleeder to come off... steupes... everyting fall apart in d middle after.. Birchall need to play attacking in front of Bleeder and hustle everyting and let Bleeder be d box to box midfielder that he is... This was a very dunce tactic by d coach... Hopefully somebody tell him for d next game

What box to box u talking about? He has 1 dimension. Even with him on the middle wasnt anything special.  ::)
Post by: fari on June 04, 2013, 01:49:27 PM
Glen play better in his 15 mins than all the other attackers fuh T&T combine.

for real eh
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2013, 01:49:48 PM
And every one was callin for roberts and bleeder, let them take dat!

take what ...???
Post by: Touches on June 04, 2013, 01:50:22 PM
For all d shit we play...we had one or two chances that we shoulda put away.

There were also times when we finally decided to come forward, take on men and pass the ball we looked a bit dangerous.

Hopefully we get a better result vs Estonia.
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 01:50:34 PM
they have birchall playin right back one min and then defensive midfield the next. He aint do either very well and was off the pace of the game from the start but he wasnt the only one. Thought Boucaud and Hoyte did ok. Glen was the only attacker that seem tuh have purpose in what he was doing. Best portion of play fuh T&T was in the last 10 of the first half, the rest was ah waste.

Let me see what Shabazz will say he learn from this, maybe Charles will give an opinion as well this time.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 01:50:51 PM
- Theobald still gives the ball away too much and doesnt tackle...shit all our centre mids do that
- Jorsling and Gay combined would not get a shot on goal. we simply dont have the style for any target man. and they cannot do anything else

- Hoyte looked ok at rb
Not before khaleem hyland.

jovin jones needs to play in the center of midfield before denzil.

cater needs to be left out the selected 16 players.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2013, 01:50:56 PM
Time to call up cordel cato and hayden tinto, kevon carter eh ready yet for this arena.

who tell shabbaz then that carter ready for this level?

tinto does get a run in the pro league still  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: fari on June 04, 2013, 01:51:00 PM
kiffy boy...bleeder only escorting man and pointing...ting so bad molino and dem was jostling man
Post by: fari on June 04, 2013, 01:51:15 PM

There were also times when we finally decided to come forward, take on men and pass the ball we looked a bit dangerous.

i agree
Post by: FF on June 04, 2013, 01:51:36 PM

all dat is excuses... as coaches you know what your strengths and weaknesses is.. Romania don't. Set up your stall with what you have and how you need it. I shudder what the european audience thought... we didnt look outcoached.. we looked uncoached.

btw yuh was out in Clermont Saturday?

Post by: Sam on June 04, 2013, 01:52:08 PM
Justin Hoyte made some good overlapping runs.

Radanfah Abu Bakr fight hard but his speed is an issue, but still looked decent.

Joevin Jones is a boss, but sometimes need to just play it simple and take de shot.

Boucaud was a class, surprise he got sub.

Winchester and Guerra was a waste of sub.

Jorsling and Carter, lard, help we.

Cyrus fight.

Jamal Gay fight hard too, like his attitude.

Glen showed some good stuff.

Marvin, is not a starter.

Birchall, did not get in de rhythm, he need to be faster with his passing, he made some bad passes.

And de rest of them team just ordinary.

T&T need to learn how to play it simple, a simple one touch football, and they need to find themselves available for a pass. Technically, we poor because we do not know the simple physics of football, trap, pass, run back for de return and shoot.

We must play a 4-4-2, we do not have a good enough midfield to play 4-5-1.

We striker do not know how to place himself for a pass or hold up de ball to bring other players into play.

Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 01:54:02 PM
Glen is the only one who looked like he wanted to be there. The rest of them fellas just going through the motions. I still think Birchall could contribute but I could see he is lacking confidence and he lost the edge he used to have that made him just go out there and try to score like used to do. He needs to find a club that will let him play regular football.

Eh birchall play de most sh!t! so how does he get ah pass knowing that he played on ah higher level than most these guys? allyuh real bias we. stuueeppssss!
Post by: jimmel14 on June 04, 2013, 02:01:09 PM
Really poor showing by our Team today. They lacked Chemistry, they played too slowly ( Passing and Thinking), 90% of the team had poor first touches. The guys lacked the commitment and will to succeed ( No passion for the game what so ever).  One must wonder what happens in the training sessions. Does the team have any game situation drills. Do they practice speed drills, first touch drills, passing drills with respects to weighing the passes. As the saying goes, if you cant play good, you might as well look good. It puzzled me with respects to the uniform in which we've been playing in for the past 5 years give or take. ** Did anyone notice that the number on the Keepers shirt was placed more to the right of his shirt?*** Yes we understand that our football has been in a dilapidated state of affairs over the past couple years but come on. I have to wonder though, does Adidas still sponsor our national team?
Post by: Jay10 on June 04, 2013, 02:03:14 PM

- Hoyte looked ok at rb
Not before khaleem hyland.

jovin jones needs to play in the center of midfield before denzil.

cater needs to be left out the selected 16 players.

yes him and Khaleem. But i kno the staff prolly gonna start theobald as usual.

carter looked way out of his depth. Starting with a midfleid trio of Boucad, khaleem and jones sounds good, but its up to the coaches> and we see their selections so far
Post by: coache on June 04, 2013, 02:04:23 PM
Get rid of Shabba!
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 02:05:20 PM

i agree
He must look good if they changed the system to an attacking formation.

is four attacking players came on the field in succession, guerra, gay, winchester and glenn.  did you see glen against peru when he played the lone striker??  he was abysmal!

any attacker would look bad playing in that defensive formation shabbaz and dem love to play, they even played it @ the degicel cup, which IMO is counter productive bc we are not a high goal scoring team.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 02:06:02 PM
Shabba MUST go!
Fack off nah man!!!
Post by: Rodney on June 04, 2013, 02:12:24 PM

Eh birchall play de most sh!t! so how does he get ah pass knowing that he played on ah higher level than most these guys? allyuh real bias we. stuueeppssss!

He was poor but so were many others. He was off the pace in respect to his passing but made almost all his mistakes when in the right back posistion. Didnt know he was ah RB. 

Based on the selections who have played in this, the Belize and Peru games; there have been a lot of poor performances across the board not just from Birchall; quite a few have been worse! IMHO out of the 34 (+mystery player) pool, he have ah pretty decent chance of making the squad.

Starting...hmmmm welll doh know bout that.
Post by: maxg on June 04, 2013, 02:15:42 PM
I also only saw the 2nd half...pick some warriors, teach them the game and put them to play with Glen and a few others(not calling name)..and I will take what I get...Being a warrior don't necessarily mean yuh could clap man when he not looking, but oh gorm, yuh cyah fraid the ball, and yuh playing football. No pass and they passing...pass to make and like they trying to give the other team..Ah opposing player look at them, they kicking the ball to the other team, or passing it back.. these fellas like they never play pro..2 successful beats, 1 by Glen, 1 by Birchall...BIRCHALL (btw, he didn't play as bad as I thought he would, or as some of u saying), but as I said, his game is changed, and almost useless with this team startegy...what strategy, u ask...it's like the flair get so beaten out, they fraid to try something and lose the ball...so they just giving up the ball in the first place....meanwhile look like we was playing Romania track team...them running at we, slipping man, trying flick, scoop, dummy, cap...we playing like eunuchs..Gone so far left from over-beatsin that some fellas don't want the ball at all...man getting pass in the open, tun he back to run for it, it hit him behind he boots...wtf..is me out dey, i could do that...next man get a pass, cause he player under pressure, he open...he one touch back to the man who pass to him...wdmc   even I cyah do that...  A pardna show me once about Intl ball.. " Ah say dah man looking real good in RB, he overlapping, he tackling, he passing clean "...Coach say "eh Heh, if yuh see him in the bright lights, yuh swear is gauva season...D boy like he cork."  Gauva season in Romania...and get some manager/strategist too...3 if we can..cause i not overly impress with the team, therefore coaches...Cause I sure the players could all play, if allowed to...instead of Looking like deer in headlights...they usually get run over, or cause accident

add: fk d sentences
Post by: coache on June 04, 2013, 02:17:02 PM
I don't fault the players that was a hard game..pros vs semi pro..if yuh have a semi-pro team like Trinidad yuh need strong leadership and direction...
Fire Shabba now!
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 02:19:28 PM
I also only saw the 2nd half...pick some warriors, teach them the game and put them to play with Glen and a few others(not calling name)..and I will take what I get...Being a warrior don't necessarily mean yuh could clap man when he not looking, but oh gorm, yuh cyah fraid the ball, and yuh playing football. No pass and they passing...pass to make and like they trying to give the other team..Ah opposing player look at them, they kicking the ball to the other team, or passing it back.. these fellas like they never play pro..2 successful beats, 1 by Glen, 1 by Birchall...BIRCHALL (btw, he didn't play as bad as I thought he would, or as some of u saying), but as I said, his game is changed, and almost useless with this team startegy...what strategy, u ask...it's like the flair get so beaten out, they fraid to try something and lose the ball...so they just giving up the ball in the first place....meanwhile look like we was playing Romania track team...them running at we, slipping man, trying flick, scoop, dummy, cap...we playing like eunuchs..Gone so far let from over-beatings that some fellas don't want the ball at all...man getting pass in the open, tun he back to run for it, it hit him behind he boots...wtf..is me out dey, i could do that...next man get a pass, cause he player under pressure, he open...he one touch back to the man who pass to him...wdmc   even I cyah do that...  A pardna show me once about Intl ball.. " Ah say dah man looking real good in RB, he overlapping, he tackling, he passing clean "...Coach say "eh Heh, if yuh see him in the bright lights, yuh swear is gauva season...they boy like he cork."  Gauva season in Romania...and get some manager/strategist too...3 if we can..cause i not overly impress with the team, therefore coaches...Cause I sure the players could all play, if allowed to...instead of Looking like deer in headlights...they usually get run over, or cause accident

add: fk d sentences
Oh gard meh boy, yuh could have @ least made the reading easier, paragraph the ting nah B.
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 02:22:30 PM

I will admit I have a soft spot for Birchall and all the other 06ers. I just find some of the these up and coming players aren't as hungry as they should be. When Birch started he was hungry and hustled like a mad man. People Sancho and even Densil played like mad men when they went out there. This young crop don't have the hunger I saw in those guys. So I'm sorry If I don't feel the love for them. They have to earn that. They haven't yet, so I won't give them the same bligh I will give Birchall and the others. Them new fellas too young to be playing this tired already.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 02:25:04 PM

He was poor but so were many others. He was off the pace in respect to his passing but made almost all his mistakes when in the right back posistion. Didnt know he was ah RB. 

Based on the selections who have played in this, the Belize and Peru games; there have been a lot of poor performances across the board not just from Birchall; quite a few have been worse! IMHO out of the 34 (+mystery player) pool, he have ah pretty decent chance of making the squad.

Starting...hmmmm welll doh know bout that.
Nah king i eh buying that!

how come birchall gets the benefit of the doubt, but the rest of the lads don't??

this is my problem with most of the board, it's like he could do no wrong, and if he does we are disappointed, but when the rest of the lads under perform we tend to be overly critical and unforgiving, why is that??

it's either he lost his confidence, he was off the paste, they had him playing out of position, OK, so was cyrus, roberts, jovin jones and many other players in the past, i don't see them getting a pass.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 02:37:43 PM

I will admit I have a soft spot for Birchall and all the other 06ers. I just find some of the these up and coming players aren't are hungry as they should be. When Birch started he was hungry and hustled like a bad man. People Sancho and even Densil played like mad men when they went out there. This young crop don't have the hunger I saw in those guys. So I'm sorry If I don't feel the love for them. They have to earn that. They haven't yet, so I won't give them the same bligh I will give Birchall and the others. Them new fellas to young to be playing this tired already.
Yuh missing just one thing, sancho and dem played under loe beenhakker, that man is ah triple crown winner! he won champions league and lift the big cup, how many coaches have that on their resume?

when beenhakker had the warrior his main focus was defense, as ah matter of fact one of his motos was, no mistakes in the defensive third! his intensity was like nothing we've ever seen in T&T, that's why big ballers like dwrika and angus didn't make it on his team.

right now if these yutes had ah coach like loe we woulda been playing sweeter than the 06 warriors. we have genuine talent on the land, but the coaches insist on mediocre players.

these are the men who was missing on the team, and they were all starters.

bateau
K.jones
carlos edwards
khaleem hyland
seon power
caryle mitchel
lester peltier
robert primus
juslius james
keon daniel
crodell cato
Jlloyd (if he's still interested that is)

this is almost a starting line up!  hold tight we still have hope.
Post by: banton on June 04, 2013, 02:38:44 PM
shabbaz fail
bleeder fail
baka     fail
jorsling   fail
carter  fail
 :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :pissedoff: :pissedoff:
Post by: coache on June 04, 2013, 02:44:51 PM
Her nah I stop work fuh dis game ..you know how much money I lorse today?
Fire Shabazz..now!
Post by: toonmili on June 04, 2013, 02:57:50 PM

I will admit I have a soft spot for Birchall and all the other 06ers. I just find some of the these up and coming players aren't are hungry as they should be. When Birch started he was hungry and hustled like a bad man. People Sancho and even Densil played like mad men when they went out there. This young crop don't have the hunger I saw in those guys. So I'm sorry If I don't feel the love for them. They have to earn that. They haven't yet, so I won't give them the same bligh I will give Birchall and the others. Them new fellas to young to be playing this tired already.
Yuh missing just one thing, sancho and dem played under loe beenhakker, that man is ah triple crown winner! he won champions league and lift the big cup, how many coaches have that on their resume?

when beenhakker had the warrior his main focus was defense, as ah matter of fact one of his motos was, no mistakes in the defensive third! his intensity was like nothing we've ever seen in T&T, that's why big ballers like dwrika and angus didn't make it on his team.

right now if these yutes had ah coach like loe we woulda been playing sweeter than the 06 warriors. we have genuine talent on the land, but the coaches insist on mediocre players.

bateau
K.jones
carlos edwards
khaleem hyland
seon power
caryle mitchel
lester peltier
robert primus
juslius james
keon daniel
crodell cato

You could very well be right. I think we need a foreign coach to look at the players without bias and who can motivate the guys. I remember when Leo came, people were calling for his head because he insisted on certain things. It looks like his method paid off because we got results. Not just wins... I mean our team looked good even when we lost and we had a style. Those were some exciting times and the players were exciting too. This team has NO passion. We need a proper coach. Shabazz and them not ready for international football because they still letting petty things and favoritism dictate the team.

I'm not sure I agree with K.Jones though. He is like the only 06er I don't care for. Too much of an entitled attitude, too much ego and not enough to show for it.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on June 04, 2013, 03:12:45 PM

bateau
K.jones
carlos edwards
khaleem hyland
seon power
caryle mitchel
lester peltier
robert primus
juslius james
keon daniel
crodell cato

I didnt watch the game but this is exactly what i was thinking when i saw the roster released.

Before this game we already knew
Bateau is better than Abu Bakr
Hyland better than Theobald
Edwards better than Carter
Glen/Jones better than Josling

And in my opinion
Daniel still better than Molino
Williams better than Phillip

There are two problems that i believe this team really has
1)The coaches seem to have their favorites and guys like Theobald and Carter seem like theyre guaranteed a start.
2)They didnt select Jlloyd so there is no natural LB and Joevin Jones is being wasted,and Roberts have to play LM when that isnt his position

Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2013, 03:21:04 PM
Bleeder is the terrorist favourite player
Post by: maxg on June 04, 2013, 03:32:48 PM
 Welch
Power Bateau Hoyte Samuel
Hector  Hyland Boucard  Jones
         Glen Fortune

Williams
KJ
Moses
Garcia
Edwards (Team Captain)
Roberts
Gay
Peltier
Primus
Birchall
Post by: Deeks on June 04, 2013, 03:39:04 PM
Gold cup go be tough to watch  :banginghead:

Not if the coaches change the team. Cordell Cato and Jay Lloyd would be an improvement.
Post by: Flex on June 04, 2013, 03:58:37 PM
http://www.frequency.com/video/romania-vs-trinidad-tobago-3-0-ciprian/99656408/-/5-1488

Post by: Flex on June 04, 2013, 04:10:33 PM
Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 3.Joevin Jones (Yellow 18), 4.Justin Hoyte, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 6.Daneil Cyrus, 10.Kevin Molino (8.Ataullah Guerra 54th), 11.Kevon Carter, 12.Darryl Roberts (19.Shahdon Winchester 71st), 14.Andre Boucaud (Yellow 16) (13.Cornell Glen 78th), 18.Densill Theobald (capt) (7.Christopher Birchall 71st - vice-capt), 9.Devorn Jorsling (15.Jamal Gay 54th).

Coaches: - Hutson Charles and Jamaal Shabazz.

Romania: - 1.Bogdan Lobont (capt), 2.Alexandru Măţel (4.Srgian Luchin 46th), 3.Răzvan Raţ (Yellow 41), 5.Nicolae Grigore (18.Hoban Ovidiu 46th), 8.Costin Lazăr (16.Nistor Dan 66th), socawarriors.net, 9.Ciprian Marica, 11.Gabriel Torje, 15.Dorin Goian (21.Dragoș Grigore 46th), 17.Valerică Găman, 19.Bogdan Stancu (Yellow 20) (6.Adrian Stoian 83rd), 22.Aurelian Chiţu (7.Grozav Gheorghe 46th).

Coach: - Victor Piţurcă.

Goalscorers: - Ciprian Marica 31, 33, 82, Daneil Cyrus 49 own-goal.

Venue: - National Arena, Bucharest.

Referee: - Milorad Mazic (Serbia and Montenegro).

Temperature: -  23°C.

Post by: Deeks on June 04, 2013, 05:18:09 PM
Guys is only a practice match. I glad we at least played a good team with football pedigree. We get 4 in we back-side. It shows we not ready for prime-time. We need to play a lot more games, with or without our foreign base. One game every 3 months eh go work. I have to see the whole game before I criticize. But this game is good and at the same time a wake up call for the TTFA, the players and the coaches. If the coaches feel they have the know how to move TT forward,they better apply it now, or they in for a surprise or rough time. Take your pick. Next game, Estonia.
Post by: Peong on June 04, 2013, 05:20:17 PM

Romania: - 1.Bogdan Lobont (capt), 2.Alexandru Măţel (4.Srgian Luchin 46th), 3.Răzvan Raţ (Yellow 41), 5.Nicolae Grigore (18.Hoban Ovidiu 46th), 8.Costin Lazăr (16.Nistor Dan 66th), socawarriors.net, 9.Ciprian Marica, 11.Gabriel Torje, 15.Dorin Goian (21.Dragoș Grigore 46th), 17.Valerică Găman, 19.Bogdan Stancu (Yellow 20) (6.Adrian Stoian 83rd), 22.Aurelian Chiţu (7.Grozav Gheorghe 46th).

Yuh sayin you and Tallman did some scouting for Romania or wa?
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2013, 05:49:36 PM
Guys is only a practice match. I glad we at least played a good team with football pedigree. We get 4 in we back-side. It shows we not ready for prime-time. We need to play a lot more games, with or without our foreign base. One game every 3 months eh go work. I have to see the whole game before I criticize. But this game is good and at the same time a wake up call for the TTFA, the players and the coaches. If the coaches feel the have the know how to move TT forward, they in for a surprise or rough time. Take your pick. Next game, Estonia.
Deeks i agree with you, but we can't continue to play international friendlies with fringe players and not our best eleven, what good is that??

come gold cup men like bleeder, jorslin, carter, abu bakar, cyrus, boucard, and molino more than likely would not be in the starting eleven, so this is ah waste of friendly.

the coaches need to relay to the players who intend to be a part of the national set up that they can't keep dodging international duty, and if that's the case then they should forget about representing the country.

i don't see why KJ, carlos and hyland couldn't be in the line up, and don't tell me that they injured, bc i don't fackin believe it!

PS: tell keon daniel to take ah slow fackin boat to china!!!!!
Post by: Banter Banton on June 04, 2013, 06:03:28 PM
Gifted them 4 goals.. 2 set pieces with horrible marking and organization.. a defensive breakdown and an own goal

Other than that impressive stuff from Boucaud who looked the part, Joevin Jones is a boss player , getting forward as a modern attacking left back and doing his defensive responsibilities as well, can improve that aspect of course but needs a better staff of coaches to bring it out of him as he is only 21

We had some good moments but played too slowly, never getting out of 3rd gear.. good learning experience for the younger players

Post by: Flex on June 04, 2013, 07:09:51 PM

I still want tuh know why de never follow up with Sheanon Williams from Philadelphia Union.

Sheanon Williams is not serious and Anton has been in-touch with him and his parents, one minute he wants to play and the next he waiting on a U.S. call up. They have two minds but prefer a U.S call-up.
Post by: RehanaOmardeenfan on June 04, 2013, 07:12:00 PM
Awful showing.
Post by: ANC2 on June 04, 2013, 07:18:52 PM
WTF! Man talking about drills for this team. Why allyuh does come on the forum and talk so much
kaka hole shit. Is a National team, these players have less than 5 training sessions, do you really
 feel it have drills to make them play faster in 5 training sessions.
Here on earth, this is what sensible people should be saying.
1: We need to play 10 to 12 games against this type of opposition. Why because our players does win league in T&T easily, where their errors are not punished like today.
2: Give as many players as possible outing against big teams. This will separate the wheat from the shaft
3: Gold Cup is only a measuring tape to tell we how far behind we fall since all the shit with TTFF & Jack black list assry
4: Get a coach and give him time to build, WC 2018 qualification starts in 2016, 2.5 yrs to prepare
5: Support the team & stop hating. We eh no world beater yet and teams like Romania prove that
Post by: Cocorite on June 04, 2013, 08:02:35 PM
Lyrics dey Anc2

So to all, what are the positives. Jovin Jones continue to prove his worth? Who else have cemented their places on your squad, etc
Post by: Storeboy on June 04, 2013, 08:44:50 PM

[/quote] I will admit I have a soft spot for Birchall and all the other 06ers. I just find some of the these up and coming players aren't as hungry as they should be. When Birch started he was hungry and hustled like a mad man. People Sancho and even Densil played like mad men when they went out there. This young crop don't have the hunger I saw in those guys. So I'm sorry If I don't feel the love for them. They have to earn that. They haven't yet, so I won't give them the same bligh I will give Birchall and the others. Them new fellas too young to be playing this tired already.
[/quote]

And the reason these guys were so brilliant in 2006 was:
1.  We had a very good coach who coached the fringe players into good play
2. They were playing with top class professionals (Yorke, Latapy, Shaka, Stern John, Carlos) who knew the game, played at the highest level and wouldn't tolerate any inferior play. None of the current players have that.

So first, we have to invest in a good coach.  The locals don't have the knowledge, experience or exposure.  Second, we have to get a core team and play a lot of friendlies at every open date as all the top teams do.  There is no way to excellence without that.
Post by: Socapro on June 04, 2013, 10:10:08 PM

I will admit I have a soft spot for Birchall and all the other 06ers. I just find some of the these up and coming players aren't as hungry as they should be. When Birch started he was hungry and hustled like a mad man. People Sancho and even Densil played like mad men when they went out there. This young crop don't have the hunger I saw in those guys. So I'm sorry If I don't feel the love for them. They have to earn that. They haven't yet, so I won't give them the same bligh I will give Birchall and the others. Them new fellas too young to be playing this tired already.
[/quote]

And the reason these guys were so brilliant in 2006 was:
1.  We had a very good coach who coached the fringe players into good play
2. They were playing with top class professionals (Yorke, Latapy, Shaka, Stern John, Carlos) who knew the game, played at the highest level and wouldn't tolerate any inferior play. None of the current players have that.

So first, we have to invest in a good coach.  The locals don't have the knowledge, experience or exposure.  Second, we have to get a core team and play a lot of friendlies at every open date as all the top teams do.  There is no way to excellence without that.

[/quote] :beermug:
Post by: Banter Banton on June 04, 2013, 10:16:07 PM
http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/leo-beenhakker-for-tt-head-coach.html
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2013, 08:33:09 AM
Whenever you cannot see or fllow the game the next best ting is reading the game thread. A man say Birchall rust have rust :rotfl:
Post by: Jah Gol on June 05, 2013, 08:35:41 AM
Schoolboy defending on all the goals. One encouraging sign is the quality of possession. I thought we look much more comfortable on the ball than in the recent past. We need more games and a full squad.

Shabazz and co have no pedigree on the international level they have to go.