May 14, 2024, 06:56:27 PM

Author Topic: Cyd Gray  (Read 38888 times)

Offline rickstaa

Re: Cyd Gray
« Reply #240 on: October 12, 2008, 10:26:14 AM »
Dem calls was crap.  De second one wasn't even a foul.
crap is not the word to describe dem call,the ref is ah CLOWN

« Reply #241 on: October 12, 2008, 10:29:08 AM »
wdmc.....allyuh go drop allyuh own mudder outta ah d family fuh burning d ochro and rice

« Reply #242 on: October 12, 2008, 10:41:02 AM »
Carlos belong in defense.........if by now allyuh eh realize dat den allyuh should be helping d dentist wit he horses on d farm in Colombia

« Reply #243 on: October 12, 2008, 10:56:51 AM »
Let me clarify what happened with Cyd's second yellow. He made a clean sliding tackle and got all ball, however, Cyd actually kicked the Guatemalan while they were both still on the ground after the play was over!! This is why there was no foul called, the ball already went for a corner. He got the yellow for his stupid actions after the play itself. Look again for those who have the opportunity to see a replay.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #244 on: October 12, 2008, 01:31:34 PM »
wdmc.....allyuh go drop allyuh own mudder outta ah d family fuh burning d ochro and rice
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Oh Gaard Oh ! word boi. Meh belly ah urt meh.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2008, 01:43:22 PM by mwanasoka »
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #245 on: October 12, 2008, 07:00:13 PM »
She not suppose 2 b cookin ochro and ricein d 1st place

Offline RIBS

« Reply #246 on: October 12, 2008, 08:46:10 PM »
Cyd Gray was unfortunate to get both yellow cards yesterday...that referee was clueless. However in T&T we seem to be not blessed with good right backs because if Cyd Gray is the best that is very sad. He has no positional sense...always out of position and running back towards our goal chasing an attacker.He boom kicks the ball,instead of building out of the back with a good pass down the line or inside to a midfielder. Fuuny enough I think our best rightback is Carlos Edwards...look at what he did in that position in the World Cup and again on Saturday...

RIBS out

« Reply #247 on: October 12, 2008, 09:27:04 PM »
Bring Back Williams!!!
Bring back Dog!!!!
Put KJ back in in the defense he use to play dey.

I really feel Latas could hold down ah right back.

« Reply #248 on: October 12, 2008, 10:22:11 PM »
i doh agree, becuase the calls against the man was a bit harsh. the man had to make the tackle, the first card was questionable

u really find that jujitsu move was questionable??
as much as Ruiz was pullin, d man arm was all round d man leg...he deserve the 1st yellow

2nd one was shit

« Reply #249 on: October 12, 2008, 10:23:26 PM »
but i say play Carlos RB and start Kerry Baptiste

« Reply #250 on: October 12, 2008, 10:24:14 PM »
Bring Back Williams!!!
Bring back Dog!!!!

i waiting for a serious punchline cause u hadda be jokin ma boy!

« Reply #251 on: October 13, 2008, 04:21:28 AM »
Who want tuh cuss meh they're more than welcome , but the truth hurts, cyd need's to be disaplined for ah long time until he learn to curb his temper. football is hallf skill and half brain, so far the man does play like he brain ded.

every time he have the ball going forward he boom kicking it away to no one, he's ah mad man and ah liability. i say carlos could play the right back better than any one in our colours, so put calos there for the remainder of the qualifying, keep cyd on the pine and put glenn on the right wing, as for carlos he missed 2 clear goals against guatemala, one in the first game @ home , and now this game tonight, he needs to stay in the backline where he's ah better option. if them coaches have sense the next game would look like this.

ince

carlos                                   telesford                tallest                            avery

glenn                                                 birchall                                          daniels

yorke

stern                                  roberts

This line up shows indications of a paper coach ....... just because glen fast doh make him a winger or a wide midfielder   ......between him and Daniel on the wings the defensive cover both will give will leave our wing backs exposed do we really need this against the US?.......... Stern is Stern but he has been injured to the extent that he couldn't even play vs DR or Guatemala so with no practice games under his belt you gonna throw in an injured player into the fire over fit strikers? Yeah that make alot of sense and then his hamstring pull in 10 mins into the game....We could say what we want about Carlos but he is our best wide midfielder and most lethal attacking threat on the right wing......He also has something that most of our other players don't have...an engine that's why he can get up and down so much yet you think the best option is to negate that attacking option when we need to go for goals against the US? Roberts is a good choice but in a game of this magnitude the experience of the King (latas) is priceless few players in the world are as creative as this man he has to have the free role ...Roberts would be a good man to come on  ....that's it for now
let me ask you this . what position did cornell glenn played when he started against paraguay in the final game of the WC ? that's right! RW! and he did ah fabulus job @ it,he was also brought on in the 2nd half of the sweeden game when we were down to 10 players.

now you calling me ah paper coach, but what about you ? do you think yuh know more football than ah three time champions league winner in beenhakker.

as for daryl, that youth played for 2yrs against better opposition than this 2nd string USA team, bussing goals on teams the like of feynord and ajax.

do you think russell could keep up with them vicious hackers playing for uncle sam, hell no , he will roast like ah christmas turkey. as for keon, he's our C ronaldo, he's ah great ded ball specialist, has nuff skill on the flank does score frequently and has very little defensive skills, but is ah great offensive threat, that's why we have defensive mids and attacking mids,. defensive mids to cover the central and flank defenders.

if stern is not going to start, cornell either, keon can't cut it and daryl should ride pine until the 2nd half, then please tell me where are the goals are coming from die hard coach?
« Last Edit: October 13, 2008, 04:29:27 AM by just cool »

« Reply #252 on: October 13, 2008, 04:58:42 AM »
Bring Back Williams!!!
Bring back Dog!!!!

i waiting for a serious punchline cause u hadda be jokin ma boy!

Offline 7 blessings

• Lion II Zion
« Reply #253 on: October 13, 2008, 09:33:47 AM »
As I say before and i does say at least once ah week...Cyd wile boi d man wile...i real like to see ah man get ah good blade but u have to know when to use yuh brain dread....i not jus talkin bout lass nite cause he get an injustice but anybody ever take time to realise that the man build up a reputation about heself as ah wileman.. allyuh eh see the ES game..and the one before that...steupss dem kinda actions doh have no excuse..so any scuffle ref see involvin he, dem go be inclined to hold him accountable..cause he well known for  he wileness now...i eh justifyin the referee cause d man ref real tatta...u give a free kick for the Glenn incident but eh send off the man when he was clearly the last man???

But cyd need to think a lil more he and avery john...cause these red cards does be costly...we short so now we coulda even think about winnin...had to hold on for a draw..barely...dem men experienced....dis is not intercol football where man gettin pips for hard blade...use allyuh brain sometimes...be aware of how the ref officiating...try and realise when a striker baitin yuh to get yuhself send off...stop havin we playin wid 10 men nah man. Especially as we have plenty ole man on the side now.

d sad ting is we eh really have a replacement for him...so we cyah bench or drop him...Osei telesford? Just he musbe a better player than i think but after that US game jus rhat name does hurt meh belly...Akile Edwards definitely go cost we real goals..now that he known all over concacaf for being a bake...again me eh sayin the youth wont be good in the future at this level but he definietly eh good now and he go get rip up as usual and we might spoil he confidence level..and we see how easy dem edards does loss confidence...Carlos?
Jesus Christ died for us....now it's time for us to Live for Him

« Reply #254 on: October 14, 2008, 10:22:16 AM »
I think Cyd is a liability, Guatemala targeted him and it worked. They went after the tempermental player.

I love the heart he shows but his temper could cost T&T, glad he missing T&T's next game. The coach should have a talk with him.

Offline TheGreatBambino

• Trinidad Videos
Is Cyd Gray still in the mix with the national Team?
« Reply #255 on: July 14, 2009, 03:27:33 AM »
Im not from Trinidad so i dont get to see any TT pro League games. Is he still in the Mix?

Re: Is Cyd Gray still in the mix with the national Team?
« Reply #256 on: July 14, 2009, 03:29:49 AM »
Please give this man an inteligent answer. 

Hold your tongue :-X

« Reply #257 on: July 14, 2009, 05:24:43 AM »
he isnt. question that i am asking is y not?

« Reply #258 on: July 14, 2009, 07:02:20 AM »
he isnt. question that i am asking is y not?
Saw him play for Petrotrin against Tobago United the other day....he still has it all

The Skill....he still look like he could hold down the right back for the Soca Warriors.....

and the TEMPER.....my boy put a F!@#$ blade on the teft back for TU...I still in shock that he ent get a srtaight red card.