Do we in this thread have answers or ways to curb the increase in crime in Trinidad and Tobago ?
Seems like some of you do.
Okay!
As the Minister of National Security of Trinidad and Tobago, the Prime Minister handed you a budget of let's say 1.5 millionUSTT dollars and says to you 'I want to see a decrease in crime in 1 year - do what you want.'
* Step by step show everybody your plans.
* Doh show me what other people write, no links...nothing like that. I want your thoughts.
Who knows, those reporters who like to visit the forum often, and like to take snips of what people write in here, ya idea might end up on front page. So use proper english and use fullstop and commas.
Thanks
I have some ideas, but 1.5 million dollars will on by stationary to write out meh plan.
For starters
1. Set up a base where dispatch is located.
2. A senior officer, a junior officer and a dispatcher at every station. All other officers out patrolling in vehicles individually. Police cars set up similar to police cars in the US.
3. Increased army and police patrols in high risk areas.
4. Build/get a massive building in Chaguanas and use it as traffic branch.
5. In the first 3 months traffic officers do highly increased traffic stops citing drivers for almost any infringements. All traffic citations (no matter where in the country) go to Chaguanas to sort out their citations.
6. With # 5 the highways should always have present police officers at random places.
7. One day every month random medicals are given to police officers. delinquent or guilty officers reprimanded and or dismissed.
8. Youth and community out reach programs involving police, youth and women affairs, Churches, and schools educating youths on community and personal responsibility.
The main thing right now is to make the police visible and effective.
We can sort out the court later.