May 14, 2024, 07:19:33 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (10-Aug-08).  (Read 32307 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (10-Aug-08).
« on: August 06, 2008, 07:18:12 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Haiti (Aug, 10) in Port-Au-Prince will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
Oleole.

TV-Viewing:
To be updated

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

The 18-man squad

Goalkeepers[/b]
Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Cleon John (San Juan Jabloteh).

Defenders
Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Gyasi Joyce (Caledonia AIA), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Caledonia AIA), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force).

Midfielders
Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Khaleem Hyland (Unattached), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Akeil Guevara (North East Stars), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Forwards
Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Cornell Glen (Unattached), Andre Toussaint (W Connection).
« Last Edit: August 09, 2008, 07:21:03 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Haiti Game (10-Aug-08).
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2008, 10:10:46 PM »
What time is d game?

« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2008, 11:58:29 PM »
Heavy Security for Soca Warriors in Haiti
Trinidad Express

Sunday, August 10th 2008

Trinidad and Tobago's senior national football team had a UN security escort when they arrive in Haiti for today's friendly international which will be played at 5 p.m. TT time in Port au Prince today.

Haiti is the first stop on a two-match away series of warm-up games before the "Soca Warriors" travel to Cuba for their August 20 opening match of the semi-final leg of CONCACAF World Cup qualifying.

T&T will also meet El Salvador in their final warm-up on August 13.

After a two-hour stop over in Miami, the national team was greeted by Haitian Football Federation officials and a Digicel welcome band. There was a large gathering outside arrivals at the Toussaint Louverture International Airport but more noticeable was the dozen or so armed officers on UN jeeps who kept close watch on the T&T contingent as they occupied the bus for some 30 minutes while awaiting the arrival of their luggage.

What followed during the following thirty minutes as the bus headed through parts of the city and to the Karibe Hotel was beyond any of the player's wildest imagination.

"What we have in Trinidad is like heaven to here," Cornell Glen told his teammates as the bus made its way past an area of four dirt-filled playing fields occupied by dozens of youngsters in rags running down footballs.

A couple fields seemed to have more organised activities than others, some attracting more crowds but with the majority of groups made up purely of football crazy children.

« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2008, 05:56:22 AM »
how glen unattached flex?

ma pau drop him?

« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2008, 06:54:55 AM »
Haitian Posters..Toussaint, Jean etc do you have any other links or radio streams?

« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2008, 08:07:29 AM »
Ah eh know how we goh hear anything bout dis game today.....it done bad enough before, with the Olympics on mih eh think any media house following dis nah....

Offline beau-brummel

« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2008, 09:24:38 AM »
Haiti will not lose in Port au Prince to Trinidad! We are by far the better team and this was clearly evident at the last game. The question is by how much we're going to win. Due to not having any of the foreign based players at this point, and missing a good striker, I predict a low score in favor of Haiti.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #7 on: August 10, 2008, 10:01:56 AM »
Haiti will not lose in Port au Prince to Trinidad! We are by far the better team and this was clearly evident at the last game. The question is by how much we're going to win. Due to not having any of the foreign based players at this point, and missing a good striker, I predict a low score in favor of Haiti.

well if you are going to see the game, please update us on the final score when you get a chance.  Don't disappear if Haiti get licks.  By the way what was clearly evident in the last game was the score T&T 2 - Haiti 0
 :beermug:   Win, loose or Draw, I supporting Trinidad and Tobago

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #8 on: August 10, 2008, 10:17:47 AM »

Haiti, you have a good team

however you didn't even salvage a draw vs our B side in Trinidad, I hope your boys can put on their striking boots today, i see no reason why you should be loosing to our b side

please keep us posted on the score .............

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2008, 10:23:31 AM »
Haitian Posters..Toussaint, Jean etc do you have any other links or radio streams?

TNH (Haiti National TV) will broadcast the game live tonight. All you need is to register for TNH on jumptv for free.

Link: http://www.jumptv.com/en/node/88?MyJumpTV=1

Forum updates and/or audio feeds on HaitiSports:

Link: http://www.haiti-sports.com/php-fusion/news.php

You will need to register to the forum to access the Live Games page.

Game will start at 5:00 PM Haiti's time.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #10 on: August 10, 2008, 10:26:51 AM »

TNH (Haiti National TV) will broadcast the game live tonight. All you need is to register for TNH on jumptv for free.

Thank you Toussaint

« Reply #11 on: August 10, 2008, 12:53:13 PM »
Thanks Toussaint. It should be a good game. Bless!

« Reply #12 on: August 10, 2008, 01:17:48 PM »

Thak you Sir

« Reply #13 on: August 10, 2008, 01:31:09 PM »
GO WARRIORS GO.

Offline Tha G.

• Anytime is trini time, cyah wait to buss ah lime
« Reply #14 on: August 10, 2008, 02:42:16 PM »
jump TV stickn man :banginghead: :banginghead:

« Reply #15 on: August 10, 2008, 02:53:46 PM »

this is great for the video. dont mind if it another language cuz done watch spanish channel

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #16 on: August 10, 2008, 03:01:29 PM »
Don't worry about the language. Majority of Haitians in the chat speak some english. So, just ask your questions or make your comments in english.

(Pst: if Haiti is winning, they will be more than happy to help you out ;D)

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #17 on: August 10, 2008, 03:06:54 PM »
right now I seein some old woman talkin.nothing bout football

« Reply #18 on: August 10, 2008, 03:07:43 PM »
All I seeing is news. At least ah think is news.

« Reply #19 on: August 10, 2008, 03:09:20 PM »
hope toussaint was right... patiently waiting

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #20 on: August 10, 2008, 03:12:00 PM »
like toussaint set we up or wah....we go buss they a$$ fuh that

« Reply #21 on: August 10, 2008, 03:13:33 PM »
like toussaint set we up or wah....we go buss they a$$ fuh that

game is 6pm tt time

« Reply #22 on: August 10, 2008, 03:15:23 PM »
at least allyuh seeing ting

what link allyuh using?
« Last Edit: August 10, 2008, 03:19:20 PM by morvant »

« Reply #23 on: August 10, 2008, 03:16:11 PM »
Haiti is an hour behind. The game starts at 6pm T&T time

Offline Tha G.

« Reply #24 on: August 10, 2008, 03:21:40 PM »
ok. now ah feel better.......ah go eat some food, watch some olympics, then sitdown and watch the game good. :chilling:

« Reply #25 on: August 10, 2008, 03:30:00 PM »

Soca Warriors Train in Haiti

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qlXSnxdYJKc

« Reply #26 on: August 10, 2008, 03:39:59 PM »

no offense to Haiti but i am getting sick and tired of seeing better quality pitches in countries like Bermuda , Haiti and other Caribbean Nations

We really dont give a f**k in this country eh... imagine we cant maintain 5 pitches...all they need is water and a routine gardner...   my god

« Reply #27 on: August 10, 2008, 03:42:24 PM »

no offense to Haiti but i am getting sick and tired of seeing better quality pitches in countries like Bermuda , Haiti and other Caribbean Nations

We really dont give a f**k in this country eh... imagine we cant maintain 5 pitches...all they need is water and a routine gardner...   my god

what you seeeing? that look like regular thing. 

And glad to see Anton Corneal there.  I have inside info from a current defender that them players does kicks and make fun of Anton.  Like them don't respect him.  Thats not a good sign if you a coach.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2008, 03:45:11 PM by Babalawo »

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #28 on: August 10, 2008, 03:43:52 PM »
I am 99.9% confident the game will be live on TNH.

They are showing news because as I said TNH is a national tv that the gov runs. A match against TnT in Haiti is a must. They can't skip it. No way! not in Haiti.

Also Haitisports will keep you updated.

Offline Toussaint

• Haiti Spors
« Reply #29 on: August 10, 2008, 03:47:07 PM »
I am 99.9% confident the game will be live on TNH.

They are showing news because as I said TNH is a national tv that the gov runs. A match against TnT in Haiti is a must. They can't skip it. No way! not in Haiti.

Also Haitisports will keep you updated.

So has the game started yet?

6:00 PM Eastern Time.