May 05, 2024, 11:50:39 AM

Author Topic: Lets Pray For The Warriors!  (Read 8904 times)

Offline rasajoy

Its never too early to start praying for the next match
« Reply #30 on: June 12, 2006, 06:02:04 AM »
Lord,
Thank you for the good showing of out boys on Saturday. We ask you to give them the strength to continue in this campaign, take away nerves, anxiety and instead give them courage and determination as they take on another Goliath. God we know that even as David was small in the eyes of the world he was still able to kill the giant. Lord we ask you to give the boys the same mentality as David on the field.

Amen

PS Please sent up your prayers here for our boys  :angel:

GOD IS GOOD

Offline rasajoy

Re: Its never too early to start praying for the next match
« Reply #31 on: June 12, 2006, 06:02:51 AM »
Amen

Doh forget to say a lil prayer
« Reply #32 on: June 14, 2006, 10:46:42 PM »
Father we ask that you give the boys peace tonite and strength tomorrow.  We ask that you write this in the heavenlies and make it so on earth. May there be tears of joy again.  So that the world may know that there is hope for the over looked...That they will remember the that you are the strength for the weak.  We make no quams about it we need your favor tomorrow.  We are not ashamed to say that because relience on you is always best. Be glorified again..in Jesus name..Amen

Offline Trini boi

Re: Doh forget to say a lil prayer
« Reply #33 on: June 14, 2006, 10:53:07 PM »
The Father was with us in the first game and I know he will not desert us in this match.  His spirit is with the SOCA WARRIORS, and that's all we need to win!!! :angel:

SOCA WARRIOR FUH LIFE!!!! 8)

« Reply #34 on: June 14, 2006, 11:08:43 PM »
Father we ask that you give the boys peace tonite and strength tomorrow.  We ask that you write this in the heavenlies and make it so on earth. May there be tears of joy again.  So that the world may know that there is hope for the over looked...That they will remember the that you are the strength for the weak.  We make no quams about it we need your favor tomorrow.  We are not ashamed to say that because relience on you is always best. Be glorified again..in Jesus name..Amen

AMEN

« Reply #35 on: June 14, 2006, 11:57:26 PM »

AMEN

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #36 on: June 15, 2006, 02:28:18 AM »
Amen, and we ask for your help in all aspect of the game that the boys paly their best

Offline morgz

« Reply #37 on: June 15, 2006, 02:32:44 AM »

AMEN

« Reply #38 on: June 15, 2006, 02:37:07 AM »
AMEN Brother!!!

Go WARRIORS GO!!!!

Re: Lets Pray For The Warriors!
« Reply #39 on: June 15, 2006, 04:34:10 AM »
Hi

May we have a great day today

May the force be with us as we do battle today

God is a Trini

So the source is with us

May Jah bless and keep us as one during this game so we can achieve victory

Go Warriors go

« Reply #40 on: June 15, 2006, 04:57:12 AM »

Amen...

Offline Clarke

« Reply #41 on: June 15, 2006, 06:53:29 AM »
Dear Lord we ask you to give our Warriors the heart of Lions as they face the three Kittens in England. Help them to make every tackle hard but clean, make every attack strong and promising, and keep free from injuries in this game. This we ask of you

Amen.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #42 on: June 15, 2006, 08:25:33 AM »
Yes Lord, I prayer for all those hating on us that you will help us to be patient with them. I pray for fearlessness among our players as word gets around that Rooney will play. Lord help them to enjoy themselves and keep a smile in the midst of anything that could happen tonight - 15:25pm in the UK

Offline Petra

german t&t fans and friends pray for the Soca Warriors, you`ll make it!!
« Reply #43 on: June 17, 2006, 02:48:22 AM »
we are a german t&t fans and friends and we are sooo proud of your team!
the Soca warriors already did a fantastic job in this very difficult group with england and sweden!!!!
see what other so called "small football countries" did like ukraine or serbia-montenegro
And look what YOU already have achieved. You can be sooo PROUD ....and so we are as Your fans and friends.
AND IT`S STILL POSSIBLE TO REACH THE NEXT ROUND
OUR PRAYERS WILL BE WITH YOU
« Last Edit: June 17, 2006, 03:38:26 AM by Petra »

Leh we say one again..
« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2006, 09:32:26 AM »
Father once again we thank you for what you've done with the team.  They've made our nation real proud and I know you proud of them also for all their hard work and perseverence.  Father we pray specifically concerning the referees now. We ask for fairness and intergrity.  We bind every contrary spirit in Jesus Name.  We break down the mind set that this is as far as we could go.  Wiith you on our side we could win this whole thing if you decide it.  I reduke the spiritual mind set that says we might get a little bit of success from time to time but never be truly successful.  Our prayer is for the second round Father, that men everywhere would know that you are King and that you stand with Trinidad and Tobago. 

People never thought that we would do anything and just like they mocked you when they asked" could anything good come out of Nazareth?" they are mocking us too. Will you stand with us today? Will you go before us and gain us this victory? We ask in no ther name but you son Jesus...Amen

Offline sprog

Re: Leh we say one again..
« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2006, 09:35:30 AM »
amen brother :praying:

« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2006, 09:39:53 AM »
Ah agree with yuh brother :praying:

« Reply #47 on: June 20, 2006, 09:43:27 AM »
Heavenly Father thank you for bringing this team this far. Thank you for all the blessing and guidance that you have given them. Help that they will perform to the best of their capabilities, and if it be according to your will that they get the second round berth, thy will be done. Guide the players hearts and minds, help them to stay fully focused on the task at hand, and calm their nerves so that they will be able to perform. Also.....please forgive me for taking on certain people and their at times annoying and negative behaviour. Purge this board  and the entire team environment of negativity and all other things that would affect them adversely. In your name.....Amen.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #48 on: June 20, 2006, 09:50:37 AM »
Heavenly Father, i ask you to guide our team as they undergo this task. Bless the coach and his assistants, each player, all supporters and everyone who has touched the lives of our Soca Warriors. Father, we know that with your help, anything is possible. Oh Lord, grant us the courage to fight and achieve victory through Your guidance. Cover each player in Your blood as they represent Trinidad and Tobago. In Your Most Holy Name we pray... AMEN
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #49 on: June 20, 2006, 09:54:20 AM »
Amen ...

Offline Johpants

« Reply #50 on: June 20, 2006, 12:08:59 PM »
Heavenly Father, we ask that today's game be clean - played in a spirit befitting the occasion, safe - that there be no injuries on either side, fair - that the officials be just in their calls. Fill the fellas with your spirit so that they may play with purpose, pride and joy. Help the tacticians to make the right decisions in terms of formation, personnel and plays. In addition, we ask that if it be Thy will that we take care of what we are in control of and that the results from the other game be in our favour. Protect the supporters and get home safely after the celebrations. All of this we ask in Jesus' name. Amen

Offline Lstat

« Reply #51 on: June 20, 2006, 12:15:21 PM »
I pray that no matter the outcome we as a country can take example from the fight and spirit of the team and work towards making Trinidad and Tobago a better place. The team has shown spirit and guidance, let us follow their example and work together for our beloved T&T.

« Reply #52 on: June 20, 2006, 12:37:58 PM »
Faith is the substance of things hope for the evidence of things not seen! We must BELIEVE!AMEN!!!

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #53 on: June 20, 2006, 02:04:33 PM »
we must believe...we believed against guatemala..against mexico...and even against bahrain.....our faith wont be held here ...thank u lord fr all you have done n all ur going 2 do for us

Offline Mr Icky

« Reply #54 on: June 20, 2006, 02:12:34 PM »
Putting aside the moronic idea that an Almighty being cares about a f**king sports game, why allyuh does always pray for someting allyuh eh earn?

« Reply #55 on: June 20, 2006, 04:11:30 PM »
Thank you lord for blessing us with people to make it to world cup,a lot of ppl waited a long time to see
that.And help all the walking wounded warriors ,who played despite it ,for our pride and dreams.I know
you"ll  bless our players even more from your bounty in the future.And help us be good sports about
our fate today. :angel: