May 18, 2024, 04:40:18 AM

Author Topic: T&T U-17 vs Jamaica U-17 Game (15-Feb-2011).  (Read 25839 times)

Re: T&T U-17 vs Jamaica U-17 Game (15-Feb-2011).
« Reply #30 on: February 07, 2011, 06:52:46 PM »
That is good they get beat.

« Reply #31 on: February 07, 2011, 06:56:23 PM »

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #32 on: February 15, 2011, 06:19:03 AM »
After observing and reading the preparations for this Young Reggae Boyz team, including the scorelines against the US and Costa Rica. I am confident this match won't be a repeat of the 2007 debacle under Boxhill.

I predict a 4-1 win for the Young Reggae Boyz. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #33 on: February 15, 2011, 07:13:19 AM »
After observing and reading the preparations for this Young Reggae Boyz team, including the scorelines against the US and Costa Rica. I am confident this match won't be a repeat of the 2007 debacle under Boxhill.

Dat is what you predict? Form is temporary but Class is Permanent. Go Warriors under-prepared and all!

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #34 on: February 15, 2011, 07:30:53 AM »

Dat is what you predict? Form is temporary but Class is Permanent. Go Warriors under-prepared and all!
And football rivalry is eternal.  :bringiton:
jjbrown

« Reply #35 on: February 15, 2011, 07:58:52 AM »

With a very heavy heart I agree. We will be beaten. We may even leave the tournament without a point. If Jack was an awful administrator outside of govt he will prove to be 3 times worst as a member of govt. The sad thing is when he dies T&T will take years to recover from this blythe. He reminds me of Papa Doc and Haiti. Just look at Haiti, the country, today. I thank God that T&T is an ethnically plural society.

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #36 on: February 15, 2011, 08:40:59 AM »
plenty negative comments based on no true facts but pessimism and fear...I just waiting for when they win and ah whole bunch of specialist/experts will come out and give their analysis like they always knew.

Boy, the fact is that these are all youths and this will be the biggest games of their careers up to now, and that goes for all teams...

Seems to me the coach put together a T&T team to give them an opportunity to face most situations 'at this age' and qualify...which means his team has size, speed and strength first, then enough set skills in certain areas of the field to get a positive result.
Now this is only my observation and a coach has to go with what he feels most comfortable to execute his plan and tactics.
It should also be remembered the core and most of this squad selected, playing and training together over a year, so that has some value.

My only concern, if any, is if we have enough quality for the better skilled teams that have quick touches and movement off the ball. I more afraid of Guatemala than Jamaica, because their style can present problems if we only playing counter attack style and not holding the ball enough. Jamaica will be straight ahead at pace, so it will be a speed and size match up, and with the big Tobago boy Dario and Damani, they can match up well with that style of play.
The captain Muckette will bring composure and quality, with Jomal being unpredictable but capable of special moments. The wingers have plenty speed and forward (Henry) a hard shot.

Remember, Jamaica playing in front of their home crowd and for youths, that can be a lot of pressure, not necessarily an advantage.

I giving T&T a 2-0 victory...GO WARRIORS!!!!!
« Last Edit: February 15, 2011, 08:48:42 AM by 1st touch »
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #37 on: February 15, 2011, 11:11:47 AM »
plenty negative comments based on no true facts but pessimism and fear...I just waiting for when they win and ah whole bunch of specialist/experts will come out and give their analysis like they always knew.

Boy, the fact is that these are all youths and this will be the biggest games of their careers up to now, and that goes for all teams...

Seems to me the coach put together a T&T team to give them an opportunity to face most situations 'at this age' and qualify...which means his team has size, speed and strength first, then enough set skills in certain areas of the field to get a positive result.
Now this is only my observation and a coach has to go with what he feels most comfortable to execute his plan and tactics.
It should also be remembered the core and most of this squad selected, playing and training together over a year, so that has some value.

My only concern, if any, is if we have enough quality for the better skilled teams that have quick touches and movement off the ball. I more afraid of Guatemala than Jamaica, because their style can present problems if we only playing counter attack style and not holding the ball enough. Jamaica will be straight ahead at pace, so it will be a speed and size match up, and with the big Tobago boy Dario and Damani, they can match up well with that style of play.
The captain Muckette will bring composure and quality, with Jomal being unpredictable but capable of special moments. The wingers have plenty speed and forward (Henry) a hard shot.

Remember, Jamaica playing in front of their home crowd and for youths, that can be a lot of pressure, not necessarily an advantage.

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: Go Warriors!!!!!

« Reply #38 on: February 15, 2011, 11:36:59 AM »
BM Here....good stuff 1st Touch

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #39 on: February 15, 2011, 11:55:05 AM »
Well! Well! Well! Score update

Barbados U-17 team is leading Honduras U-17 team by 1 nil at halftime.

jjbrown

« Reply #40 on: February 15, 2011, 12:02:09 PM »
1st touch, I like wha you sayin'.  Good luck, Warriors! Mash dem dong!

« Reply #41 on: February 15, 2011, 12:55:31 PM »

I feel the Bim boys must be much more speedier than the Hondurans but technically the Hondurans must be better and may just come back and win,though I dont want that....Caribbean teams all the way.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #42 on: February 15, 2011, 01:23:46 PM »

I feel the Bim boys must be much more speedier than the Hondurans but technically the Hondurans must be better and may just come back and win,though I dont want that....Caribbean teams all the way.
Final score Honduras 2  Barbados 1
jjbrown

« Reply #43 on: February 15, 2011, 01:27:46 PM »
Rass!! Yuh see wah me say.Thank yuh jamaica 2099.

« Reply #44 on: February 15, 2011, 02:02:59 PM »

« Reply #45 on: February 15, 2011, 02:15:06 PM »
seems like jamaica having the early play

« Reply #46 on: February 15, 2011, 02:34:26 PM »
wow them guys under pressure

« Reply #47 on: February 15, 2011, 02:34:51 PM »
Trinidad & Tobago: - 21.Quesi Weston; 4.Dario Holmes, 5.Damani Richards, 3.Nicholas Marcano, 17.Kiel Pierre; 8.Duane Muckette (capt), 19.Adan Noel, 7.Neil Benjamin, 10.Jomal Williams; 12.Dwight Quintero, 9.Shackeil Henry.

Subs: - Tevin Dodds; Tariq Nicholls, Rondell Phillip, Anthony Charles; Garvin Samaroo, Tevonne Morris, Glen Sutton; Akeem Garcia, Isaiah Noreiga.

Venue: - Catherine Hall Sports Complex, Montego Bay.

Update: - 35mins - 0-0.
« Last Edit: February 15, 2011, 02:48:22 PM by Flex »

« Reply #48 on: February 15, 2011, 02:36:22 PM »
Is only long ball out of the defensive third and then a throw-in to Jamaica.
The defense seems to be solid though. No midfield?

« Reply #49 on: February 15, 2011, 02:37:19 PM »
them have we pinned down we cannot even build up play

Offline 1st touch

« Reply #50 on: February 15, 2011, 02:38:08 PM »

nah man...is home commentary you hearing, so you have to filter what you hearing.

Game dominated by the defenses so far...and Trinidad is a counter attacking team

I dont think the keepers have had any serious test yet.

Trinidad will be more relaxed and bring more quality chances in the 2nd, fitness will play a part

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #51 on: February 15, 2011, 02:42:51 PM »

nah man...is home commentary you hearing, so you have to filter what you hearing.

Game dominated by the defenses so far...and Trinidad is a counter attacking team

I dont think the keepers have had any serious test yet.

Trinidad will be more relaxed and bring more quality chances in the 2nd, fitness will play a part
Are you sure it's not 'on the ball' commentary. ;D
jjbrown

Offline 1st touch

« Reply #52 on: February 15, 2011, 02:47:53 PM »
lol...I think they smoking in the booth...lol  :devil:

Is plenty talk about all kind of things when T&T have the ball and only back to the game when the Boyz have the ball.

But we thankful for the live broadcast.

« Reply #53 on: February 15, 2011, 02:49:32 PM »
Jamaica wins a penalty

« Reply #54 on: February 15, 2011, 02:49:51 PM »

Typical rose-tinted trini glasses. You really feel by saying go warriors thaT WE WILL WIN.  iF THATS ALL IT TAKES THE ...GOOOOo wARRIORSSSSS.

« Reply #55 on: February 15, 2011, 02:50:33 PM »
Trinidad & Tobago: - 21.Quesi Weston; 4.Dario Holmes, 5.Damani Richards, 3.Nicholas Marcano, 17.Kiel Pierre; 8.Duane Muckette (capt), 19.Adan Noel, 7.Neil Benjamin (Yellow 41'), 10.Jomal Williams; 12.Dwight Quintero, 9.Shackeil Henry.

Subs: - Tevin Dodds; Tariq Nicholls, Rondell Phillip, Anthony Charles; Garvin Samaroo, Tevonne Morris, Glen Sutton; Akeem Garcia, Isaiah Noreiga.

Coach: - Shawn Cooper.

Venue: - Catherine Hall Sports Complex, Montego Bay.

Game Type: - CONCACAF U-17 World Cup Qualifier.

Update: - 44mins - T&T 0 v Jamaica 1 (Jason Wright 42-Pen).
« Last Edit: February 15, 2011, 02:54:42 PM by Flex »

« Reply #56 on: February 15, 2011, 02:50:56 PM »
well well well

Offline 1st touch

« Reply #57 on: February 15, 2011, 02:52:50 PM »
I aint taking off meh rose tinted glasses    8)

GO WARRIORS!!!!!

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #58 on: February 15, 2011, 02:53:01 PM »
well well well
Now your Young Warriors have to come at the Young Boyz.
jjbrown

« Reply #59 on: February 15, 2011, 02:54:24 PM »
We winning this 2-1  ;)