May 10, 2024, 10:12:03 PM

Author Topic: Joe Public Thread.  (Read 147735 times)

Re: Thread for the Columbus Crew v Joe Public (14-Sept-10).
« Reply #990 on: September 14, 2010, 06:44:46 PM »
They need to overs that boom ball thing..If so play to open space nah...don't play to man...that to easy...turn the D turn the D play to space man...

« Reply #991 on: September 14, 2010, 06:44:56 PM »
Public looking weak and tired. Them fellas magga magga...Carlyle Mitchell thinner than a stream of piss. Colombus looking like giants in comparison

If JP loose it will be from mistakes from being bun

Philips on his game tonight

is that genetics or lack of gym training? not sure, most of our players small in Trinidad even the women

« Reply #992 on: September 14, 2010, 06:46:26 PM »
They need to overs that boom ball thing..If so play to open space nah...don't play to man...that to easy...turn the D turn the D play to space man...

t&t sides love a boom kick...and 99.999% of them does miss

« Reply #993 on: September 14, 2010, 06:55:09 PM »

Plus our mids always treating the ball like a hot potato...That's why we need an expert coach..because many of our ball approach needs to be de-constructed...We need to admit that we don't have any band of football benefical at the highest level and start over.

« Reply #994 on: September 14, 2010, 06:55:34 PM »
Public looking weak and tired. Them fellas magga magga...Carlyle Mitchell thinner than a stream of piss. Colombus looking like giants in comparison

is that genetics or lack of gym training? not sure, most of our players small in Trinidad even the women

for years the trend in most sports is bigger stronger faster. we have such a poor competitive spirit that we don't seek out advantages by maximizing our genetic potential. even golfers and curlers pumping iron these days

no way these public players doing serious gym work.

« Reply #995 on: September 14, 2010, 06:58:00 PM »

« Reply #996 on: September 14, 2010, 07:05:18 PM »

for years the trend in most sports is bigger stronger faster. we have such a poor competitive spirit that we don't seek out advantages by maximizing our genetic potential. even golfers and curlers pumping iron these days

no way these public players doing serious gym work.

Definitely agree.

Our players don't seem to follow a proper diet or exercise program. That I believe is a big reason why our players are unfit.

I can't really completely blame them because that's kinda the culture. We don't have coaches who emphasize those attributes. Look at Latas he made up from the lack of physicality by using his brain and technique but football today is a very fast paced and physical game. The US is never really known for their skill but they use their physical attributes to do good.

Some of it is genetic but most is culture (environment).

By the way Joe Public holding dey own away from home

« Reply #997 on: September 14, 2010, 07:08:54 PM »
Goal.... Crew.. 46th...

Nigel Daniel piss poor slow.... number 13 just walk past him and buss de net...

Steups...
« Last Edit: September 14, 2010, 07:10:36 PM by Flex »

« Reply #998 on: September 14, 2010, 07:09:35 PM »

« Reply #999 on: September 14, 2010, 07:10:03 PM »
Zando u cause that.. man went in the gym half time.. ;D

« Reply #1000 on: September 14, 2010, 07:11:14 PM »
JP will win 2-1

« Reply #1001 on: September 14, 2010, 07:13:12 PM »

« Reply #1002 on: September 14, 2010, 07:13:16 PM »

Plus our mids always treating the ball like a hot potato...That's why we need an expert coach..because many of our ball approach needs to be de-constructed...We need to admit that we don't have any band of football benefical at the highest level and start over.

We have a 2-3 generations of footballers who had reasonable talent but suffered from the same old poor training while their international counterparts benefitted from improved skills development, nutrition and supplemental training.

Is 2010. Them fellas should not be so scrawny and weak.

« Reply #1003 on: September 14, 2010, 07:14:01 PM »
Somebody was saying something about Joe Public winning 2 - 0??   <sigh>  Is ah good ah just have de TV on but eh paying no attention.....

« Reply #1004 on: September 14, 2010, 07:14:50 PM »
Zando u cause that.. man went in the gym half time.. ;D

« Reply #1006 on: September 14, 2010, 07:16:09 PM »
Somebody was saying something about Joe Public winning 2 - 0??   <sigh>  Is ah good ah just have de TV on but eh paying no attention.....

:-X

« Reply #1007 on: September 14, 2010, 07:16:36 PM »
That is just slackness. wta

« Reply #1009 on: September 14, 2010, 07:19:32 PM »
Marvin Phillip might get a foreign contract after this game.   :angel:

« Reply #1010 on: September 14, 2010, 07:21:39 PM »
Marvin Phillip might get a foreign contract after this game.   :angel:

ent?   BTW......Who is that Joe RB?   He beating heself.  WITH EFFORT... :D

« Reply #1011 on: September 14, 2010, 07:23:35 PM »
Good defending

« Reply #1012 on: September 14, 2010, 07:25:04 PM »
Allyuh dont feel bad for Joe Public.

After the Santos thrashing, I was getting 3 solid US base defenders and one striker for them, one a USL 2010 defender of the year for them, JP accepted and then all of a sudden they just loose interest and never bothered letting me know.

All were free to join JP on loan but they had personal agents which JP didnot have to pay.

« Reply #1013 on: September 14, 2010, 07:26:57 PM »

After the Santos thrashing, I was getting 3 solid US base defenders and one striker for them, one a USL 2010 defender of the year for them, JP accepted and then all of a sudden they just loose interest and never bothered letting me know.

All were free to join JP on loan but they had personal agents which JP didnot have to pay.

They were busy...  :-X

« Reply #1014 on: September 14, 2010, 07:27:32 PM »
So is now people realize that we guys need to spend time in the weight room. It is incumbent on the player to do that. Not the club or the coach. They are not 9 t0 5 amateurs as in our days. The onus is on them.  If they do know that themselves then I don't know what the future holds for our players.

« Reply #1015 on: September 14, 2010, 07:30:35 PM »

Well let them bleed then

« Reply #1016 on: September 14, 2010, 07:35:53 PM »
So is now people realize that we guys need to spend time in the weight room. It is incumbent on the player to do that. Not the club or the coach. They are not 9 t0 5 amateurs as in our days. The onus is on them.  If they do know that themselves then I don't know what the future holds for our players.

Deeks, people know that long time. Is the players that don't realize it. But if I was coach or physical trainer...not a man stepping on that field without setting and achieving major strength gain goals.

« Reply #1017 on: September 14, 2010, 07:36:53 PM »
These punks are just killing of the clock...Bad foul calls in this game...I surprise a red ain't past..

« Reply #1018 on: September 14, 2010, 07:41:20 PM »
changing channel  :-\

« Reply #1019 on: September 14, 2010, 07:42:03 PM »
3-0 now.....

Them really embarrassing T&T boy.

Then again, we national team ain't to far off....

Ah going and watch Judge Judy....