May 17, 2024, 09:06:18 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (26-Mar-2008).  (Read 145670 times)

Re: Gardner to miss friendly game against T&T
« Reply #270 on: March 23, 2008, 07:36:37 AM »
It sounding like if he missing it more because the club need him for the relegation fight rather than because they fraid he not fit/injured.

When the whole thing with Sunderland come up I was wondering how Bolton wasn't saying nothing...

Check the danger...

Carlos get injured in training before the match so he come off early ::)
KJ have flu so he ent play it.
Gardner NEARLY break he rbs so he cyah come...
Marlon King next anybody?

Re: Gardner to miss friendly game against T&T
« Reply #271 on: March 23, 2008, 07:49:22 AM »
Nah nah him them come so when they lose they ,can t say well ohhhh we were not at full strength.
« Last Edit: March 23, 2008, 10:13:09 AM by Quagmire »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Game (26-Mar-2008).
« Reply #272 on: March 23, 2008, 10:01:40 AM »
T&T Team:

Darryl Roberts (Sparta Rotterdam), Collin Samuel (Toronto FC), Osei Telesford (Un-attached), Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Jan-Michael Williams (Royal White Star), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Akile Edwards (Defence Force), Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Akeem Adams (U-20), Jamaal Gay (U-20), Khaleem Hyland (Un-attached), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Randi Patterson (Charleston Battery), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public).

Sunderland duo Kenwyne Jones and Carlos Edwards may not make the trip.

Jamaica Team:

Allien Whittaker (JDF), Duwayne Kerr (Portmore United), Christopher Harvey (Harbour View), Christopher Jackson (Tivoli Gardens), Obrian Woodbine (Reno), Adrian Reid (Portmore United), Wolry Wolfe (Portmore United), Rudolph Austin (Portmore United), Ricardo Cousins (Portmore United), James Thomas (Portmore United), Keniel Moodie (Seba), Hugh Howell (Waterhouse), Kaemmar Daley (Meadhaven), Donovan Ricketts (Bradford City), Demar Phillips (Stoke City), Omar Daley (Bradford City), Tyrone Marshall (Toronto FC), Demar Stewart (Royal White Star), Oneil Thompson (Nottoden, Norway), Jamal Campbell-Ryce (Barnsley), Khari Stephenson (AIK of Allsvenskan), Marlon King (Wigan Athletic), Luton Shelton (Sheffield United), Deon Burton (Sheffield Wednesday).

Hhhhmmmmmmm......

I say, we go beat them 2-1, Patterson for the winner.....

Keane is an ass to stop Jones and Edwards from coming and from a close source they want to come bad.... but Keane up to no good. Hope he dont cry for wolf... these players important to T&T development and it is always good to have them around the younger ones, allyuh like it or not...
« Last Edit: March 23, 2008, 10:10:06 AM by Flex »

« Reply #273 on: March 23, 2008, 10:03:57 AM »
Let carlos and jones stay where dey is. Dis game meaningless. Only thing on the line is pride. And de gruesome twosome cyar beat dey chest for no victory because the squad is basically a U23 squad. Not that it would matter to dem anyhow. But....if we win......we might be blessed by their absence for about 2 months.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #274 on: March 23, 2008, 10:12:20 AM »
Let carlos and jones stay where dey is. Dis game meaningless. Only thing on the line is pride. And de gruesome twosome cyar beat dey chest for no victory because the squad is basically a U23 squad. Not that it would matter to dem anyhow. But....if we win......we might be blessed by their absence for about 2 months.

i agree one of dem youngs fellahs might suprise us, better yet if we beat dem

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
Re: 'Golden Boy' recalled for Trinidad friendly
« Reply #275 on: March 23, 2008, 11:02:21 AM »
Something tells me that Simones 8-year plan is slowly coming to fruitation.  ;D
8 year plan? is not last year that Simmoes get hired? So that mean y'all gunning for 2015 ?
Simones 8-year plan actually began in 1994 when he pointed out that a proper club system was needed in Jamaica. This was done when the club system became a "job" for Jamaican footballers.
When Simones returned he said the stepping stone had began and he now saw some improvement in the Jamaican football club system and the local players.
For now Simones recent results speaks for itself. 3 friendlies: 2 wins and 1 draw.
Brazilian tour. 3 wins, 3 draws and 1 loss.
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Only a Jamaica!!!
Benjie, should we spoil it for him and tell him is 2008 :rotfl: :rotfl:

or is de plan in place for "Jamaica FOR WC 2099" ;D ;D
The plan is for Jamaica to qualify until 2099.  ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #276 on: March 23, 2008, 11:04:17 AM »
ok I get ya now ::)
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #277 on: March 23, 2008, 01:05:18 PM »
I'm going to say it again...These games are not just friendlies for our national team..These are very important games that are being played to prepare us prior to a WC qualifying campaign..It does not matter if who are playing, it could be Jamaica or the Bahamas we need the right mixture of youth and experience.

« Reply #278 on: March 23, 2008, 01:34:07 PM »
Reggae Boyz fanatics can now purchase tickets online at IslandStubs.com for the highly anticipated Reggae Boyz versus Trinidad & Tobago (Soca Warriors) match, which will be held on Wednesday - March 26, 2008 at the Jamaica National Stadium.

The historic partnership between IslandStubs.com and the Jamaica Football Federation will make football tickets available online throughout the entire 2010 World Cup qualifying journey and beyond. 

"After receiving rave reviews for the service provided to patrons at the Air Jamaica Jazz and Blues Festival we continue to allow entertainment and sports fans to take advantage of our reliable and efficient ticketing service. Avoid the rush by securing tickets early at IslandStubs.com," said Noelle Nicolls, Director of Planning and Development.

IslandStubs.com is the only ticket outlet that will have tickets available this early (a full week early) as regular tickets go on sale Saturday - March 22. The seats available are located in the prestigious Sections O and F in the Grandstand (Section O holds Category I seats and Section F holds Category II seats).

IslandStubs.com is now the Official Online Ticketing Partner of Jamaica's Reggae Boyz and other Jamaica Football Federation teams. As the Reggae Boyz pursue their 2010 World Cup ambitions, IslandStubs.com will be there every step of the way to provide online ticketing service to passionate supporters.

Contacts:

Noelle Nicolls
Director of Planning and Development
548-0967( cell)
620-7618 (office)

Jody-Ann Gray
Public Relations Consultant
375-4973(cell)
620-7618 (Office)

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
  • Smoke Weeeeed, under the Jamaican Sky Light.
« Reply #279 on: March 23, 2008, 01:46:36 PM »

Our squad is basically an U23 squad also.
Smoke and Fly

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #280 on: March 23, 2008, 01:49:44 PM »
It's going to be a sad day for Trinidad.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #281 on: March 23, 2008, 02:27:21 PM »
anybody know yet who broadcasting dis game?....cuz ah cyar take dis radio ting

« Reply #282 on: March 23, 2008, 03:30:12 PM »
After we beat them on wed. we will not hear from lamepaw and raggarfart for a long time.

GO WARRIORS GO!

Offline Lionpaw

• Highest Grade.
« Reply #283 on: March 23, 2008, 03:33:03 PM »
After we beat them on wed. we will not hear from lamepaw and raggarfart for a long time.

GO WARRIORS GO!

That's the spirit. Better than the rest on here that already have pre-match excuses for the beating u going get.
Smoke and Fly

« Reply #284 on: March 23, 2008, 03:33:43 PM »

Our squad is basically an U23 squad also.

U-23 yuh say? So all dem hard back foreign based players Simoes call up eh playing again?

« Reply #285 on: March 23, 2008, 03:39:56 PM »

GO WARRIORS GO!

That's the spirit. Better than the rest on here that already have pre-match excuses for the beating u going get.

from de weed that you and raggafart smoking , you will see plenty spirits on wed.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #286 on: March 23, 2008, 04:33:31 PM »
ok I get ya now ::)
[/quoteAnd now. T&T has some catching up to do on Wednesday. :angel: Unfortunately. Not this Wednesday. ;D

In 30 games played between the teams so far, the edge has belonged to the Reggae Boyz who have won 13 games, with 11 going to the Soca Warriors, while six have ended in draws. Trinidad and Tobago are yet to win an away game against Jamaica.
jjbrown

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #287 on: March 23, 2008, 04:37:01 PM »

GO WARRIORS GO!
Too bad T&T has some catching up to do on Jamaica. But it won't be on Wednesday. ;D

In 30 games played between the teams so far, the edge has belonged to the Reggae Boyz who have won 13 games, with 11 going to the Soca Warriors, while six have ended in draws. Trinidad and Tobago are yet to win an away game against Jamaica.
jjbrown

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #288 on: March 23, 2008, 05:05:46 PM »

GO WARRIORS GO!
Too bad T&T has some catching up to do on Jamaica. But it won't be on Wednesday. ;D

Different day new team. Your use of past results to show that we wont win on wednesday suggest that you're afraid of us. You sh!t your pants 2099??? Tell me how many of our current team has played in a fixture between both teams where T&T has lost. One glimpse at the Jamaican team should instantaneously suggest to you that it is a bad mixture of old players who should be watching the game from home for lack of physical presence and young fools who are only there because Simoes is hardpressed to find any talent in Jamaica - a recipe for disaster. T&T on the other hand is fielding an obviously talented team. Prepare for some cutass Wednesday on the field and on the forums for being a stupid yardie.

« Reply #289 on: March 23, 2008, 05:09:33 PM »

GO WARRIORS GO!

win all the games you all want now  :rotfl: i remember the hype 4 years ago beating nigeria venezuela honduras etc then when qualifing start a big flop :devil:

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #290 on: March 23, 2008, 06:04:12 PM »

GO WARRIORS GO!

win all the games you all want now  :rotfl: i remember the hype 4 years ago beating nigeria venezuela honduras etc then when qualifing start a big flop :devil:
So you are saying things will be the same for 2010 World Cup where the Reggae Boyz will be at home to watch the Soca Warriors.  ;D

Hmmm! The first 4 qualifying games after June will tell.
jjbrown

« Reply #291 on: March 23, 2008, 06:44:41 PM »
lookl like it go be in de chat room for this one because fsc not carryin de game. at least so dey tv forcast says. maybe sportsmax might carry it but what then for de foreign based.

« Reply #292 on: March 23, 2008, 06:49:45 PM »
lookl like it go be in de chat room for this one because fsc not carryin de game. at least so dey tv forcast says. maybe sportsmax might carry it but what then for de foreign based.

this is what reggae fan tell me

alyuh ah watching d tv guide and FSC say they showing Poland vs USA replay at 8pm so i doh know who bringing the game or if they go change it before Wednesday

Rest assured the game will be aired on FSC. The schedule wont refelect that fact until a day or two before the actual game.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #293 on: March 23, 2008, 07:25:28 PM »

Seeing is believing. So what you should do is watch Fox Soccer Report between now and Tuesday. They usually announce which game will be shown when on the network.

But I for one will definately be watching the Reggae Boyz slip 3 goals pass T&T on Wednesday in The Office live on FSC Jamaica. ;D  
« Last Edit: March 23, 2008, 07:28:17 PM by jamaica2099 »
jjbrown

« Reply #294 on: March 23, 2008, 07:27:32 PM »
On Sportsmax Website they have the game to be showed Delayed at 9pm Yard Time(10pm TT Time)

http://www.sportsmax.tv

« Reply #295 on: March 23, 2008, 07:33:39 PM »

Seeing is believing. So what you should do is watch Fox Soccer Report between now and Tuesday. They usually announce which game will be shown when on the network.

But I for one will definately be watching the Reggae Boyz slip 3 goals pass T&T on Wednesday in The Office live on FSC Jamaica. ;D   

go and smoke some dutty jamaican weed nah stueps  :D

On Sportsmax Website they have the game to be showed Delayed at 9pm Yard Time(10pm TT Time)

thank god for fsc hope dey show it and dey doh block it out

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #296 on: March 23, 2008, 09:05:28 PM »

So that's where all the weed end up. No wonder so many Trinis posts are so incohorent. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #297 on: March 23, 2008, 09:45:43 PM »

die hard ah was to comment on dat ronaldo beat in yuh graphic dey... whey sa.. who dey was playin and why dat look like a brasil uniform so???

« Reply #298 on: March 23, 2008, 10:45:33 PM »
die hard ah was to comment on dat ronaldo beat in yuh graphic dey... whey sa.. who dey was playin and why dat look like a brasil uniform so???

Why would Brazil be playing ManUre ?

« Reply #299 on: March 23, 2008, 10:54:59 PM »

Why would Brazil be playing ManUre ?

Yeah they shouldn't waste their time with Men Utd but - for forumites who didn't know (including myself) - Brazil had played Barcelona in 1999 ...with Rivaldo playing for Brazil:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJT3xwBc2s4

He scored a beauty at 3:22

I eh know the story behind this game but it does look bizarre. Filho who were you backin for this one boy
« Last Edit: March 23, 2008, 11:08:13 PM by Grande »