May 08, 2024, 12:30:11 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica Game (07-Jun-2008).  (Read 71238 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T v Jamaica Game (07-Jun-2008).
« Reply #300 on: June 06, 2008, 10:48:12 AM »
ANd Jamaica say dey have a deal with FSC ????

« Reply #301 on: June 06, 2008, 11:02:59 AM »

This is a T&T home game so that deal is not in effect. TTFF has the rights to the match.

« Reply #302 on: June 06, 2008, 11:09:32 AM »
jamaica in the country but i hear they not happy with the marvin lee stadium.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #303 on: June 06, 2008, 11:34:07 AM »
Sportsmax and FSC deal is only for the Reggae Boyz home games.
jjbrown

« Reply #304 on: June 06, 2008, 11:43:49 AM »

They have no defenders capable of holding Kenwyne Jones !!! hope we meet again when Jones fit.

Sam, I recall a couple years ago Dwight Yorke came to Kingston for a World Cup qualifier on the back of a hattrick the previous weekend vs Arsenal.
He was totally marked out of the game by Ian Goodison, and had very little effect on the outcome of the game.

no he was not  you could watch the clips on you tube

How many goals did he score. Looks like he had an easier time scoring vs the Arsenal defence than he did agaianst Jamaica's.

So waht if he did not score? does a striker score every game ... the point is he was not marked out

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #305 on: June 06, 2008, 11:48:35 AM »

They have no defenders capable of holding Kenwyne Jones !!! hope we meet again when Jones fit.

Sam, I recall a couple years ago Dwight Yorke came to Kingston for a World Cup qualifier on the back of a hattrick the previous weekend vs Arsenal.
He was totally marked out of the game by Ian Goodison, and had very little effect on the outcome of the game.

How many goals did he score. Looks like he had an easier time scoring vs the Arsenal defence than he did agaianst Jamaica's.

So waht if he did not score? does a striker score every game ... the point is he was not marked out
I think you need to look at the tape again. Ian Goodison shut him down. ;D
jjbrown

« Reply #306 on: June 06, 2008, 11:54:42 AM »

I was at the game...no need to watch a Youtube video to prove my point. Goodison was marking Yorke all afternoon.

« Reply #307 on: June 06, 2008, 12:36:08 PM »
RF yuh coach making excuse already.....as we say down here....HE TAKIN IN FRONT BEFORE IN FRONT TAKE HIM

REGGAE BOYZ SET TO ARRIVE IN FULL FORCE FOR SATURDAY'S 'FRIENDLY' SHOWDOWN       Print        E-mail
Jamaican Technical Director Rene Simoes will arrive in the country on Friday with  23-man squad comprising of no less than fifteen overseas-based professional to take on Trinidad and Tobago in Saturday’s friendly international at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya from 6pm.

Following their 5-1 win over St Vincent and the Grenadines on Tuesday, Simoes named a 23-man squad which includes top marksman Marlon King of Watford, Bolton Wanderers midfielder Ricardo Gardner, Sheffield Wednesday midfielder Jermaine Johnson, Barnsley’s Jamal Campbel, Sheffield United’s Luton Shelton, Toronto FC’s Tyrone Marshall, Bradford City goalkeeper Donovan Ricketts, Stoke City’s Ricardo Fuller, Bradford City’s Omar Daley,Oneil Thompson of Norwegian club Nottoden FC and Sheffield Wednesday striker Deon Burton among others.

King scored a double against the Vincentians with Burton, captain Gardner and Phillips also among the scorers.

"They are really tired at this time of the year. They are supposed to be at rest and not thinking about football, but everywhere around the world is the same problem," Simoes said at the post-game press conference after Jamaica's 5-1 victory.

View Video - England Gone, Jamaica's Next!

"I have to be very careful about quantity, volume and intensity of training sessions and games until we face the Bahamas, but the guys went out and played well, it has been a tough week," he said.

“In the week we have, we have tried to reshape the team ... they did not get it exactly right (tonight), but they played well," he said. "Statistically, we were supposed to win but football is amazing, we played a well-organised team and I thought they played well. Now we will look ahead to Trinidad and Tobago.”

The T&T team meantime, minus striker Stern John, had another full session at the to Boldon Stadium on Thrusday morning and will train again at the Marvin Lee Stadium on Friday morning. (June  5, 2008)

Jamaica Squad:  Donovan Ricketts, Shawn Sawyers, Jermaine Taylor, Rudolph Austin, Demar Phillips, Omar Daley, Ricardo Fuller, Luton Shelton, Evon Taylor, Oneil Thompson, Demar Stewart, O'Brian Woodbine, Tyrone Marshall, Adrian Reid, Ian Goodison, Ricardo Gardner, Jermaine Johnson, Deon Burton, Marlon King, Richard Langley, Simon Ford, Lee Williamson, Jamal Campbell-Ryce.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #308 on: June 06, 2008, 12:41:24 PM »
Excuse or truth.

“In the week we have, we have tried to reshape the team ... they did not get it exactly right (tonight), but they played well," he said. "Statistically, we were supposed to win but football is amazing, we played a well-organised team and I thought they played well. Now we will look ahead to Trinidad and Tobago.”
jjbrown

« Reply #309 on: June 06, 2008, 12:50:46 PM »
Where is our team staying?

« Reply #310 on: June 06, 2008, 12:58:16 PM »
Flyer for the game has been added to the first post.

« Reply #311 on: June 06, 2008, 01:19:20 PM »

I was at the game...no need to watch a Youtube video to prove my point. Goodison was marking Yorke all afternoon.

yes but he did not mark out yorke

« Reply #312 on: June 06, 2008, 02:08:25 PM »
Pacho Maturana's record vs. Jamaica:

w/ Ecuador

4-Oct-96    Quito         2-1     Jamaica

w/ Costa Rica

10-Feb-99    Kingston, Jam.      1-1           Jamaica
24-Feb-99    San José           9-0     Jamaica (see below for story)

w/ Columbia

13-Jul-03    Miami, USA             1-0   Jamaica

and the recent 2:2 T&T match

Costa Rica trounce Jamaica 9-0
Jamaica Gleaner, 26 Feb 1999

SAN JOSE, Costa Rica (AP) —

COSTA Rica embarrassed Jamaica with a 9-0 trouncing on Wednesday night, the first victory for the national team under its new Colombian coach Francisco Maturana.

Mauricio Solis scored in the first minute and in the 16th minute to set the pace in the friendly match. Jervis Drummond scored in the 21st minute; Rolando Fonseca in the 29th and 45th; Gerald Drummond in the 51st, 66th, and 82nd; and Walter Centeno in the 85th.

Jamaica played the final 13 minutes with only 10 men due to the expulsion of substitute Everton Bunsie for fouling Sandro Alfaro.

Costa Rica dominated from the beginning, locking Jamaica in their defensive zone and disabling any type of offensive attack.

At the start of play, Solis took advantage of a defensive error to score his first goal. Minutes later he connected on the most dramatic goal of the night: a hard solo shot from 25 metres.

Two weeks ago, the two teams tied 1-1 in Kingston, Jamaica.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2008, 02:25:13 PM by E-man »

« Reply #313 on: June 06, 2008, 02:11:52 PM »
RF yuh coach making excuse already.....as we say down here....HE TAKIN IN FRONT BEFORE IN FRONT TAKE HIM

REGGAE BOYZ SET TO ARRIVE IN FULL FORCE FOR SATURDAY'S 'FRIENDLY' SHOWDOWN       Print        E-mail
Jamaican Technical Director Rene Simoes will arrive in the country on Friday with  23-man squad comprising of no less than fifteen overseas-based professional to take on Trinidad and Tobago in Saturday’s friendly international at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Macoya from 6pm.

Following their 5-1 win over St Vincent and the Grenadines on Tuesday, Simoes named a 23-man squad which includes top marksman Marlon King of Watford, Bolton Wanderers midfielder Ricardo Gardner, Sheffield Wednesday midfielder Jermaine Johnson, Barnsley’s Jamal Campbel, Sheffield United’s Luton Shelton, Toronto FC’s Tyrone Marshall, Bradford City goalkeeper Donovan Ricketts, Stoke City’s Ricardo Fuller, Bradford City’s Omar Daley,Oneil Thompson of Norwegian club Nottoden FC and Sheffield Wednesday striker Deon Burton among others.

King scored a double against the Vincentians with Burton, captain Gardner and Phillips also among the scorers.

"They are really tired at this time of the year. They are supposed to be at rest and not thinking about football, but everywhere around the world is the same problem," Simoes said at the post-game press conference after Jamaica's 5-1 victory.

View Video - England Gone, Jamaica's Next!

"I have to be very careful about quantity, volume and intensity of training sessions and games until we face the Bahamas, but the guys went out and played well, it has been a tough week," he said.

The T&T team meantime, minus striker Stern John, had another full session at the to Boldon Stadium on Thrusday morning and will train again at the Marvin Lee Stadium on Friday morning. (June  5, 2008)

Jamaica Squad:  Donovan Ricketts, Shawn Sawyers, Jermaine Taylor, Rudolph Austin, Demar Phillips, Omar Daley, Ricardo Fuller, Luton Shelton, Evon Taylor, Oneil Thompson, Demar Stewart, O'Brian Woodbine, Tyrone Marshall, Adrian Reid, Ian Goodison, Ricardo Gardner, Jermaine Johnson, Deon Burton, Marlon King, Richard Langley, Simon Ford, Lee Williamson, Jamal Campbell-Ryce.

He's been making this comment from the day the camp started last week, long before the St. Vincent game.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #314 on: June 06, 2008, 02:39:34 PM »

w/ Ecuador

w/ Costa Rica

w/ Columbia

COSTA Rica embarrassed Jamaica with a 9-0 trouncing on Wednesday night, the first victory for the national team under its new Colombian coach Francisco Maturana.

Mauricio Solis scored in the first minute and in the 16th minute to set the pace in the friendly match. Jervis Drummond scored in the 21st minute; Rolando Fonseca in the 29th and 45th; Gerald Drummond in the 51st, 66th, and 82nd; and Walter Centeno in the 85th.

Jamaica played the final 13 minutes with only 10 men due to the expulsion of substitute Everton Bunsie for fouling Sandro Alfaro.

Costa Rica dominated from the beginning, locking Jamaica in their defensive zone and disabling any type of offensive attack.

At the start of play, Solis took advantage of a defensive error to score his first goal. Minutes later he connected on the most dramatic goal of the night: a hard solo shot from 25 metres.

Now ask the Costa Ricans why they turned of the lights and stoned coach Montesso during that friendly.
Was it because Jamaica's U-20 Reggae Boyz had knocked their U-20 team out of the qualifiers earlier that day?  ;D 
jjbrown

« Reply #315 on: June 06, 2008, 04:32:09 PM »

w/ Ecuador

w/ Costa Rica

w/ Columbia

Like the man do like Queen Elizabeth and own Jamaica  :rotfl:

« Reply #316 on: June 06, 2008, 05:02:42 PM »

w/ Ecuador

w/ Costa Rica

w/ Columbia

Now ask the Costa Ricans why they turned of the lights and stoned coach Montesso during that friendly.
Was it because Jamaica's U-20 Reggae Boyz had knocked their U-20 team out of the qualifiers earlier that day?  ;D 

now you meking up things

« Reply #317 on: June 06, 2008, 05:11:34 PM »
jamaica in the country but i hear they not happy with the marvin lee stadium.

Whappen they can't find the dut or what?

« Reply #318 on: June 06, 2008, 05:28:19 PM »
On CNC just now they said Stern is back in the T&T Camp today but still nursing a minor hamstring injury... and CNC believe he will not be risked

« Reply #319 on: June 06, 2008, 05:35:34 PM »
And on TV6 one of Jamrock's many Brits did an interview... Burton the shithong name was ... He said he was baffled over the game being played on Artificial Turf and Simoes also wondered the same thing..saying we have many beautiful stadiums with grass and perfect conditions for Football but he thinks we are doing it as a home advantage trick ... little does he know why we not playing in the Stadium  ::)   

« Reply #320 on: June 06, 2008, 05:38:17 PM »
Dey would have to be madmen to play Stern-turn-inho and risk him rippin' he hamstrings to shreds in some dotish tackle wit' dem hignorant Jakans. Save him fuh de Central Americans ....if de blacklist leh we geh dat far.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2008, 05:40:37 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #321 on: June 06, 2008, 05:53:35 PM »
And on TV6 one of Jamrock's many Brits did an interview... Burton the shithong name was ... He said he was baffled over the game being played on Artificial Turf and Simoes also wondered the same thing..saying we have many beautiful stadiums with grass and perfect conditions for Football but he thinks we are doing it as a home advantage trick ... little does he know why we not playing in the Stadium  ::)   

look it here

« Reply #322 on: June 06, 2008, 06:25:16 PM »
On CNC just now they said Stern is back in the T&T Camp today but still nursing a minor hamstring injury... and CNC believe he will not be risked

i hope not

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
« Reply #323 on: June 06, 2008, 06:26:00 PM »
Alyuh cud confirm d actual price of the ticket...ah hearing all kinda ting....
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........

« Reply #324 on: June 06, 2008, 06:27:40 PM »

look it here

I dont think the artificial turf will be an issue. Besides, is Simes aware that they will have to play Cosa Rica at the Ricardo Saprissa stadium on an artificial surface?

« Reply #325 on: June 06, 2008, 06:38:12 PM »
Alyuh cud confirm d actual price of the ticket...ah hearing all kinda ting....

check the flyer in the first post of this thread

« Reply #326 on: June 06, 2008, 07:09:48 PM »
By d time my class done in south me eh go reach 4 d mobile seats so I will have 2 miss dis 1

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #327 on: June 06, 2008, 07:11:34 PM »

w/ Ecuador

w/ Costa Rica

w/ Columbia

now you meking up things
Or you don't know or remember anything. I remember since I have the U-20 qualifiers and the late news report of that day on dvd.
jjbrown

« Reply #328 on: June 06, 2008, 07:38:33 PM »
Why dis stink mouth jakan doh go and post he bowel movements on de reggayboys web site.Across there dey say dat jamette2009 is ah facking nuisance,ah crawling pest,ah stinking spineless cockaroach.So now we hah tuh be dealing with dis piece ah slime ? Steupppssss ,Fack dat ,not me.... 

HAAAWK TOOO ......jamette2009 you and yuh chi chi man posse..

..  HAUL ALL YUH MUDDA C0NT FROM HERE.

Berris, the title of the thread reads "Thread for the T&T v Jamaica Game", so if anything, expect the few Jakans that post here to have a say in this one. Let go off the animosity, plenty plenty Trini threads exist on the other Jamaican forums, one of which which is actually moderated by one of the Trini posters on this very site. Be tolerant of your caribbean brothers, at the end of the day we are all on this message board because we share the same passion, which is the game of FOOTBALL.  You dont have to resort to insulting people just to make your point. JAmaica2099 is just a fan of his Reggaeboyz....and concidering that his countrys next game is agaianst, your country...you shouldnt be at all surprised that the youth is in his elements. For some reason I find people here are awlays "beefing" 

Look boy... FO CK YOU !!

« Reply #329 on: June 06, 2008, 07:49:14 PM »
Why dis stink mouth jakan doh go and post he bowel movements on de reggayboys web site.Across there dey say dat jamette2009 is ah facking nuisance,ah crawling pest,ah stinking spineless cockaroach.So now we hah tuh be dealing with dis piece ah slime ? Steupppssss ,Fack dat ,not me.... 

HAAAWK TOOO ......jamette2009 you and yuh chi chi man posse..

..  HAUL ALL YUH MUDDA C0NT FROM HERE.

Berris, the title of the thread reads "Thread for the T&T v Jamaica Game", so if anything, expect the few Jakans that post here to have a say in this one. Let go off the animosity, plenty plenty Trini threads exist on the other Jamaican forums, one of which which is actually moderated by one of the Trini posters on this very site. Be tolerant of your caribbean brothers, at the end of the day we are all on this message board because we share the same passion, which is the game of FOOTBALL.  You dont have to resort to insulting people just to make your point. JAmaica2099 is just a fan of his Reggaeboyz....and concidering that his countrys next game is agaianst, your country...you shouldnt be at all surprised that the youth is in his elements. For some reason I find people here are awlays "beefing" 

I must say RF I am very impressed by your reply. You earned some respect from me today. Berris I must agree your post was not called for, atleast not in the way so so eloquently stated your oppinion.  RF goodluck in de game

Cause God knows JA will need it  ;D

Ahm... excuse meh.... Ah doh want tuh be rude eh ,if yuh doh agree wid meh post dais fine ,but yuh see when yuh want tuh telll meh how ah shud reply,especially tuh pest like reggaefart and he hen frens,yuh being very farce and wey wey outta place.In future try an doh tell meh how ah shud post on dis forum please,thank yuh.