May 09, 2024, 08:25:13 PM

Author Topic: What was your first car?  (Read 6389 times)

What was your first car?
« on: January 10, 2008, 10:55:09 AM »
Year (if applicable), make and model?

Re: What was your first car?
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2008, 11:05:49 AM »
79 280 ZX
smashed it up draggin  :'(  oh well i hit 130mph that night

« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2008, 11:36:18 AM »
1st driven- Mazda 626 (moms)

1st owned- Hyundai accent...(not really proud to admit it- but it was still meh baby  ;D)

« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2008, 11:50:43 AM »

1st owned- Hyundai accent...(not really proud to admit it- but it was still meh baby  ;D)
Lol...I rented ah 97 Accent one time, dat was ah decent little car man....for years I was saying that was a very good economical buy.

Ricky...your last name is Boodram or what pardna? lol

My first car driven was a '93 Grand Am....

my first car was an '87 Isuzu Trooper, one of the worst-engineered four-wheeled contraptions known to mankind...and absolute black hole of an investment.

« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2008, 11:58:52 AM »
ford escort  1980   brand new. kept it until it disintegrated

« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2008, 12:21:58 PM »
Driven... 93 or 94 Suzuki Swift

1st owned... white 91 Acura Integra LS
That was meh baby!

« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2008, 12:47:52 PM »
ford escort  1980   brand new. kept it until it disintegrated
wheeeeyyyyy you realll went back den.

but yeah...I remember them escorts, very nice cars...one of my favorites at the time, although I was still ah primary school yute back den.

FF dem Integras was nice fuh true...Acura only recently starting tuh recapture the old magic they had.  They kinda lost dey way fuh some years there towards the end of the 90's.

« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2008, 01:16:33 PM »
79 Cortina Ghia

« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2008, 02:21:59 PM »
first car driven....ford escort cya remember the year, but it was me granpa own, ah PX series and had ah 8 track in it  ;D

First car own and still own since ah move up here 2003 stratus  ;D yeah ah is ah poor man and it gets me where ah going lol

« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2008, 03:52:46 PM »
'88 Hyundai Excel.............................."fully equpped. CD changer with the cell"   :D

my god what a rusty piece of crap that was...student budget is stress oui

First bike--  Yamaha Seca 400. That was a sweet starter bike, so at least ah had that to compensate

« Reply #10 on: January 10, 2008, 04:00:45 PM »
First car driven might be an Austin Cambridge . 1st car I purchase was a NOVA 74 or sumthin..
War

« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2008, 04:07:30 PM »
First car driven might be an Austin Cambridge . 1st car I purchase was a NOVA 74 or sumthin..
War
Any truth to the saying that NOVA means No va?  :rotfl:

« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2008, 04:10:49 PM »
ford maverick 2 door 1975   bought it from my brother in 1980. kept it until it disintegrated from all dat Ontario salt
first bike was ah Yamaha Enduro 175
« Last Edit: January 10, 2008, 05:33:06 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #13 on: January 10, 2008, 05:31:21 PM »

Accent was bad.
Any car decent once it transportin birds

« Reply #14 on: January 10, 2008, 10:19:38 PM »
War

Dey ent sell one unit in Mexico  :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: January 11, 2008, 10:06:48 AM »
first car was a 1989 mercury sable wagon. lord that car give trouble but what did i expect buying it from a mexican for $800 ::)

« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2008, 10:30:00 AM »
War

Dey ent sell one unit in Mexico  :rotfl:

Boy, one ah mih business professors in undergrad tell we dai'z why Chevy's never sell in Central America...they had tuh pick me up off de floor yes  :rotfl:

« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2008, 10:53:14 AM »
first car

1997 Lincoln Continential

first new car

Hyundai Elantra 2001

« Reply #18 on: January 11, 2008, 11:02:15 AM »
first car
ya did have one ah dese too ;D
doh lash back too hard eh :D :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #19 on: January 11, 2008, 01:02:37 PM »
1972 Toyota Corolla Station wagon (with no rear bumper)

« Reply #20 on: January 11, 2008, 01:10:43 PM »
1972 Toyota Corolla Station wagon (with no rear bumper)

It was grey or greyish-blue?

I think I vaguely remember yuh lil brother Okera getting pick up in tha jalopy  ;D  back in Newtown days

« Reply #21 on: January 12, 2008, 06:04:23 AM »
1st car  - 1981 Mazda 929 station wagon...
i was like the 20th owner  :rotfl:

then buy a sunny b11.....  i was like the 10th owner

now is a 2004 AD wagon.... i is not the owner..is company owned  :devil:

does miss the 929 much though  :-[

« Reply #22 on: January 12, 2008, 06:37:17 AM »
Used to drive pops yellow KE70 corolla wagon..

De ting was de only yellow corolla wagon on de east-west corridor, i couldn't hide nowhere with that everybody know it.. men used to call it de yellow submarine.

nuff people take drop in that, a day i sit down and think up how much people i give drop in it over de course of its existence and i'm sure it literally cross 1000.. Nuff times, up to 9 ppl pack in that to go party and fete. 2 in de passenger side, 4 in de back seat and 2 in de trunk and me de driver..

i had know that old car like a father knows a son.. When i hear a noise i know what was wrong one time and could always do a quick fix no matter what to keep it going.. example, I ride out a bad starter for over a year by just my knocking it when it sticking or when all else fail, i used to give de car a lil sweet talk and then it would start (trust me that does work)... and i used to know exactly how much fumes below the E on the fuel gauge that the car could run on before i top up with a $5.. :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: January 12, 2008, 07:55:19 AM »
first car
ya did have one ah dese too ;D
doh lash back too hard eh :D :D

nah spent all de money on de car couldn't afford de clothes

« Reply #24 on: January 12, 2008, 08:04:34 AM »
first car driven....uhmm meh fadda made meh take ah spin in meh mudda car (she go pass out if she ever found out) around dey neighbourhood at age 15 :P   Mazda 626 GLX

first new car purchased - a car made by Toyota in 2005 ;D
« Last Edit: January 12, 2008, 08:10:55 AM by TriniCana »

« Reply #25 on: January 12, 2008, 08:09:24 AM »
fuss car ever driven was a 1970's Pontiac LeMans.....had tuh be de safest car at de time damn ting was pure iron...no fibah glass involve in de construction
fuss car owned cant remember the year, but was one ah dem small 70's honda hatchback. blasted ting last meh ah day...friggin engine blow.
...but meh fuss car purhchased was an opel...get nuff licks and meh new car was a 1989 hyundai excel gls....decent car at the time.

« Reply #26 on: January 13, 2008, 12:51:44 AM »
fuss car ever driven was a 1970's Pontiac LeMans.....had tuh be de safest car at de time damn ting was pure iron...no fibah glass involve in de construction
fuss car owned cant remember the year, but was one ah dem small 70's honda hatchback. blasted ting last meh ah day...friggin engine blow.
...but meh fuss car purhchased was an opel...get nuff licks and meh new car was a 1989 hyundai excel gls....decent car at the time.

...and de man even throw een de 'gls' fuh good measure oui.  Doh lie, dat is de car Rodney King try tuh outrun de entire LAPD in...needless tuh say he ent get too far  :rotfl:

« Reply #27 on: January 13, 2008, 02:23:27 AM »

First car ah drive was a big black ole car in de mid 70's was 14 at the time mih brother had a body shop and the workers ask mih to move the car almost everyday. Knew about brakes and gas pedal but couldn't figure out the clutch so the car gearbox was fooked up by the time the owner get in back.

First accident hit a bison on the Princess Magarete HW in 79' with mih father kingswood SL station wagon, if it wasn't ah big ole Aussie car ah would not be typing this.

First car ah own 81' ford Cortina , ah loved that car , even fix timing belt on the CR in 2 hrs after ah break down.

Best car ah own 1975 Ford Capri with a 2.6 litre V6 and C5 transmission.
Take ah corner in St Helena too fast and end up in ah river, the indian that pull mih out buy it from mih there and then.

Worst car ah drive , 1973 Bedford truck.

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #28 on: January 13, 2008, 02:38:31 PM »
83 Chevy Monte Carlo
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #29 on: January 13, 2008, 05:00:23 PM »

Best car ah own 1975 Ford Capri with a 2.6 litre V6 and C5 transmission.
Take ah corner in St Helena too fast and end up in ah river, the indian that pull mih out buy it from mih there and then.

Only in Trinidad eh