Sports => Football => Topic started by: dinho on May 03, 2007, 03:15:49 PM

Title: The "Why I hate Man United" thread
Post by: dinho on May 03, 2007, 03:15:49 PM
I notice the Man utd fans on here under serious attack over the last 24 hours... some warranted and some not...

I myself am a silent hater...  While i don't jump at the chance to pour vitriol on anything red in here, i do have my reasons to hate on Man Utd and Liverpool...

This thread is for the benefit of the Man Utd fans and haters... The haters can justify why they hate dem so much... de fans could know where dis whole waterhate scandal coming from.. According to Dave Chapelle:

"If you got hate in your heart let it out... White Power!"

Ah go start...

I hate Manchester United because of Alex Ferguson! I despise his treatment of anything foreign, like how he like to use them and lose them.. If you not from England it have no second chance for you. I hate his "my way or de highway attitude". I still seeth over his treatment of Yorke, he couldve gotten a second chance, he was begging for one. I still find the issue with Jaap Stam couldve been resolved internally, didnt have to show him de exit door. I find he coulda build de side around a big player like Veron. Plus I hate the fact that he have his favorites. Nicky Butt, Scholes, Giggs, the Nevilles, Darren Fletcher, John O'Shea, is like no matter how shitty these fellahs is, they could do no wrong in his book. I also suspect him to be borderline racist!! You will see Saha sold this summer, cause he doesnt have Fergie's confidence.

There's my reason...

next..
Title: Re: The "Why I hate Man United" thread
Post by: Toppa on May 03, 2007, 03:21:39 PM
Well, ah doh like how Ferguson treat Yorke n dem fellas, buh is mostly de ManU fans ah doh like. Dey does take tings to heart reaaal plenty n dey effing belligerent. Nuh just on this board eh, buh in general.
Post by: D.H.W on May 03, 2007, 03:35:27 PM
Well, ah doh like how Ferguson treat Yorke n dem fellas, buh is mostly de ManU fans ah doh like. Dey does take tings to heart reaaal plenty n dey effing belligerent. Nuh just on this board eh, buh in general.
alyuh facking haters good yes lol  :devil: alyuh make thread now  :D. i interested to hear where d hate come from  :devil:  :)
Post by: Pro-Jayz on May 03, 2007, 03:38:00 PM
Despite Man U loss today they are still the most respected team in Europe...some people may not want to admit this but its true...they have set the standard over the years
Post by: Toppa on May 03, 2007, 03:39:11 PM
Despite Man U loss today they are still the most respected team in Europe...some people may not want to admit this but its true...they have set the standard over the years

You're deluded.
Post by: Pro-Jayz on May 03, 2007, 03:40:39 PM

You're deluded.

If you say so....
Post by: Toppa on May 03, 2007, 03:42:16 PM

You're deluded.

If you say so....

I do say so.
Post by: D.H.W on May 03, 2007, 03:49:00 PM

You're deluded.

If you say so....

I do say so.
well yuh wrong  :)
Post by: palos on May 03, 2007, 03:49:31 PM

You're deluded.

Deluded is a serious understatement.  You jes bein kind.
Post by: Toppa on May 03, 2007, 03:51:29 PM

You're deluded.

Deluded is a serious understatement.  You jes bein kind.

Ah know. Buh dey mind done fragile, ah eh want to do even more damage.
Post by: Filho on May 03, 2007, 04:04:56 PM
Omar.....no argument here when ti comes to seeing fergie as a polarizing figure....but

If Ferguson didn't like foreigners why did he build his team around the eccentric and flamboyant Cantona? He jump kicked a fan in the stands, got banned for half a season, messed up the remiander of United's season..and returned as captain the next.

And from what I understand of the UK...Ferguson, being a Scot, is considered a foreign coach in the EPL
Many of his favorites, past and present like Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, Giggs, Keane, Mark Hughes, Heinze, C Ronaldo, Schmeichel, Van Der Saar etc..are not English
His so called favorite boys...Nicky Butt, David Beckham and Phil Neville were English and were shown the door. Saha and Silvestre are foreigners and get/got more than their fair chances..and Silvester is shite
Stam was an idiot and wrote a book dissing players on the team while he was still on the squad. If that is not a reason to drop a player then yuh living in La La Land. Keane went too far in his criticsm of the younger players and got the boot too.
Veron just went thru a period where he was just shitty...what was his excuse for looking 2nd rate at Chelsea or with the Argentine national team. Doh blame Fergie..dat was Veron playing crap despite trying to build the team around him.

If you take a fair look at who fergie treats like family and those who get brushed aside..is equal opportunity hate sharing by Feruson...imo  ;)

Post by: dinho on May 03, 2007, 04:09:49 PM
Omar.....no argument here when ti comes to seeing fergie as a polarizing figure....but

If Ferguson didn't like foreigners why did he build his team around the eccentric and flamboyant Cantona? He jump kicked a fan in the stands, got banned for half a season, messed up the remiander of United's season..and returned as captain the next.

And from what I understand of the UK...Ferguson, being a Scot, is considered a foreign coach in the EPL
Many of his favorites, past and present like Ole Gunnar Solskjaer, Giggs, Keane, Mark Hughes, Heinze, C Ronaldo, Schmeichel, Van Der Saar etc..are not English
His so called favorite boys...Nicky Butt, David Beckham and Phil Neville were English and were shown the door. Saha and Silvestre are foreigners and get/got more than their fair chances..and Silvester is shite
Stam was an idiot and wrote a book dissing players on the team while he was still on the squad. If that is not a reason to drop a player then yuh living in La La Land. Keane went too far in his criticsm of the younger players and got the boot too.
Veron just went thru a period where he was just shitty...what was his excuse for looking 2nd rate at Chelsea or with the Argentine national team. Doh blame Fergie..dat was Veron playing crap despite trying to build the team around him.

If you take a fair look at who fergie treats like family and those who get brushed aside..is equal opportunity hate sharing by Feruson...imo  ;)

Like a man say in another thread.. You does always come here and kill ah ting wit your logic and reasoning eh??

Ok how's this... I just doh like him!!
Post by: D.H.W on May 03, 2007, 04:22:21 PM

If you take a fair look at who fergie treats like family and those who get brushed aside..is equal opportunity hate sharing by Feruson...imo  ;)

Cantonaaaaaaaa :devil:
(http://dreamfoot.free.fr/Images/PI/Photo2.gif)
Post by: Filho on May 03, 2007, 04:27:16 PM

Like a man say in another thread.. You does always come here and kill ah ting wit your logic and reasoning eh??

Ok how's this... I just doh like him!!

no scene
Post by: JDB on May 03, 2007, 04:28:36 PM
I hate Manchester United because of Alex Ferguson! I despise his treatment of anything foreign, like how he like to use them and lose them.. If you not from England it have no second chance for you. I hate his "my way or de highway attitude". I still seeth over his treatment of Yorke, he couldve gotten a second chance, he was begging for one. I still find the issue with Jaap Stam couldve been resolved internally, didnt have to show him de exit door. I find he coulda build de side around a big player like Veron. Plus I hate the fact that he have his favorites. Nicky Butt, Scholes, Giggs, the Nevilles, Darren Fletcher, John O'Shea, is like no matter how shitty these fellahs is, they could do no wrong in his book. I also suspect him to be borderline racist!! You will see Saha sold this summer, cause he doesnt have Fergie's confidence.

This post is a load of BS on soooo many levels.

First off should I list the foreign players that United has signed in Ferguson's time. Which if them haven't been given a fair shake because they are foreign.

The first successful team was built around Schmeichel, Kanchelskis, Cantona, Irwin, Hughes, Keane, Giggs

Then Schmeichel/Bosnich/Barthez, Stam, Silvestre, Keane, Giggs, Blomquist, Solskjaer, Yorke/Van Nistelrooy

Currently Van Der Sar, Vidic, Evra/Heinze, Giggs, Ronaldo, Saha, Solskjaer, Park

Why have so many foreigners if you despise them?
Also he is Scottish what why would he care about English players. In the early days of the PL United used to suffer in Europe because they had too few English players, not too many.

If anything he has a lot of players that have come through the youth system and by extension they are English.

Favouritism
What is favouritism. Is keeping a player on your books or in your team favouritism. Is he supposed to bench them or sell them because you think they are shit. The players you listed do not get into trouble and give their heart and soul fo rth eteam. Is a mangaer not supposed to reward that?

Butt....benched regularly then sold, against his wishes, probably not a beneficiary of favouritism don't you think?
Scholes....the most creative player at the club and a model pro, never in the news, always signs contracts with no fuss. What has he done wrong? How has he benefitted from favouritism?
Gary Neville....England RB for years, loyal club captain, where is the favouritism?
PhilNeville...benched regularly and then sold, against his wishes.
Giggs...a tennage phenom who will end his career as the club's record appearance holder. Could have kicked up a stink to go to Europe when in his prime, but never did, wants to play his entire career for the club, where is the favouritsm?
Fletcher and O'Shea both youth products i.e. free and benched regularly, Is he supposed to play them less or just sell them and have no subs?

Also notice the common thread is not that these players are English (O'Sea is Irish and Fletcher is a Scot)but that they are products of the youth system. they understand the club, are tied to the club and have a long relationship with the man. If this it is favouritism to show these guys loyalty then what is the point of developing players. COmpare this to other big clubs that do not give chances to their young players. Just look around the league and count the ex-Arsenal youths everywhere

Veron
Did you see Veron play for United? The fact is that Ferguson did try to accomodate Veron (at the expense of the favourite Scholes) and it was not a success. I guess you also hate Chelsea and/or Inter. They both also had Veron and did not build their teams around him.

Yorke
Get over it. you carrying a cross that Yorke doesn't even bear. Yorke subsequent record also gives evidence that he was sold at the right time, as disappointing as that may be to us on this forum.

Ferguson as a borderline racist
This is such an irresponsible accusation when it is based on nothing more than speculation. If I give a long list of black players that Ferguson has pursued and purchsed, many of whom had people scratching their head, it woul dsay nothing because racists do not mind employing black players.

Why not give some evidence of why Ferguson is a racist.

As for Saha, he has not been sold and may not be sold. If he is, what evidence is there that it will be racially motivated instead of being motivated by the fact that he has been injured a lot. If doesn't like blacks why keep Saha and sell Van Nistelrooy.

Why buy players like Viv Anderson, Paul Parker, Danny Wallace, Paul Ince and even Yorke, COle and Saha at over the top prices? Why keep Quinton Fortune around despite his poor record with injuries?Kleberson, Djemba-Djemba? Ferguson back Andy Cole when everybody say he wasn't good enough for England and when Cantona wouldn't even pass to him because he thought he was a hound. Ferguson has had no problem taking chances on black players in the past and he has suppported them just as any of his other players. Why support Rio Ferdinand through his period of idiocy?

And in all cases when they have been sold (with the exception of Ince) Ferguson time has justified the decision because none of them went on to be better than when they were at United. they were all on the down slope. Most of them struggled at smaller clubs (where is Djemba-Djemba now) and never shone in such a way that you could say that Ferguson was a fool to sell them.

You're deluded.
If you say so....

She is right. How can a team set the standard in Europe when they only win the cup once and make it to 3 losing semi-finals in ten years. Compare that to Madrid or even Bayern over that period and you will see that it is not "setting the standard"
Post by: D.H.W on May 03, 2007, 04:34:20 PM

First off should I list the foreign players that United has signed in Ferguson's time. Which if them haven't been given a fair shake because they are foreign.

The first successful team was built around Schmeichel, Kanchelskis, Cantona, Irwin, Hughes, Keane, Giggs

Then Schmeichel/Bosnich/Barthez, Stam, Silvestre, Keane, Giggs, Blomquist, Solskjaer, Yorke/Van Nistelrooy

Currently Van Der Sar, Vidic, Evra/Heinze, Giggs, Ronaldo, Saha, Solskjaer, Park

Also he is Scottish what why would he care about English players. In the early days of the PL United used to suffer in Europe because they had too few English players, not too many.

If anything he has a lot of players that have come through the youth system and by extension they are English.

Favouritism
What is favouritism. Is keeping a player on your books or in your team favouritism. Is he supposed to bench them or sell them because you think they are shit. The players you listed do not get into trouble and give their heart and soul fo rth eteam. Is a mangaer not supposed to reward that?

Butt....benched regularly then sold, against his wishes, probably not a beneficiary of favouritism don't you think?
Scholes....the most creative player at the club and a model pro, never in the news, always signs contracts with no fuss. What has he done wrong? How has he benefitted from favouritism?
Gary Neville....England RB for years, loyal club captain, where is the favouritism?
Giggs...a tennage phenom who will end his career as the club's record appearance holder. Could have kicked up a stink to go to Europe when in his prime, but never did, wants to play his entire career for the club, where is the favouritsm?
Fletcher and O'Shea both youth products i.e. free and benched regularly, Is he supposed to play them less or just sell them and have no subs?

Also notice the common thread is not that these players are English (O'Sea is Irish and Fletcher is a Scot)but that they are products of the youth system. they understand the club, are tied to the club and have a long relationship with the man. If this it is favouritism to show these guys loyalty then what is the point of developing players. COmpare this to other big clubs that do not give chances to their young players. Just look around the league and count the ex-Arsenal youths everywhere

Veron
Did you see Veron play for United? The fact is that Ferguson did try to accomodate Veron (at the expense of the favourite Scholes) and it was not a success. I guess you also hate Chelsea and/or Inter. They both also had Veron and did not build their teams around him.

Yorke
Get over it. you carrying a cross that Yorke doesn't even bear. Yorke subsequent record also gives evidence that he was sold at the right time, as disappointing as that may be to us on this forum.

This is such an irresponsible accusation when it is based on nothing more than speculation. If I give a long list of black players that Ferguson has pursued and purchsed, many of whom had people scratching their head, it woul dsay nothing because racists do not mind employing black players.

As for Saha, he has not been sold and may not be sold. If he is, what evidence is there that it will be racially motivated instead of being motivated by the fact that he has been injured a lot. If doesn't like blacks why keep Saha and sell Van Nistelrooy.

Why buy players like Viv Anderson, Paul Parker, Danny Wallace, Paul Ince and even Yorke, COle and Saha at over the top prices? Why keep Quinton Fortune around despite his poor record with injuries?Kleberson, Djemba-Djemba? Ferguson back Andy Cole when everybody say he wasn't good enough for England and when Cantona wouldn't even pass to him because he thought he was a hound. Ferguson has had no problem taking chances on black players in the past and he has suppported them just as any of his other players. Why support Rio Ferdinand through his period of idiocy?

And in all cases when they have been sold (with the exception of Ince) Ferguson time has justified the decision because none of them went on to be better than when they were at United. they were all on the down slope. Most of them struggled at smaller clubs (where is Djemba-Djemba now) and never shone in such a way that you could say that Ferguson was a fool to sell them.

You're deluded.
If you say so....

She is right. How can a team set the standard in Europe when they only win the cup once and make it to 3 losing semi-finals in ten years. Compare that to Madrid or even Bayern over that period and you will see that it is not "setting the standard"
d man give he reason lol u have to respect tht  :devil: even if is bullshit  :D
Post by: Mr Fix-it on May 03, 2007, 04:57:02 PM
Well look sh*t here hahahahah  Alyu really doh have nuttin to do :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: black chinee on May 03, 2007, 05:36:54 PM
Sir Alex is a cheeky Bastard :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: kicker on May 03, 2007, 05:46:26 PM

If you take a fair look at who fergie treats like family and those who get brushed aside..is equal opportunity hate sharing by Feruson...imo  ;)

Wow, this post right here is a very polite & irrefutable way of saying -hush yuh ass, yuh talkin' shit.
Post by: Pointman on May 03, 2007, 05:55:35 PM
I notice the Man utd fans on here under serious attack over the last 24 hours... some warranted and some not...

I myself am a silent hater...  While i don't jump at the chance to pour vitriol on anything red in here, i do have my reasons to hate on Man Utd and Liverpool...

This thread is for the benefit of the Man Utd fans and haters... The haters can justify why they hate dem so much... de fans could know where dis whole waterhate scandal coming from.. According to Dave Chapelle:

"If you got hate in your heart let it out... White Power!"

Ah go start...

There's my reason...

next..

:bs:
Post by: doublet750 on May 03, 2007, 06:14:48 PM
make no sense to tell them y yuh hate them....a true hater hates despite being wrong....a person who DISLIKES a team will concede certain arguements

giving them a thread doesnt unite us haters on mayn varied points as to why we should hate them....it only prevents them with one to unite n argue back ...that man u is d best to them....

Post by: fitzinho on May 03, 2007, 06:34:17 PM
I hate Man U because i want to...the Yorke ting has very little to do with it. If I had to give a logical reason, I'd say the fans are Waaaaaay too obnoxious. But seriously....I HATE BECAUSE I CAN!!!!! :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 03, 2007, 07:05:13 PM
Wow!

Hands down...Most Pathetic,Waste of Time and above all Ignorant and Immature thread ever

I expect this from  a 14 year old now learning to love the game   

Wow Wow Wow

Post by: D.H.W on May 03, 2007, 07:44:14 PM
Wow!

Hands down...Most Pathetic,Waste of Time and above all Ignorant and Immature thread ever

I expect this from  a 14 year old now learning to love the game   

Wow Wow Wow

they just wanna feel loved  :devil:
Post by: Bourbon on May 03, 2007, 08:23:21 PM
Well as I said before.....
Rulers measure distances....
Clocks measure time.......
Haters measure sucess :devil:

Up til now....me eh see no logical reason in this thread to be hating on Man U. Hear wha...i go start up a why i hate chelsea thread.....and i go show yuh how to present a argument aight? :rotfl:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 03, 2007, 08:24:57 PM
Love Utd
Love TnT

and most importantly Love Berries and Cream! lol
 jk   Dat fliking add is the greatest add ever
Post by: D.H.W on May 03, 2007, 08:48:27 PM
Well as I said before.....
Rulers measure distances....
Clocks measure time.......
Haters measure sucess :devil:

Up til now....me eh see no logical reason in this thread to be hating on Man U. Hear wha...i go start up a why i hate chelsea thread.....and i go show yuh how to present a argument aight? :rotfl:
yeh start tht thread i have plenty reasons 4 d hate  :devil:
Post by: Bitter on May 03, 2007, 08:54:17 PM
I am a ManU hater because of the Waggonists.
B/c they are a top club for so long plenty people just latch on. The mindset (esp out here) is, Who is the best team? ok I backing them. Like how many Bulls fans it had when Jordan was there but now you can't find them. Is the same reason I hate the Lakers and the Cowboys.

That being said, Cantona is one of my favorite players of all time. When Yorke went there I was torn, but then I decide. I want Yorke to score a hattrick in every game and ManU lose 4-3.

Oh yeah, I almost forget. My brother like Man U, so I cyah like them even If I really want to. (which I don't!)
Post by: trinikev on May 03, 2007, 11:58:45 PM
B/c they are a top club for so long plenty people just latch on. The mindset (esp out here) is, Who is the best team? ok I backing them. Like how many Bulls fans it had when Jordan was there but now you can't find them. Is the same reason I hate the Lakers and the Cowboys.

This is the perfect explanation right here, I could not have said it better myself.   :beermug:
Post by: marcus on May 04, 2007, 05:45:47 AM
I stayin quiet, still hurt over the loss.... and really praying that we could close the door on chelsea in the next two games... we got to look forward as Manu fans, champions league final is not untravelled ground for us,  we will be back there. Fergie yuh is ah boss! hook up the defence!
Post by: Benchwarmer on May 04, 2007, 06:35:45 AM
Yuh really doh have to have a reason for hatin on a side.....
I doh like Man U even when Yorke was there.. is a combination of the personel and how the commentators use to be so biased.. if they really playing shit .. i would hear nuthin about it from the commentators....and i believe most of there players overrated....
i just doh like them....
i didnt like Juventus either..... this 1-nil thing...even when zizou was dere....

can anybody tell me why they doh like another side .. for any reason...if they could show me a good reason then delete this thread....until that... let the hate continue.....
Post by: football king on May 04, 2007, 06:41:19 AM
Because i've always been a liverpool fan.
Post by: Bourbon on May 04, 2007, 06:57:33 AM

That being said, Cantona is one of my favorite players of all time. When Yorke went there I was torn, but then I decide. I want Yorke to score a hattrick in every game and ManU lose 4-3.

Oh yeah, I almost forget. My brother like Man U, so I cyah like them even If I really want to. (which I don't!)

Yeh thats true. Waggonists are annoying. So i guess you must really hate chelsea den?
Post by: Touches on May 04, 2007, 07:08:30 AM
Small Mag

Berries and Cream is one kix ad....thanks for the laugh this morning.

But on the topic at hand.

I hate this flickkin ManU side. I hate how men does get delusional and when the side playing mess still saying...nah manu playing good.

I find they LUCKY

I find ref does thief for them

I find they is a setta a imps

I find dey fans does get orn real chupidee and like they brainwashed

I find real waggonist does back them......Yorke start that.......another reason why I ent like Chelsea too.

I find dey kit does look like s$!t

I find any player that make they squad does be hype up as the greatest thing that ever play football even doh all they good for is grazing and cleaning up nut grass on a pitch. They would be better off having a barrow of hay at their feet instead of a football.

and lastly........the way alyuh does get orn if alyuh win a game, even if it is the smallest team out.

Dais why I does be glad when side rest WOOD on this Manu side...just to hush alyuh up.

Yes my name is Touches and I am a ManU hater.....I shall never be converted to the dark side.
Post by: capodetutticapi on May 04, 2007, 07:21:20 AM
i would have to say it's not HATE that compel u but ENVY.wednesday just wasn't our day.
Post by: Jayerson on May 04, 2007, 07:40:47 AM
I don't like Man Utd because I've always been an Arsenal fan. Fergie's arrogance and the pro-Man Utd stance that the media loves to take annoys me. How on earth an EPL select team can comprise so Man Utd players when clearly there are players in better form playing a better season than many of them.
Post by: Peong on May 04, 2007, 07:54:35 AM
I love Man U          when they lose.

It so nice to see the big-headed fans get a back-hand slap back to reality.

The reason I enjoy when Man U lose, is that the fans feel Man U is the best side in the world.
Lord alone knows why they think so.

Especially when they didn't win the league in how many years, and last year come dead last in their CL group.

And it is barrels of fun when they lose and get emotional. :devil:
Post by: Big Magician on May 04, 2007, 08:12:46 AM
well well....cyat
Post by: marcus on May 04, 2007, 08:59:06 AM
I love ManU

Because the people that love them........ love them!

And the people that don't...... hate them!

There is not alot of grey area.... and I like the me agianst the world attitude!

There is only one dream never realised on my part... Maldini is my favorite all time... I wished that I could have seen him in a Manu shirt... but I know that would have never happened.
Post by: Cantona007 on May 04, 2007, 09:13:49 AM
The best part of this rubbish thread is... "Berries and Cream". Thanks SM!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

There is no logic to hate... as Omarldinho quoted initially "If you have hate in your heart, let it out... White Power!"  ;D
To all the haters, let it out; this thread might save you a few dollars on therapy  :devil: :beermug:
Post by: Peong on May 04, 2007, 09:16:57 AM
Players like Maldini don't go to Man U.

In my limited memory Veron is the only big player to move to Man U from Italy or Spain.

The others stay far away.
Post by: Bitter on May 04, 2007, 09:26:47 AM

Yeh thats true. Waggonists are annoying. So i guess you must really hate chelsea den?

MAN!!!!
That is the saddest thing. I am a BIG Chelsea fan, since 1995 when Gullit join the side. (around the same time I stop getting Italian league games on free tv)

Gullit, Vialli, Wise, Hughes, Babayaro, Tor Andre Flo, Crespo, Gallas, Hasselbaink, Gujohnsen, Desailly, Babayaro, Gianfranco Zola - boss player, understudy to Maradona in Napoli.

Ranieri had them playing nice ball. Then the flikin russian come in and bring "The special one" now is one setta boring football.

I guess I was a waggonist when Gullit join, but then again, what they was winning back then? FA cup? League Cup? Cup Winners Cup?
Post by: Bourbon on May 04, 2007, 09:46:35 AM

MAN!!!!
That is the saddest thing. I am a BIG Chelsea fan, since 1995 when Gullit join the side. (around the same time I stop getting Italian league games on free tv)

Gullit, Vialli, Wise, Hughes, Babayaro, Tor Andre Flo, Crespo, Gallas, Hasselbaink, Gujohnsen, Desailly, Babayaro, Gianfranco Zola - boss player, understudy to Maradona in Napoli.

Ranieri had them playing nice ball. Then the flikin russian come in and bring "The special one" now is one setta boring football.

I guess I was a waggonist when Gullit join, but then again, what they was winning back then? FA cup? League Cup? Cup Winners Cup?

Well bredda....hard lucks eh. I used to respect flo eh. I never used to hate nobody...buh den de special clown come in and ignited a hatred. I go talk bout it more in de Why i hate chelsea thread i going and do. I just waiting on FA cup to get some up to date data.
Post by: jub02 on May 04, 2007, 10:57:18 AM
ima be truthful
i just dont like man u cos i just dont like em
Post by: Marcos on May 04, 2007, 11:10:44 AM
All a allyuh who hate fergie have to acknowledge d man eye for talent.
And contrary to what plenty ppl sayin, he treated Yorke well and apparently gave him a lot of chances to calm down. He even let him train there last yr when he had no obligation to do so.

I don't really like them but it hard to hate a side that rest 7 on somebody haha.
Post by: trinikev on May 04, 2007, 11:45:14 AM
Small Mag

Berries and Cream is one kix ad....thanks for the laugh this morning.

But on the topic at hand.

I hate this flickkin ManU side. I hate how men does get delusional and when the side playing mess still saying...nah manu playing good.

I find they LUCKY

I find ref does thief for them

I find real waggonist does back them......Yorke start that.......another reason why I ent like Chelsea too.

I find any player that make they squad does be hype up as the greatest thing that ever play football even doh all they good for is grazing and cleaning up nut grass on a pitch. They would be better off having a barrow of hay at their feet instead of a football.

and lastly........the way alyuh does get orn if alyuh win a game, even if it is the smallest team out.

Dais why I does be glad when side rest WOOD on this Manu side...just to hush alyuh up.

Yes my name is Touches and I am a ManU hater.....I shall never be converted to the dark side.

Well said Touches  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on May 04, 2007, 12:03:00 PM
Players like Maldini don't go to Man U.

In my limited memory Veron is the only big player to move to Man U from Italy or Spain.

The others stay far away.
veron is shitt  :devil: tht is why he gone. big team doh want shithounds  :devil:
Post by: Touches on May 04, 2007, 12:35:17 PM
And contrary to what plenty ppl sayin, he treated Yorke well and apparently gave him a lot of chances to calm down. He even let him train there last yr when he had no obligation to do so.

I don't really like them but it hard to hate a side that rest 7 on somebody haha.

Marcos what eye for talent you talking bout...call some names.

Neither of the Djembas good enough....he was shitty for two.

The great Kleberson

The entire ManU back line is mess ferdinand included.

Any player ManU buy was a big player in they own club before....rio, carrick, saha, yorke, stam, van nisterlroy, van der sar...and ManU does buy them in they prime.

ManU simply had enough cash to outbid anybody else. After Chelsea them is the second richest side....and dat is what Makes ManU such a sorry story. All that money and no attraction.

Of late ManU cyar get No big player...None.( Tell meh I lie )

Nobody want to go there.

If yuh want to talk bout eye for talent WENGER is the man followed by BENITEZ.

Post by: sammy on May 04, 2007, 12:38:18 PM

I find they LUCKY

yeah but what u said there apply to plenty other teams.
Post by: Touches on May 04, 2007, 12:53:45 PM
Sammy dais just me

Once I know somebody is a ManU fan....I watching yuh ahow from henceforth.

I would go so far as to say I will even ben orf on yuh lil bit.

So many good friends I have and my image of them is tarnished because they are ManU fans.......i does shake meh head and say..why, why sensible person like you....tsk tsk tsk.

Yuh know what get real real vex. The first ever warrior nation sweat in Macoya. They say bring a white and a red jersey. I say men coming in TT kit. The whole flippin red team had orn ManU jersey............dais why I went on the white team. No other reason eh, I just couldnt feel a part of dat red side after seeing them Manu kit.

The only time I saw a ManU kit I liked was when I was young and impressionable...they had a Umbro with a stadium imprint...I say yes dat looking good. But what kill it was it had a gay kinda Ivan Hoe, Robin hood and the merry men lacing finish in the front by the collar. Hard luck for that.

But I will never buy or wear a ManU kit. That a USA or a Jamaica jersey cyar come nowhere near my skin.

I really needed this thread to vent some frustration yes....never knew I had so much pent up inside of me.

Thanks 

Post by: Mr Fix-it on May 04, 2007, 12:56:23 PM
Sammy dais just me

Once I know somebody is a ManU fan....I watching yuh ahow from henceforth.

I would go so far as to say I will even ben orf on yuh lil bit.

So many good friends I have and my image of them is tarnished because they are ManU fans.......i does shake meh head and say..why, why sensible person like you....tsk tsk tsk.

Yuh know what get real real vex. The first ever warrior nation sweat in Macoya. They say bring a white and a red jersey. I say men coming in TT kit. The whole flippin red team had orn ManU jersey............dais why I went on the white team. No other reason eh, I just couldnt feel a part of dat red side after seeing them Manu kit.

The only time I saw a ManU kit I liked was when I was young and impressionable...they had a Umbro with a stadium imprint...I say yes dat looking good. But what kill it was it had a gay kinda Ivan Hoe, Robin hood and the merry men lacing finish in the front by the collar. Hard luck for that.

But I will never buy or wear a ManU kit. That a USA or a Jamaica jersey cyar come nowhere near my skin.

I really needed this thread to vent some frustration yes....never knew I had so much pent up inside of me.

Thanks 

LOL, I feel de same way bout de gunners :rotfl: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: Organic on May 04, 2007, 12:59:07 PM
this site is de best..lol..i ahve never worn a manu kit either or a usa kit..and it will never happen.
Post by: Marcos on May 04, 2007, 02:17:15 PM

The great Kleberson

Any player ManU buy was a big player in they own club before....rio, carrick, saha, yorke, stam, van nisterlroy, van der sar...and ManU does buy them in they prime.

ManU simply had enough cash to outbid anybody else. After Chelsea them is the second richest side....and dat is what Makes ManU such a sorry story. All that money and no attraction.

Nobody want to go there.

Touches,
Granted the players were all good prior to reaching Man U, they all reached career highs under Fergie's tutelage.
Yorke, SUPERSTAR in a Man U shirt. Struggled after
Becks, LEGEND in a Man U shirt. Confused after.
Ronaldo, FUTURE LEGEND.
I eh like d man but he really produce.
Yuh think Scholes coulda be anything on any other big side? What about Nicky Butt? and the Nevilles?
Yuh have to give him a lil credit
Post by: Marcos on May 04, 2007, 02:22:05 PM
all Man U umbro kits were decent.
But in truth I eh really like dem.
Wenger is really a talent man but he does cry and complain too much when things doh go his way. Iz always somebody else fault.
Keane is d next big manager
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 04, 2007, 02:44:35 PM

Cantonaaaaaaaa :devil:
(http://dreamfoot.free.fr/Images/PI/Photo2.gif)

Post by: Carib-Briton on May 04, 2007, 02:51:35 PM

I'm not saying Alex Ferguson is Racist, and it hasn't crossed my mind before if he is a Racist but this post don't mean shit, at the end of the day he wants to win and If he knows CERTAIN black players are going to help him win, he's gonna get them at the end of the day he is Powerful over players regardless of Ethnicity. So they all have to respect him, He RUNS them if anything they would probably make him feel more powerful if he is a racist.

If you know anything about Black Players in Britain Look at Ron Atkinson and the ''3 Degrees'' (Regis, Cunningham and Batson) he brought them though in the late 70's and he is known to have some of the MOST RACIST VIEWS IN FOOTBALL. He' just didn't purchase them he brought ALOT of black player during his managerial career.
Post by: Carib-Briton on May 04, 2007, 02:54:01 PM

That is the saddest thing. I am a BIG Chelsea fan, since 1995 when Gullit join the side.  (around the same time I stop getting Italian league games on free tv)

Post by: marcus on May 04, 2007, 02:58:46 PM

The great Kleberson

Nobody want to go there.

Touches Touches Touches!!!!

ManU does not spend money carelessly, Carrick was de only real question mark? Rooney lives up to his value and so does Ronaldo. I can think of several other clubs that spend more for players than ManU.... yes we have the biggest balance sheet, but we certainly use it with discretion... not like Real Madrid or Chelsea. And look at the core of ManU's team they have been around for ages... we build around our core... Beckham was a good sell, it was time to let Yorke go, Keane should have been handled better but it was time.... Veron and Forlan (two men I cah stand) hopefully Heinze is shown the door... Giggs and Scholes will soon be retired and praised and we will build around cristiano and rooney. Hopefully Haregraves and carrick will be part of that, but we need a some defence men...

The only thing I agree with is that our back 4 is of mid table quality, Sir Alex please go get Miguel from Portugal! And let's put a bid in for Lescott from Everton, throw in Howard in the deal!

Lastly some of them big players does be afraid to come, cah live up to the hype, yuh have to be made of a special metal to come to old trafford... if yuh belly weak, yuh cah cope.... plus when them clubs hear ManU they does want to bust price! Like they does try on Chelsea... Arsenal look like geniuses in some games this yr but for the most part looked subpar and that defence of their's worst than ManU's, Wegner is a tool in my book and Jose is Jose nuff said.

I really doh like teams because of they uniform, so you are alone on that one, ManU can wear yellow on yellow... and i go be right there... with that said de colors similar to TnTs ent!

Eye for talent, dem men does develop talent, you know how many ManU men is key players of all dem lower division team, is loan we does loan we guys.... is like ah farm at old trafford...

Anyways good seeing yuh for carni too bredds!

OH YEAH and to whoever is de man that say Fergie is ah racist.... that is not a label to be throwing around like is nothing.... dem thing is serious words think before yuh talk nah man.... just doh bray to be noticed
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 04, 2007, 03:29:20 PM

MAN!!!!

Bitters you do kno you mentioned Babayaro twice right?? :rotfl:
Post by: JDB on May 04, 2007, 06:04:53 PM

This is such an irresponsible accusation when it is based on nothing more than speculation. If I give a long list of black players that Ferguson has pursued and purchsed, many of whom had people scratching their head, it would say nothing because racists do not mind employing black players.

I'm not saying Alex Ferguson is Racist, and it hasn't crossed my mind before if he is a Racist but this post don't mean shit, at the end of the day he wants to win and If he knows CERTAIN black players are going to help him win, he's gonna get them at the end of the day he is Powerful over players regardless of Ethnicity.

Please read the first line. You are not saying anything that I have not myself admitted. Basically if someone comes out and calls some one a racist there is nothing you can  do to defend it. Therefore it is better to place the burden of proving someone is racist on the accuser.
Post by: john_public on May 04, 2007, 06:56:59 PM
i neva liked them, in the yorke time well i was lookin at them butnot really backin them,

but weds was a great day for me, i see big man hold back tears, de week befor when wayne score in de end man makin all kinda antics in de face, but weds lol i seeein de water but dem shame to let it out, i love to see good football

but i`m a barca and ac fan,

the worst gift i ever get- a manu kit, well i neva wear it, that not even good enough to use on de fall when u paintin  :devil:

de only team i can say i really hate is real ( funny thing my bros and mom love that team lol)  :devil:
Post by: doublet750 on May 04, 2007, 07:06:07 PM
doh study them bitters... 8 years old and ah was rooting for d underachievers chelsea Tomorow saturday may 5th go make me 19 and therefore means 11 years ah like d old west london club ...i was there...whn gullit come on d scene . went through the likes of zola.vialli  ...hughes..tore andre flo and chris sutton (even tho these 2 .  when we had coors wriiten on d shirt and then auto glass....had a time whn i even wondered if chelsea policy was to fire we managers for reaching 2nd place (which to manure back then was an achievement...watching to see if it go happen wit jose)

d only time in my life i was partial to united was when yorke wore their kit....i used to tune into fox sports world (before shitty ass FSC was around) and look at d lineup and decide to watch it or not if yorke was playing

Milan barca and boca were the only other reall teams who football i watched....but as much as ah love all of them i rather them lose to chelsea ANYDAY
Post by: Arazi on May 04, 2007, 08:56:28 PM
I am a Chelsea fan since 1993 when dey played Man U and lost in the FA cup finals...
I doh like how fergie does throw way some of my favourite players and give big shit snakes careers i.e. Nicky butt, Silvestre..etc..while destroying man like veron and throwing way ruud for ronaldo..(tho the last one was kinda justified)
Until recently I never like how they played altho i did like ppl who play for dem like cantona etc...
DEY FANS FIGGA DEY IS D BEST TING EVER FOR SOME REASON UNBEKNOWNST TO ME...
They are the most popular club in the world (commercially until recently) and i am sick and tired of them...
so I GREATLY DISLIKE MANCHESTER UNITED FOOTBALL CLUB... I WILL BACK EVERY ENGLISH CLUB AGAINST THEM..EVEN ARSENAL...

Post by: Pointman on May 04, 2007, 09:03:56 PM
I am a Chelsea fan since 1993 when dey played Man U and lost in the FA cup finals...
I doh like how fergie does throw way some of my favourite players and give big shit snakes careers i.e. Nicky butt, Silvestre..etc..while destroying man like veron and throwing way ruud for ronaldo..(tho the last one was kinda justified)
Until recently I never like how they played altho i did like ppl who play for dem like cantona etc...
DEY FANS FIGGA DEY IS D BEST TING EVER FOR SOME REASON UNBEKNOWNST TO ME...
They are the most popular club in the world (commercially until recently) and i am sick and tired of them...
so I GREATLY DISLIKE MANCHESTER UNITED FOOTBALL CLUB... I WILL BACK EVERY ENGLISH CLUB AGAINST THEM..EVEN ARSENAL...

yeah whatever :chilling:
Post by: Bitter on May 04, 2007, 09:19:26 PM
doh study them bitters... 8 years old and ah was rooting for d underachievers chelsea Tomorow saturday may 5th go make me 19 and therefore means 11 years ah like d old west london club ...i was there...whn gullit come on d scene . went through the likes of zola.vialli  ...hughes..tore andre flo and chris sutton (even tho these 2 .  when we had coors wriiten on d shirt and then auto glass....had a time whn i even wondered if chelsea policy was to fire we managers for reaching 2nd place (which to manure back then was an achievement...watching to see if it go happen wit jose)

d only time in my life i was partial to united was when yorke wore their kit....i used to tune into fox sports world (before shitty ass FSC was around) and look at d lineup and decide to watch it or not if yorke was playing

Milan barca and boca were the only other reall teams who football i watched....but as much as ah love all of them i rather them lose to chelsea ANYDAY

I doh study nobody. The only team I does get emotional about is T&T. All the rest I in it for the entertainment.
all this ole talk is proof of the vitality of the league though. Yuh eh seeing no post about how I hate Joe Public and I is a Jabloteh man forever.

I telling you this though, if Chelski keep playing that boring s*** I will have to find a new team to root for. I eh born dey, I doh have to sail with the boat.

Bitters you do kno you mentioned Babayaro twice right?? :rotfl:

He was man enough for two players!  ;D

That is the saddest thing. I am a BIG Chelsea fan, since 1995 when Gullit join the side.  (around the same time I stop getting Italian league games on free tv)

Ay, back in the 80's how many black people you seeing playing in Italy? I used to enjoy watching Milan, Napoli and Sampdoria sweat. When the man move, it make me take a look at Chelsea
Post by: JDB on May 04, 2007, 09:51:58 PM

Yuh know what is funny about this statement, the fact that EVERY club sells players.

United mash up Veron career? Didn't they sell him to Chelsea. He was still in his prime, so how that is United fault? At least he had value at United, he was still playing and win a Champoionship. Yuh beloved Chelsea keep him for one year and then give him away for free. So which club shit up the man?

Also, ALL big clubs sell players big and small.

Take Ronaldo for instance, ent Barcelona sell him, and Inter, And now Madrid...I guess yuh hate all them teams then. Name a great player and there is a club that sold him. that is football.

The afct that the players at United have record numbers of caps at the club also suggests that they hold on to players, as much as, or more than other clubs do.

The stupid thing about this "I hate United" thing is that it is irrational. Yuh better off just saying that you have a visceral negative reaction to the team than trying to give "reasons" footballing or otherwise to justify hatred.

Because at the end of the United is just another club, no differernt to the ones that everybody else support.

People don't like the side because they had a period of sustained success and they have plenty support. it is also easy to call the fans obnoxious but guess what, people are obnoxious when their side wins things, just look at chelsea fans right now.

All other "reasons" given are either ill-informed opinions or fabrications.

Post by: dervaig on May 05, 2007, 06:01:24 AM
To keep this post at the top.

AIG, Man U's sponsor = Almost in Greece!
Post by: Brownsugar on May 05, 2007, 08:37:37 AM
To keep dis post at de top....

I doh like ManU because ah eh like Rooney features...he eh cute to look at.... ;D
Post by: Toppa on May 05, 2007, 10:22:30 AM
To keep dis post at de top....

I doh like ManU because ah eh like Rooney features...he eh cute to look at.... ;D

I whole-heartedly agree. That's probably 50% of the reason why I'm a La Liga fan...dey have some real eye-candy acorss dey! N de other 50% is ah like dey style and dey skill and how they're allowed to be creative with their football. Ah hate to see long ball games.
Post by: Arazi on May 05, 2007, 11:01:56 AM

Yuh know what is funny about this statement, the fact that EVERY club sells players.

United mash up Veron career? Didn't they sell him to Chelsea. He was still in his prime, so how that is United fault? At least he had value at United, he was still playing and win a Champoionship. Yuh beloved Chelsea keep him for one year and then give him away for free. So which club shit up the man?

Also, ALL big clubs sell players big and small.

Take Ronaldo for instance, ent Barcelona sell him, and Inter, And now Madrid...I guess yuh hate all them teams then. Name a great player and there is a club that sold him. that is football.

The afct that the players at United have record numbers of caps at the club also suggests that they hold on to players, as much as, or more than other clubs do.

The stupid thing about this "I hate United" thing is that it is irrational. Yuh better off just saying that you have a visceral negative reaction to the team than trying to give "reasons" footballing or otherwise to justify hatred.

Because at the end of the United is just another club, no differernt to the ones that everybody else support.

People don't like the side because they had a period of sustained success and they have plenty support. it is also easy to call the fans obnoxious but guess what, people are obnoxious when their side wins things, just look at chelsea fans right now.

All other "reasons" given are either ill-informed opinions or fabrications.

brother..i know that players get sold...BUT IT IS D MANNER OF DEPARTURES THAT DISTURBS ME...ferguson to me takes players uses them and then throws dem away for d new kid on the block...ah mean it have exceptions like OLE and ting but still..he does it on a regular...he does rel fall out wid players nad players does leave on a sour note..i get vex wid Van gaal for the rivaldo scene too..so i guess i should change my reason..I DOH LIKE ALEX FERGUSON...
either way d in d in it is my choice TO NOT LIKE MAN U..I GAVE MY REASONS WHICH ARE MY OPINION..SO WHAT IS YOUR ARGUMENT???
Post by: JDB on May 05, 2007, 01:05:42 PM
..I DOH LIKE ALEX FERGUSON...
either way d in d in it is my choice TO NOT LIKE MAN U..I GAVE MY REASONS WHICH ARE MY OPINION..SO WHAT IS YOUR ARGUMENT???

That is all yuh have to say. Nobody ent fighting down your choice or opinion. Just don't make no long talk with flimsy justifications like the man du yuh something.

brother..i know that players get sold...BUT IT IS D MANNER OF DEPARTURES THAT DISTURBS ME...ferguson to me takes players uses them and then throws dem away for d new kid on the block...ah mean it have exceptions like OLE and ting but still..he does it on a regular...
Too bad that yuh find players getting sold to be disturbing. Again, managers get rid of players, and if they vex to leave United that is hardly Ferguson fault. Many times players get rid of themselves because they are not suited to a squad role and they expect to start. I would like to see a list of these "discarded" players. I am certain that, after all the old talk, there were compelling reasons to make the move. Add to that you can find even longer list of players who play out their best years at United without any problem.
Post by: Peong on September 06, 2007, 09:12:04 AM

Ferguson's Stam regret (http://www.premierleague.com/page/Headlines/0,,12306~1107015,00.html)

Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson has admitted he has regrets over selling Jaap Stam.

The Dutch centre-back was instrumental in the club's 1999 treble-winning exploits but left for Lazio in 2001. Ferguson said it was Stam's inability to get over an injury that prompted the surprise sale.

"At the time he had just come back from an Achilles injury and we thought he had just lost a little bit," said the Scot.

"We got the offer from Lazio - £16.5million for a centre-back that was 29. It was an offer I couldn't refuse. But in playing terms it was a mistake. He is still playing for Ajax at a really good level."

Ferguson initially signed Stam from PSV Eindhoven.

Stam proved a success with Lazio before moving on to Milan and then back to his homeland with Ajax.

Stam applauds Ferguson (http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_2716106,00.html)
Dutchman appreciates Scotsman's admission that selling him was a mistake

Ajax defender Jaap Stam believes Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson is a bigger man for admitting that selling him was a mistake.

The Dutch centre-back was a key player for the Red Devils between 1998 and 2001, however, Stam was sold to Lazio in the summer of 2001 for £16.5million, a price tag Ferguson said was too good to refuse.

On Wednesday Ferguson confessed that selling Stam was an error, and the 35-year-old has applauded the Scotsman's admission.

"It is good that a man like Ferguson dares to admit that he makes mistakes," Stam told AD Sportwereld.

"It doesn't surprise me, though. I always knew for myself that United made an error by selling me.

"I know that this is the same feeling for many people around the club, from colleagues to fans.

"When I speak with people I hear they should never have let me go.

"A big coach must also be able to see the mistakes he made - if needed, a few years after he made them."
Post by: ballpiyong on September 06, 2007, 09:52:17 AM
Hell i EVERYTHING about man U the players, Ronaldo is a portugese whore because he always on his back and diving, they have a bunch of shitass players like Neville, O' Shea, Scholes, Ferdinand. The coach is real RACIST and uses and eventually discards anything that aint english and he is a scottish jackass aways chewing gum and chews faster when they losing. I hate all Man U fans everywhere for god's sake they rate their team too much. Man U is not no HOT SIDE they beat up on lesser teams and against EUROPE's heavyweights they never get past them in Champion's League that why fergie does hold he head and bawl everytime they go up against Real, Barca, Milan. I would love to see This shitside draw Barca in the knockout stages this year then we will see what happens!!! Bunch of bitches in red!!!
Post by: berris on September 06, 2007, 10:08:47 AM
Because Alex cudda take ah chance on Stern like he did with Dwight >:(
Post by: Cantona007 on September 06, 2007, 10:45:01 AM
Hell i EVERYTHING about man U the players, Ronaldo is a portugese whore because he always on his back and diving, they have a bunch of shitass players like Neville, O' Shea, Scholes, Ferdinand. The coach is real RACIST and uses and eventually discards anything that aint english and he is a scottish jackass aways chewing gum and chews faster when they losing. I hate all Man U fans everywhere for god's sake they rate their team too much. Man U is not no HOT SIDE they beat up on lesser teams and against EUROPE's heavyweights they never get past them in Champion's League that why fergie does hold he head and bawl everytime they go up against Real, Barca, Milan. I would love to see This shitside draw Barca in the knockout stages this year then we will see what happens!!! Bunch of bitches in red!!!

I'm sorry, but is this irony/sarcasm? If not... thank God for the free therapeutic value of the Internet...
Oh... please be careful when throwing the rascist tag around... this has been addressed before.
Post by: berris on September 06, 2007, 11:03:03 AM

I am not a Man U fan but to call Man U ah shit side,only show yuh doh know much about de game ...Is one thing to hate and dislike a team for whatever reason but to call one of the best teams in the world ever, ah shit side is only exposing yuh self as being either angry or lacking any football knowledge.
p.s Ronaldo maybe the best player on de planet right now.
Post by: SUPA on September 06, 2007, 11:08:18 AM

Favouritism

Veron

Yorke

You're deluded.
If you say so....

Like all yuh eh working no way or have no woman in all yuh life ah what? Tuh come on de forum and type all dis info, like if yuh sending ah resume fuh ah job, lawd :devil: :devil: ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
Post by: Carib-Briton on September 06, 2007, 11:11:32 AM
This thread was Jokes :devil:
Post by: Cantona007 on September 06, 2007, 11:28:53 AM

I am not a Man U fan but to call Man U ah shit side,only show yuh doh know much about de game ...Is one thing to hate and dislike a team for whatever reason but to call one of the best teams in the world ever, ah shit side is only exposing yuh self as being either angry or lacking any football knowledge.

Don't forget... Paul Scholes is a shithound too...
Post by: Bakes on September 06, 2007, 12:20:34 PM
What a facking waste of bandwith.
Post by: Toppa on September 06, 2007, 01:04:11 PM

Please tell meh ah read wrong.
Post by: Grande on September 06, 2007, 01:06:55 PM

I see dat too so now I wondering exactly what planet it is Berris posting from
Post by: RedDevils on September 06, 2007, 01:17:23 PM

No i want it to continue.....As a diehard ManU fan i love smellin de hate and envy in the Air when we around.

Smell that.....it smells like more success an envy this season.
Post by: Toppa on September 06, 2007, 01:23:30 PM

:rotfl: Ent!
Post by: Bakes on September 06, 2007, 01:29:40 PM

No i want it to continue.....As a diehard ManU fan i love smellin de hate and envy in the Air when we around.

Smell that.....it smells like more success an envy this season.

This whole thread reeks of high school.
Post by: samo on September 06, 2007, 01:34:09 PM

He is the best player.... You ent see the man having orry with prostitutes like he team mate Wayne Shrek Rooney... I think he mean't to say best playa...
I hate watching C.Ronaldo play, he is the biggest baby in the EPL.. At least with Rooney the man doh fake and roll on de ground.
Post by: Cantona007 on September 06, 2007, 01:41:40 PM
Hate is like the Dark Side of the Force... it makes us stronger... we feed on it...  :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on September 06, 2007, 05:19:35 PM
p.s Ronaldo maybe the best player DIVER on de planet right now.
small ting ;D
Post by: dinho on September 06, 2007, 06:37:21 PM
daz why allyuh own captain call allyuh ah bunch ah prawn sandwich eaters!   :devil:
Post by: berris on September 07, 2007, 09:32:41 AM

All yuh good oui ! If all yuh doh like him fine, buh instead of 'wondering exactly what planet it is Berris posting from' leh meh hear who you find better than him... call 5 players in de world that would command more money on the transfer market today. All yuh gehing tie up becuz he playing for Man U and all yuh doh like Man U but that doh take way the fact the de man is ah boss on the pitch...pure skill,excitment and goals....now call all yuh top 5 nah, leh me see which planet all yuh posting from. :bringiton:
Post by: Toppa on September 07, 2007, 11:38:58 AM

All yuh good oui ! If all yuh doh like him fine, buh instead of 'wondering exactly what planet it is Berris posting from' leh meh hear who you find better than him... call 5 players in de world that would command more money on the transfer market today. All yuh gehing tie up becuz he playing for Man U and all yuh doh like Man U but that doh take way the fact the de man is ah boss on the pitch...pure skill,excitment and goals....now call all yuh top 5 nah, leh me see which planet all yuh posting from. :bringiton:

Who would be willing to pay 80 million Euros (123 million US dollars) for C Ronaldo? That's what Real would have paid for Kaka. Then there's Ronaldinho and Messi who would command a greater transfer fee than C Ronaldo. Those are the three that I'm definitely sure about; don't really know much about the 'value' of players. And besides that, I don't think that how much money a club is willing to spend on you indicates the calibre of your quality. Cos look Real pelt out 20 million Euros for Pepe...who's Pepe?
Post by: berris on September 07, 2007, 11:54:37 AM

Who would be willing to pay 80 million Euros (123 million US dollars) for C Ronaldo? That's what Real would have paid for Kaka. Then there's Ronaldinho and Messi who would command a greater transfer fee than C Ronaldo. Those are the three that I'm definitely sure about; don't really know much about the 'value' of players. And besides that, I don't think that how much money a club is willing to spend on you indicates the calibre of your quality. Cos look Real pelt out 20 million Euros for Pepe...who's Pepe?

So who else yuh have on yuh list,even if he in the top 10 he is one ah de best players on the planet,is just my opinion that he may be the best and i'm judging on his performance after last season,the man has elevated his game. I agree with yuh on de Pepe example about money,but it still doh take away the fact that if Ronaldo was to be on the market now he wud have one ah de biggest price tags on his head ,becuz he is one of the top players 'on de planet' .I eh no Man U fan eh so doh get me mixed up in dat, all I saying is, imo, de man is maybe the best if not, one of the top 5 players in the world and who cyar see dat either 'bling' or just doh want to give credit wey credit due becuz he playing with Man U.

Post by: Grande on September 07, 2007, 12:37:48 PM

1. Ronaldinho
2. Seedorf
3. Kaka
4. Messi
5. Gerrard

Berris yuh ask for 5 but boy I coulda go on more and more before I even reach close to C. Ronaldo. What it is you does really see in he boy?

Yuh does get mezmerize by them quick stepovers or what? Cause if you really look at his game closer, you realize he doh have that much smarts

He ain't even the best at Man Utd or in even on the Portuguese squad for that matter, IMO
Post by: dinho on September 07, 2007, 01:20:52 PM
edit..

1. Kaka
2. Ronaldinho
3. Messi
4. Gerrard
5. Fabregas

could all fetch more than C. Ronaldo, and also Lampard would be on par..
Post by: Cantona007 on September 07, 2007, 03:51:56 PM
edit..

1. Kaka
2. Ronaldinho
3. Messi
4. Gerrard
5. Fabregas

What a load of rubbish... Gerard/Fabregas ??? Even Liverpool fans don't rate Stevie G. that highly...
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2007, 06:07:45 PM
alyuh come back with this old thread lol
Post by: Toppa on September 07, 2007, 07:20:34 PM
alyuh come back with this old thread lol

You does live on this message board ah what?

No matter what time ah day your status always 'online'.
Post by: dinho on September 07, 2007, 08:39:13 PM
edit..

1. Kaka
2. Ronaldinho
3. Messi
4. Gerrard
5. Fabregas

What a load of rubbish... Gerard/Fabregas ??? Even Liverpool fans don't rate Stevie G. that highly... 

???

pass de dutchie pon de left hand side...
Post by: WestCoast on September 07, 2007, 09:45:22 PM
I rate Shrek higher than them two. ;)
Post by: berris on September 10, 2007, 08:26:05 AM

1. Ronaldinho
2. Seedorf
3. Kaka
4. Messi
5. Gerrard

Berris yuh ask for 5 but boy I coulda go on more and more before I even reach close to C. Ronaldo. What it is you does really see in he boy?
Yuh does get mezmerize by them quick stepovers or what? Cause if you really look at his game closer, you realize he doh have that much smarts

He ain't even the best at Man Utd or in even on the Portuguese squad for that matter, IMO

Sorry for such ah late reply but meh computer was down ...anyway
Goals,brilliant freekicks,and pure skill ..I want to know what it is you don't be seeing.Seedorf and Gerrard  :rotfl: cyar pull the kinda ah money Ronaldo will attract and cannot score more goals or assist ...
Post by: Peong on September 10, 2007, 08:29:23 AM
On last season's performances I would only rate Kaka higher than Cristiano.
Post by: berris on September 10, 2007, 08:55:59 AM

Kaka did have a big year also and I cud agree,but Grande and dem sounding like Ronado is ah goat, when de man is undoubtly one ah de best in de world and to say a 'past his prime' Seedorf's game is better than Ronaldo, is ah joke.Seedorf is a very good player,doh geh meh wrong, but to say he is in the top 5  in de world   ??? and cyar even make the Dutch side  for de WC . ??? ..

Grande tell meh nah, Ronaldo any good at anything ,yuh ever see him score any spectacular free kicks, yuh ever see him break down ah defense with his pace and dribbling and score brilliant goals ? ...I respek yuh opinion if yuh doh rate de man, but yuh only criticizm is  'he doh have that much smarts' while his performance last year, alone,knock that clean outta de park.
Post by: Cantona007 on September 10, 2007, 09:07:13 AM
edit..

1. Kaka
2. Ronaldinho
3. Messi
4. Gerrard
5. Fabregas

???

Not really... even you have to admit that the notion of Fabregas or Gerrard fetching more on the transfer market is ludicrous. Talk about smoking some bad weed... :angel:  ;D
My comment about Liverpool fans is from actually talking to 'pool fans (not fanatics... fans).
Grande even put Seedorf up there... I mean, really...
Post by: Cantona007 on September 10, 2007, 09:07:59 AM
edit..

1. Kaka
2. Ronaldinho
3. Messi
4. Gerrard
5. Fabregas

???

Not really... even you have to admit that the notion of Fabregas or Gerrard fetching more on the transfer market is ludicrous. Talk about smoking some bad weed... :angel:  ;D
My comment about Liverpool fans is from actually talking to 'pool fans (not fanatics... fans).
Grande even put Seedorf up there... I mean, really...

Foolish, emotive thread. The end for me...

Post by: dinho on September 10, 2007, 09:15:58 AM
wait, wait doh buss it yet...  :D

so much things does come into play when pricing a player that it all in all really pointless to say who will fetch more money than who at any given point in time... i.e.

- player might be unsettled.. price drop (ballack/sheva)
- player might be on last year of contract.... price drop (henry)
- player might be in form... price rise
- player young and promising.... price rise (fabregas, dos santos)
- player in a much needed position by a club... price rise (Pepe, robben at real madrid??)
- club have money to pelt out... price rise (man utd/real madrid... not chelsea!)
- player caught in orgy with 5 hos... price drop (c. ronaldo)  ;D

just trying to say it not impossible to say that all the players i call will get more on the market than ronaldo.. can't really pre-determine who and who will go for what price..

ps: based on my experiences, most liverpool fans are fanatics.
Post by: berris on September 10, 2007, 09:26:36 AM

so much things does come into play when pricing a player that it all in all really pointless to say who will fetch more money than who at any given point in time... i.e.

- player in a much needed position by a club... price rise (Pepe, robben at real madrid??)
- club have money to pelt out... price rise (man utd/real madrid... not chelsea!)

just trying to say it not impossible to say that all the players i call will get more on the market than ronaldo.. can't really pre-determine who and who will go for what price..

Omar forget bout price ...where you rate Ronaldo in the world ..top 5 top 10 last ,shithound ? ...leh meh hear nah .?
Post by: dinho on September 10, 2007, 09:36:35 AM

Omar forget bout price ...where you rate Ronaldo in the world ..top 5 top 10 last ,shithound ? ...leh meh hear nah .?

well see now yuh asking ah whole different question....

for me, my sept 2007 top 10 reads..

1. Kaka
2. C. Ronaldo
3. Ronaldinho
4. Gerrard
5. Messi
6. Essien
7. Fabregas
8. Eto'o
9. Lampard
10. Drogba

that is jmho...
Post by: warmonga on September 10, 2007, 10:00:12 AM
They are a bunch of battyman and hoe faggieson threated TNT like our country was nothing to play for .. Fork Man U !!!
War
Post by: Grande on September 10, 2007, 11:04:28 AM

Kaka did have a big year also and I cud agree,but Grande and dem sounding like Ronado is ah goat, when de man is undoubtly one ah de best in de world and to say a 'past his prime' Seedorf's game is better than Ronaldo, is ah joke.Seedorf is a very good player,doh geh meh wrong, but to say he is in the top 5  in de world   ??? and cyar even make the Dutch side  for de WC . ??? ..

Grande tell meh nah, Ronaldo any good at anything ,yuh ever see him score any spectacular free kicks, yuh ever see him break down ah defense with his pace and dribbling and score brilliant goals ? ...I respek yuh opinion if yuh doh rate de man, but yuh only criticizm is  'he doh have that much smarts' while his performance last year, alone,knock that clean outta de park.

horse when was de last time you ever see C. Ronaldo successfully dribble through a defense to score or pass the ball off? And I not talking about eventually getting fouled or having to pass back eh. Send me a link nah cause like I miss it.

Yes he have pace and dribbling, I en denying that but what he does with it leaves much to be desired. I tired outline my criticism of C. Ronaldo on the board

as for Seedorf, C. Ronaldo have nothing on him...Seedorf on a much higher class level than C. Ronaldo. The last two Milan vs Utd games perfectly illustrates this...where was yuh boy then? Under manners by Gattuso. Van Basten get plenty pong for not selecting Seedorf last year...but look who come crawlin back to select him for the Euros.

boy this is a becoming an all too familiar sight on football fields nowadays:

(http://delivery.viewimages.com/xv/71606210.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193F669B259AB992A04CE02CA8B28D8C69D25A5C1708F4F366D)
Post by: WestCoast on September 10, 2007, 11:18:23 AM
(http://delivery.viewimages.com/xv/71606210.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193F669B259AB992A04CE02CA8B28D8C69D25A5C1708F4F366D)
wha bout dis one (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zwcIc2PMaCI)

AND his Dive # 45,636,436 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-7vKu-nMqsY&NR=1) :devil:
Post by: Grande on September 10, 2007, 11:29:18 AM
WestCoast I telling yuh boy, he eh have no shame

he feel de area in and around the penalty box is a swimming pool
Post by: berris on September 10, 2007, 11:42:57 AM

horse when was de last time you ever see C. Ronaldo successfully dribble through a defense to score or pass the ball off? And I not talking about eventually getting fouled or having to pass back eh. Send me a link nah cause like I miss it.

Yes he have pace and dribbling, I en denying that but what he does with it leaves much to be desired. I tired outline my criticism of C. Ronaldo on the board

as for Seedorf, C. Ronaldo have nothing on him...Seedorf on a much higher class level than C. Ronaldo. The last two Milan vs Utd games perfectly illustrates this...where was yuh boy then? Under manners by Gattuso. Van Basten get plenty pong for not selecting Seedorf last year...but look who come crawlin back to select him for the Euros.

Yuh want me to send yuh what link ...steupppss... why you eh send me de link wey he playing shit ..You have to be joking if you cud say you never see Ronaldo drible and score,is either that, or you doh watch de man play and just talking nonesense for the sake of it.I think you just looking for argument here,SEEDORF  ???  call any team in de world right now,any team, and offer them SEEDORF or Ronaldo,and see who they will pick.... if yuh call AC Milan and offer Ronaldo for Seedorf you wud see how fast dey will ship him out, doh get tie up.Seedorf is still a very good player but it's he who is not in Ronaldo's class not the other way around as you put it.  
Post by: berris on September 10, 2007, 11:48:27 AM
All yuh only want to see de dives and ignore the gems.West Coast wham,you have a bias computer or wha how come yuh have none ah de man goals ?  Drogba was de biggest diver in the EPL but that doh mean he wasn't de best striker also.I have ah question though for both ah all yuh ..if de man eh good why is he one of the most sought after players in the world ? is it becuz of his diving  ?  :banginghead:
Post by: berris on September 10, 2007, 01:05:31 PM

Yuh want me to send yuh what link ...steupppss... why you eh send me de link wey he playing shit ..You have to be joking if you cud say you never see Ronaldo drible and score,is either that, or you doh watch de man play and just talking nonesense for the sake of it.I think you just looking for argument here,SEEDORF  ???  call any team in de world right now,any team, and offer them SEEDORF or Ronaldo,and see who they will pick.... if yuh call AC Milan and offer Ronaldo for Seedorf you wud see how fast dey will ship him out, doh get tie up.Seedorf is still a very good player but it's he who is not in Ronaldo's class not the other way around as you put it. 

berris boy is a good thing most of de board done overs this thread, else they go see de 4kry yuh just type

you never see Seedorf play?

Grande boy is you wey talking de f@ckery, bout Seedorf, hear de asshole question yuh now ask me bout 'if I ever see de man play ..leh meh return yuh ignorance,you ever see Ronaldo play. I am a big fan of his Seedorf and like his game but Ronaldo IMO is in a higher level. Wha assness yuh tellin  me bout ''de board done overs this thread'' dais dotishness yuh talking dey boss and I telling yuh now for de whole board to hear RONALDO IS A BETTER PLAYER THAN SEEDORF and I doh need de backing of this board to know that statement is true,you on de other hand seem to think becuz some man agree wid you den yuh have to be right ...boy...de only thing Seedorf cud do better than Ronaldo, is to tackle... full stop.
Anyway I cyar argue wid dah kinda ah ignorance nah ...Take win boy !!!
Yuh done give meh meh afternoon laugh for de day Ronaldo not in Seedorf
class  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dais ah classic ....take win again  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: berris on September 10, 2007, 01:12:51 PM
''berris boy is a good thing most of de board done overs this thread, else they go see de 4kry yuh just type''

Wham Grande why yuh remove yuh post,doh worry ah save it for yuh,
wham yuh now realize is '4kry' yuh was talking or wha. 
Post by: Grande on September 10, 2007, 01:47:22 PM
I trying to help you save some face and give yuh de benefit of the doubt that yuh really did not see Seedorf play and that yuh know yuh football better than that

but you truly serious about C. Ronaldo being a higher class than Seedorf

I still regard that as level 4kry and yes I go take de win for that  ;D
Post by: berris on September 10, 2007, 01:57:46 PM
I trying to help you save some face and give yuh de benefit of the doubt that yuh really did not see Seedorf play and that yuh know yuh football better than that

Dais only becuz ah give yuh de win  ;D buh we go have to agree to disagree .Grande, I am a big Seedorf fan from early in de day when he was at Ajax and even up to today with AC, and I give de man mega props he's ah true baller but yuh have tuh be smoking real hard ting to say he is ah higher level/class than Ronaldo ...boss leh we done this eh .. ...pass some ah dat hard ting yuh hah dey, becuz dais de only way ah cud see it your way  ;D  :beermug:
Post by: Grande on September 10, 2007, 02:04:32 PM

Dais only becuz ah give yuh de win  ;D buh we go have to agree to disagree .Grande, I am a big Seedorf fan from early in de day when he was at Ajax and even up to today with AC, and I give de man mega props he's ah true baller but yuh have tuh be smoking real hard ting to say he is ah higher level/class than Ronaldo ...boss leh we done this eh .. ...pass some ah dat hard ting yuh hah dey, becuz dais de only way ah cud see it your way ;D  :beermug:

I was going to tell you dat same thing  ;D  :beermug:
Post by: Marcos on September 11, 2007, 09:49:29 AM
The list is someting liek dis

1. Ronaldinho 
1. C. Ronaldo
1. Kaka

All getting equal money in the open market.
Post by: davidephraim on September 15, 2007, 07:28:57 AM
Boy ah wanted to start ah brand new thread for dis one. I just change allyuh star name from CR7 to SH7. ShitHong 7. Dat man is so much tata is not even funny. Arteta manners his ass tonight and de defenders saw his best stepovers and gey him blade as soon as he stop moving he foot. I am not an Arteta fan (Rangers and Latas issues) but boy he look way better than SH7 and he is not no world class player. SH7 worldclass? are you kidding me? even Stern John better dan he. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. Now leh meh f$%ck up Manu a little now. (long live chelsea) Shit team... de best players on dat team is Saha, Shrek and Vidic. Ryan giggs gets relic status, he put in his time and so has scholes. Tevez is beginning to show why he get buy and will get a bligh but SH7 and he next pardner... am, am.. de sub who get sub nah.. am.. Nani (how fitting) is as shitty as he portugese counterpart. Imagine somebody did say dat SH7 coulda walk on de brasilian team.  :bs: I would choose Vagnerlove before I select SH7 and dat is hitting way below de belt. So for all de Manu lovers who are obviously blind to de truth please put me on de list because ah sure now... Manu is a shit side and ah sorry Everton and Sunderland allow dem to sneak in dem goals at de end and shoulda rather give dem what dey deserve from dey last 2 outings. nothing.  By de way... did I mention dat ah rename CR7 to Shithong 7... just checking.

Grande way yuh boy.. Ah have yuh back 100%.
Post by: Big Magician on September 15, 2007, 07:39:12 AM
david david.....be serious bredda.....david...come on...hater is hater but...come on david

i thought you were going to talk bout CR 7 free kicks....now dat is shit...i tell small mag he could take better free kicks that dat...me too...you too...my dog too...
Post by: Daft Trini on September 15, 2007, 08:02:41 AM
We win today, what all yuh have to say. Leh me hear yuh!
Post by: davidephraim on September 15, 2007, 08:04:03 AM
david david.....be serious bredda.....david...come on...hater is hater but...come on david

i thought you were going to talk bout CR 7 free kicks....now dat is shit...i tell small mag he could take better free kicks that dat...me too...you too...my dog too...

wha yuh say ah went overboard dey  ;D ;D ;D. Dread de fella does get meh so blasted vex. ah know Vagnerlove was pushing it a little but yuh must admit de fella aint got no form so far dis year. Ah go ease up because Ronaldhino looked as bad with he bad passin last brasil game but ah not takin back de SH7 name. No diss to SH in canada.
Post by: Grande on September 15, 2007, 10:16:46 AM
Boy ah wanted to start ah brand new thread for dis one. I just change allyuh star name from CR7 to SH7. ShitHong 7. Dat man is so much tata is not even funny. Arteta manners his ass tonight and de defenders saw his best stepovers and gey him blade as soon as he stop moving he foot. I am not an Arteta fan (Rangers and Latas issues) but boy he look way better than SH7 and he is not no world class player. SH7 worldclass? are you kidding me? even Stern John better dan he. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:. Now leh meh f$%ck up Manu a little now. (long live chelsea) Shit team... de best players on dat team is Saha, Shrek and Vidic. Ryan giggs gets relic status, he put in his time and so has scholes. Tevez is beginning to show why he get buy and will get a bligh but SH7 and he next pardner... am, am.. de sub who get sub nah.. am.. Nani (how fitting) is as shitty as he portugese counterpart. Imagine somebody did say dat SH7 coulda walk on de brasilian team.  :bs: I would choose Vagnerlove before I select SH7 and dat is hitting way below de belt. So for all de Manu lovers who are obviously blind to de truth please put me on de list because ah sure now... Manu is a shit side and ah sorry Everton and Sunderland allow dem to sneak in dem goals at de end and shoulda rather give dem what dey deserve from dey last 2 outings. nothing.  By de way... did I mention dat ah rename CR7 to Shithong 7... just checking.

:applause: :applause:

I doh have anything to add to this breds

but study that Men U men will say that Shithong 7 is a genius for drawing fouls from them same useless stepovers in the first place eh...
Post by: berris on September 15, 2007, 10:38:23 AM

Aw shucks, somebody seems to be a bit disappointed by another heartbreaking ManU victory...ah well, the good news is you have a week to beat up yourself properly and vent your frustration here  :rotfl: the bad news is Ronaldo will only get better as the season goes on,as i'm sure you went through this same frustration last year when he was helping ManU to the title,to put it midly.
I see your problem...it hah to do wid yuh hate for ManU and de goals and hurt that CR7 put in yuh soul,it huttin yuh like ah tabanka  ...Doh worry yuh not alone it have nuff man that in your shoes and dey does be bennin everytime de man score,bennin when dey see Sir Alex and CR7 liffin trofee and cup in dey face .....Leh meh repeat I am not a ManU fan or ah ManU Hater but anybody dat cud believe CR7 is ah goat,IMO,eh have ah clue bout game and just blowing wind outta dey ass. :whistling:
Post by: Daft Trini on September 15, 2007, 12:39:36 PM
Man U win again...... just wanted to say it a second time.
Post by: D.H.W on September 15, 2007, 01:33:28 PM
FACK OFF HATERS WE WIN  :devil:  :beermug:  ;D
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2007, 01:58:49 PM
SH 7

ahahahaha!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 15, 2007, 02:20:39 PM
SH 7

ahahahaha!

wow foer a grown ass woman you are quite immature... sum1 needs to get laid
Post by: D.H.W on September 15, 2007, 02:35:02 PM
lol small mag u aint easy  :rotfl:  :devil: hard luck Toppa  :devil:
Post by: Toppa on September 16, 2007, 09:23:57 AM
SH 7

ahahahaha!

wow foer a grown ass woman you are quite immature... sum1 needs to get laid

If only yuh was big enough.  ::)
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 16, 2007, 10:35:11 AM
cronaldo has the potential and the skills to be one of the top 5 players in the world.  The fact that he uses all of that potential to display more flash, pizzazz and diving than just buckling down and playing the solid progressive football that he possibly can play is what would preclude me from putting him on that list.  Maybe he can think the game and make the passes on the level of a Seedorf, Kaka and Ronaldinho, but he hasn't shown me that yet.  The Everton defence as well as his countryman made him look rather ordinary yesterday and all he ended up having was a flashy game.  I honestly think that if he matures as he gets older, he will become much, much more unstoppable and, I think, evolve to a justifiable place among the top five players in the world.......but even so, I wouldn't put Lamard ahead of him now though. ??? 
Post by: Observer on September 16, 2007, 12:38:31 PM
cronaldo has the potential and the skills to be one of the top 5 players in the world.  The fact that he uses all of that potential to display more flash, pizzazz and diving than just buckling down and playing the solid progressive football that he possibly can play is what would preclude me from putting him on that list.  Maybe he can think the game and make the passes on the level of a Seedorf, Kaka and Ronaldinho, but he hasn't shown me that yet.  The Everton defence as well as his countryman made him look rather ordinary yesterday and all he ended up having was a flashy game.  I honestly think that if he matures as he gets older, he will become much, much more unstoppable and, I think, evolve to a justifiable place among the top five players in the world.......but even so, I wouldn't put Lamard ahead of him now though. ??? 

This was a good piece. I like CR and yes he has potential to become one of the best of his generation. I too will like to see his game mature. The CL against Milan last year is a good example, he kept trying to do the same things that clearly Milan were prepared for. Then again experience is gained from such games and he should improve, once he don't start believeing the hype. Presently when on form very exciting to watch.
Title: Why do you love or hate Manchester United?
Post by: giggsy11 on November 08, 2007, 11:19:34 AM
I am relatively new to this site but one thing I have come to know that there are many who hate or dislike United and many who like or support them. I am curious about why some dislike and how long you have been a hator! I also want to know from those who like them, why you do and how long you have been a fan.
For me I  became a fan after watching the 1979 finals against Liverfool even though the team lost. I think I picked them because my brothers liked Liverfool. I have always enjoyed United's style of play and have supported them through the bad years as well as the good ones. I will support the player when they wear the shirt and my loyality is to the shirt. So all hators and fans limme hear from you!
Title: Re: Why do you love or hate Manchester United?
Post by: dinho on November 08, 2007, 11:21:33 AM
giggsy11 all your answers with respect to that shit side can be found right here..   ;D

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=27364.0
Post by: Peong on November 08, 2007, 11:26:40 AM
Man U is shit  :devil:
Post by: giggsy11 on November 08, 2007, 11:48:38 AM
giggsy11 all your answers with respect to that shit side can be found right here..   ;D

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=27364.0

Thanks. I also see that things does disappear and reappear like magic on this site.
Post by: JDB on November 08, 2007, 12:27:35 PM
I am relatively new
For me I  became a fan after watching the 1979 finals against Liverfool even though the team lost. I think I picked them because my brothers liked Liverfool.

United lost to Asenal in 1979 and beat Liverpool in 1977 so exactly which game was it that made yuh a fan?
Post by: giggsy11 on November 08, 2007, 01:15:06 PM
I am relatively new
For me I  became a fan after watching the 1979 finals against Liverfool even though the team lost. I think I picked them because my brothers liked Liverfool.

United lost to Asenal in 1979 and beat Liverpool in 1977 so exactly which game was it that made yuh a fan?

You are right I got the team they lost to wrong.  It was against Arsenal, Frank Stapelton left an impression even though he played for Arsena, he became my favorite player after player when he moved to United.Wrong team mentioned but my brother did like Arsenal and that was one of the reasons I chosed United that day and continue to support them.