May 16, 2024, 02:46:54 PM

Author Topic: UEFA Cup  (Read 5277 times)

Re: UEFA Cup
« Reply #30 on: April 10, 2008, 03:39:53 PM »
what d mudder c@#%$- how the hell gatafe manage manage to do that shit boy, what d hell wrong with that keeper stueps  >:( hmm ridiculous  :rotfl:

what you blaming the manager for?

manage not manager lol  ;D

what d mudder c@#%$- how the hell gatafe manage to do that shit boy, what d hell wrong with that keeper stueps  >:( hmm ridiculous  :rotfl:

corrected  ;D

fiorentina   vs psv next on fsc

you want to know the score? :devil:

Nooooooooo  :nailbiting: :praying:
« Last Edit: April 10, 2008, 03:43:09 PM by Die.Hard.Warrior »

« Reply #31 on: April 10, 2008, 04:13:02 PM »
Ah was looking at Gomes as FIO were setting up that free kick ... watch it and yuh go see how that pan out

« Reply #32 on: April 10, 2008, 05:09:47 PM »
I would have had Edison Mendes take the spot kick ...

« Reply #33 on: April 10, 2008, 06:45:47 PM »
Wha de ass is dis. I walk ot meh office and when I reach the car meh phone ring but but buh buh.
Man only shouting bribe bribe in the phone. Keeper take ah bribe. sickening  :-\ :puking:

« Reply #34 on: April 10, 2008, 06:59:37 PM »
Well I now watching de match...good thing I ent really make out what was posted earlier so de outcome still in doubt fuh me, although seems like allyuh saying Bayern win.  if so good.  I CANNOT STAND DEM FACKING DIVING-ASS SPANIARDS.

I never see a bunch ah fakers in my life so...emblematic of play in La Liga...or La Agua as I does frigging call it.

Ribery is a facking boss!

« Reply #35 on: April 10, 2008, 07:43:58 PM »
Heartbreaking loss for Getafe.   Hard hard loss for Pato...have tuh feel for dat man, I dunno if he psyche strong enough to recover from that.

Great sight just before the goal to see Ollie Kahn sprinting upfield though.  Great win, great result even if I'm not a huge Munich fan.

« Reply #36 on: April 10, 2008, 08:00:50 PM »
some clarification please..no boof ok  ;D

ah was wondering how come Bayern progress on the away goals rule?
wasn't the 1st leg 1-1 and then this match ended 1-1 after full time?
i thought extra time in a home and away fixture doesnt involve the away goals rule since technically the 'extra time' is the tiebreaker.
or does this competition have different rules?

« Reply #37 on: April 10, 2008, 08:35:54 PM »

i thought extra time in a home and away fixture doesnt involve the away goals rule since technically the 'extra time' is the tiebreaker.

Feliziano, today's game in ended 3-3 on Getafe's home ground.

« Reply #38 on: April 10, 2008, 08:38:33 PM »

Feliziano, today's game in ended 3-3 on Getafe's home ground.
but that was after extra time

ok so what woulda happened if Arsenal and Liverpool was 1-1 at the end of fulltime at Anfield
then according to the rules if they had both scored and made it 2-2 on the night..then they wouldve gone to penalties right?

« Reply #39 on: April 10, 2008, 08:40:48 PM »
no then arsenal wouldve won on away goals because they would have scored 2 goals at anfield as opposed to the 1 liverpool scored at the Emirates..

I kinda get ketch with it too, but the away goals rule carries over into extra time as well...

the final result after extra time is what counts.

« Reply #40 on: April 10, 2008, 08:44:48 PM »
no then arsenal wouldve won on away goals because they would have scored 2 goals at anfield as opposed to the 1 liverpool scored at the Emirates..

I kinda get ketch with it too, but the away goals rule carries over into extra time as well...

the final result after extra time is what counts.
ok ah get pissed off and went and searched lol

ah find this:
Article 7
Away goals, extra time
7.01 For matches played under the cup (knock-out) system, if the two teams
involved in a tie score the same number of goals over the two legs, the team
which scores more away goals qualifies for the next stage. If this procedure
does not produce a result, i.e. if the two teams score the same number of
goals at home and away, extra time of two periods of 15 minutes shall be
played at the end of the second leg. If, during extra time, both teams score
the same number of goals, away goals count double (i.e. the visiting club
qualifies)
. If no goals are scored during extra time, kicks from the penalty
mark (Article 16) determine which club qualifies for the next stage.

i think that is bullshit where the visiting teams have an extra half hour of 'away goal rule' time.
i was always under the impression that the 'extra time' was like a seperate 'mini match' or tiebreaker where everybody slate was clean..
« Last Edit: April 10, 2008, 08:46:21 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #41 on: April 10, 2008, 09:26:16 PM »
Rangers won 2 nil at sporting today.

« Reply #42 on: April 10, 2008, 10:11:09 PM »

i think that is bullshit where the visiting teams have an extra half hour of 'away goal rule' time.
i was always under the impression that the 'extra time' was like a seperate 'mini match' or tiebreaker where everybody slate was clean..

Yuh doh think is bullshit that de home team get ah extra half hour tuh play at home? lol

Playing at home is a proven (albeit not automatic) advantage...it is harder to overcome that advantage when on the road.  The away goals rule is a good thing man.

« Reply #43 on: April 11, 2008, 04:47:56 AM »

Yuh doh think is bullshit that de home team get ah extra half hour tuh play at home? lol

Playing at home is a proven (albeit not automatic) advantage...it is harder to overcome that advantage when on the road.  The away goals rule is a good thing man.
yeah boy never looked at that angle..ah was annoyed..so the tunnel vision come into play..excuse meh then nah  ;D
ah like the away goals but they could still scrap it for extra time lol