Which is your favorite?

Fighter (Maximus Dan)
Stand up for 'Dem (Bunji Garlin)
Time fuh Germany (Nigel Fabien)
Deutschland (Ronnie McIntosh)
Time fuh Germany Remix (Nigel Fabien)
Go Soca Warriors Go (Adesh Samaroo)
Wunderbar - Soca Warriors (Chris Garcia)
Little Giants (jointpop)
Football Madology (Kerwin Du Bois)

Author Topic: Soca Warriors Songs  (Read 39597 times)

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
Re: Soca Warriors Songs
« Reply #120 on: November 27, 2005, 09:59:24 PM »
Ah looking for Superblue tune....

Ah hear it on 104.7 Fyah here in NY

That tune bad for days..... anybody have a link

or failing that... a contact for tha radio station

Yeah de super blue chune nice to bad!!! hopefully someone has ah link and post it ....YO anybody have some of de old strike squad chunes from 1989????/

Offline cm103

« Reply #121 on: November 27, 2005, 10:14:06 PM »
Ah looking for Superblue tune....

Ah hear it on 104.7 Fyah here in NY

That tune bad for days..... anybody have a link

or failing that... a contact for tha radio station

Yeah de super blue chune nice to bad!!! hopefully someone has ah link and post it ....YO anybody have some of de old strike squad chunes from 1989????/

Partner...good luck wid dem Strike Squad tunes...is donkey years men asking for dem on here.

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #122 on: November 29, 2005, 06:42:07 PM »
i suppose to be getting them.....i will link once i get them

Offline firebun

Ah like Iwer Song - We Reach!!!!!
« Reply #123 on: December 02, 2005, 04:24:38 PM »
Ah only hoope i will be singing that when ah get mih ticket in mih hand to go Germany.  Ah could hear it now:

ah reach... time to jump up, ah reach ... time to blaze up, ah reach time to beat all dem country, ah reach.................

who all yuh like for road march nex year?

Re: Ah like Iwer Song - We Reach!!!!!
« Reply #124 on: December 02, 2005, 04:51:29 PM »
 Iwer as usual for me

New Tune
« Reply #125 on: December 02, 2005, 05:23:18 PM »
Re-Mix to On De Road We Going Italy (Germany)

Re: New Tune
« Reply #126 on: December 02, 2005, 05:31:24 PM »
everybody trying to cash in oui.

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #127 on: December 02, 2005, 06:03:37 PM »
fuh real
hmmm, i wonder if i should share boy

depending on who listen to meh show tonight go know wah i talking bout

www.wicb.org

« Reply #128 on: December 02, 2005, 06:25:44 PM »
fuh real
hmmm, i wonder if i should share boy

depending on who listen to meh show tonight go know wah i talking bout

www.wicb.org

Share nah man!!!

and what time is yuh show?

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #129 on: December 02, 2005, 06:33:11 PM »
10pm till midnight US time
11-1 trini time

« Reply #130 on: December 02, 2005, 06:36:02 PM »
10pm till midnight US time
11-1 trini time

Share yuh tunes nah man

Yuh say yuh woulda link we

i suppose to be getting them.....i will link once i get them

What tunes yuh have?

« Reply #131 on: December 02, 2005, 07:04:58 PM »
i am a sooooooooooooooooooooooooooca warrior that tune baddddddddd

i rate maximus big time on that

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #132 on: December 02, 2005, 07:22:45 PM »
they coming in SLOWLY

but as is allyuh.....

http://s44.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=1NWLT5X5MZN1Y01TU3223Q0VVV

« Reply #133 on: December 02, 2005, 07:25:59 PM »
they coming in SLOWLY

but as is allyuh.....

Supa... ah forever in your debt... anything you need link meh.... ah serious

keep dem coming!!!

Offline supaselectuh

« Reply #134 on: December 02, 2005, 07:42:48 PM »
scene
it taking long since they not on cd
so is all kinda convertng hadda be done

« Reply #135 on: December 02, 2005, 09:06:11 PM »
PPL

supaselecta spinning football tunes

http://www.live365.com/stations/wicbhigh

Beat Bahrain on NOW....

GOAAAALLLLLL give dem goal

Offline cm103

« Reply #136 on: December 02, 2005, 09:52:48 PM »
they coming in SLOWLY

but as is allyuh.....

You is a flickin BOSS!!!!

If yuh get d others ah go dance at yuh wedding

« Reply #137 on: December 02, 2005, 10:03:17 PM »
:rotfl:   :beermug: cheers

Offline ß!aCkŇuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #138 on: December 02, 2005, 11:44:13 PM »
I AM AH SOCA WARRIOR.
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline Socaman

« Reply #139 on: December 02, 2005, 11:58:22 PM »
they coming in SLOWLY

but as is allyuh.....

Supa... ah forever in your debt... anything you need link meh.... ah serious

keep dem coming!!!

Supaslectuh ---Yuh know how long ah looking for this tune???? Thanks alot  :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #140 on: December 03, 2005, 12:20:21 AM »
Superselectah girl anyting yuh need jus ask iz yours...nuff respect for puttin out that tune!
« Last Edit: December 03, 2005, 12:38:29 AM by dctriniwhiteboy »

Offline Socaman

« Reply #141 on: December 03, 2005, 12:32:41 AM »
Fellas supaselectuh is ah young lady...not ah guy!!! She put meh in place couple weeks ago fuh calling she breds ;D ;D Thanks again supa for On de Road!!!!

Super Blue on the road to Germany
« Reply #142 on: December 05, 2005, 12:02:07 PM »
Glad to hear this story as his song showed amazing potential but seemed unfinished as he rushed it out for the game. It has tremendous international appeal and the "Germany" hook line is going to be a hit in you know where. Glad to see Super getting a chance for recognition. Check below.

SuperBlue on the road to Germany

by VALEXX

SEVEN-TIME International Soca Monarch SuperBlue is on the road to Germany!

With a deep-seated passion for soccer from his childhood in Point Fortin, SuperBlue is always energised by the national soccer team through the years.

He is currently back in the recording studio making adjustments to his latest project -- his Soca Warriors tribute composition -- “Germany”.

He plans to have it completed by this weekend.

SUPERBLUE enthralls patrons at Caribbean
Corner last Friday night with his singing
and unparalleled mike-antics.

Response to a preview of the track done at the Finland Street Recording Studio in St. James, is overwhelming not just locally, but internationally as well.

There has been hugely spirited reaction in Toronto and in the US where it was pre-released to radio stations last weekend.

He is also re-surfacing with a rejuvenated attitude on the local performing circuit.

Last Friday at Caribbean Corner in St. James, SuperBlue, together with Chris Garcia, who has also recorded a lovable Soca Warriors squad support track; preformed to the delight of die-hard fans in St. James.

Garcia, of Chutney Bacchanal fame, was a special guest at the SuperBlue Road Show currently being staged on Friday’s at the Caribbean Corner establishment, situated obliquely opposite the St. James Infirmary on Western Main Road.

Garcia thrilled the guests with a short but memorable performance which included his newly released Soca Warriors selection.

Doing a series of brand new recordings in a repertoire that also included his classics Party and Soca Baptist and a couple original Yuletide selections, SuperBlue shun supremely as he proceeded.

His eye-popping microphone dynamics added flavour and colour.

This Friday at the Caribbean Corner the multiple Road March Monarch, is expected to bring the house down, along with a series other top artistes including Chris Garcia. 

« Reply #143 on: December 05, 2005, 01:25:12 PM »
All the socawarriors songs are good and some put you in a different mood. To get on bad, to chip, cause frenzy, for rudebwoy to get on, for granny to smile, for little children to prance, for caribbean folks to understand, for germans to identify with. All kinda tactics going on. I embrace dem all. Is a win win situation. ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #144 on: December 05, 2005, 01:32:39 PM »
All the socawarriors songs are good and some put you in a different mood. To get on bad, to chip, cause frenzy, for rudebwoy to get on, for granny to smile, for little children to prance, for caribbean folks to understand, for germans to identify with. All kinda tactics going on. I embrace dem all. Is a win win situation. ;D ;D ;D ;D

lord
where Swima when yuh need him

horse I eh go lie I jump up to the tune eh but that Cris Garcia song is real shit me eh go lie
Deutchland Deutchland
here comes the soca
here comes the soca warriors

that is shit
and high class shit at that

leh we be real here he is not ah man known for he classics he had ah one off with chutney bacchanal which will not go down in the annals of history as a classic
I see ah video last week on tv with he
I want to know if when he went into the studio how the producer eh throw him out with that song

some thing bout ah buffalo and the man had 3 thing pull up on ah cyart boy it was real shit I couldnt believe it

« Reply #145 on: December 05, 2005, 01:38:42 PM »

lord
where Swima when yuh need him

horse I eh go lie I jump up to the tune eh but that Cris Garcia song is real shit me eh go lie
Deutchland Deutchland
here comes the soca
here comes the soca warriors

that is shit
and high class shit at that

leh we be real here he is not ah man known for he classics he had ah one off with chutney bacchanal which will not go down in the annals of history as a classic
I see ah video last week on tv with he
I want to know if when he went into the studio how the producer eh throw him out with that song

some thing bout ah buffalo and the man had 3 thing pull up on ah cyart boy it was real shit I couldnt believe it

That song is classic shit boy geeeeeeeez an..used to show on tv6 wen they had nuttin better to fill de time wit...he was some kinda farmer or sumting

« Reply #146 on: December 05, 2005, 01:40:51 PM »
Disgruntled,

I Haven't heard Chris Garcia's song yet.  I cyah resist having to corner you to answer de question. Whether you think Maximus is the greatest of all time, or whether you have a special insight into Super's agenda, but on a score of 1 to 10 how much yuh giving Super blue song. Leh me help yuh with your thoughts. Maximus song 10/10 , Super getting.........

« Reply #147 on: December 05, 2005, 01:49:31 PM »
Disgruntled,

I Haven't heard Chris Garcia's song yet.  I cyah resist having to corner you to answer de question. Whether you think Maximus is the greatest of all time, or whether you have a special insight into Super's agenda, but on a score of 1 to 10 how much yuh giving Super blue song. Leh me help yuh with your thoughts. Maximus song 10/10 , Super getting.........

I eh giving Maximus no 10 but of all the songs it is the best
so if I had to judge I go give it ah 9
Cris Garcia go get ah 4.5
Supers go get ah 3 jes for effort

« Reply #148 on: December 05, 2005, 01:57:01 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Nahhhhhhhh! 3 boy? Gruntle, Wha's your story boy. Super do you sumting or wha?
Worse then CG song? Ok bredda. Thanks for expaining yuhself and showing your cards.
At least you are a supporter......of 1  song. Just doh bad talk meh country when you go Germany with people asking you about we people and culture.

« Reply #149 on: December 05, 2005, 02:03:52 PM »
3 is being generous
the song is shit

I feel is cause you away and every soca is good soca but I in Trinidad and shit is shit
matter of fact if yuh ask the average joe if they hear super song they go tell yuh no cause it doh really play but if yuh ask them bout Maximus they damn well know it