May 13, 2024, 01:10:31 PM

Author Topic: World Cup experience & 2010 !  (Read 12166 times)

Re: Which Players will vie for 2010 South Africa?
« Reply #30 on: June 26, 2006, 12:16:22 PM »
By that time I would give it to Carlos oui, he will get so much better as time goes by

Offline joadav

• Tortola BVI here I come!
« Reply #31 on: June 26, 2006, 12:18:11 PM »
What about Anthony Wolfe
*ht007

« Reply #32 on: June 26, 2006, 12:55:22 PM »
Heres a list, allyuh feel free tuh add oui:

edwards
jones
birchall
spann
theobald
whitley
glenn
sancho
gray
colin samuel
avery john
scotland
makan hislop
jagdeosingh
neeves
hardest

the question is who will be captain?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
TI had to include an Indian player eh! stupess
i have seen the man play and he plays like a secondary school boy,...so take a ::)

Hardest....whatever...he ent go be 40 or sumn ???

So how Anthony Wole get left out from your list?

ah think u know very little about football my friend, i didnt include jagdeo in dey bc he indian but bc lincoln phillips himself told me he is de future of our ball, try again bredda, when yuh learn about football come talk 2 me, and i have seen jag play, he is a dougla, schupssssss

« Reply #33 on: June 26, 2006, 01:01:47 PM »
javed mohammed? machel whats his name? mathura? devonish? I just calling names don't vex with me...

« Reply #34 on: June 26, 2006, 01:16:41 PM »
Heres a list, allyuh feel free tuh add oui:

edwards
jones
birchall
spann
theobald
whitley
glenn
sancho
gray
colin samuel
avery john
scotland
makan hislop
jagdeosingh
neeves
hardest

the question is who will be captain?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
TI had to include an Indian player eh! stupess
i have seen the man play and he plays like a secondary school boy,...so take a ::)

Hardest....whatever...he ent go be 40 or sumn ???

So how Anthony Wole get left out from your list?

ah think u know very little about football my friend, i didnt include jagdeo in dey bc he indian but bc lincoln phillips himself told me he is de future of our ball, try again bredda, when yuh learn about football come talk 2 me, and i have seen jag play, he is a dougla, schupssssss
arite arite
like u doh get where i coming from
i withdraw my statement
Kendall Jagdeosingh is a boss
  :justkidding:
« Last Edit: June 26, 2006, 03:46:30 PM by Warrior till death »

« Reply #35 on: June 26, 2006, 02:12:31 PM »
julius james

« Reply #36 on: June 26, 2006, 02:21:24 PM »
Add norville take out hardest, gray and avery

Offline Benchwarmer

• Trini to the bone...Dutch till i die
« Reply #37 on: June 26, 2006, 02:55:37 PM »
julius james

i think josh belgrave.....Daryl Roberts ( Bennie had call him i little while before) and neaves...

I would really like to see Steve Sealy but...

« Reply #38 on: June 26, 2006, 03:00:53 PM »
What about Anthony Noriega.. In 4 years he can improve...

« Reply #39 on: June 26, 2006, 03:10:35 PM »
Some names not called to date...

Nigel Henry

Telesford

Hayden Tinto

Ricky Shakes

Glenton Wolfe

Kerry Baptiste

Josh Johnson

Jason Marcano

Trent Noel

Michael Celestine

Josimar Belgrave

Marvin Phillips

Jan Michael Williams

Duarance Williams

Kevon Carter

Corey Rivers...maybe

Judah Hernandez

Shane Calderon

Kezi Lara

Gorian Highley
« Last Edit: June 26, 2006, 03:17:02 PM by palos »

« Reply #40 on: June 26, 2006, 03:14:40 PM »
Some names not called to date...

Nigel Henry

Telesford

Hayden Tinto

Ricky Shakes

Glenton Wolfe

Kerry Baptiste

Josh Johnson

Jason Marcano

Trent Noel

Michael Celestine

Josimar Belgrave

Marvin Phillips

Jan Michael Williams

Duarance Williams

Kevon Carter

Corey Rivers...maybe

Judah Hernandez

Shane Calderon

Kezi Lara

Gorian Highley

very good names bredda, i called dem names b4 de campaign for the reserve team  :beermug:
« Last Edit: June 26, 2006, 03:17:25 PM by palos »

« Reply #41 on: June 26, 2006, 03:29:33 PM »
Talkin bout players who could contend for a place.....anybody know if Keon Daniel back playin football after his broken leg yet?

Thanks

« Reply #42 on: June 26, 2006, 05:48:07 PM »
C. Edwards, K. Jones, C. Birchall, S. John,  J. Scotland, S. Spann, Whitley, C. Glenn

at least......

s john oh please  at  33 we depending on him well we eh go make it no where he should do like wanchope and retire from international soccer

I agree stern is a liability at this point,the world has seen everything he has to offer and it was abysmal by international standards,he seems consumed in his own self interest,playing fiddler on the roof.......... 

« Reply #43 on: June 26, 2006, 07:33:16 PM »
alluh doh forget morvant.. ;D

« Reply #44 on: June 26, 2006, 07:51:48 PM »
Hardest go be 53 by then so he go have to sit out :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

We need to get these players in a camp every weekend, beginning August, and start serious work, because is allyuh go see how great Latas, Yorke, Dog and Shaka was with them gone!

« Reply #45 on: June 26, 2006, 07:55:34 PM »
Hardest go be 53 by then so he go have to sit out :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

We need to get these players in a camp every weekend, beginning August, and start serious work, because is allyuh go see how great Latas, Yorke, Dog and Shaka was with them gone!

i ent studying how great dey was, i could care less how great dey was right now, right now is about we future and which player is going to b as great or greater and take us to the world cup

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #46 on: June 26, 2006, 08:05:28 PM »
Edwards for captain and I think shakes and wolfe needs to be added to that list

« Reply #47 on: June 26, 2006, 08:51:31 PM »
alluh doh forget morvant.. ;D

doh study dem ;D

Offline Gazza

« Reply #48 on: June 26, 2006, 09:25:37 PM »
Keon Daniel recover and he start back light training.He is the best center midfielder we have under 20.Makan should be called up to the senior from now to groom him for that center back position.

Offline Gazza

« Reply #49 on: June 26, 2006, 09:27:43 PM »
Keon daniel back in training

« Reply #50 on: June 26, 2006, 09:36:45 PM »
Nkosi Blackman, I still believe in this lad.

Offline sinned

« Reply #51 on: June 26, 2006, 09:46:51 PM »
Does anyone know what Gorian Highley is doing right now?? That youth was deadly

Also Fabian Lewis, Ateba McKnight and Ancil Farrier should be considered if they step up as I expect them to do..
(and yes I went Naps ;D)

« Reply #52 on: June 26, 2006, 09:47:17 PM »
C. Edwards, K. Jones, C. Birchall, S. John,  J. Scotland, S. Spann, Whitley, C. Glenn

at least......

s john oh please  at  33 we depending on him well we eh go make it no where he should do like wanchope and retire from international soccer

I agree stern is a liability at this point,the world has seen everything he has to offer and it was abysmal by international standards,he seems consumed in his own self interest,playing fiddler on the roof.......... 

As long as Stern  scoring goals I eh see no reason for him not to be playing.Stern, 'a liability'? yuh serious ? Stern cud only be an asset to TnT football.All yuh quick to dis de man becuz he eh score in de WC.Who doh like Stern daiz ok,this eh no liking contest,we talking bout an expierence internationl goal scorer,that cud pass on some ah dat expierence to our younger players/strikers and he won't be 33 overnight.It is not ah given ,we still have to qualify for 2010 and Stern already show he can score against any Concacaf team and cud help TnT qualify,just as he did for this WC. I believe , unless other strikers step up to the plate and show they cud score ,not just have  ah good game,but actually start puting  de ball in de back ah de net like #14 ,den yuh cyar write him off.

p.s  All dem Concacaf teams is de ones wey wishing #14 retire from INTL football, dem is de ones dat know wey all TnT goals come from,buh it seems like some ah we own PPL cyar see dat and suffering from ah convenient case of amnesia .....de man eh score in de WC so he eh good no more ?...all yuh good yes !!

all yuh buss meh head now !!

« Reply #53 on: June 26, 2006, 09:50:29 PM »

at least......

As long as Stern  scoring goals I eh see no reason for him not to be playing.Stern, 'a liability'? yuh serious ? Stern cud only be an asset to TnT football.All yuh quick to dis de man becuz he eh score in de WC.Who doh like Stern daiz ok,this eh no liking contest,we talking bout an expierence internationl goal scorer,that cud pass on some ah dat expierence to our younger players/strikers and he won't be 33 overnight.It is not ah given ,we still have to qualify for 2010 and Stern already show he can score against any Concacaf team and cud help TnT qualify,just as he did for this WC. I believe , unless other strikers step up to the plate and show they cud score ,not just have  ah good game,but actually start puting  de ball in de back ah de net like #14 ,den yuh cyar write him off.

p.s  All dem Concacaf teams is de ones wey wishing #14 retire from INTL football, dem is de ones dat know wey all TnT goals come from,buh it seems like some ah we own PPL cyar see dat and suffering from ah convenient case of amnesia .....de man eh score in de WC so he eh good no more ?...all yuh good yes !!

blah blah blah, stern was a liability, when we needed him de most 2 score in the wc he failed, time tuh start new blood who can run at defenders, not stand up and watch and complain

« Reply #54 on: June 26, 2006, 09:54:40 PM »
j lloyd and zamora

« Reply #55 on: June 26, 2006, 10:17:08 PM »

at least......

As long as Stern  scoring goals I eh see no reason for him not to be playing.Stern, 'a liability'? yuh serious ? Stern cud only be an asset to TnT football.All yuh quick to dis de man becuz he eh score in de WC.Who doh like Stern daiz ok,this eh no liking contest,we talking bout an expierence internationl goal scorer,that cud pass on some ah dat expierence to our younger players/strikers and he won't be 33 overnight.It is not ah given ,we still have to qualify for 2010 and Stern already show he can score against any Concacaf team and cud help TnT qualify,just as he did for this WC. I believe , unless other strikers step up to the plate and show they cud score ,not just have  ah good game,but actually start puting  de ball in de back ah de net like #14 ,den yuh cyar write him off.

p.s  All dem Concacaf teams is de ones wey wishing #14 retire from INTL football, dem is de ones dat know wey all TnT goals come from,buh it seems like some ah we own PPL cyar see dat and suffering from ah convenient case of amnesia .....de man eh score in de WC so he eh good no more ?...all yuh good yes !!

blah blah blah, stern was a liability, when we needed him de most 2 score in the wc he failed, time tuh start new blood who can run at defenders, not stand up and watch and complain

No blah blah blah face facts, yuh want tuh talk bout when we ' needed him de most 2 score ' if he did'nt score against Panama,Guatamela,Mexico to name ah few we wud'nt be talking bout who eh play good in de WC becuz we wud'nt ah be in WC,buh yuh conveniently eh want tuh see dat.I eh saying not to bring on new blood,read meh post properly,bring dem along,Stern expierence cud help them,or yuh eh want tuh see that,  dey have to earn dey spot, earn dey respect.You is de one wey blah blahing becuz all yuh doing is hatin .

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #56 on: June 26, 2006, 11:26:15 PM »
no one mentioned T. Warner between d posts
also watch out for Judah Hernandez...he is d real deal
Carlos will be named our captain in late 2008 immediately after the completion of his historic US $300 million ManU to Barca transfer deal ;)

« Reply #57 on: June 26, 2006, 11:41:38 PM »
I eh want tuh open a 'can of sardines' or birng up the  old wounds tuh 'fester' but  allyuh man in the know, tell meh if the two men who I eh go name from England could qualfy tuh play fur we in the  next four years? Yuh know them two who try but did not  qulaify even though they have TNT heritage?

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=11648.msg109353#msg109353

Yuh know them two who hold out on we fuh England then get jilted and then wanted to come dance with we. Could they help our squad in the next four years ?

In assessing the presnt players avaliable to us objectively, what do you  fellas think  are our greatest areas of need  in order for us to have a formidable team?

For example: do we have depth in the striker position? Could Sealy do it? K. Jones? Scotland?

In goal: Ince? Jack? Warner?

Defence: who replaces Andrews?

Could we find some gems in this listing by Sam:

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=15907.msg31306#msg31306
« Last Edit: June 27, 2006, 12:11:58 AM by AlbertaTrini »

« Reply #58 on: June 27, 2006, 01:15:37 AM »
I really don't know but what about Kevin Nelson?

Re: World Cup experience & 2010 !
« Reply #59 on: June 28, 2006, 05:50:30 AM »
Nelson playing in Australia and Judah Hernandez eh score a goal yet in de PFL, de only youth strikers representing in de PFL senior division is Lester Peltier and Kendall Jagdeosingh. Andre Pacheco playing some good ball this rounds to, a good left footer to mould, he and Anton Joseph.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2006, 06:40:53 AM by Flex »