May 17, 2024, 09:16:09 AM

Author Topic: Men's U-17 Thread  (Read 93443 times)

Re: 2013 CONCACAF U-17 T&T vs Costa Rica
« Reply #180 on: April 08, 2013, 07:55:02 PM »
Nice lil surprise so far. But we still letting CR control the tempo of the game.

« Reply #181 on: April 08, 2013, 07:55:34 PM »
True.  We skillful enough just a bit more patience.  But hopefully the coach could explain how to layer the attack better in midfield without selling the farm.

ok thanks FF

« Reply #182 on: April 08, 2013, 07:55:51 PM »
me meh under no illusions about we game nah..... look at who controlling the play with and without the ball. We get an opportune goal but me eh find we playing with authority.

« Reply #183 on: April 08, 2013, 08:01:11 PM »
The glass half full.  We got work to do but plenty to work with. 

« Reply #184 on: April 08, 2013, 08:05:35 PM »
Bdos tie Jam.  2-2. 

« Reply #185 on: April 08, 2013, 08:06:12 PM »
Watching highlights of the Jamaica- Barbados game.
That penalty was suspect. Both players pulling shirts way outside the box, but when they reach inside, is a foul and a penalty.
At least the Jamaican better at penalties than CR.

« Reply #186 on: April 08, 2013, 08:06:56 PM »
True about the glass but ah tired watching we half full glass , When will we full teh darn glass and run the show?

« Reply #187 on: April 08, 2013, 08:10:12 PM »
allyuh have audio on that link?

« Reply #188 on: April 08, 2013, 08:13:42 PM »
Allyuh we goalie does not elude confidence!!!!! we are on our heels / typical of all our teams now we defending like crazy. We doh play with authority where  is our attack where is our offensive pressure?
lawd heart attack football again
« Last Edit: April 08, 2013, 08:16:56 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #189 on: April 08, 2013, 08:18:12 PM »
That left side to open dred...we getting make out

« Reply #190 on: April 08, 2013, 08:18:49 PM »
All I seeing here is coaching deficits.  Not one of them fellas ain't wukkin.   

« Reply #191 on: April 08, 2013, 08:21:16 PM »
alvin hush yuh backside!!

« Reply #192 on: April 08, 2013, 08:22:51 PM »
The ref blowing to easy against the boys.

Offline loyalist

« Reply #193 on: April 08, 2013, 08:23:37 PM »
The number 12 for Costa Rica played on my  Region 3 Premier league team in  Mobile,Alabama last season. His name is David Valverde.

« Reply #194 on: April 08, 2013, 08:23:44 PM »

how long costa rica been together for? how many competitive games have they played? this same costa rica squad beat our guys 3-0 a month ago. yuh don't think 1-0 for us is an improvement?

« Reply #195 on: April 08, 2013, 08:25:14 PM »

how long costa rica been together for? how many competitive games have they played? this same costa rica squad beat our guys 3-0 a month ago. yuh don't think 1-0 for us is an improvement?
No doubt.  My point is not to sweat the youths on the field.  They doing very well man for man, job for job.
CR is very organize.

« Reply #196 on: April 08, 2013, 08:25:32 PM »
OUR goalie is not good ......he looks like ah fill in. darn when he gets tested the flood gates will open. His actions off the ball is suspect

« Reply #197 on: April 08, 2013, 08:27:28 PM »
It's been a long time since I see a T&T team take on players... These youths have me entertained and I am enjoying how they playing right now. Did you guys see that cap ah man get before they stop for the injured players? Lard!!!

« Reply #198 on: April 08, 2013, 08:28:06 PM »
dah ref is a bullah tooo

« Reply #199 on: April 08, 2013, 08:28:12 PM »

« Reply #200 on: April 08, 2013, 08:28:25 PM »

No doubt.  My point is not to sweat the youths on the field.  They doing very well man for man, job for job.

the t&t coach beg for a game against costa rica almost a year ago, because he knew the weakness and strengths of his team. he only get it last month. if the ttff were on the ball these youths would be doing a lot better and the coach would be hailed as a genius

« Reply #201 on: April 08, 2013, 08:31:55 PM »
I don't hail coaches genius when we beat CR.   :)   You might.  But point taken, prep helps.

« Reply #202 on: April 08, 2013, 08:33:44 PM »
that man take on two ah we players school them and  make that cross...... what we goalie do..he standing and watching. He not in position to challenge the  crosses. So far  he lucky that the Cr  shots have been off target. Goalie jumping around like ah wild man and not  going after the balls.
What happen to our attack? yeah I agree we on top they players we have to close down space.

« Reply #203 on: April 08, 2013, 08:33:58 PM »
The issue is that we are still playing end to like we behind.  CR should be cashing the game by now.  All that is coaching.  I don't feel you need months upon months to know how to make those adjustments. 

« Reply #204 on: April 08, 2013, 08:34:06 PM »
Skin of we teeth on that one.

Did you guys see that cap ah man get before they stop for the injured players? Lard!!!

I try to hold my tongue. But for real? You jumping out your seat for beats?
It doh mean anything without a final product. Ask Denilson (the 2002 WC one, no the Arsenal one)

« Reply #205 on: April 08, 2013, 08:34:31 PM »
I don't hail coaches genius when we beat CR.   :)   You might.  But point taken, prep helps.

of course i would, when last we beat cr at any level  :devil:

« Reply #206 on: April 08, 2013, 08:37:23 PM »

of course i would, when last we beat cr at any level  :devil:

AB Trini will too.  Expectation real low.   ;D

« Reply #207 on: April 08, 2013, 08:39:21 PM »
Send on ah ball handler to keep de ball... Woo Ling or somebody!

« Reply #208 on: April 08, 2013, 08:39:35 PM »
Come on T&T  finish these boys off. 

« Reply #209 on: April 08, 2013, 08:39:39 PM »
We have defensive frailties so why are we defending more than attacking?