May 20, 2024, 09:35:16 PM

Author Topic: Unofficial thread for the CFU Youth Cup  (Read 84653 times)

Re: Unofficial thread for the CFU Youth Cup
« Reply #210 on: August 20, 2006, 05:48:02 AM »
I heard Collin Murray and Ruskin Mark comment that Jamaica has so much talent in every position. Once again I disagree with what sports commentators in the country say.

Maybe the commentators were just reffering to the fact that Jamaica rested 6 of the regular starters for the Bahamas game! which suggests they are relatively strong in those positions where new starters were brought in.

RF if had seen the game you would have seen what I what I was talking about.In the second half especially JA took their foot off the gas and on many occasions were guilty of unforced errors. As I said they looked like collection of semi skilled individuals overpowering comprehensively inferior opponents rather than being  a well organised unit.

In any case I would think that men on the bench would be looking to impress.

I am curious as to why you would want to classify the defending champions as "..collection of semi skilled individuals overpowering comprehensively inferior opponents ..", while at the same time the commentators describe them as "deep in every position" Could they be that far off? In any case, I dont care if we win every game by a 1-0 margin...as long as we win teh damn whole thing.
The commentator used 2 words. Depth and talent.I am saying from what I saw I wouldn't call that talent in every position as was claimed.

Isn't Canada the defending Champion ?

Right, Canada are defending champs....JAmaica re the highest placed caribbean team from last year.

Anyway, back to your point. You might have misread the commentator. are you aware that the Jamaica side that took the field agaianst the Bahamas rested 6 or so of their regular starters? So, the "depth" and "talent" that the commentators are describing might not neccesarily be for the guys on the field...it might be an overall decsriptin of the Jamaica squad...I mean, you are still able to rest half of your squad mid tournament and still dominate the opponent.

The words you used to describe the play of the Reggae Juniors seem way off the mark....going by what the commentators said. Anyway, you saw them, I didnt, so we might be flogging a dead horse here.

« Reply #211 on: August 20, 2006, 06:20:10 AM »

Right, Canada are defending champs....JAmaica re the highest placed caribbean team from last year.

lol.............jamaica come third last year and trinidad and tobago came fourth, so that means jamaica are the defending champions and TnT are the runners up........lol.

some ah allyuh shameless with allyuh shit!!

« Reply #212 on: August 20, 2006, 06:30:26 AM »

lol.............jamaica come third last year and trinidad and tobago came fourth, so that means jamaica are the defending champions and TnT are the runners up........lol.

some ah allyuh shameless with allyuh shit!!

Didnt Jamaica win some tourney in Trinida last year...oh, that was the under-15s right? or was that the schoolboy football thing (or both  :-\)Yes, I stand corrected...Canada, and not Jamaica are defending champions for this tourney.  :notworthy:

« Last Edit: August 20, 2006, 06:41:36 AM by Reggaefan »

« Reply #213 on: August 20, 2006, 06:43:11 AM »
I heard Collin Murray and Ruskin Mark comment that Jamaica has so much talent in every position. Once again I disagree with what sports commentators in the country say.

Maybe the commentators were just reffering to the fact that Jamaica rested 6 of the regular starters for the Bahamas game! which suggests they are relatively strong in those positions where new starters were brought in.

RF if had seen the game you would have seen what I what I was talking about.In the second half especially JA took their foot off the gas and on many occasions were guilty of unforced errors. As I said they looked like collection of semi skilled individuals overpowering comprehensively inferior opponents rather than being  a well organised unit.

In any case I would think that men on the bench would be looking to impress.

I am curious as to why you would want to classify the defending champions as "..collection of semi skilled individuals overpowering comprehensively inferior opponents ..", while at the same time the commentators describe them as "deep in every position" Could they be that far off? In any case, I dont care if we win every game by a 1-0 margin...as long as we win teh damn whole thing.
The commentator used 2 words. Depth and talent.I am saying from what I saw I wouldn't call that talent in every position as was claimed.

Isn't Canada the defending Champion ?

Anyway, back to your point. You might have misread the commentator. are you aware that the Jamaica side that took the field agaianst the Bahamas rested 6 or so of their regular starters? So, the "depth" and "talent" that the commentators are describing might not neccesarily be for the guys on the field...it might be an overall decsriptin of the Jamaica squad...I mean, you are still able to rest half of your squad mid tournament and still dominate the opponent.

The words you used to describe the play of the Reggae Juniors seem way off the mark....going by what the commentators said. Anyway, you saw them, I didnt, so we might be flogging a dead horse here.

Ah done, you win.

One thing though have you seen the games ?
« Last Edit: August 20, 2006, 06:46:58 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #214 on: August 20, 2006, 11:24:03 AM »
Quote from RF ...Didnt Jamaica win some tourney in Trinida last year... oh, that was the under-15s right? or was that the schoolboy football thing (or both  :-\)Yes, I stand corrected...Canada, and not Jamaica are defending champions for this tourney.  :notworthy:

RF: Didnt Jamaica win some tourney in Trinida last year...oh, that was the under-15s right?

SAM: NO. Canada won that tour. I believe Guatemala was second, JA came thrid and T&T fourth.

RF: Or was that the schoolboy football thing.

SAM: YES, however, you won a SSFL side that had no players from the team that won the league. Ah B side allyuh beat. So dont get to happy.

With this new format does this mean it could be the end of Jamaica ? I hope not as I wanted us to play JA and bust they ass real good. Them foocking yardman need to be taught a lesson, Panama and El Salvador taught de senior JA team a lesson, now T&T must teach de JA youths something too.

Fire tu BUN them yardman and them. They like foocking doverman with no teeth.
« Last Edit: August 20, 2006, 11:51:39 AM by Flex »

« Reply #215 on: August 20, 2006, 12:19:08 PM »
Quote from RF ...Didnt Jamaica win some tourney in Trinida last year... oh, that was the under-15s right? or was that the schoolboy football thing (or both  :-\)Yes, I stand corrected...Canada, and not Jamaica are defending champions for this tourney.  :notworthy:

RF: Didnt Jamaica win some tourney in Trinida last year...oh, that was the under-15s right?

SAM: NO. Canada won that tour. I believe Guatemala was second, JA came thrid and T&T fourth.

RF: Or was that the schoolboy football thing.

SAM: YES, however, you won a SSFL side that had no players from the team that won the league. Ah B side allyuh beat. So dont get to happy.

With this new format does this mean it could be the end of Jamaica ? I hope not as I wanted us to play JA and bust they ass real good. Them foocking yardman need to be taught a lesson, Panama and El Salvador taught de senior JA team a lesson, now T&T must teach de JA youths something too.

Fire tu BUN them yardman and them. They like foocking doverman with no teeth.

El Salvador? Last time we paid them a visit it was 3-0 whipping for them in the Suscatlan. As for Panama....luck doesnt last forever. And why is it that your main aim to beat Jamaica? Oh wait, I think I know why....I'll let you and the others figure it out ;D

« Reply #216 on: August 21, 2006, 02:58:49 PM »
Any update on the games today?

« Reply #217 on: August 21, 2006, 03:35:24 PM »
game know strat 5 min. gone no score

« Reply #218 on: August 21, 2006, 03:37:07 PM »
we had two good chances and missed ADAMS

« Reply #219 on: August 21, 2006, 03:42:30 PM »
What about the 1st game with haiti?

« Reply #220 on: August 21, 2006, 03:47:06 PM »
Haiti win 7-1

« Reply #221 on: August 21, 2006, 03:50:09 PM »

« Reply #222 on: August 21, 2006, 03:53:22 PM »
we down 1-0

« Reply #223 on: August 21, 2006, 03:54:57 PM »
Haiti win 7-1

Thanks!  :beermug:

well yes i hope they take note of haiti and we down 1

« Reply #224 on: August 21, 2006, 03:55:28 PM »
T&T had about 10 chances babados get one and that's it goall

« Reply #225 on: August 21, 2006, 04:16:52 PM »
the latest

« Reply #226 on: August 21, 2006, 04:20:45 PM »
half time 1-0

« Reply #227 on: August 21, 2006, 04:22:21 PM »
thnx

« Reply #228 on: August 21, 2006, 04:34:35 PM »
O' gome.....  :-[

« Reply #229 on: August 21, 2006, 05:02:16 PM »
leston paul dribbleing every time he gets the ball they have to knock around more we controlling the game but can't score

« Reply #230 on: August 21, 2006, 05:03:45 PM »
Once again Anton Corneal showing his "superior" coaching credentials  :-\
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 05:08:14 PM by FF »

« Reply #231 on: August 21, 2006, 05:08:09 PM »
78 min. leston paul miss a good chance seems like we can't scroe today

« Reply #232 on: August 21, 2006, 05:09:45 PM »
Damn, less dan 10 mins in de game and we struggling to score.
« Last Edit: August 21, 2006, 05:11:24 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #233 on: August 21, 2006, 05:11:39 PM »
leston play had a good chance keepr save sound like a good save

« Reply #234 on: August 21, 2006, 05:13:28 PM »
78 min. leston paul miss a good chance seems like we can't scroe today

this will be  shameful if WE DONT  beat barbados  Yes  as the games go by we score less . they say JA is leading canada 1-0 on the other site oh lord ah shame. We need barbados to beat haiti NOW ???

« Reply #235 on: August 21, 2006, 05:13:53 PM »
goalllllllllll leston paul about time

« Reply #236 on: August 21, 2006, 05:14:22 PM »
About time....geeeeezaaad!!

« Reply #237 on: August 21, 2006, 05:15:22 PM »
1-1 we playing good ball know they knock it around no over dribble one two passes

« Reply #238 on: August 21, 2006, 05:15:58 PM »
JA beating canada 2-0 5 min to go

« Reply #239 on: August 21, 2006, 05:16:51 PM »
good for JA