May 03, 2024, 02:35:20 PM

Author Topic: best feeling since we beat mexico one nil  (Read 1731 times)

best feeling since we beat mexico one nil
« on: June 04, 2005, 11:35:38 PM »
fellaz, ah now reach home and ah tight, i cyar give alyuh ah good match report now cause i have to go to work for 7 on de morning!

what i can say now is that i cannot fault any of de players tonight and we played like a real team! denis gave us an exhibition of clinical (but clumsy looking) finishing that could easily find itself on de top ten goals of de week on fox world sport news!! stern missed two sitters but scored a good strikers goal.
yorke worked his socks off, and i realised just how good whitley is once he is in a game!!! birchall fought like ah warrior and avery john played with a limp but still tackled cleanly and clinically!! anyways leh meh go and sleep!!

bless up warriors!

full report when i come home tomorrow!

Re: best feeling since we beat mexico one nil
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2005, 03:09:54 AM »
Beenhakker , beenhakker .....is all people shouting after the game. Fellas allyuh shoulda be dey. Lawd. anyway......i now going to wuk to so later for more ........ and ah late  ;D

« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2005, 03:21:25 AM »
Clincial but clumsy...hmm..well ah go hadda see it ah guess.

peace,

You right about the feeling though
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2005, 05:51:09 AM »
 It reminded of how I felt during the GC in 2000 or after the lix we laid on Canada and Mex that same yr.

It makes ur day just a little easier. and quite frankly we were overdue for something like this.

peace,

Offline TonyRebel

« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2005, 06:41:50 AM »
        Let us give "Thanks & Praise" to the T&T players, coaches and "True Warrior Fans" as Beenie-Man man say, you can't predict but you can prepare.
        I wish I was at the Hasely Crawford Stadium for the Panama game but I go drive down from Toronto to see some of the Gold Cup games(New Jersey) and the WQC game with T&T vs USA which is being played in Conicticut (New York Possee buy all yuh tickets early). So I calling all the True Warriors in North America to come out to support the Red, White and Black.
         I predict (because we seem to be prepared) T&T will be in the final of the Gold Cup so I looking to buy ma tickect on line soon.
                                    God Bless Trinbago. 

Lawrence clumsiness
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2005, 07:06:32 AM »
Clincial but clumsy...hmm..well ah go hadda see it ah guess.

Ah understand what he mean. Sometimes, when Lawrence running, he feet does look like dey tie together.

« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2005, 08:48:04 AM »
totally agree i haven't felt this good since we beat mexico 1-0

« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2005, 12:01:36 PM »
the goal from dennis was great, but the defense looked lazy on him,like they didnt even take him seriously