May 09, 2024, 10:42:35 AM

Author Topic: Extra Long Screen Names  (Read 1271 times)

Extra Long Screen Names
« on: January 22, 2007, 10:19:16 AM »
Ah notice lately dat some ppl screen names getting real long and ting ..

to de point where it taking up multiple lines on the Index Board, reducing the number of posts that are summarized on a single page .

So to help out, I have shortened my name so that de bandwiidth consumption go balance the increased usage taken up by dem extra long names.... :devil: :devil: :devil:

Hopefully, we will all contribute to reduced bandwidth and avert climate change... ;D

Re: Extra Long Screen Names
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2007, 10:30:51 AM »
Man, and I thought that shorterning we name would stop all dat sand blowing over to the Caribbean from Africa or does it cut down on the amount of threads bout dat player from FDR or is it RDE :devil:
I ent want to be no WC so I goin wid RH
« Last Edit: January 22, 2007, 10:39:43 AM by RH »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2007, 03:18:50 PM »
mine good length already!  8)

« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2007, 01:52:54 PM »

So to help out, I have shortened my name so that de bandwiidth consumption go balance the increased usage taken up by dem extra long names.... :devil: :devil: :devil:

Hopefully, we will all contribute to reduced bandwidth and avert climate change... ;D

well boss I doh know how your changed name could help wit de global warmin ting but good luck

by de way..suppose some new person think that p means pokey or {Oops}
man go track yuh...watch yuhself

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2007, 02:00:28 PM »

well boss I doh know how your changed name could help wit de global warmin ting but good luck

by de way..suppose some new person think that p means pokey or {Oops}
man go track yuh...watch yuhself

'p' could also stand for 'prick' .. a name that several ppl have accidently called me in de past ..

Nevertheless ... I figure that if everyting could cause global warming ah mean climate change, den it stands to reason that anyting that reduces resource consumption should also affect climate change too. :-\ :-\

« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2007, 02:10:34 PM »
I figure that if everyting could cause global warming ah mean climate change, den it stands to reason that anyting that reduces resource consumption should also affect climate change too. :-\ :-\

Nice logic... prick   :devil: