May 14, 2024, 03:33:33 AM

Author Topic: $2.50 for a doubles!!!!!!!!  (Read 17506 times)

Re: $2.50 for a doubles!!!!!!!!
« Reply #30 on: February 14, 2006, 03:27:24 AM »
again dat must be ah WEST ting

all we singin in dey EAST was "trus in dey lard and put more pepperrrrrrrrr"   :rotfl:

« Reply #31 on: February 14, 2006, 08:46:52 AM »
big up d west jodie

i kno ur song st james sec rock wit it

Offline lp

« Reply #32 on: February 15, 2006, 05:18:24 AM »
somebody called?
 in my time i remember after ah doubles to get a sno-kone wid Condense Milk
dat was heaven
oh gaum

Oh guam, dat was de reel ting self. let me see, de doubles woulda be 5 cents and de sno cone wit milk 10 cents... 15 cents total. Bring back de old time days.

To add to de doubles ting, it have some nice doubles points all over trini (can't say much about tobago) but sauce always did it for me because I was living in the east in meh liminig days and dey use to be dey 5.00 am on meh way home..... actually day use to be day almost 24 hrs. It was ah whole crew wasn't it?

Offline Behbehman

« Reply #33 on: February 15, 2006, 03:04:02 PM »
sauce ia ah overrated doubles.de best for me is george by de brooklyn bar in pos and the shortman by the airport.back in the days in tunapuna boys rc had ah old lady use to sell doubles dat was de frikkin best.ah use to give 25 cents for some channa and all hell break loose.yuh know ah forget de lady name.

Nah Breds...yuh eh eat the doubles from "Dost" up in Sangre grande yet...dat is rel chulha (fireside) cook doubles...Sauce and dem fellas have tuh lun how tuh mek rel doubles...jes follow the Market road south in grande and yuh go find the place. All the "dreads" from Grande does eat rite dey!!! :-*

« Reply #34 on: February 15, 2006, 04:57:00 PM »
due to d force of change on this board man drop d price bk tuh $2.00 ur efforts was appreciated

« Reply #35 on: February 15, 2006, 05:04:51 PM »
doh lie nah.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

well den, lewwe start talkin bout food, clothes, cars, insurance, housing, taxi fare  :beermug:

« Reply #36 on: February 15, 2006, 05:08:09 PM »
well start d thread nah!

30000 for a b 13 taxi!!

« Reply #37 on: February 15, 2006, 07:53:45 PM »
Well doubles in Debe does real lashed. The best place to buy doubles in deep south

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #38 on: February 15, 2006, 09:15:03 PM »
doh lie nah.... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

well den, lewwe start talkin bout food, clothes, cars, insurance, housing, taxi fare  :beermug:

look ting! well in dat case....we need to really start a  thread!
PETER ELIAS AND JABELLE DOING THE GIRLS OF TNT A HUGE INJUSTICE!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

« Reply #39 on: February 17, 2006, 09:06:37 PM »
Men arguing bout doubles from South, Sauce, doubles from Arima. I grew up in SanF'do near Ali's. I do like they doubles. I used to eat by Cocyea round about. Then I stop getting that "feeling". My father introduce me to a doubles man near Part Raj in El Socoro. He on point. This christmas  I eat from the "Original Sauce." I see all kinda Sauce in Curepe. I realize something. Doubles from different part of Trinindad does be totally different. South doubles does be thicker and kinda crispy. Curepe and Town have some thinner kinda silky doubles. It not fair to compare unless you talking bout the same type cause some men like the cripsy and some men like it silky.

Oh and red Solo and curry any day. I eh want no Snow cone.

MY $0.02 worth.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2006, 05:34:10 PM by rippin »

« Reply #40 on: February 17, 2006, 09:50:29 PM »
Alrighty here is dey deal

for anyone who sample at least 3 sets ah doubles throughtout Trinidad meaning east, west, north and south even central

What is you decision on the BEST doubles in Trinidad...
Now in Tobago, I only know know 1 doubles vendor by storebay.
If you reach dat far, well den include she.

One ANSWER only.

Offline dotless007

« Reply #41 on: February 21, 2006, 06:13:35 PM »
i was buying doubles by long circular mall and d man put up a sign "happy hour doubles $1.50" i real crack up

« Reply #42 on: February 21, 2006, 06:59:48 PM »
u laugh??

u supose to be postin when is d happy hour so we cud move in an let him feel d hurt

« Reply #43 on: February 21, 2006, 09:17:33 PM »
you tell dem SHOTTA.................tell dem :beermug:

« Reply #44 on: February 21, 2006, 09:35:05 PM »
Men arguing bout doubles from South, Sauce, doubles from Arima. I grew up in SanF'do near Ali's. I do like they doubles. I used to eat by Cocyea round about. Then I stop getting that "feeling". My father introduce me to a doubles man near Part Raj in El Socoro. He on point. This christmas I eat from the "Original Sauce." I see all kinda Sauce in Curepe. I realize something. Doubles from different part of Trinindad does be totally different. South doubles does be thicker and kinda crispy. Curepe and Town have some thinner kinda silky doubles. It not fair to compare unless you talking bout the same type cause some men like the cripsy and some men like it silky.

MY $0.02 worth.

rippin, as a man that live all about , I agree with your assesment..

I would like to interview you for my book.. " A Guide to Doubles eating"

« Reply #45 on: February 22, 2006, 04:16:19 PM »
oconnorg when ever you ready.

Offline izah_bad_azz

• No one can deny dat de price of progress is high
« Reply #46 on: February 27, 2006, 11:08:04 AM »
When was de last time anyone ah allyuh went to JTA and de market ?

Yuh could spend $200-$300 TT and come out wit 2 small bag and still have room to flag dong ah car or maxi  ;D  like allyuh eh realize cost of living creeping up more and more, if de $2.50 double tatse good is ah well spent $2.50  ;D

Who remember when de pallet or lollie man use to ride round on he bike and sell nice nice milk pallet,for only 50 cents ?  8)
« Last Edit: February 27, 2006, 11:13:11 AM by izah_bad_azz »
"Like our sportsmen
Being rated among the best
Our scholars have sit and passed every test
And put us right 'longside de rest
(But then)
Our pitch lake is the greatest one of its kind.
Our sugar and oil is really refined
So you see, friends, this is a real King
Solomon's mine."

« Reply #47 on: February 27, 2006, 10:37:22 PM »
I pay $1.50 for a doubles in Queens Sat. The place name Annie's.

When was de last time anyone ah allyuh went to JTA and de market ?

Yuh could spend $200-$300 TT and come out wit 2 small bag and still have room to flag dong ah car or maxi  ;D  like allyuh eh realize cost of living creeping up more and more, if de $2.50 double tatse good is ah well spent $2.50  ;D

Who remember when de pallet or lollie man use to ride round on he bike and sell nice nice milk pallet,for only 50 cents ?  8)

That was a good $9.00 TT

« Reply #48 on: March 05, 2006, 09:48:58 PM »
Men arguing bout doubles from South, Sauce, doubles from Arima. I grew up in SanF'do near Ali's. I do like they doubles. I used to eat by Cocyea round about. Then I stop getting that "feeling". My father introduce me to a doubles man near Part Raj in El Socoro. He on point. This christmas  I eat from the "Original Sauce." I see all kinda Sauce in Curepe. I realize something. Doubles from different part of Trinindad does be totally different. South doubles does be thicker and kinda crispy. Curepe and Town have some thinner kinda silky doubles. It not fair to compare unless you talking bout the same type cause some men like the cripsy and some men like it silky.

MY $0.02 worth.
Doubles from South (from Penal or Debe) have  no competition. town people   hear about doubles, they  never really see one yet  ;D

« Reply #49 on: March 06, 2006, 07:25:00 AM »
In London after de fooptball game 3/28/2006.doubles was selling fuh 2 pounds each..dat is 20.00

« Reply #50 on: March 06, 2006, 12:30:01 PM »
allyuh men have to go Grande fuh de best doubes, dis eh no hometown bias, is serious talk I talking

« Reply #51 on: March 07, 2006, 11:36:38 AM »
$2.50?

i pay $1.25 last time i was home in august 2004 down in chaguanas.

« Reply #52 on: March 07, 2006, 06:46:15 PM »
true trini how much was for a juice?

so if u wanted 3 doubles dat was $60 tt !!!!!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>faints on  key board and subsequently types

"asdjfb[POFUBalfjbaLFJBA[foubafljabf;asljfb"

« Reply #53 on: March 07, 2006, 07:38:44 PM »

Offline dombasil

« Reply #54 on: March 08, 2006, 04:54:40 PM »

Yuh is a real ass.

Offline R45

« Reply #55 on: March 08, 2006, 08:10:43 PM »
yo...yuh cud stand up and eat yuh doubles by the doubles man right there onlong circular road! wham to you....man is make a mean doubles. also it have a man in woodbrook...well on that streach just down de road from Roxy...ah tink its by the corners of Damian St and Hunter St....horse...he have a real good doubles there too! my lil bro is go wit he whole Fatima crew before school start every morning and buy doubles there!
Agreed, that fella is consistent, he used to park across the road from Fatima at lunchtime every day. I buying from him a good 10 years now, still good.

Offline Lil Jodie P

« Reply #56 on: March 08, 2006, 09:04:56 PM »
yo...yuh cud stand up and eat yuh doubles by the doubles man right there onlong circular road! wham to you....man is make a mean doubles. also it have a man in woodbrook...well on that streach just down de road from Roxy...ah tink its by the corners of Damian St and Hunter St....horse...he have a real good doubles there too! my lil bro is go wit he whole Fatima crew before school start every morning and buy doubles there!
Agreed, that fella is consistent, he used to park across the road from Fatima at lunchtime every day. I buying from him a good 10 years now, still good.

aye aye....look ah nex Fatima man!
welcome sir...and that doubles man was de real scene! his doubles is real lash!!!!!
FOREVER AND ALWAYS "Little Jodie P" :)

Offline *~*steph*~*

« Reply #57 on: March 20, 2006, 04:59:20 PM »
doubles is liek $1.50 down by me but the damn ting SMALL...yuh have to eat liek 10 to full yuh belly dreds...if u watch ne doubles vendor..they house big like hell thas cause they ROBBING WE!!nah nah nah me eh buying no doubles for $2.50..THEY GO KEEP IT ..I'LL BUY THE ROTATO POTI FOR $4 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: PcE
NaPaRiMa FoR lYfE !!bUn DeM pReZ mEn

« Reply #58 on: March 20, 2006, 06:01:39 PM »
sum1 upload da doubles song na
yuh know how long me eh hear da one oui