May 12, 2024, 10:38:37 AM

Author Topic: Well, I had to laugh..(Slade?), TI, Naps, Friday....WC 2006  (Read 3702 times)

Well, I had to laugh..(Slade?), TI, Naps, Friday....WC 2006
« on: February 16, 2012, 02:24:49 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvclTCbKwag

This is a German production but has a photo of the SWN crew at the beginning.
TT vs Paraguay 2006.

Friday did you have anything to do with this? ;-)

« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 11:12:51 PM by vb »

Re: Well, I had to laugh..Bakes, TI, Naps, Friday....WC 2006
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2012, 04:23:20 PM »
Trinbago and 100% Barataria up in dey too. Also that might be ttcom on de right

« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2012, 04:58:03 PM »
which one is half baked ???

andre is next to me, big dawg in the back and naps next to me as well, friday in the back, ttcom on the side, unless the fellah kneeling is bake and shark or the one with the glasses

trinbago in there as well ah see...
« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 05:00:02 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2012, 11:07:19 PM »

andre is next to me, big dawg in the back and naps next to me as well, friday in the back, ttcom on the side, unless the fellah kneeling is bake and shark or the one with the glasses

My mistake ..not Bakes...ah get old.
I'll come back with the name. an ex CIC man.

Re: Well, I had to laugh..(Slade?), TI, Naps, Friday....WC 2006
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2012, 11:13:52 PM »

My mistake ..not Bakes...ah get old.
I'll come back with the name. an ex CIC man.

Contro, thanks for pointing out my mistake, old age. Still not sure and I ride with the man to and from the Paraguay game. I think it's Slade.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

« Last Edit: February 16, 2012, 11:36:52 PM by vb »

« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2012, 11:41:15 PM »
Contro, thanks for pointing out my mistake, old age. Still not sure and I ride with the man to and from the Paraguay game. I think it's Slade.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

Slates... if is de fella in de shades in de middle it kinda look like him, ah li'l bit.

« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2012, 12:49:36 AM »
Name de crew from left tuh right nah man...I hearing all kinda names and I dunno who's who.
Let's start with the one on the left with the bag around his shoulder, contro dias you???

If yuh doh want tuh list dem dias fine, I jus playing fas :Police:

« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2012, 08:54:41 AM »

oooh guuud... Big Dawg looking like Barataria dey boy.... de both ah dem go kill meh for dat mistake

for soccerman
l to r
Trinbago, Friday, glasses man, wha he name de white boy, Andre, Contro (TI), Big Dawg, Naps, ttcom
kneeling down in front... some saddis and de test in white
« Last Edit: February 17, 2012, 08:58:24 AM by FF »

« Reply #8 on: February 17, 2012, 09:40:55 AM »
Yeah, dais big dawg, yellow man, lappy, and me was behind dat samplin de game ball wid some fellow fans

Good times

« Reply #9 on: February 17, 2012, 10:30:05 AM »
I was dey with allyuh this is my photo with my camera.
I is de Indian with the bag to the far right.

Slates, sorry I forget yuy boy  :)

« Reply #10 on: February 17, 2012, 11:07:52 AM »

oooh guuud... Big Dawg looking like Barataria dey boy.... de both ah dem go kill meh for dat mistake

for soccerman
l to r
Trinbago, Friday, glasses man, wha he name de white boy, Andre, Contro (TI), Big Dawg, Naps, ttcom
kneeling down in front... some saddis and de test in white
Thanks :beermug: Ah like how yuh refer tuh solider as glasses man  :rotfl:

Seems like dem fellas was having a good time...I'll do by best to make the next one in Russia ;D

« Reply #11 on: February 17, 2012, 11:14:13 AM »

Looking at de picture again... Slates not dey.

« Reply #12 on: February 17, 2012, 11:18:22 AM »

Looking at de picture again... Slates not dey.

Allyuh confusing my ass, the one to the far left with the soca warriors scarf.

« Reply #13 on: February 17, 2012, 11:26:11 AM »

Nah, dai's not Slates... ah recognize de face but can't put ah name to it.

« Reply #14 on: February 17, 2012, 12:55:05 PM »

Nah, dai's not Slates... ah recognize de face but can't put ah name to it.

that is slates, haven't heard from him in a while...

« Reply #15 on: February 17, 2012, 01:02:53 PM »

I am not going to argue with you... I know the man personally and that is not him.  But it's really not that serious to me, carry on.

« Reply #16 on: February 17, 2012, 01:05:51 PM »

I am not going to argue with you... I know the man personally and that is not him.  But it's really not that serious to me, carry on.

im not going to argue with you either, but you are wrong as usual, i know the man as well, he lived in toronto and came to a few events we had.

« Reply #17 on: February 17, 2012, 01:10:31 PM »
I could only laugh at you yes fella... Slates would be surprised to hear that he ever lived in Toronto.

De shit some people does argue over.

« Reply #18 on: February 17, 2012, 01:12:24 PM »
allyuh it have ah fella on here name slates and ah next fella name slade

so take allyuh time

« Reply #19 on: February 17, 2012, 01:42:00 PM »
allyuh it have ah fella on here name slates and ah next fella name slade

so take allyuh time

correct and one of them lived in toronto, i stand corrected, i believe his name was slade, since bakes saying his partner is slate
« Last Edit: February 17, 2012, 01:52:09 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #20 on: February 17, 2012, 05:48:25 PM »
that is definitely not Mr. A. 'Slates'.
but allyuh could still argue for we entertainment  ;D

btw his name is Shades  :D

« Reply #21 on: February 17, 2012, 09:12:19 PM »

Nah I good, TI say I wrong as usual so I cooling myself with dat lol.

« Reply #22 on: February 17, 2012, 11:56:33 PM »

Yuh sure is not Spade, at one time he had braids, he never liked to bathe. Police caught him smashing his maid during a raid.?? ;D

« Reply #23 on: February 18, 2012, 12:22:20 AM »

Yuh sure is not Spade, at one time he had braids, he never liked to bathe. Police caught him smashing his maid during a raid.?? ;D
I thought he had a high top fade...man used to like the high grade

« Reply #24 on: February 18, 2012, 01:08:09 AM »
fella with the scarf/hat is "slades" and is from Toronto. I flew with him to Germany and most recently we were on a flight to Trinidad for carnival. Real cool soldier.

« Reply #25 on: February 18, 2012, 04:29:30 AM »
Well ok, identify the rest nah?  ;D

« Reply #26 on: February 18, 2012, 06:01:09 AM »
Well ok, identify the rest nah?  ;D
Right! sharks which one is you? ah know TI and VB, but i don't know he rest.

« Reply #27 on: February 18, 2012, 01:25:15 PM »
Back to my original question, did the people in the photo know they were in the opening clip to somebody's video?