May 07, 2024, 02:07:19 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).  (Read 53526 times)

Offline Dynamite Warrior

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #210 on: July 08, 2013, 05:51:53 PM »
Carter,  J Jones, Theobald not up to speed

« Reply #211 on: July 08, 2013, 05:52:16 PM »
Mid and strikers cut off

« Reply #212 on: July 08, 2013, 05:52:27 PM »
Jan having a poor game.

He was without a club for a while ent??  Looking kinda rusty....

Yeah he looking outta shape.  He parry that shot right back into the middle of the box for El Sal to gather.

« Reply #213 on: July 08, 2013, 05:53:04 PM »
T&T making it hard on themselves with the bad passes

« Reply #214 on: July 08, 2013, 05:53:09 PM »
Theobald looking good passing the ball back to every player that pass the ball to him..Carter needs to come off, giving the ball away too much. Jan reacting on slow mode... Hyland, Edwards and Daniel looking the batter players for us so far

« Reply #215 on: July 08, 2013, 05:53:09 PM »
Enough back passing

« Reply #216 on: July 08, 2013, 05:53:39 PM »
a breath of fresh air in deed but we have some short comings late in this half

« Reply #217 on: July 08, 2013, 05:53:54 PM »
Needs a quicker striker

« Reply #218 on: July 08, 2013, 05:54:02 PM »
Who is the captain??  KJ??

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #219 on: July 08, 2013, 05:54:29 PM »
a breath of fresh air in deed but we have some short comings late in this half

Wonder of is tiredness

« Reply #220 on: July 08, 2013, 05:54:40 PM »
Needs a quicker striker
too bad Glenn injured AGAIN!!

« Reply #221 on: July 08, 2013, 05:55:01 PM »
Who is the captain??  KJ??

Theobald I think.

We getting nothing in midfield right now.  Keon fade a little towards the whistle and right now Kenwyne cut off from the rest of the team.  Offensive strategy right now is to kick it long to him and expect him to hold up the ball for 3-4 seconds while the support try and ketch up to him.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #222 on: July 08, 2013, 05:55:51 PM »
Carter needs to go back and patrol....not ready for the bright lights.

Bleeder needs to be better

Jovein needs to be much better

Jan was very very poor

ALL these players are local based....

« Reply #223 on: July 08, 2013, 05:56:43 PM »
Local based slow to think

« Reply #224 on: July 08, 2013, 05:58:04 PM »
still think marvin is the better keeper..Jan hasn't shown me anything to feel different today
Kenwyne impressing me today. He putting in a good shift
As usual the goal rattled us. Glad to get into half time even and hopefully come out strong second half

« Reply #225 on: July 08, 2013, 05:58:57 PM »
Kevon Carter not having a good game. Lets see if Hart will let him continue or make the early sub.

Re: Starting 11 for tonight
« Reply #226 on: July 08, 2013, 05:59:00 PM »
Well for all de praise Theobald get in this thread.....he frustrating de arse outta mih tonight.....like he does every time he steps on de field.....I really want to know what dem coaches does see dat I just cyar see.....

« Reply #227 on: July 08, 2013, 05:59:23 PM »
Must admit Carlos looking good on the left.

Bleeder make a few good tackles and passes.

Hyland has defensive ability.

ES giving us time in defense, if they start pressuring it go be a different story.

« Reply #228 on: July 08, 2013, 05:59:47 PM »
Have anyone noticed how they doubling up on Jones? We can use that to our advantage if we play faster.

Re: Starting 11 for tonight
« Reply #229 on: July 08, 2013, 06:00:05 PM »
Kevon Carter should not be on T&T side, not even on the 23 team roster.

Theobald is having a poor game too.

Disappointing a little in SH line-up and players positions, but no biggie, his first game incharge.

Kenwyne playing like a boss !!!!!!

Hoyte is really good too.

Mitchell is good.

Hyland is a boss.

Joevin is not himself.

We need transitional players, too much gaps beteen def to mid and mid to attack.

We need to use central mid too, we keep going wing and on Edwards side only.

El Saldavor starting to build confidence and they realizing what brand we playing. One side football.

El Salvador should not be winning any air balls.

Mexican ref suspect.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2013, 02:17:13 AM by Flex »

« Reply #230 on: July 08, 2013, 06:00:35 PM »
Have anyone noticed how they doubling up on Jones? We can use that to our advantage if we play faster.
We ain't really have no speed in de team. Peltier home sleeping.

« Reply #231 on: July 08, 2013, 06:01:13 PM »
I read SH lips to Bleeder

"Ey, Ey, Bleeder, Densil," and he point to his eyes as if to say look at de damn ball.

KJ get BIG. Looks like he put on about 30 lbs.

« Reply #232 on: July 08, 2013, 06:01:48 PM »
Joevin, Carter, and Theo not effective so far.

Agreed !!!!

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #233 on: July 08, 2013, 06:01:56 PM »
Carter completely out of his depth .... Bring Molino on for him.. then Boucaud for Bleeder.. Hyland running the show.. and Kenwyne having a stormer, finally

We could win this with a couple smart moves from the staff

« Reply #234 on: July 08, 2013, 06:02:12 PM »
Adjustments needed in attacking midfield with a supporting second striker.

« Reply #235 on: July 08, 2013, 06:02:34 PM »
If Glenn was playing I believe we would have been up by a couple goals.

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #236 on: July 08, 2013, 06:02:43 PM »
still think marvin is the better keeper..Jan hasn't shown me anything to feel different today
As usual the goal rattled us. Glad to get into half time even and hopefully come out strong second half

Marvin injured

« Reply #237 on: July 08, 2013, 06:02:59 PM »

True,

KJ put on size and get even slower.

Is Glenn really injured? Too bad.

Could use his speed in the sec. half.

« Reply #238 on: July 08, 2013, 06:03:07 PM »

The wall let him down, just watched the replay again... Kenwyne jump then half a beat later the two players to his left in the wall jump, but the ball was already by them at that point.  It's almost like KJ anticipate the kick and others waited and reacted.  Cost the team a goal.  Still... Jan playing 'heavy' on his feet.

Sidenote: For all those lamenting FSC losing broadcast rights to the PL, consider how cheap they is that they couldn't even send analyst to this game in NY.  McBride and the next fella calling the game from some studio somewhere.  Real poor.

« Reply #239 on: July 08, 2013, 06:03:21 PM »
Carter needs to go back and patrol....not ready for the bright lights.

Bleeder needs to be better

Jovein needs to be much better

Jan was very very poor

ALL these players are local based....

Ah promise not to say nutten more on this topic for the rest of the night.....