May 07, 2024, 09:08:10 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).  (Read 53557 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (8-Jul-2013).
« Reply #240 on: July 08, 2013, 06:04:31 PM »
still think marvin is the better keeper..Jan hasn't shown me anything to feel different today
Kenwyne impressing me today. He putting in a good shift
As usual the goal rattled us. Glad to get into half time even and hopefully come out strong second half

Marvin injured

serious? I eh hear dat..thanks

« Reply #241 on: July 08, 2013, 06:04:47 PM »
Must admit Carlos looking good on the left.

Bleeder make a few good tackles and passes.

Hyland has defensive ability.

ES giving us time in defense, if they start pressuring it go be a different story.

I think you watching de wrong game... either that or yuh think de team in white is El Sal, because is steady pressure in we ass every time we touch de ball.

« Reply #242 on: July 08, 2013, 06:05:01 PM »
KJ put on size and get even slower.
I feel Kenwyne never really come back to himself after dat knee injury.

« Reply #243 on: July 08, 2013, 06:05:10 PM »
hyland, carter, theobald and j jones are the weak links, sh needs a look at guerra, hector and new lb, they almost cost us the game

« Reply #244 on: July 08, 2013, 06:06:32 PM »
Carter needs to go back and patrol....not ready for the bright lights.

Bleeder needs to be better

Jovein needs to be much better

Jan was very very poor

ALL these players are local based....

Ah promise not to say nutten more on this topic for the rest of the night.....

But all yuh really expect them to bench el capitan.... ;D

« Reply #245 on: July 08, 2013, 06:06:36 PM »

ES giving us time in defense, if they start pressuring it go be a different story.

I think you watching de wrong game... either that or yuh think de team in white is El Sal, because is steady pressure in we ass every time we touch de ball.

VB, we better pray dey eh turn up de pressure.....we already barely coping..... :nailbiting:

« Reply #246 on: July 08, 2013, 06:07:05 PM »
KJ put on size and get even slower.
I feel Kenwyne never really come back to himself after dat knee injury.

kj doing well, so far i see hyland, bleeder and carter not saying anything, daniel doing well and that left back is atrocious

« Reply #247 on: July 08, 2013, 06:07:15 PM »

Not at all, that "pressure" only came on in late in the half and u saw what happened.

Earlier on, it was time for days as they waited for us to come up, at one point we give away the ball under no pressure whilst ES just watched us.

« Reply #248 on: July 08, 2013, 06:07:53 PM »
hyland, carter, theobald and j jones are the weak links, sh needs a look at guerra, hector and new lb, they almost cost us the game

wha game you watching? Hyland is the difference maker for us in midfield...

« Reply #249 on: July 08, 2013, 06:08:22 PM »

VB, we better pray dey eh turn up de pressure.....we already barely coping..... :nailbiting:

I was thinking the same damn thing. At two points in the game the defenders turned their back on the ES Players, I cringe.

« Reply #250 on: July 08, 2013, 06:09:17 PM »

3 errand passes and bad free kick, not to mention some bad chips to kj, i watching the right game, hyland is overrated

« Reply #251 on: July 08, 2013, 06:09:26 PM »

Hyland playing well and running back in defense.
Would like to see him spread it better a la Latas or Dwarika. ;-)

« Reply #252 on: July 08, 2013, 06:11:29 PM »
Lord hope ah wake up fuh work tomorrow. T&T done much better than a I hoped. Agree with many who say Carter and J.Jones strugglin. Theobald not really doin much, good or bad...maybe he should stick to the lateral passing cause the few times I see him try forward passes he loss possession. The rest doing quite well especially Edwards, Hyland and dare I say it ...K.Jones!!!

The Salvadorian's are very beatable looking at their first half performance and is it me or are they a team of midgets cause even skinny man like Daniel and Theobald looking massive. K.Jones looking like the School Bully out there.

Carter and J.Jones to improve, less panic when defending and this should be at the very worst be ah draw.

« Reply #253 on: July 08, 2013, 06:11:42 PM »

I think they not pressing so much as being allowed to occupy our half b/c we dropping too deep.
I think in the 2nd half, they will show us a lot less respect. and press harder and play more direct football.

« Reply #254 on: July 08, 2013, 06:12:02 PM »
They figure out we weak left back

« Reply #255 on: July 08, 2013, 06:13:05 PM »
Contro always beating that Hyland-is-overrated drum. Something to do with going further than Guerra, I suspect.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #256 on: July 08, 2013, 06:13:20 PM »
good ball skilla.

« Reply #257 on: July 08, 2013, 06:13:30 PM »
they are attacking us over the top. adjustments,adjustments

« Reply #258 on: July 08, 2013, 06:14:05 PM »
Reach home in time tuh see KJ waiting for ball tuh reach him.. Nice shot and effort Carlos.

« Reply #259 on: July 08, 2013, 06:14:34 PM »
you watching the wrong game homie!

« Reply #260 on: July 08, 2013, 06:15:23 PM »
Not at all, that "pressure" only came on in late in the half and u saw what happened.

Earlier on, it was time for days as they waited for us to come up, at one point we give away the ball under no pressure whilst ES just watched us.

Like ah say... you watching de wrong game.  We scored in the 11' and since then is level pressure.  "late in the half" you say?  Maybe dat is when you tune in.  Even the announcers noting it.

« Reply #261 on: July 08, 2013, 06:17:47 PM »
Crosses to Jones working

« Reply #262 on: July 08, 2013, 06:18:38 PM »
in 7 mins sub needed='60 min
« Last Edit: July 08, 2013, 06:21:56 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #263 on: July 08, 2013, 06:19:01 PM »
How is that not a penalty? Clear push n the back....

« Reply #264 on: July 08, 2013, 06:21:19 PM »

just because he plays for genk doh mean jack bro, he hasn't done anything offensively so far and his defending is not above par.

« Reply #265 on: July 08, 2013, 06:21:53 PM »
T&T men look BUN already . . .

« Reply #266 on: July 08, 2013, 06:21:57 PM »
El Salvador should not be winning any air balls.

Mexican ref suspect.

I agree with you.

« Reply #267 on: July 08, 2013, 06:24:24 PM »

Don't study he nah man...he pardner Guerra have to play when he come back and somebody have to ride pine..

« Reply #268 on: July 08, 2013, 06:24:38 PM »
Ah liking KJ Commitment   . . .and Keon's too

« Reply #269 on: July 08, 2013, 06:24:45 PM »
Keon Daniel think he playing fuh Arsenal... steups