May 24, 2024, 10:33:38 AM

Author Topic: Altidore scores golazo in draw vs. Revs  (Read 1908 times)

Altidore scores golazo in draw vs. Revs
« on: April 20, 2008, 03:44:06 AM »
Red Bulls settle for draw vs. Revs

Despite trailing early and playing down a man for nearly the entire second half, the New England Revolution rallied to salvage a 1-1 draw against the New York Red Bulls Saturday night at Giants Stadium.

After Jozy Altidore put the hosts in front with a first-half wonder goal, Jeff Larentowicz equalized for New England on a controversial free kick just 10 minutes after Revs midfielder Mauricio Castro was sent off by referee Ricardo Salazar.

(continue)

Re: Altidore scores golazo in draw vs. Revs
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2008, 06:26:06 AM »
Pretty good effort by Jozy to pick up the ball near the half line and out muscle three defenders on his way to stringing up Reis...

Goal at 1:16

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2008, 07:51:43 AM »
F#CK Auntidore  and dem

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2008, 03:26:01 AM »
Direct video of the goal:

LINK

« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2008, 03:46:46 AM »
Rhino barge !!!!!....No kinda grace nothing just pure power....typical American goal of the week :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: April 22, 2008, 06:44:59 AM »
Rhino barge !!!!!....No kinda grace nothing just pure power....typical American goal of the week :beermug:
He kinda like KJ den?

« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2008, 07:48:49 AM »
He kinda like KJ den?
Boy doh compare dem barbarians to our players boy...altidore cyah even lace up Jones boots...he like Jones? ha ha what a joke... Boy You could remember the run Jones had against England, guile and composure not like no Conan ting...Yeah and Eddie Johnson was supposed to be better than Kenwyne...No no probably Dempsey or you know what Landon Donavon who cyah play in other leagues... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:USA players more physical and fitter...ok...but please dont compare them rhinos to our players.... :beermug: :beermug:...I only wish we invest more money in the football so we could dominate CONCACAF.... you know what lemme say something you might understand...EXTREME...RAAAAAAAAAAH !!!! AHHHHHHH!!!!! ....lol

« Reply #7 on: April 22, 2008, 08:37:54 AM »
That Joseph guy for the Revs is can't pass to save he life. In the 3 passes he attempt they fail. Decent goal from Altidore man. Actually very good goal, can't take that away.

« Reply #8 on: April 22, 2008, 08:38:42 AM »
He kinda like KJ den?
Boy doh compare dem barbarians to our players boy...altidore cyah even lace up Jones boots...he like Jones? ha ha what a joke... Boy You could remember the run Jones had against England, guile and composure not like no Conan ting...Yeah and Eddie Johnson was supposed to be better than Kenwyne...No no probably Dempsey or you know what Landon Donavon who cyah play in other leagues... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:USA players more physical and fitter...ok...but please dont compare them rhinos to our players.... :beermug: :beermug:...I only wish we invest more money in the football so we could dominate CONCACAF.... you know what lemme say something you might understand...EXTREME...RAAAAAAAAAAH !!!! AHHHHHHH!!!!! ....lol
I'm not sure how many of Altidore's goals you've actually seen.

« Reply #9 on: April 22, 2008, 10:08:38 AM »
That Joseph guy for the Revs is can't pass to save he life. In the 3 passes he attempt they fail. Decent goal from Altidore man. Actually very good goal, can't take that away.
Shalrie Joseph is probably more of a defensive/holding midfielder...but he's actually a decent passer at this level.