Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on June 18, 2013, 03:42:27 PM

Title: CONFIRMED: Beenhakker back on board; Hart appointed senior team head coach.
Post by: Flex on June 18, 2013, 03:42:27 PM
Beenhakker back on board; Hart appointed senior team head coach.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) has agreed to terms with former Real Madrid, Holland, and T&T National Team coach, Leo Beenhakker, who successfully guided the Soca Warriors through World Cup qualification and the final round of the 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany and former Canada National Team coach and technical director, Stephen Hart, who guided Canada to the semi final round of the 2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup, to join its ranks in time for the CONCACAF Gold Cup.

Beenhakker will serve as the Director of Football and Hart will assume the role of Head Coach of the Senior National Men's Team.

As Director of Football, Beenhakker will be help shape the brand of TTFA national team programs, mentor and advise T&T national team coaches, and provide a long-term structure in the way TTFA national teams operate. Mr. Beenhakker will come to Trinidad to observe the Gold Cup pool and eventual squad at training camp and accompany the team to the U.S. as part of the T&T delegation.

Mr. Hart, who comes highly recommended by Mr. Beenhakker to fill the role as Head Coach, is a San Fernando, Trinidad native who began his playing career in T&T and built his post-playing career in Canada through the Canadian Soccer Association within the coaching and development ranks.

Hart earned praise for taking an unheralded Canada Team to the semi-final round in the 2011 Gold Cup and in 45 matches as Head Coach of Canada; he compiled a record of 20 wins, 10 draws, and 15 losses. Included in his record are wins against each of T&T’s upcoming Gold Cup first round opponents; El Salvador, Haiti, and Honduras.

Read More (http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/senior-team-news/federation-news/12563-beenhakker-back-on-board-hart-appointed-senior-team-head-coach.html)

Title: Re: CONFIRM: Beenhakker back on board; Hart appointed senior team head coach.
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2013, 03:48:17 PM
Finally some light.
Title: Re: CONFIRM: Beenhakker back on board; Hart appointed senior team head coach.
Post by: futbolfan on June 18, 2013, 03:54:47 PM
Glad all the rumors have been put to rest... This is a positive move for the future of our football.

Congrats to SH... Leo's fingerprints are already evident by this move.....

'Mr. Hart, who comes highly recommended by Mr. Beenhakker to fill the role as Head Coach'

Post by: FireBrand on June 18, 2013, 03:57:41 PM
Some were crying for a local head coach...well look all yuh get one. ;D  Congrats and all the best SH!  :thumbsup:  Now you are more than an observer of T&T football.  ;)
Post by: Banter Banton on June 18, 2013, 03:58:21 PM
very positive step.... 2 months too late but better late than never

Congrats Hart, Stamp your authority..dont be weak like the others(local) before you

BIG MAN BUSINESS
Post by: FF on June 18, 2013, 04:23:41 PM
Some were crying for a local head coach...well look all yuh get one. ;D  Congrats and all the best SH!  :thumbsup:  Now you are more than an observer of T&T football.  ;)

Congrats SH

and AHA I finally get a somewhat confirmation on a suspicion I have for a long time
Post by: Flex on June 18, 2013, 04:24:43 PM

Hart earned praise for taking an unheralded Canada Team to the semi-final round in the 2011 Gold Cup and in 45 matches as Head Coach of Canada; he compiled a record of 20 wins, 10 draws, and 15 losses. Included in his record are wins against each of T&T’s upcoming Gold Cup first round opponents; El Salvador, Haiti, and Honduras.

He also defeated T&T....  ;D

Post by: Jah Gol on June 18, 2013, 04:38:51 PM
Been saying it from the start. I don't know Tim Kee but I like most of what he's done so far .
Post by: Bally on June 18, 2013, 04:42:55 PM
good job TTFA now time to move forward we want jerseys online so we could order them from oversees
Post by: just cool on June 18, 2013, 04:52:59 PM
Been saying it from the start. I don't know Tim Kee but I like most of what he's done so far .
And ppl does say that jack still in T&T football, i doubt that after this appointment! only bc i don't think jack and this fella have any affection for each other.

don't know how good this hart fella is, but i guess anything is better than having two untested coaches, not that hart did any better than shabbaz in the semis, but maybe he's better trained and has more of a clue. i'm also happy that hutson gets ah bleigh to learn more from the master don leo.

like hutson's attitude, he's definitely one for the future.
Post by: soccerman on June 18, 2013, 05:19:04 PM

Congrats SH

and AHA I finally get a somewhat confirmation on a suspicion I have for a long time

I'm reading something along the lines here :thinking:
Post by: Trinitozbone on June 18, 2013, 05:40:12 PM
best of luck to the Trini. The public should demand information on who is funding these changes . I hold no brief for Shabazz and Hutson but that is disrespect for their services. Hope they are paid before the others! What about Anton? Is there still a need for him?  I never see such biasness ! I never thought I would see those moves. Strange mindset. I hope fans take stock and monitor events closely.
Title: Re: CONFIRMED: Beenhakker back on board; Hart appointed senior team head coach.
Post by: Bakes on June 18, 2013, 06:05:05 PM
Is long time now I watching... how dis Steve Hart fella does be moving... and saying he go make ah good head coach for TnT one day.
Title: Re: CONFIRMED: Beenhakker back on board; Hart appointed senior team head coach.
Post by: just cool on June 18, 2013, 06:10:35 PM
best of luck to the Trini. The public should demand information on who is funding these changes . I hold no brief for Shabazz and Hutson but that is disrespect for their services. Hope they are paid before the others! What about Anton? Is there still a need for him?  I never see such biasness ! I never thought I would see those moves. Strange mindset. I hope fans take stock and monitor events closely.
What allyuh does want boy??

jack and camps cripple the football for better part of 20 yrs and ppl like you and alvin had sh!t to say, once the football start repairing here allyuh come running out the wood work bawlin bout fair and biasness,

breds the national team saw too many bad coaching decisions since after the world cup, including the appointment of wim, then pancho , then latas,

IMO before this appointment the german was the only good decision that was made in the space of 5 yrs, then after the german failed anil say he not funding the senior team no mo and the money that was allocated for the senior team went towards the olympic team, charles was then installed as the interim coach, yuh hear that word "INTERIM"!!

that's bc they didn't have the funds to hire a proper coach, and now that they do, what then do you expect from a responsible federation, continue with an interim when they could hire ah proper coach??

i don't know why you fretting, charles is still on the coaching staff right where he belongs, as ah training coach.   ::)
Post by: Sando on June 18, 2013, 07:48:09 PM
Great job by the TTFF, I do hope they pay off Shabazz and Charles, they work for theirs.

Nice record by Hart.

Hart led Canada to victories over Costa Rica (2-1),Guatemala (3-0) and Haiti (2-0). In 2009, he also led Canada to a 1-0 win over Cyprus, 3-0 over Guatemala, 1-0 over El Salvador, 1-0 over Jamaica. In 2010, he led them to a 1-0 win over Honduras and a 2-2 draw with Venezuela. Among his other results included a 2-2 draw with Ecuador in 2011, a 0-0 draw with the United States last year and a 1-0 win over Panama, 3-0 over Cuba and 0-0 draw with Honduras in 2014 World Cup qualification. He also guided Canada to a 2-0 win over Trinidad and Tobago in a friendly in August, 2012.

Post by: Cocorite on June 18, 2013, 07:50:33 PM
Wow, yuh blink and this happens. . .Like allyuh want tuh give me hope in T&T football again?

Great news. . .as Sam say on the other thread. . .hope is a long term plan. Regardless of the outcome in the GC.

Post by: Preacher on June 18, 2013, 07:52:05 PM
 :applause:  I don't care if it fail.  Finally some leadership with some gumption in favor of football. 
Post by: Anbrat on June 18, 2013, 07:58:33 PM
Trinitozbone, why is it disrespect for their services?
Post by: trini_stallion on June 18, 2013, 08:01:44 PM
Tim Keee bhaiiii...welll well welll..positive movements!! I like how dey plan on keeping don dadda leo for development!!! Exactly what we need!
Post by: Controversial on June 18, 2013, 08:29:24 PM
congrats SH, long time waiting, good to see a friend get the bligh who deserves it :beermug:
Post by: coache on June 18, 2013, 09:17:59 PM
Allyuh rel stchippid baii...A!
Post by: coache on June 18, 2013, 09:38:53 PM
Hear nah if these people in charge knew anything about football they would have never hired Beenhakker and Hart ..together..dey rel juvenile..standard 7 graduates ..I sure..well Tim Kee fuh sure...de yankee fella..he went a lil no name school in de back woods of the great state of ALA-Bama..rel brains boi..
Post by: coache on June 18, 2013, 09:53:48 PM
My teams in de GC: Haiti, Panama, USA...I like Panama because Dely Valdez is meh breds from back in day...and he could rel coach..if Trinidad want a coach who really know de game..Dely is de man.. but he is a God in Panama..next to Roberto..
Post by: Socapro on June 18, 2013, 10:32:25 PM
Congrats to SH and the Don for getting on board with our footballl.

This is the best news I have heard for our football all year!

God is alive!!  :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on June 19, 2013, 03:37:02 AM
My teams in de GC: Haiti, Panama, USA...I like Panama because Dely Valdez is meh breds from back in day...and he could rel coach..if Trinidad want a coach who really know de game..Dely is de man.. but he is a God in Panama..next to Roberto..

Well, things didn't go well for him last night, thanks to Bryan Ruiz and Celso Borges. However, yuh right. There's fairly good synergy there between coach and players.

CRC tried it with Hernan Medford but things didn't coalesce. Down the road, Medford will have another bite of the NT apple.

Comparatively, the Dely and Medford projects in several regards still outshine the Latapy and Whitmore projects. Let's wait to see what PAN can salvage in qualifying.
Title: Re: Re: CONFIRMED: Beenhakker back on board; Hart appointed senior team head coach.
Post by: D.H.W on June 19, 2013, 04:10:06 AM
Hear nah if these people in charge knew anything about football they would have never hired Beenhakker and Hart ..together..dey rel juvenile..standard 7 graduates ..I sure..well Tim Kee fuh sure...de yankee fella..he went a lil no name school in de back woods of the great state of ALA-Bama..rel brains boi..

You seem to have all the answers boy.
Post by: Sam on June 19, 2013, 04:25:20 AM

A lot of sour puss on this site now.

Jack thief millions and gone scotch free and nobody eh worrying no more.

Tim Kee getting secret money and putting it back into T&T football.

Wha wrong with that ?

He not thiefing it and putting it into his Swiss account.

I just hope he treat everybody fair, that's all. From coaches to players. Respect and everything else.

Ask yourself who really fair ?

All these local coaches does do is cry and complain. They want  everything and cant do knowing, and they know everything and them eh know nothing.

Give Hart and Beenhakker a chance and see, before we start complaining.

Post by: Trevor on June 19, 2013, 06:36:12 AM
Wishing Stephen Hart the very best!
Post by: palos on June 19, 2013, 06:57:54 AM
Wishing Stephen Hart the very best!
If dis is de Trevor I think it is, good to see yuh postin sah. Hope all is well with you and yours.
Post by: Trevor on June 19, 2013, 07:55:52 AM
Yes, this is de Trevor.  We have to try something, and we are trying.  Palos, greetings to you too. 
Post by: rotatopoti3 on June 19, 2013, 08:13:20 AM
Tim Kee getting secret money and putting it back into T&T football.

yeah boy SAM ...I asking myself d same blasted question...how all this money start coming out of d woodwork....

Where it being tapped from??  China Loan??  IMF??  Jack givin Charity??

Post by: PATRIOT on June 19, 2013, 08:25:51 AM
Congrats to S.H. and and welcome back L.B.H.!!! Tim Kee deserves kudos for this move! :applause:
Whoever got appointed, there would have been critics...at the end of the day, let the RESULTS speak for themselves, but some patience will be needed, given where we are starting from. I woud like in the interest of transparency to know WHERE/WHO the funding is coming from, SPONSORS should be given their PR after all, and certainly the interim Coaches must be paid their due! Exciting days and weeks ahead!
Post by: Rodney on June 19, 2013, 08:38:49 AM
Congrats to S.H. and and welcome back L.B.H.!!! Tim Kee deserves kudos for this move! :applause:
Whoever got appointed, there would have been critics...at the end of the day, let the RESULTS speak for themselves, but some patience will be needed, given where we are starting from. I woud like in the interest of transparency to know WHERE/WHO the funding is coming from, SPONSORS should be given their PR after all, and certainly the interim Coaches must be paid their due! Exciting days and weeks ahead!

Wholeheartedly agreed with everything you've said.
Post by: weary1969 on June 19, 2013, 08:49:15 AM

CO-SIGN Hey Tim let us know if FIFA start to give us our stipend or if d old lady who win d lotto is we benefactor.
Post by: socachynee on June 19, 2013, 08:51:49 AM
positive news

Hart has expressed a desire to retain former Head Coach, Hutson Charles, as well as a number of other current staff members and will meet with now former technical staff upon his arrival in Trinidad.

good luck SH
Post by: Star Child on June 19, 2013, 09:16:33 AM
The most positive news I have heard since 2006.

Good luck to both men.

And I am not expecting miracles in the gold cup (however, it would be nice to progress).

This move is to close to the competition and the other coaches already made a mess of it, however, longterm this would benefit T&T.

I was not going to the Gold Cup games, now I am surely going.

Post by: Jack Horner on June 19, 2013, 09:21:17 AM
I doubt Beenhakker will join T&T as they do not have the money to retain him.

Hutson Charles and Jefferson George are good assistance. But needs higher education about the game. Being nice guys do not win games.

Fenwick and Stuart Charles will do very well for T&T on the youth level.

Post by: Mose on June 19, 2013, 09:29:04 AM

He also defeated T&T....  ;D

Fire de blasted traitor!!!
 ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Mose on June 19, 2013, 09:35:05 AM

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Storeboy on June 19, 2013, 11:48:31 AM
I wake up to this news and mih heart skip a beat! (Bad pun) Just watching the USA Honduras game last night and admiring how the USA team never gives up until they win.  We need that.  I hope the Beenie-Hart combination put some heart into this dreadful dispirited display that we have gotten used to seeing.
Post by: ribbit on June 19, 2013, 12:44:17 PM

Hutson Charles and Jefferson George are good assistance. But needs higher education about the game. Being nice guys do not win games.

this come like when jay-z say he buy the brooklyn nets only to find out he had small stake and sell it after a year. same ting.
Post by: Socapro on June 20, 2013, 04:34:24 PM
Nice one Patriot!  :beermug:
Post by: Rastaman on June 20, 2013, 06:27:24 PM

Did anyone notice that this was a positive post from Jack Horner ???
If a man like he could get this excited about the events taking place then I don't know what else to say....We on the right track.
Post by: D.H.W on June 20, 2013, 07:43:29 PM

Did anyone notice that this was a positive post from Jack Horner ???
If a man like he could get this excited about the events taking place then I don't know what else to say....We on the right track.

Coache was vex, so that put things equal.
Post by: Bakes on June 20, 2013, 07:44:20 PM

The TTFF/TTFA is a private entity... although they don't always carry on like that.  No need to concern ourselves with where they getting funds from.  We only need to concern ourselves with public money.  If is the government funding it then yes, we need to know... if not then "transparency" isn't implicated.
Post by: grskywalker on June 22, 2013, 06:21:13 AM
YESSSSSSS  AFTER A LOOOONG DRY SPELL I FEEL THINGS SLOWLY TURNING AROUND
Post by: Sam on June 22, 2013, 06:21:44 AM
Ah hear SH flying dong to T&T today.

Allyuh eh notice all de bandwaggonist coming out now.

Post by: just cool on June 22, 2013, 07:45:39 AM
Ah hear SH flying dong to T&T today.

Allyuh eh notice all de bandwaggonist coming out now.

Yeh sam yuh damn right!!
Post by: Flex on July 18, 2013, 02:11:48 AM
Charles credits Hart, Beenhakker
T&T Newsday Reports.

NATIONAL FOOTBALL team assistant coach Hutson Charles is delighted after seeing the “Soca Warriors” advance to the quarter-finals of the 2013 Concacaf Gold Cup with a 2-0 win over Honduras in a Group “B” contest on Monday.

Charles is an assistant coach alongside Derek King to Stephen Hart, having led the team from the opening Gold Cup qualifier against French Guiana in St Kitts/Nevis last year. Now he’s working under Hart and Director of Football Leo Beenhakker who has also been at the training sessions here in the United States.

The former Defence Force and TT midfielder noted that the current coaching staff has developed an understanding and he appreciates what Hart and the Dutch mastermind have brought to the team.

“I think they’ve brought experience,” Charles noted. “Watching how Stephen Hart works and how Mr Beenhakker interacted, especially during the sessions and the advice he’s been giving, I think it’s been a tremendous help to the team. There is a lot to be learnt from this.”

Charles added, “I’m in here for the long haul and it’s been nice working with them. I can improve a lot in terms of the whole approach to the coaching. I think they’re bringing a lot to the team and I’m very happy they’re on board.”

The former assistant national youth team coach said the TT team’s performance against Honduras came through a more committed effort.

“I was elated seeing where we came from in the qualifiers to where we are right now. I think wanting to do well made the difference. It sunk into the minds of the players that it was time we do something to make the country proud. They went out there with right mental approach and we did the job.

“It will take time to get more consistency but hopefully we can keep it up. The next match against Mexico will be another big test for us but we’re really looking forward to this challenge,” Charles concluded.