May 14, 2024, 06:45:55 PM

Author Topic: Wolfe re-instated after bungle  (Read 7887 times)

Re: Wolfe re-instated after bungle
« Reply #30 on: April 30, 2009, 06:16:18 PM »
I was told right after the USA game, from a inside source, that Wolfe cursed Latas. When I saw that his name was not included in the local base players I was not surprised.

Maybe he (Wolfe) apologized to Latas, hence the reason why he is back in the squad.

« Last Edit: April 30, 2009, 06:19:17 PM by kingman »

« Reply #31 on: April 30, 2009, 07:14:50 PM »
I was told right after the USA game, from a inside source, that Wolfe cursed Latas. When I saw that his name was not included in the local base players I was not surprised.

Maybe he (Wolfe) apologized to Latas, hence the reason why he is back in the squad.

OK thanks 4 d inside info.

« Reply #32 on: April 30, 2009, 08:44:26 PM »

As opposed to Pacho? Hmmmmm.....
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #33 on: April 30, 2009, 08:50:58 PM »

Correck I guess is Latas put he in defence.

« Reply #34 on: April 30, 2009, 10:10:43 PM »
No mistake.  Drop he arse.  Up to now he cyah lock down a spot.  Steups.

« Reply #35 on: April 30, 2009, 10:51:53 PM »
No mistake.  Drop he arse.  Up to now he cyah lock down a spot.  Steups.

True he eh lock down d forward/midfield/leftback positions.

« Reply #36 on: May 01, 2009, 12:38:04 AM »
BM here...all in ah days play

« Reply #37 on: May 01, 2009, 02:25:18 AM »
schupsss, i fine they should drop he and akile edwards for pacheco and jagdeosingh
What has Wolfe done (or not done) to deserve being dropped as a midfielder? And you still talking bout Jagdeosingh? Puerto Rico local?

wolfe is a shithound, so is akile, jus watching them play many times, even being around the team in the world cup would tell you wolfe is a waste of time.

TI, the operative word here is local
Come on TI!! i already told yuh jagdeosing is a foreign base player, but yuh still come back wid the jagdeosing arguement!!

« Reply #38 on: May 01, 2009, 02:41:13 AM »

interesting intel .....so is Latas pull off MeMum too then??? ah try to watch dey interaction when he come off, he walk by Latas who was still warming up and it look like Latas give him ah lil ' good game' (speculation on my part, ah cyah lip-read). ah didn't expect Latas to hug an kiss him eh, but ah just wondered about de whole MeMum thing, ah waiting.

« Reply #39 on: May 01, 2009, 03:39:18 AM »
I smell a lot of changes coming our way that we the fans won't like.

ah just hope latas put the most capable men on the pitch! that's really all i care about. i don't mind losing , but let me lose with the best team available and a lot of effort.

« Reply #40 on: May 01, 2009, 04:13:11 AM »
Ah see Latapy call Kareem Joseph (Caledonia AIA) too...

Offline iceberg

« Reply #41 on: May 01, 2009, 02:04:19 PM »
if is true that Wolfe curse Latas after the USA game, then how much respect the foreign based players going to give him as head coach.  I just think alot of those players may not be receptive to the changes he is going to be making. Not trying to sound too pessimistic, just trying to look at the big picture.  Like how is Latas going and call he boy Stern nd tell him boss we don't need you again but we go drink ah beer in Zen after the games.  I backing Latas all the way but will the "big boys" them especially man like Yorke (he twin) be willing to listen to him.
If your heart is not in the game then your not a true footballer!!!

« Reply #42 on: May 01, 2009, 02:58:10 PM »
if is true that Wolfe curse Latas after the USA game, then how much respect the foreign based players going to give him as head coach.  I just think alot of those players may not be receptive to the changes he is going to be making. Not trying to sound too pessimistic, just trying to look at the big picture.  Like how is Latas going and call he boy Stern nd tell him boss we don't need you again but we go drink ah beer in Zen after the games.  I backing Latas all the way but will the "big boys" them especially man like Yorke (he twin) be willing to listen to him.

Nuff peeps have 2 b supervise by their former peer. It does have growin pains but once both side recognise d change it could work

« Reply #43 on: May 01, 2009, 03:05:42 PM »
schupsss, i fine they should drop he and akile edwards for pacheco and jagdeosingh
What has Wolfe done (or not done) to deserve being dropped as a midfielder? And you still talking bout Jagdeosingh? Puerto Rico local?

wolfe is a shithound, so is akile, jus watching them play many times, even being around the team in the world cup would tell you wolfe is a waste of time.

Come on TI!! i already told yuh jagdeosing is a foreign base player, but yuh still come back wid the jagdeosing arguement!!

k point taken breds but whappen to pacheco? ??? shithound akile still on the team and wolfe is an even bigger shithound, everytime i see him in the midfield, i does wonder what does he contribute? nuttin, now ah hear he cuss latas, de man shoulda stay at home and watch how real football players does make themselves known on the pitch

« Reply #44 on: May 01, 2009, 03:07:18 PM »

k point taken breds but whappen to pacheco? ??? shithound akile still on the team and wolfe is an even bigger shithound, everytime i see him in the midfield, i does wonder what does he contribute? nuttin, now ah hear he cuss latas, de man shoulda stay at home and watch how real football players does make themselves known on the pitch

So a man say he cuss Latas is gospellll. U eh like Wolfe dat is yuh right but doh use hearsay evidence to stack up points y u eh like d man.

« Reply #45 on: May 01, 2009, 03:10:36 PM »

So a man say he cuss Latas is gospellll. U eh like Wolfe dat is yuh right but doh use hearsay evidence to stack up points y u eh like d man.

what the frige that have to do with me saying wolfe is a shithound from 2006 to now? i said added to the fact wolfe is a shithound, he cuss the coach, which to me would mean instant ban oui, i dont need to use any excuse for a shithound, wolfe done giwwe plenty :devil:

« Reply #46 on: May 01, 2009, 03:14:25 PM »

what the frige that have to do with me saying wolfe is a shithound from 2006 to now? i said added to the fact wolfe is a shithound, he cuss the coach, which to me would mean instant ban oui, i dont need to use any excuse for a shithound, wolfe done giwwe plenty :devil:

If he is a hound as u say y include he cuss d coach enough reasons y he should not b around. U must b addin brownie points. Wolfe was 1 ah d betta players in d debacle in Chicago.

« Reply #47 on: May 01, 2009, 03:16:53 PM »

If he is a hound as u say y include he cuss d coach enough reasons y he should not b around. U must b addin brownie points. Wolfe was 1 ah d betta players in d debacle in Chicago.

what game u watch? ah pro league game  :devil: it wasnt the one in chicago

Offline noize

« Reply #48 on: May 01, 2009, 03:32:00 PM »
Ah think ah just read wrong.. ah man say that Wolfe was one of the better players at the last game?  :rotfl: :rotfl: who write that post  Ray Charles??? :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #49 on: May 01, 2009, 03:34:37 PM »
Wolfe was 1 ah d betta players in d debacle in Chicago.
Yep.

« Reply #50 on: May 01, 2009, 03:36:16 PM »
Ah think ah just read wrong.. ah man say that Wolfe was one of the better players at the last game?  :rotfl: :rotfl: who write that post  Ray Charles??? :rotfl: :rotfl:

U read wrong.

The poster specifically said the game in Chicago.

The last US game was played in Nashville.

Wolfe came on in the 2nd half in the game in Chicago and was to my mind one of the better players on show for T&T.  Doesn't say much because the team performance was dismal overall, but I agree with the poster.

Nex time Stevie Wonder...check yuh contents... 8)

Offline noize

« Reply #51 on: May 01, 2009, 03:43:34 PM »
 ;D ok ok ...LOL...maybe I need meh glasses changed ..my bad... ah take it back!!!  :o

« Reply #52 on: May 01, 2009, 03:52:59 PM »
;D ok ok ...LOL...maybe I need meh glasses changed ..my bad... ah take it back!!!  :o

;D ;D :beermug:

« Reply #53 on: May 01, 2009, 04:46:46 PM »

Ah  see yuh got it, but what's the K for BC the last time i checked my name didn''t start or end wid ah K! yuh dissin meh incognito or what?

« Reply #54 on: May 01, 2009, 07:17:07 PM »

U read wrong.

The poster specifically said the game in Chicago.

The last US game was played in Nashville.

Wolfe came on in the 2nd half in the game in Chicago and was to my mind one of the better players on show for T&T.  Doesn't say much because the team performance was dismal overall, but I agree with the poster.

Nex time Stevie Wonder...check yuh contents... 8)

Thank u Mr. Moderator 4 lettin dem jokers know that I know what I talkin bout.

« Reply #55 on: May 02, 2009, 07:28:40 AM »
lol paaaloosssssssssss lol

Offline jumbonut$

« Reply #56 on: May 02, 2009, 09:47:39 PM »
A Birdie told me that Wolfe's return came at the expense of Gyasi Joyce. So Im guessing they are still considering him at right back bc Gyasi's prime position is Right Back.

« Reply #57 on: May 03, 2009, 07:40:55 AM »
A Birdie told me that Wolfe's return came at the expense of Gyasi Joyce. So Im guessing they are still considering him at right back bc Gyasi's prime position is Right Back.

NAH!!....Eh, eh.....Wolfe in right back again??....nah I waiting to see that with mih own 2 eyes.....

« Reply #58 on: May 03, 2009, 07:54:53 AM »
I have no problem with them trying to groom him to be a RB. I just have a problem with him starting in important games. Let him learn de position first.

« Reply #59 on: May 03, 2009, 08:08:22 AM »
I have a problem with that. It is a serious slap in the face for all the men who playing RB for trinidad since their u-17 days that all of a sudden, ten years or more later, this striker must come from behind and 'learn' the position now?

Nah that is nonsense.