Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 17, 2009, 07:30:10 PM

Title: Thread for the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup.
Post by: Flex on September 17, 2009, 07:30:10 PM
SEPTEMBER

24th
Egypt 4 - 1 (http://www.fifa.com/newscentre/videos/player.html?cid=rssfeed&att=#ch=u20_09&id=1106782) Trinidad and Tobago, 14:00
Afroto 30', Hussam Arafat 51', 90', Mohamed Talaat 59' - Jean Luc Rochford 36'

25th
Paraguay 0 - 0 Italy, 10:00

Nigeria 0 - 1 Venezuela, 12:45
 - Yonathan Del Valle 45'

Spain 8 - 0 Tahiti, 15:30
Aaron Niguez 11', 15', Emilio Nsue 17', 32', Fran Merida 74', Kike 79', 86', Ander Herrera 89'

26th
USA  0 - 3  Germany, 10:00
 - Semih Aydilek 30-Pen', Florian Jungwirth 32', Manuel Schaeffler 72'

Cameroon  2 - 0  Korea Republic, 12:45
Andre Akono Effa 19', Germain Tiko 64'

Ghana  2 - 1  Uzbekistan, 12:45
Ransford Osei 60', Dominic Adiyiah 75' - Sherzodbek Karimov 47'

England  0 - 1  Uruguay, 15:30
 - Tabaré Viudez 84'

27th
Brazil  5 - 0  Costa Rica, 10:00
Alan Kardec 24', 44', Giuliano 35', Alex Teixeira 75', Boquita 89'

Czech Republic  2 - 1  Australia, 12:45
Michael Rabusic 50', Tomas Pekhart 89-Pen' - James Holland 94-Pen'

United Arab Emirates  2 - 2  South Africa, 12:45
Hamdan Al Kamali 91-Pen', Theyab Awana 93' - Kermit Erasmus 54', 72'

Honduras  3 - 0  Hungary, 15:30
Mario Roberto Martinez 35', 70', Arnold Peralta 84'

28th
Nigeria  0 - 2  Spain, 10:00
 - Fran Merida 33', 83-Pen'

Italy  2 - 1  Trinidad and Tobago, 12:45
Michelangelo Albertazzi 39', Silvano Raggio 78' - Juma Clarence 67'

Tahiti  0 - 8  Venezuela, 12:45
Jose Rondon 4', 27-Pen' 92', Jose Manuel Velazquez 19', Oscar Rojas 72', Yonathan Del Valle 78', 88', 92'

Egypt  1 - 2  Paraguay, 15:30
Afroto 38' - Federico Santander 27', Aldo Paniagua 94'

29th
Korea Republic  1 - 1  Germany, 10:00
Kim Min Woo 71' - Richard Sukuta-Pasu 33'

USA  4 - 1  Cameroon, 12:45
Bryan Arguez 41', Tony Taylor 47', Dilly Duka 67', Brian Ownby 91'

Uruguay  3 - 0  Uzbekistan, 12:45
Nicolas Lodeiro 28', Jonathan Urretaviscaya 62', Santiago Garcia 83' -

Ghana  4 - 0  England, 15:30
Dominic Aditiah 38', 88', Andre Ayew 57', Ransford Osei 82' -

30th
Australia  0 - 3  Costa Rica, 10:00
 - Diego Madrigal 35', Luke Devere 82-Own Goal', David Guzman 93'

Brazil  0 - 0  Czech Republic, 12:45

Hungary  4 - 0  South Africa, 12:45
Zsolt Korcsmar 49', Vladimir Koman 55-Pen', Andras Debreceni 71', Adam Presinger 90'

United Arab Emirates  1 - 0  Honduras, 15:30
Ahmed Khalil 41' -

OCTOBER

01st
Venezuela  0 - 3  Spain, 12:45
 - Daniel Parejo 12', Aaron Niguez 26-Pen', Ander Herrera 77'

Tahiti  0 - 5  Nigeria, 12:45
 - Obiora Nwankwo 15', Ibok Edet 24', Kehinde Fatai 34', Nurudeen Orelesi 46', Daniel Adejo 90'

Trinidad and Tobago  0 - 0  Paraguay, 15:30

Italy  2 - 4  Egypt, 15:30
Umberto Eusepi 29', Michelangelo Albertazzi 53' - Ahmed Shoukri 23', 46', Bogy 70', 80'

02nd
Germany  3 - 0  Cameroon, 12:45
Richard Sukuta-Pasu 41', Semih Aydilek 58', Lewis Holtby 70' -

Korea Republic  3 - 0  USA, 12:45
Kim Young Gwon 23', Kim Bo Kyung 42', Koo Ja Cheol 75-Pen' -

Uruguay  2 - 2  Ghana, 15:30
Nicolas Lodeiro 74', Abel Hernandez 91' - Mohammed Rabiu 54', Ransford Osei 70'

Uzbekistan  1 - 1  England, 15:30
Ivan Nagaev 77' - Alex Tchuimeni-Nimely 88'

03rd
Hungary  2 - 0  United Arab Emirates, 12:45
Krisztian Nemeth 19', Vladimir Koman 23' -

South Africa  2 - 0   Honduras, 12:45
Andile Jali 31', Sibusiso Khumalo 46' -

Costa Rica  2 - 3  Czech Republic, 15:30
Diego Estrada 49-Pen', Josue Martinez 61' - Jan Chramosta 11', 86', Jan Vosahlik 77'

Australia  1 - 3  Brazil, 15:30
Aaron Mooy 14' - Ciro 34', Douglas Costa 62', Paulo Henrique 81'

GROUPS (http://www.fifa.com/u20worldcup/standings/index.html)

Previous Tournaments

Canada 2007
Winner: Argentina
Runners-Up: Czech Republic
Third: Chile
Fourth: Austria
adidas Golden Ball: Sergio AGUERO (ARG)
adidas Golden Shoe: Sergio AGUERO (ARG)
FIFA Fair Play award: Japan

Netherlands 2005
Runners-Up: Nigeria
Third: Brazil
Fourth: Morocco
adidas Golden Ball: Lionel MESSI (ARG)
adidas Golden Shoe: Lionel MESSI (ARG)
FIFA Fair Play award: Colombia

UAE 2003
Winner: Brazil
Runners-Up: Spain
Third: Colombia
Fourth: Argentina
adidas Golden Ball: ISMAEIL MATAR (UAE)
adidas Golden Shoe: Eddie JOHNSON (USA)

Argentina 2001
Runners-Up: Ghana
Third: Egypt
Fourth: Paraguay
adidas Golden Ball: Javier SAVIOLA (ARG)
adidas Golden Shoe: Javier SAVIOLA (ARG)
FIFA Fair Play award: Argentina

Nigeria 1999
Winner: Spain
Runners-Up: Japan
Third: Mali
Fourth: Uruguay
adidas Golden Ball: Seydou KEITA (MLI)
adidas Golden Shoe: PABLO (ESP)
FIFA Fair Play award: Croatia

Malaysia 1997
Runners-Up: Uruguay
Third: Republic of Ireland
Fourth: Ghana
adidas Golden Ball: Nicolas OLIVERA (URU)
adidas Golden Shoe: ADAILTON (BRA)
FIFA Fair Play award: Argentina

Qatar 1995
Runners-Up: Brazil
Third: Portugal
Fourth: Spain
adidas Golden Ball: CAIO (BRA)
adidas Golden Shoe: Joseba ETXEBERRIA (ESP)
FIFA Fair Play award: Japan

Australia 1993
Runners-Up: Ghana
Third: England
Fourth: Australia
adidas Golden Ball: ADRIANO (BRA)
adidas Golden Shoe: Henry ZAMBRANO (COL)
FIFA Fair Play award: England

Portugal 1991
Winner: Portugal
Third: Soviet Union
adidas Golden Ball: PEIXE (POR)
adidas Golden Shoe: Sergei SHERBAKOV (URS)
FIFA Fair Play award: Soviet Union

Saudi Arabia 1989
Winner: Portugal
Third: Soviet Union
adidas Golden Ball: PEIXE (POR)
adidas Golden Shoe: Sergei SHERBAKOV (URS)
FIFA Fair Play award: Soviet Union

Chile 1987
Winner: Yugoslavia
Runners-Up: Germany FR
Third: German DR
Fourth: Chile
adidas Golden Ball: Robert PROSINECKI (CRO)
adidas Golden Shoe: Marcel WITECZEK (GER)
FIFA Fair Play award: Germany FR

USSR 1985
Runners-Up: Spain
Third: Nigeria
Fourth: Soviet Union
adidas Golden Ball: SILAS (BRA)
adidas Golden Shoe: Sebastian LOSADA (ESP)

Mexico 1983
Runners-Up: Argentina
Third: Poland
Fourth: Korea Republic
adidas Golden Ball: GEOVANI (BRA)
adidas Golden Shoe: GEOVANI (BRA)
FIFA Fair Play award: Korea Republic

Australia 1981
Winner: Germany FR
Runners-Up: Qatar
Third: Romania
Fourth: England
adidas Golden Ball: Romulus GABOR (ROU)
Golden Shoe: Mark KOUSSAS (AUS)
FIFA Fair Play award: Australia

Japan 1979
Runners-Up: Soviet Union
Third: Uruguay
Fourth: Poland
adidas Golden Ball: Diego MARADONA (ARG)
Golden Shoe: Ramon DIAZ (ARG)
FIFA Fair Play award: Poland

Tunisia 1977
Winner: Soviet Union
Runners-Up: Mexico
Third: Brazil
Fourth: Uruguay
adidas Golden Ball: Vladimir BESSONOV (RUS)
Golden Shoe: QUINA (BRA)
FIFA Fair Play award: Brazil
Title: The U-20 Tournament Thread - The other teams....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 07:27:32 AM
I wanted to check in with info on the other teams but ah see we didn't have a thread for the other games separate and apart from the thread about our team...

Ah was trying to decipher when the Italy vs. Paragauy game starting locally.  Its listed at 16:00 on FIFA's website so that equated to 10 am here (I think).....

Oh yeah I eh have to work today so is football in mih pwefen.... ;D

Edit:

The games today are (EST)

Paraguay vs. Italy - 10 am
Nigeria vs Venezuela - 12:45 pm
Spain vs. Tahiti - 3:30 pm

Source FIFA.com
http://www.fifa.com/u20worldcup/index.html (http://www.fifa.com/u20worldcup/index.html)

That last one I have to see....cuz ah expect Tahiti to collect at least 6.  They cannot get a better result than us.  If that happens then we might as well tell the team pack up and come home...
Title: Re: The U-20 Tournament Thread - The other teams....
Post by: Automan on September 25, 2009, 08:31:42 AM
I think 9AM start

any links to the game ..... 
(working with some Italians) 
YEA,  Monday's game will be fun with them ppl
Title: Any links for todays games?
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 25, 2009, 08:49:56 AM
Any links for Italy vs Paraguay game?
or Nigeria vs Venezuala
Title: Re: Thread for the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup.
Post by: Flex on September 25, 2009, 08:52:00 AM
or Nigeria vs Venezuala

http://www.atdhe.net/index.html
Title: Italy vs Paraguay
Post by: fari on September 25, 2009, 08:58:09 AM
I have not really got to check out the italy players b/c i watching de game in between doing de ppl work but i can say that for paraguay the #16 moreira and the #10 are the danger men.  both of them have some booming shots (#16 wid both feet).   anybody else takin in de game?
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 25, 2009, 09:03:50 AM
or Nigeria vs Venezuala

Any other links? It seems as if none are working. Except for one but there is no video.
Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 09:04:53 AM
From what I see in the first half Italy vs.Para.,The Warriors played a better flowing game than doth ah

them.These guys are clumsy and cyar put together four passes without loosing the ball.The Warriors look

more mature and skilled and had a better flowing game despite the loss.I see opportunities here.Maybe I'm an

eternal optimist but lehwe see what develop in the second half. :peace:
Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 09:06:45 AM
I seeing it on ESPN360.com.Allyuh cyar get it from there?
Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 09:07:17 AM
or Nigeria vs Venezuala

Any other links? It seems as if none are working. Except for one but there is no video.

Really?? mine working just fine....(sorry to rub it in somewhat  ;D)
Post by: Flex on September 25, 2009, 09:08:16 AM
or Nigeria vs Venezuala

http://espn.go.com/broadband/espn360/index
Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 09:11:42 AM
Paraguay just missed a golden opportunity....
Post by: D.H.W on September 25, 2009, 09:12:02 AM
or Nigeria vs Venezuala

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=49965&part=sports
Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 09:12:56 AM
Yuh see wah ah mean?
Post by: Observer on September 25, 2009, 09:17:54 AM
Poor game overall, lots of tactical fouls. It could be the heat as well.
Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 09:20:34 AM
Egypt was sucking wind also with 30 mins. to go.We looked  ah lill fresher.
Post by: Consultant on September 25, 2009, 09:22:05 AM
Mwansoka, I think the junior warriors did quite well for the first 25 mins, after which they turned to the 'boom-kick' style that we are so accustomed seeing with our seniors. From what I have seen so far, I think the Paraguayan's will run at us all game, although the Italy match should be a bit more interesting...

We'll have to wait and see, but hopefully the U20's don't feel too dejected after y'day's mauling. In the second half we let them have the match, no fight, whatsoever.

For me, there were two players who stood out: Thomson and Da Silva. Thomson gave a very promising performance, unlike Sean. Very, very disappointed, kept giving the ball away the whole game. Also the captain has to step up as does Hyland. I didn't think our defense looked half bad. It was our porous mid-field that put our defence under much pressure.

My two cents....
Post by: Socapro on September 25, 2009, 09:29:00 AM
Egypt was sucking wind also with 30 mins. to go.We looked  ah lill fresher.

Can I borrow your rose-tinted glasses?
They sound pretty groovy to me, bet they have a T&T flag painted on them as well!  :mackdaddy:
Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 09:33:16 AM
Mwansoka, I think the junior warriors did quite well for the first 25 mins, after which they turned to the 'boom-kick' style that we are so accustomed seeing with our seniors. From what I have seen so far, I think the Paraguayan's will run at us all game, although the Italy match should be a bit more interesting...

We'll have to wait and see, but hopefully the U20's don't feel too dejected after y'day's mauling. In the second half we let them have the match, no fight, whatsoever.

For me, there were two players who stood out: Thomson and Da Silva. Thomson gave a very promising performance, unlike Sean. Very, very disappointed, kept giving the ball away the whole game. Also the captain has to step up as does Hyland. I didn't think our defense looked half bad. It was our porous mid-field that put our defence under much pressure.

My two cents....
I agree somewhat.De Silver was half step orf an tried to play catch up @ high speed-had to pull brakes too much.But a good player.Tompson is ah dream.So is Bentrix.
Our players had to get within 4 feet when defending and contain them to allow another to blindside de man on the ball and pick he pocket instead of ball watching.
Post by: Sam on September 25, 2009, 09:33:39 AM
A 0-0 tie with Paraguay v Italy is good for us.

Fingers cross..
Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 09:46:05 AM
or Nigeria vs Venezuala

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=49965&part=sports

Justin TV freeze mih out....and dat link you have there full of Chinese all over it and eh seeing no video...anywho I think I gone for now yes....I hope it stays at 0 - 0
Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 09:50:43 AM
Bess play of de match.
Post by: Observer on September 25, 2009, 09:51:57 AM
As i said in another thread Italy notorios slow starters. That being said Italy not impressive, one shot I can remember in the whole game.
Post by: Sam on September 25, 2009, 09:52:43 AM
Yes, Italy tie Paraguay 0-0.... Final...
Post by: fari on September 25, 2009, 09:53:54 AM
As i said in another thread Italy notorios slow starters. That being said Italy not impressive, one shot I can remember in the whole game.

commentator said they had 5 shots but 1 on target...let's hope they keep that up against us :praying:
Post by: Flex on September 25, 2009, 09:55:58 AM
P  W  D  L  F  A  P

Egypt  1  1  0  0  4  1  3
Italy  1  0  1  0  0  0  1
Paraguay  1  0  1  0  0  0  1
Trinidad & Tobago  1  0  0  1  1  4  0
Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 09:57:33 AM

commentator said they had 5 shots but 1 on target...let's hope they keep that up against us :praying:
Lehwe hope so.We hit pipe twice and two fingertip saves by the keeper.
Post by: Observer on September 25, 2009, 11:05:29 AM
Weh papa! Venezuela have Nigeria backing, they should be 2-0 up.
Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 11:26:03 AM
Red card on Nigeria
Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 11:31:15 AM
Del Valle scores for Venezuela 1:0
Post by: Sando on September 25, 2009, 11:34:45 AM
Yellow Cards:

9.Umberto Eusepi (Italy).

3.Ronald Huth and 17.Nicolas Martinez (Paraguay).

If Ronald Huth which is Paraguay's best defender and Nicolas Martinez they best forward get one more vs Egypt then he will miss T&T game.

That result just made things a bit better for us, now its up to T&T.
Title: U-20 Match Updates
Post by: Sentinel on September 25, 2009, 12:16:03 PM
Italy 0 vs Paraguay 0 (Final - match done)

Venezuela 1 vs. Nigeria 0 (Nigeria down to 10 men) 20 mins left
Title: Re: U-20 Match Updates
Post by: frico on September 25, 2009, 12:33:20 PM
Still 1-0 - 10 mins to go. It has come to pass that Venezuela is now a better football nation than we.Who would have thought that would ever happen,what is wrong with Trinidad and Tobago. :(
Post by: Sentinel on September 25, 2009, 12:40:53 PM
Venezuela 1 vs Nigeria 0 - Final (Game Done)
Post by: Coop's on September 25, 2009, 12:42:23 PM
Still 1-0 - 10 mins to go. It has come to pass that Venezuela is now a better football nation than we.Who would have thought that would ever happen,what is wrong with Trinidad and Tobago. :(
       You have been sleeping or what,Venezuela is now a better Football nation than we?because you not hearing about somebody does not mean you are better than them,Venezuela better than us long time.
Post by: fari on September 25, 2009, 12:48:52 PM
       You have been sleeping or what,Venezuela is now a better Football nation than we?because you not hearing about somebody does not mean you are better than them,Venezuela better than us long time.

a sleeping giant if you ask me...a huge population, endless oil dollars to put into youth development...if they was in concacaf they woulda be at a world cup long time
Post by: frico on September 25, 2009, 12:49:41 PM
Final score Nigeria Real under 20s lose 0-1 to Venezuela.
Ah hear yuh Coops but why dat happen.
Post by: Deeks on September 25, 2009, 12:50:08 PM
Coops,
            Tell this man something nah. Ven. is NOW a better football nation than we. That man dreaming or what. Ven. has ALWAYS been a better football nation than us. Anyhow, Nigeria only have themselves to blame for not getting at least 1 pt. They played the 2nd half like they had 2 extra men on the field. Ven, played a tactically sound game. Congrats to them. Let's see what the Eagles are really made of in the next tw0 ganes.
Post by: frico on September 25, 2009, 01:11:39 PM
Venezuela was never always better than us,their football started looking good around the late 70s and we never used to think of playing them.The thing is, people talk bout plenty money making the difference in their football development, but many rich countries dont do well,money is not all but it helps as in many other walks of life.CR,ES,HONDURAS,GUATEMALA and CUBA are all poor countries in comparisson to us,and can all probably beat us at the moment.Lets put it another way,with all the money we have we are not sure to beat any of them.
Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 01:32:59 PM
Tahiti holding it's own against Spain still 0:0 ................ after 2 minutes  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on September 25, 2009, 01:35:33 PM
Tahiti holding it's own against Spain still 0:0 ................ after 2 minutes  ;D

Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 01:39:49 PM
danger for Spain!
keeper missed a Tahiti shot and it just deflected wide

edit: ok. they held up for 10 minutes. Niquez scores for Spain. 1:0
Post by: Mose on September 25, 2009, 01:44:19 PM
It's my understanding that some of Venezuela's progress in football has been attributed to changes in the CONMEBOL (South American) qualifiers for the WC. Apparently it used to be more of a knockout type of system so Ven. would usually get 1 or 2 games (depending on whether it was 1 or 2 game series) and that would be it for them. Now that they have a 10 team round robin Ven. get's more consistent games against quality opposition like Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, etc.
Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 01:54:45 PM
Venezuela was never always better than us,their football started looking good around the late 70s and we never used to think of playing them.The thing is, people talk bout plenty money making the difference in their football development, but many rich countries dont do well,money is not all but it helps as in many other walks of life.CR,ES,HONDURAS,GUATEMALA and CUBA are all poor countries in comparisson to us,and can all probably beat us at the moment.Lets put it another way,with all the money we have we are not sure to beat any of them.

The senior team record

2003-07-03 Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain             D  2-2 Friendly
2003-04-30 Estadío Pueblo Nuevo    San Cristobal, Venezuela  L  0-3 Friendly
1996-01-07 Unknown                 Port-of-Spain             D  0-0 Friendly
1996-01-05 Industry Park           Palo Seco                 D  0-0 Friendly
1971-11-13 Unknown                 Caracas, Venezuela        L  0-1 Friendly

Post by: Observer on September 25, 2009, 01:59:39 PM

I remember back in the early 70's Venezuela came to T&T and the game played in South. We beat them 3-0, with DeLeon, Archibal, David and crew. Back then they were real nasty in their play. Coops feel free to correct meh. The old head going.
Post by: weary1969 on September 25, 2009, 02:03:06 PM

The senior team record

So we neva beat dem
Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 02:04:41 PM
Ah now log on and see Spain hit Tahiti 4 - 0 already.....laaawwwddd we cyar do worse than them

As for the Venezuela issue, they play against South American opponents so I suspect they'd be a tad better than us....
Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 02:07:34 PM

The senior team record

So we neva beat dem

We did once in 1933. Here are some other scores against Venezuelan opposition

1932-09-09 combined Shamrock/Casual vs. Venezuela L 0-2
1933-08-19 Senior teams W 2-1
1935-08-12 Trinidad vs Deportivo L 0-3
1935-08-14 comined POS XI vs Deportivo W 2-1
1965-10-07 San Fernando vs. Italia Club L 1-7
1974-01-20 Trinidad vs Valencia W 2-1
1974-01-22 Trinidad vs Valencia W 1-0
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 25, 2009, 02:08:10 PM
Ah now log on and see Spain hit Tahiti 4 - 0 already.....laaawwwddd we cyar do worse than them

As for the Venezuela issue, they play against South American opponents so I suspect they'd be a tad better than us....
spain might hit tahiti ah bakers dozen.
Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 02:16:02 PM

Ah would expect Spain to have ah little compassion w/ah bebutant.Or is no such ting?
Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 02:18:06 PM
That Nsue fella (ah think that's how its spelt...) from Spain??  or he is an import??
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 25, 2009, 02:22:29 PM

Ah would expect Spain to have ah little compassion w/ah bebutant.Or is no such ting?
compassion,this is war world cup.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 02:23:43 PM

compassion,this is war world cup.

They replaying the first half....Spain's first goal came after 11 mins...I feel they was just being nice to the Tahitians....they better score at least 6 on dem.....I eh expecting nothing less....
Post by: Andre on September 25, 2009, 02:24:53 PM
i backing tahiti to stage a second half comeback and win 5-4.
Post by: FF on September 25, 2009, 02:31:34 PM
E-man that unknown game in 96 play in the oval... I went dat game... it had endless fight. Them payol real fiery and like to pelt blade and cuff and dive.
Post by: weary1969 on September 25, 2009, 02:32:33 PM

More than a tad that is y we should play dem at evry level and evry opportunity.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 25, 2009, 02:37:07 PM
we in the mix with that Italy Paraguay result...

Come on boys..give it a go.. 90 minutes of blood in your shoes on Monday

Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 02:42:53 PM

Post by: mwanasoka on September 25, 2009, 02:54:22 PM
Nice movement dey.
Post by: Deeks on September 25, 2009, 03:13:34 PM
E-man,
           I think there are some more games played in TT around 71/72. I remember they send a team to Trini on a goodwill tour and we slaughtered them. The Ven. sent university students, thinking we were a cakewalk. That time Buggy and Steve David and Wilfred cave were the top forwards. One game ended in fight. They were not expecting that amount of licks. I think we played 3 games. We won all three. They then asked for a rematch in Ven. We went down there and lost 2 games. I think 3-1 and 1-0. I stand to be corrected on those scores.

But something happened on the tour. When the players came back they went on strike or demanded some compensation. TFA balked. Some players got suspended. Jimmy Springer(Maple) stopped playing football after that.
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 25, 2009, 03:15:40 PM

you must be kicking yourself in the arse by now  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 03:29:01 PM
E-man,
           I think there are some more games played in TT around 71/72. I remember they send a team to Trini on a goodwill tour and we slaughtered them. The Ven. sent university students, thinking we were a cakewalk. That time Buggy and Steve David and Wilfred cave were the top forwards. One game ended in fight. They were not expecting that amount of licks. I think we played 3 games. We won all three. They then asked for a rematch in Ven. We went down there and lost 2 games. I think 3-1 and 1-0. I stand to be corrected on those scores.

But something happened on the tour. When the players came back they went on strike or demanded some compensation. TFA balked. Some players got suspended. Jimmy Springer(Maple) stopped playing football after that.

see here about the dispute
http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/1914
http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/487

In the end twenty one of the twenty two players signed a declaration agreeing to play under the TFA conditions. The left-out player was Mervyn 'Jimmy' Springer, who failed to meet the Trinidad Football Association's "accept our conditions by 11 a.m. Friday or be replaced" ultimatum.

8-0 for Spain!!
Post by: Sam on September 26, 2009, 10:39:59 AM
Germany beat USA 3-0. No game for Aaron "Trator" Maund.....  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: behind-de-bridge on September 26, 2009, 10:46:04 AM
Look out for young Eto'o from the Cameroon
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 26, 2009, 10:55:28 AM
any links to the Cameroon game people!!
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 10:59:30 AM
sop://broker9.sopcast.com:3912/77551 (http://sop://broker9.sopcast.com:3912/77551) on sopcast
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:04:28 AM
All Cameroon.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 26, 2009, 11:07:03 AM
I have seen people talk a setta shyte about young African footballers and how they like to shoot from all over the place, a quality and tactic I always appreciated with these youths.......wiat till allyuh see de goal Cameroon now score!
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:07:36 AM
Akono Effa bullet from the outside the left side on the box too much for the Korean goalkeeper to keep out.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:10:27 AM
I have seen people talk a setta shyte about young African footballers and how they like to shoot from all over the place, a quality and tactic I always appreciated with these youths.......wiat till allyuh see de goal Cameroon now score!
They like to  shoot on sight of goal. We could take a page out of their book.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 26, 2009, 11:12:02 AM
Akono Effa bullet from the outside the left side on the box too much for the Korean goalkeeper to keep out.

Jah Gol, you see de range and angle ah dah shot, Breds? Dem kinda shot doh score on 'keepers so.....especially on dey first post!  At first I tawt the ball went out fuh a corner and hit the side net until I see the forward that was following up down the middle wheel around and start to celebrate.  :rotfl:
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:12:23 AM
That man is a criminal for not passing that ball.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:13:38 AM

Jah Gol, you see de range and angle ah dah shot, Breds? Dem kinda shot doh score on 'keepers so.....especially on dey first post!  At first I tawt the ball went out fuh a corner and hit the side net until I see the forward that was following up down the middle wheel around and start to celebrate.  :rotfl:
True dem ting does hardly score. But the man hit it REAL HARD.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 26, 2009, 11:16:09 AM

I'm glad you have that perspective.  You should start coaching our youth back home!!  ;D  One man that immediately comes to mind is Taye Taiwo of Marseille.  The man have a deadly left foot that he unleash in the 2005 U-20 WC!
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:17:04 AM

I'm glad you have that perspective.  You should start coaching our youth back home!!  ;D  One man that immediately comes to mind is Taye Taiwo of Marseille.  The man have a deadly left foot that he unleash in the 2005 U-20 WC!
Good Player
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 11:21:06 AM
sop://broker9.sopcast.com:3912/77551 (http://sop://broker9.sopcast.com:3912/77551) on sopcast

AH CYAR FIND THE GAME ON SOP CAST!!......HHHHHHEEEEELLLLPPPPP!!!!
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:21:43 AM
Korea finally make Cameroon keeper work. Nice save down low.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:22:52 AM

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=49982&part=sports (http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=49982&part=sports)

Try the Eurosport links that say sopcast.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 26, 2009, 11:24:01 AM

http://www.justin.tv/dragon_world_cup (http://www.justin.tv/dragon_world_cup)
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 11:27:39 AM

http://www.justin.tv/dragon_world_cup (http://www.justin.tv/dragon_world_cup)

Grazie, grazie..... :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:39:59 AM
I find Korea lacking. Cameroon dominating but still making plenty mistakes.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 11:42:25 AM

......and from what the commentator saying, the Cameroons should have been ahead by at least 4....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 11:43:36 AM

Best news of the tournament so far....paging Zeppo, paging Zeppo..... :devil: ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:50:20 AM

......and from what the commentator saying, the Cameroons should have been ahead by at least 4....
Thats about right.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 11:55:03 AM

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=49982&part=sports (http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=49982&part=sports)

:banginghead: :frustrated: :frustrated:

Justin TV locking mih out every 5 mins or so and whenever I click on this Eurosport link above its saying the web page not available....sssstteeeuuuppppsss!!!!..... :frustrated:
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 26, 2009, 11:56:57 AM
....now Ize a man does get rel vex when I hear/see people pickin' on dem African teams 'bout dey overage players and ting eh, I mean, after all, don't forget that Mexico and China had bans levied against them for the same infractions (and I see an Italian in this tournament look like he used to whuk in my fadda office).........but I did really find de Cameroon 'keeper was rather tall in trute eh.......even taller than most of his own teammates who towering over these Koreans........but I jes' now see a closeup of the boy man face and meh nose start to bleed! I cyah believe he any where NEAR Under-20!!  NAH! NO WAY! Not he!! WTF?!?!
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 11:58:40 AM

Justin TV locking mih out every 5 mins or so and whenever I click on this Eurosport link above its saying the web page not available....sssstteeeuuuppppsss!!!!..... :frustrated:
I think you need to download sopcast.

http://www.myp2p.eu/softwareitem.php?softwareid=5&part=software (http://www.myp2p.eu/softwareitem.php?softwareid=5&part=software)
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 12:01:15 PM

I think you need to download sopcast.

I tried earlier but since I got the Justin TV link I abandonded that course of action....I'll try again now....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 12:07:03 PM
Ok when I click download....a blank page comes up and nothing happens....ah give up....*sigh*
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 12:09:28 PM
2-0 brilliant low header.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 12:11:33 PM
Ok when I click download....a blank page comes up and nothing happens....ah give up....*sigh*
If sopcast was installed when you click the link it should open the program and connect to the stream.
Post by: D.H.W on September 26, 2009, 12:18:29 PM

NICE!  :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 12:21:15 PM
If sopcast was installed when you click the link it should open the program and connect to the stream.

Ok so ah try one more time....and it downloading...but it taking at least an hour......
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 26, 2009, 12:24:25 PM

Ok so ah try one more time....and it downloading...but it taking at least an hour......

.....dialup is a B$#@! eh?!
Post by: Brownsugar on September 26, 2009, 12:31:08 PM

.....dialup is a B$#@! eh?!

Boy sometimes the speed by which this thing does operate at times does make me wonder because ah supposed to have 2 Mpbs from Blink Broadband......is TSTT so that probably explains it.....:-\  :-\
Post by: E-man on September 26, 2009, 12:37:48 PM

(http://www.tntingermany.com/images/german-wood.jpg)
yeah baby, had to ref the youth league this morning, so I'm gonna take it in on the replay now.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 26, 2009, 08:24:38 PM
England U-20 0-1 Uruguay U-20: Stunning late finish by Viudez finishes off lackluster England
Brian Eastick's boys fall to Uruguay in the U20 World Cup
A jaw-dropping late scissor-kick by Uruguay's Tabare Viudez broke England's resolve to take all three points by a 1-0 scoreline in Ismailia.

The loss means Brian Eastick's squad continues England's miserable run in the U-20 FIFA World Cup with no goals in their last seven matches and no wins in their last eight.

Uruguayan coach Diego Aguirre had done his homework on the young Lions side, making the first half balanced and with little chances falling to either side.

With free play offering little chances, Uruguay looked to convert a Jonathan Urretaviscaya corner only to have it put over the crossbar by Sebastian Coates. England then failed in a chance to convert a corner of their own with Liverpool defender Martin Kelly putting it wide of the mark.

Uruguay again looked dangerous in the first half with one of their only shots on goal from Nicolas Lodeiro being collected by a scrambling Elliot Parish in the England net.

Abel Hernandez and Viudez were brought on at half-time to bring the encounter to life, with Viudez doing his best to comply a mere seven minutes later by firing a shot which Kelly deflected wide for a corner.

Substitute Hernandez had his own goal-scoring chance spurned by Parish, who the striker failed to beat in a one-on-one situation, firing the ball straight at the England net minder.

Perhaps Uruguay's best chance fell to captain Lodeiro who was played through into the six yard box by Hernandez only to fire wide of the target from point blank range.

Six minutes from time, Viudez connected with a scissor-kick on a Urretaviscaya cross which proved to be all Uruguay needed to take three points from the tie.

England have it all to do in breaking their goal-scoring duck at the U-20 level. Ghana is next up for the young Lions.
Post by: Observer on September 27, 2009, 07:41:52 AM

(http://www.tntingermany.com/images/german-wood.jpg)
yeah baby, had to ref the youth league this morning, so I'm gonna take it in on the replay now.

Its quite amazing for Germany to win so decisively, especially since they were reporting that they (Germany) were missing their top players.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 27, 2009, 08:18:12 AM
E-man,

see here about the dispute
http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/1914
http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/node/487

From the first link ah find this part noteworthy in light of recent observations:

(7) A pass for each of the trainees eventually left out of the final squad.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 08:26:23 AM
Arright, so here it goes:  Costa Rican 'keeper makes a brilliant save off a header from a free-kick to tip the ball over.....but he couldn't do the same for the header that came off the resultant corner.  Brazil 1-0 Costa Rica.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 08:35:55 AM
Arright, so here it goes:  Costa Rican 'keeper makes a brilliant save off a header from a free-kick to tip the ball over.....but he couldn't do the same for the header that came off the resultant corner.  Brazil 1-0 Costa Rica.

A link please....and thanks.... ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 08:39:46 AM

Same one ah gih yuh yesterday, Sweetheart.  start here: http://www.atdhe.net/index.html (http://www.atdhe.net/index.html)
and den click on de game....(or yuh could jes' watch it on Galavision, if yuh hah dah channel.)

.....and, by the way, Brazil doubled their lead in the 35th minute.  Man get a breakaway pass over he head, 'keeper (I guess, HAD to) come rushin' out, man lob de ball over he head (this is why 'keepers cyah rush out on a bouncing ball or one that the attacker have an opportunity to chip over they head)......as ah modify this, barazil score again.  3-0
Post by: Strip on September 27, 2009, 08:45:14 AM
CR selling guns yes
Post by: Observer on September 27, 2009, 08:45:38 AM
Amazing Brazil get three chances and score 3 already. Costa Rica got two glorious chances and miss the net completly
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 08:48:02 AM
Amazing Brazil get three chances and score 3 already. Costa Rica got two glorious chances and miss the net completly

......maybe is not jes' we.....maybe is a concacaf ting.....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 08:51:19 AM

Same one ah gih yuh yesterday, Sweetheart.  start here: http://www.atdhe.net/index.html (http://www.atdhe.net/index.html)
and den click on de game....(or yuh could jes' watch it on Galavision, if yuh hah dah channel.)

.....and, by the way, Brazil doubled their lead in the 35th minute.  Man get a breakaway pass over he head, 'keeper (I guess, HAD to) come rushin' out, man lob de ball over he head (this is why 'keepers cyah rush out on a bouncing ball or one that the attacker have an opportunity to chip over they head)......as ah modify this, barazil score again.  3-0

Thank you darling.  Ah tried that one and it takes me to Justin TV....which times out every 5 mins or so.....and ah cyar see anything on Sopcast and ah eh have Galavision.....sooooo ah goh have to stick with Justin TV and follow the game in bits of 5 mins I guess....*sigh*

Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 08:52:54 AM
ooooohhh guuud ah now see that Brazil score ah next one....so far we doing the best in CONCACAF....at least we score 1... ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 08:58:40 AM

Thank you darling.  Ah tried that one and it takes me to Justin TV....which times out every 5 mins or so.....and ah cyar see anything on Sopcast and ah eh have Galavision.....sooooo ah goh have to stick with Justin TV and follow the game in bits of 5 mins I guess....*sigh*

As yuh watchin' yuh 5-minute segment, there a link right above the screen, use it and see if that work out fuh yuh.  I suspect you are using "Explorer".  Try downloading and henceforth using "Firefox" instead and THEN go from there.  If you already using Firefox then just go from the link above the screen.  I eh no techxpert, but try it and see what happens.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 09:00:16 AM
They now show the goal that Uruguay scare against England yesterday.....a sweet scissors kick in the dying stages.....GOLAZO!!!
Post by: Observer on September 27, 2009, 09:20:58 AM
CR may be down 3-0 but they playing ball and the score is no reflection of the actual game.
Very good game.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 09:23:24 AM
They now show the goal that Uruguay scare against England yesterday.....a sweet scissors kick in the dying stages.....GOLAZO!!!

Yeah boy it was swwwweeeettt.....England looked really mediocre against the Uruguayans......

and yes I am using IE....I'll try Firefox, but I'll have to do it another time...ah cooking right now.....
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 09:25:47 AM
Allyuh notice fans in the stands (all men) wearing coloured overall suits. It looking like an organised fan uniform. Some in dark green, some in yellow some in fluorescent  green. It just strange looking.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 09:39:52 AM
Allyuh notice fans in the stands (all men) wearing coloured overall suits. It looking like an organised fan uniform. Some in dark green, some in yellow some in fluorescent  green. It just strange looking.

Different colors represent different "sects".....or maybe cellblocks!  :devil:

Brazil 4-0 Costa Rica.  A well-worked goal Brazil started patiently from the forward left midfield and passed the ball back and around/across the field and back up the right side. (and americans does DARE to call this sport "boring".)  No coach with headsets.  No timeout to draw up a game plan.  No visit to the pitcher's mound.  Just plain, Beautiful football executed, based on their training by a bunch of YOUTHS!!! 
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 09:42:09 AM
......on a less than gratifying note.....ah notice this Brazil side have little or no African or Indigenous influence on it.  But for #7 on the pitch, is pure putchughee out dey.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 09:42:09 AM

Brazil 4-0 Costa Rica.  A well-worked goal Brazil started patiently from the forward left midfield and passed the ball back and around/across the field and back up the right side. (and americans does DARE to call this sport "boring".)  No coach with headsets.  No timeout to draw up a game plan.  No visit to the pitcher's mound.  Just plain, Beautiful football executed, based on their training by a bunch of YOUTHS!!! 
They really look like prison uniforms.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 09:43:48 AM

Steups ah eh see none ah de goals.....*sigh*
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 09:45:27 AM

Yeah boy it was swwwweeeettt.....England looked really mediocre against the Uruguayans......

and yes I am using IE....I'll try Firefox, but I'll have to do it another time...ah cooking right now.....

Oh LAWD!! Why yuh hadda go and tell me DAT?!?!  
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 09:47:06 AM
Que Golazo. 5-0
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 09:49:36 AM
Que Golazo. 5-0

Yuh take de words right out meh mout!! Technique is everyting!!

....ah actually feelin' bad fuh CR.  Dey put up a brave fight, but in de end, Brazil does show time and time again why they are the greatest footballing nation (some may even argue, greatest sporting nation even) in the world.  Brazil played this game almost at a pedestrian pace and CR didn't exactly lie down and prostrate deyself but look at the result.   Big Side is Big Side!
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 09:51:02 AM
Que Golazo. 5-0

Keeper didn't have a chance. Brazil just ridiculous clinical.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 27, 2009, 09:58:50 AM
Que Golazo. 5-0

Ah feel he woulda had a chance if he was just a little back from so far off his line.  It seems that the norm for (GK)coaches all around the world is to push them 'keepers a little further out to play the angular game but that positioning for them dipping shots and nanosecond of reaction time that is sacrificed does turn aroung and bite dem 'keepers in dey ass.  De ball whizz past right over the keeper head and just a hair beyond his reach.
Post by: Observer on September 27, 2009, 09:59:46 AM
Que Golazo. 5-0

Great lesson in finishing! Brazil knew CR had to come forward and they simply were patient enough to pick them apart. I need a copy of this game, it have many lessons for young players to learn (individually and team).
Post by: palos on September 27, 2009, 10:27:44 AM
CONCACAF teams tekkin WOOD in dis tournament so far.

3 matches played, 1 goal for (Thanx T&T), 10 goals against.

OUCH!  Jack must be gettin some serious chats from he fellow FIFAites.

Observer say CR playin real ball and de scoreline doh reflect de way de game went.

Ah wonder if de CR newspapers go report how de team playin well, showed good fight and determination, the game could have gone either way, and they were "unlucky" to lose 5-0?
Post by: SabreWolves on September 27, 2009, 10:49:12 AM
Game now start

http://www.atdhe.net/9506/watch-czech-republic-vs-australia

Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 11:21:44 AM
Australia keep playing long passes that are easily intercepted by the Czech defenders.
Post by: SabreWolves on September 27, 2009, 11:53:21 AM
Both teams seems to lack any creativity....    one trying long ball and the other counter attacking...

2nd half start  0-0
Post by: SabreWolves on September 27, 2009, 11:55:14 AM
CZECH SCORE,....   1-0
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 12:00:17 PM
Switched over to the South Africa v UAE game. NO goals but beat sharing. Check that, SA (Kermit Erasmus) just but the net .
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 12:17:16 PM
2-0 RSA
Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 12:25:02 PM
2-0 RSA

Dem goals score in quick succession??....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 12:32:49 PM
Just so, just so....Czech get a penalty and an Aussie get a straight red for the tackle in de box...

2 - 0
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 12:35:49 PM
2-0 RSA

Dem goals score in quick succession??....

54' and 72' by Kermit Erasmus. very skillful. He went off injured though.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 12:36:24 PM
uae just converted a penalty.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 12:38:23 PM
Just so, just so....Czech get a penalty and an Aussie get a straight red for the tackle in de box...

2 - 0
The tackle look decent .
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 12:39:08 PM
2- 2  UAE just equalise
game done.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 12:44:20 PM
2- 2  UAE just equalise
game done.

Yuh lie   :o...dat game had real bachanal papa....

and yeah the Aussie tackle didn't look too malicious...but the ref give dem a consolation penalty 2x...so dey pull back one....

Right which game playing next??....
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 12:45:57 PM
2- 2  UAE just equalise
game done.

and yeah the Aussie tackle didn't look too malicious...but the ref give dem a consolation penalty 2x...so dey pull back one....

Honduras v Hungary
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=50013&part=sports (http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=50013&part=sports)
Post by: Brownsugar on September 27, 2009, 12:47:42 PM
aaaahhh yes the last CONCACAF team....ah hope dey do better than the other so far and take some shame out we eye....well except for the US....any cut arse dey get I happy...... ;D

Where Zeppo??....paging Zeppo...... :devil:
Post by: palos on September 27, 2009, 12:49:30 PM
2- 2  UAE just equalise
game done.

Honduras v Hungary
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=50013&part=sports (http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=50013&part=sports)

Hungary like dey goin thru a revival dese days.  Waaayyyy back in de day wit Puskas and Hidgekuti (me eh christen de man so doh cuss meh fuh de spellin), dem was a world power in football.  Should be interesting.  Good luck Honduras.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 27, 2009, 02:28:59 PM
hon leadin 1 nil at de half.
Post by: Observer on September 27, 2009, 02:30:31 PM
2- 2  UAE just equalise
game done.

Honduras v Hungary

Hungary like dey goin thru a revival dese days.  Waaayyyy back in de day wit Puskas and Hidgekuti (me eh christen de man so doh cuss meh fuh de spellin), dem was a world power in football.  Should be interesting.  Good luck Honduras.

Amazing what money well spent can do. Now they looking to clean up corruption in their league and bring it up to standard.

I wonder how USA would have done if they had Altidore and Adu in the squad.

No CR press won't be kind but as a casual observer I felt they did not play badly, they came up against a very physically dominant and clinical Brazil.
Post by: SabreWolves on September 27, 2009, 03:24:45 PM
Hon 3  Hun 0  FT
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 03:45:42 PM
first point for Concacaf earned by Honduras. Congrats to them.
Post by: Trinidogg on September 27, 2009, 03:49:52 PM
Big up Hon they beat a team i will suspect to be good in hungary 3-0 nice :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on September 27, 2009, 05:41:49 PM
Hon 3  Hun 0  FT

Some good news especially 4 d fella hold up in d Brazil embassy in Honduras
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 05:58:59 PM
Hon 3  Hun 0  FT

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Jah Gol on September 27, 2009, 06:17:33 PM
Hon 3  Hun 0  FT

Da Silva was on the tv saying "I don't even have to talk to those people"(Micheletti government)
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 01:09:37 PM
Tahiti got another 8 from Venezuela
Spain over Nigeria 2:0
Egypt v Paraguay in 20 minutes
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 01:58:45 PM
1:0 to Paraguay in the 27'

Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 02:11:12 PM
Egypt equalizes off a free kick, 1:1 in the 38'
Post by: SabreWolves on September 28, 2009, 03:16:36 PM
87'   still  Egypt 1   Para  1
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 03:19:57 PM
paraguay looking really good and they down to 10 men... we got our work cut out for us.
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 03:23:37 PM
well thats it for us para win on the last min...
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 03:24:00 PM
off a free kick. damn
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 03:28:55 PM
I now discussing with a co-worker that we still have a chance if the score stays at 1 -1....then ah start cussing and wondering how much more injury time it have

Den bam...like a dagger to mih heart....Paraguay core....steups!!!.....

:'( :frustrated: :banginghead: :banginghead:   :'(
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 03:30:03 PM
lord we out for good now
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 03:31:34 PM
lord we out for good now

If Egypt loses to Italy and we score about 20 on Paraguay we have a chance. LOL
Post by: kicker on September 28, 2009, 03:31:56 PM
I know discussing with a co-worker that we still have a chance if the score stays at 1 -1....then ah start cussing and wondering how much more injury time it have

How many teams through from the group?  

I thought our best chance after our result today was 3rd place... Could a 3rd place get through?  
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 28, 2009, 03:33:08 PM
I know discussing with a co-worker that we still have a chance if the score stays at 1 -1....then ah start cussing and wondering how much more injury time it have

I thought our best chance after our result today was 3rd place... Could a 3rd place get through?  

yea I think they have best 3rd
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 03:34:07 PM

yea I think they have best 3rd

top 2 go through plus 4 'wild-cards' (top 3rd place records)
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 03:36:59 PM

We had a slight chance at one of the 3rd place wild card spots if Paraguay had lost or drawn against Italy.  Of course, we would have had to beat Paraguy in the last game for this to play out....however, with Paraguay's win today I think all hope is lost now.... :'( :'(
Post by: kicker on September 28, 2009, 04:56:55 PM

We had a slight chance at one of the 3rd place wild card spots if Paraguay had lost or drawn against Italy.  Of course, we would have had to beat Paraguy in the last game for this to play out....however, with Paraguay's win today I think all hope is lost now.... :'( :'(

Didn't realize that- damn!!
Post by: E-man on September 29, 2009, 08:55:38 AM
(http://www.spox.com/de/sport/fussball/dfb-team/0903/Bilder/richard-sukuta-pasu-514.jpg)

Sukuta-Pasu scores, 1:0 Germany over Korea.
Post by: Andre on September 29, 2009, 10:45:58 AM
korea come back and tie germany 1-1.

looking at USA-cameroon now. samual eto'o younger brother playing for cam.

this is the most diverse USA site i ever see. signs of the demographic shifts occurring in the usa now.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 29, 2009, 11:37:25 AM
usa 1-0 cam at de half
Post by: Coop's on September 29, 2009, 11:41:08 AM
SH i hear you breds,i too trying to keep up with the Youths on here,but you are correct though i can't recollect most of the details from that visit,good going Deeks all yu guys real good boy.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 29, 2009, 11:50:39 AM
usa 1-0 cam at de half

Steups...go Cameroons.... :devil:
Post by: Andre on September 29, 2009, 11:54:54 AM
2-0

i backing Minority Utd. on this one.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 29, 2009, 12:06:04 PM
2-0

Steups...I done read this board for now..... :( ;D
Post by: Andre on September 29, 2009, 12:07:58 PM
2-0

Steups...I done read this board for now..... :( ;D

3-0

look how doods geh vex and gone.

btw, we have a trini-descent youth (Sheanon Williams) playing for usa.

he look wicked today - http://www.boston.com/sports/articles/2007/08/22/kicking_open_new_doors/

(http://69.16.184.108/v7c5x3f7/cds/Images/cms/ussf/WilliamsB372.jpg?dopvhost=images.ussoccer.com&doppl=f7104276bdd2137fbd82137ff8929651&dopsig=27c2e9e4e480e35b7389ab529c556f68)
Post by: DeSoWa on September 29, 2009, 12:19:57 PM
banana score oui  ;D

Post by: Pointman on September 29, 2009, 12:25:45 PM
lord we out for good now

If Egypt loses to Italy and we score about 20 on Paraguay we have a chance. LOL

in that case ah like we odds ;D
Post by: Andre on September 29, 2009, 12:36:12 PM
4-1

bring on the other grapevine trini (aaron maund) from the bench!

also, uruguay 3 - uzbekistan 0
Post by: noize on September 29, 2009, 12:40:29 PM
Good win by the US today...one for a Concacaf team
Post by: Brownsugar on September 29, 2009, 12:42:37 PM
Ok ok ah cyar resist....

(congrats US and Zeppo)  ;D
Post by: Andre on September 29, 2009, 12:48:22 PM
Ok ok ah cyar resist....

(congrats US and Zeppo)  ;D

AND the grapevine trinis playing for USA.

u never know if they go play for t&t one day.
Post by: Boodsy on September 29, 2009, 12:48:58 PM
Good win by the US today...one for a Concacaf team

what about Honduras 3-0 over Hungary?  ::)
Post by: mwanasoka on September 29, 2009, 01:33:19 PM
What ! English players get ah hold of some bad food or wah ?
Post by: E-man on September 29, 2009, 02:16:39 PM
Ghana 1, England nix
Post by: Brownsugar on September 29, 2009, 02:20:02 PM
Ah following the Eng - Ghana game on FIFA match cast and it seems as though Ghana running all over Eng....anybody watching the game could confirm that?....

......oh and GO GHANA!!....
Post by: mwanasoka on September 29, 2009, 02:24:01 PM
Ghana 1  England 0 @ half.
Post by: Andre on September 29, 2009, 02:24:33 PM
it have any grapevine trinis playing for england??
Post by: E-man on September 29, 2009, 03:10:41 PM
Ghana 3:0 to God be the glory
Post by: DeSoWa on September 29, 2009, 03:18:26 PM
maybe they are over aged players  ::) that's the only reason right SM?  ;D

Post by: mwanasoka on September 29, 2009, 03:22:00 PM
They go to the head of the group if the score stands
with +5 & 6 PTS.
Post by: Daft Trini on September 29, 2009, 03:26:44 PM
it have any grapevine trinis playing for england??

Yes  :beermug:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 29, 2009, 03:31:52 PM
maybe they are over aged players  ::) that's the only reason right SM?  ;D

I guess...I've only seen the 2 TnT games due to sportsmax being blocked and TV6 showing the games at very queer times
Post by: Jah Gol on September 29, 2009, 03:37:02 PM
(http://www.soccershopusa.com/Images_Products/Ghana_Flag_EmbroideredPatch_1.jpg)

4 - 0
Post by: Jah Gol on September 29, 2009, 06:25:08 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/_ZsuEtzBBJ0
Post by: Flex on September 29, 2009, 06:36:25 PM
So far Gavin Hoyte who by the way was one of the top 10 players to watch (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=46247.msg611221#msg611221) eh get no run for England. Aaron Maund didn't get to play for the US either.... 8)...

Hopefully T&T will beat Paraguay who I feel is our strongest opponent and Italy take care of Egypt. We still have a slight chance.

We always get trouble with South American style, set play and cross balls.

Heard Zoran Vranes saying he will let some of the other guys play because they eh get no run yet, seems he throw in the towel (I could be wrong) I just hope he picks the best players available and go out for a win. By contrast, the young Soca Warriors retain a merely theoretical chance of the next round after defeat in their first two matches.
Post by: Zeppo on September 30, 2009, 01:50:50 AM
Americans dream, Cameroon crash

USA fired their way back into contention for a place in the last 16 at Egypt 2009 with a spirited 4-1 win over Cameroon in Suez. Goals either side of half-time from Bryan Arguez and Tony Taylor set the Americans on the road to a victory that was secured by a goal of the tournament contender from Dilly Duka and a late Brian Ownby breakaway.

This was a game that only came to life in the second half after an opening period that offered plenty of commitment but few chances and precious little quality. Taylor missed arguably the best of those rare opportunities on 33 minutes, volleying over from 12 yards after the ball had dropped loose inside the area.

(continue) (http://www.fifa.com/u20worldcup/matches/round=253217/match=300090221/summary.html)
Post by: Brownsugar on September 30, 2009, 04:59:49 AM
Aye, aye Zeppo yuh crawl out yuh hole....ah find yuh should show yuh face when yuh team get a cut arse too eh....take yuh licks like a man..... :devil:

Big up Ghana....lord fadder England do worse dan we, dey eh even score a goal at least....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 30, 2009, 09:57:19 AM
How this thread quiet so....it didn't have any games this morning??... :-\
Post by: dwolfman on September 30, 2009, 10:04:49 AM
Australia vs Costa Rica either going on now or nearly finish. I remember seeing a 3-0 scoreline a few minutes ago. Brazil vs. Czech Republic later today. Plus I also think there's Hungary vs. RSA and UAE vs. Honduras.

Tomorrow is:
Group A
T&T vs. Paraguay
Italy vs. Egypt

Group B
Venezuela vs. Spain
Tahiti vs. Nigeria
Post by: Trinidogg on September 30, 2009, 10:36:58 AM
Aye, aye Zeppo yuh crawl out yuh hole....ah find yuh should show yuh face when yuh team get a cut arse too eh....take yuh licks like a man..... :devil:

Big up Ghana....lord fadder England do worse dan we, dey eh even score a goal at least....
:devil: tru talks England get a cut arse dey but they go still make next round though they got that shit team stuck on zero with them which they should be easily be able to beat.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 30, 2009, 11:25:15 AM
we are the only concacaf team not to win .......
Post by: Brownsugar on September 30, 2009, 11:29:21 AM

:'( :'(  Que sera, sera...
Post by: Boodsy on September 30, 2009, 11:35:11 AM

we go fix dat tomorow   ;)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 01, 2009, 03:00:26 PM
Ooooh guuud this almost fall off the first page...

Anywho that Egypt vs. Italy game like tennis match....Egypt 1, then Italy, then Egypt, then Italy, now egypt leading again....they real fighting boy....
Title: Williams: Team diversity an advantage
Post by: Tallman on October 01, 2009, 03:57:54 PM
Williams: Team diversity an advantage
By David Smith (Yanks Abroad)

As one of many potential dual-nationality players in the U-20 team, Sheanon Williams sees the advantages to both the team and players, however embraces his position with the stars and stripes.

The North Carolina native made his first appearance in the tournament in Tuesday's thrashing of Cameroon and is credited with helping a much-improved back line keep their opponents in check throughout the game.

Williams looks to the diverse, multi-national background of the group on the field, which exudes a distinctly global feel, as one of the strong points of team as the head forward through the tournament.

"I think that's one of the great things about the USA in that we have a diverse culture," Williams told YA, adding "it mixes together well and it brings to the table different things that some players might not have from different countries."

The defender can count himself as one of this international group as his parents are natives of Trinidad and Tobago, however there never was any conflict in his mind throughout his development as a soccer player as to which country he would represent on the international level.

"I was born in the USA and I've always leaned more to the United States than to go and play for Trinidad and Tobago," he confirms. "I've never really had much thought of playing for them."

Helping his choice was the successful recognition of his talent early on by American coaches, effectively squashing any competition between the two countries prior to the Caribbean country even having the chance to test his allegiance.

"Luckily I got called into the United States national teams at a young age so it's not like I've been out there having to pick or choose," the 19 year-old admits. "It's always that I've been called into the USA and that's the way I go."

While his own choice was clear, Williams warns that having multiple options can be tricky for others in his situation, particularly when a player is not finding themselves receiving the invitations from the country of their preference and feels forced to weigh what options are best for their career.

"I know for a lot of guys, it's different," he continues. "Sometimes you want to be with the USA and it doesn't work out that way and you go for your second option, [or] maybe it's the other way around."

"I guess it comes down to who you feel stronger towards and who you would rather be with."

In contrast to his position in the national team setup, Williams still faces an uncertain path in his club career, having opted earlier in the year to seek a professional contract in lieu of college, and is still searching for a team to call home.

With a mixture on the U-20 team between those such as himself who have chosen to forego NCAA soccer and others who are using the college game as a stepping stone to a professional career, he sees advantages to both routes, but ultimately believes he has made the right choice for his own situation.

"Some guys might not necessarily like school and think that it's time to move on," the former North Carolina Tar Heel suggests. "That's definitely how I felt. I felt that with the U-20 World Cup coming up, even if I was at school, I would have missed most of the season."

"So I opted to leave. I had some trials at different places, [but] nothing has worked out so far so I am going to continue to look."

"I don't regret my decision to leave," he surmises. "But a lot of the guys are in the same spot and they are doing different things."

Two of his current U-20 teammates who are pursing the same path are Tony Taylor and Gale Agbossoumonde, both of whom recently signed with the management group Traffic Sports USA. While admitting contact with the company, Williams does not expect to join his teammates in the organization.

"I did speak with Traffic," Williams clarifies. "It doesn't look like I will be signing with them, [however] I am still looking to hopefully get something [...] in these games we have left."

"I've been talking to my agent who is here," he continues. "First, I've just got to get out onto the field and try to perform well. I am hoping our team does well, obviously."

"But I am just kind of throwing myself out there and hopefully someone will see that I am worth signing."

Williams will likely once again the the starting right back for the US when they take on South Korea in the final game of the tournament's group stage on Friday.
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 04:26:14 PM
So Tahiti got 21 all told

Spain over Venezuela 3:0
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 04:30:44 PM

that 21 have to b a record in all world cup 1st rds.
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 04:37:26 PM

yeah next was Indonesia 0:16 in 1979, Honduras 0:15 in 2005 and T&T 0:12 in 1991
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 04:41:52 PM

yeah next was Indonesia 0:16 in 1979, Honduras 0:15 in 2005 and T&T 0:12 in 1991

doh worry soon we go b sharing licks like that. ;D
Post by: mwanasoka on October 01, 2009, 09:22:39 PM

doh worry soon we go b sharing licks like that. ;D

Ah believe we might juss do dat.     :whip:

Egypt        4:1  (1:1)   Trinidad and Tobago
      Paraguay    0:0             Italy   
      Italy          2:1  (1:0)   Trinidad and Tobago   
      Egypt        1:2  (1:1)    Paraguay   
      Paraguay    0:0            Trinidad and Tobago
      Italy          2:4 (1:2)     Egypt

We did as good as Italy (2) vs. Egypt (4)
And as good as Paraguay  (0) vs. Italy  (0)
And most importantly,better than Egypt  (1) vs. Paraguay (2)
What does this Comparitive Analysis mean for us ?
Well,We're on our way up even if we're not deadly @ finishing.
We need to make a FEW REFINEMENTS.
Just my two cents !
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 10:45:29 AM
S. Korea and usa live on espn2
Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2009, 10:46:20 AM

Right, right....GO KOREA!!!.... :devil:
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 10:56:45 AM
usa under pressure from de get go.
Post by: DeSoWa on October 02, 2009, 10:58:49 AM
Cameroon pressuring Germany...

Post by: Daft Trini on October 02, 2009, 11:07:49 AM

Koreans are some of the most racist people towards Black people... GO USA...!
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 11:08:40 AM
1 nil korea
Post by: DeSoWa on October 02, 2009, 11:09:25 AM
Korea on the scoreboard  ;D

Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2009, 11:10:35 AM

Look boy leave mih alone eh....Korea 1 - US 0.....hit dem 3 more Korea!!!....blasted wanna bes.... :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on October 02, 2009, 11:14:46 AM

Look boy leave mih alone eh....Korea 1 - US 0.....hit dem 3 more Korea!!!....blasted wanna bes.... :devil:

I on kicks yes... do take meh on.... my son could rep Korea in the future  :o
Post by: DeSoWa on October 02, 2009, 11:15:44 AM
E-man, ah did not know Germany had DIVERS too  ;D Now his EGO got hurt so he cya get up lol

Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 11:16:16 AM

I on kicks yes... do take meh on.... my son could rep Korea in the future  :o
yuh eat dog yet
Post by: Bakes on October 02, 2009, 11:20:22 AM

I met one or two cool ones... some arrite.  Den again, you already know dat  ;D

yuh eat dog yet

Eat it and he eh even know it  :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 11:23:16 AM

I met one or two cool ones... some arrite.  Den again, you already know dat  ;D

yuh eat dog yet

Eat it and he eh even know it  :rotfl:
well de amount ah crap i does b eatin all over de place,i sure i had it too.
Post by: dinho on October 02, 2009, 11:24:38 AM

eh? i beg to differ...
Post by: E-man on October 02, 2009, 11:26:57 AM
Congo 1, Cameroon 0
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 11:27:32 AM
2 nil korea,wicked wicked shot.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2009, 11:29:43 AM

:wavetowel: :wavetowel:  :devil:
Post by: E-man on October 02, 2009, 11:30:39 AM
Boy this ref like yellow cards, too

Somebody from Cameroon just got his 2nd and they are down to 10 men.
Post by: Daft Trini on October 02, 2009, 11:31:28 AM

eh? i beg to differ...

Eh beg to differ... try marrying a 1.4 generation korean girl, who has traditional Han Guk family... pressure bredda.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 11:31:59 AM

:wavetowel: :wavetowel:  :devil:
good half by de asians.hopefully they'll finish them off in de 2nd.
Post by: dinho on October 02, 2009, 11:37:50 AM

eh? i beg to differ...

Eh beg to differ... try marrying a 1.4 generation korean girl, who has traditional Han Guk family... pressure bredda.

lol alright, if you say so then who is me...
Post by: FF on October 02, 2009, 11:41:45 AM

cosign  :'(
Post by: Daft Trini on October 02, 2009, 11:44:25 AM

eh? i beg to differ...

lol alright, if you say so then who is me...

haha no scenes they does cool down when the kids are born or they could boost their Korean Pride.... ask Hines Ward... tortured as a kid for being half black... accepted as one of them when he win a Superbowl...!
Post by: Daft Trini on October 02, 2009, 11:46:39 AM
On a small note on the dog thing... went to visit the wife Ajima a few years ago... I real looking forward to the Galbi... she ajima show up with a pigtail bucket and bingo was in there... ruin meh flicking appetite whole darn trip.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 11:47:22 AM
so maund eh sweat fuh de yankees yet?
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 02, 2009, 11:51:45 AM

cosign  :'(

You should say cosign to the nth power  ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 12:13:01 PM
korea could easily have been 4 nil.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 12:15:34 PM
3 nil korea.penalty in de 74th
Post by: E-man on October 02, 2009, 12:17:11 PM
Germany's run away with it 3:0 now
Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2009, 12:21:04 PM
3 nil korea.penalty in de 74th

Oh lord ah enjoying this a bit too much.... :devil:  where Zeppo, paging Zeppo...

But what going on with the Cameroons??...dem start off hot and sweaty and den like they self destruct...ah not seeing the game(s), is it that they not playing well??  ??? :-\

Post by: E-man on October 02, 2009, 12:23:47 PM
If no more goals are scored, USA just hangs on to third with a -3 difference vs -4 for Cameroon.

Germany  3  2 1 0 7 1  7
Korea    3  1 1 1 4 3  4
USA      3  1 0 2 4 7  3
Cameroon 3  1 0 2 3 7  3
Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2009, 12:27:37 PM
If no more goals are scored, USA just hangs on to third with a -3 difference vs -4 for Cameroon.

Germany  3  2 1 0 7 1  7
Korea    3  1 1 1 4 3  4
USA      3  1 0 2 4 7  3
Cameroon 3  1 0 2 3 7  3

Steups yuh mean the US might still have a chance at a place in the last 16??....steups...ah kinda sour...ah going and pray that doh happen.... :praying: :praying: come on Cameroons, score 1 pleeeaaasseee!!...

Korea score ah next one pleeeeaaaasseee!!!!.... :devil:
Post by: King Deese on October 02, 2009, 12:36:26 PM

Germany  3  2 1 0 7 1  7
Korea    3  1 1 1 4 3  4
USA      3  1 0 2 4 7  3
Cameroon 3  1 0 2 3 7  3

Steups yuh mean the US might still have a chance at a place in the last 16??....steups...ah kinda sour...ah going and pray that doh happen.... :praying: :praying: come on Cameroons, score 1 pleeeaaasseee!!...

Korea score ah next one pleeeeaaaasseee!!!!.... :devil:

Wait, you ain't feeling sour now that the tnt u20 on a banana boat on dey way back home but yuh feeling sour because usa could advance to the next round. WOW.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2009, 12:38:17 PM
I tell you I wasn't feeling sour we on we way back home??....ah just channeling mih sourness on the next best target.... ;D
Post by: Deeks on October 02, 2009, 03:36:35 PM
Brownsugar,
                 You is real pepper, oui!!!!
Post by: E-man on October 02, 2009, 03:38:43 PM
So England drew with the Uzbeks and they finish last.  :devil:
Post by: Deeks on October 02, 2009, 03:52:37 PM
them and Trini at least got a point.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 02, 2009, 04:25:30 PM
yeah de 2 big teams fail to get to de final 16.
Post by: palos on October 02, 2009, 05:29:02 PM
Brownsugar,

If u only knew.......
Post by: Brownsugar on October 02, 2009, 08:06:36 PM
yeah de 2 big teams fail to get to de final 16.

Aside from England which is the other big team??  and please doh say the US.... ::) ;D

Brownsugar,

If u only knew.......

Moi??... :angel:
Post by: Zeppo on October 03, 2009, 03:13:37 AM
Americans thumped by South Korea

The United States finished ahead of Cameroon in Group C but little else went right on Friday evening as they fell 3-0 against South Korea.

American coach Thomas Rongen went with the same eleven starters that had trounced Cameroon two days earlier, but the combination failed to yield dividends as the determined Koreans proved better everywhere on the field.

After a near miss off a corner kick in the 21st minute, Korea jumped ahead in the 23rd when sloppy defending from another corner kick allowed Kim Young Gwon to curl a shot off the left-hand post past goalkeeper Brian Perk for the first goal of the game.

(continue) (http://www.yanks-abroad.com/get.php?mode=content&id=5321)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 03, 2009, 11:50:17 AM
Whey boy de CONCACAF teams eh showing up for this tournament....Honduras behind 2 - 0 to South Africa....2nd half just start back....
Post by: E-man on October 03, 2009, 04:10:35 PM
Whey boy de CONCACAF teams eh showing up for this tournament....Honduras behind 2 - 0 to South Africa....2nd half just start back....

Yuh get your wish, US is out as one of the 2 suckiest 3rd place teams on goal difference. Although they had the same (-3) as Costa Rica. Costa Rica gets through on having one more goal scored (5 vs 4).

And the Uzbeks are out with just 1 point even though they made 3rd place.

The final 16 is:

(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/par.gif)PAR\__               __/BRA(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/bra.gif)
(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/kor.gif)KOR/  \             /  \URU(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/uru.gif)
         ->         <-
(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/gha.gif)GHA\__/  \       /  \__/GER(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/ger.gif)
(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/rsa.gif)RSA/      \     /      \NGA(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/nga.gif)
             -> <-
(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/esp.gif)ESP\__    /     \    __/VEN(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/ven.gif)
(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/ita.gif)ITA/  \  /       \  /  \UAE(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/uae.gif)
         ->         <-
(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/hun.gif)HUN\__/             \__/EGY(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/egy.gif)
(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/cze.gif)CZE/                   \CRC(http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/crc.gif)

In the final 16 round...
We've got three continental rivalries: Ghana vs SA, Spain vs Italy, and Brazil vs Uruguay.
We also have a rematch of a last U-17 semi-final: Germany vs Nigeria
The hosts get to beat up on CONCACAF opposition.
Post by: Flex on October 03, 2009, 06:36:22 PM
QUICK  FACTS

* T&T has finished (21st) over Australia (22nd), Tahiti (24th) and England (23rd). Uzbekistan (21st) and T&T drew with identical statistics.

* CONCACAF teams USA, T&T and Honduras were sent home after first rounds.

* Uzbekistan and Cameroon also exited the tournament after the group stage.

* Aaron Maund failed to make any appearance for USA and England's Gavin Hoyte played a total of 23 minutes.

* CONCACAF's USA finished with most yellow cards. Honduras was second, T&T third. Costa Rica (N/A).

* CONCACAF's Costa Rica conceded the most goals (8], USA was second (7), T&T third (6) and Honduras (3) fourth.

* CONCACAF's Costa Rica scored the most with (5), USA (4), Honduras (3) and T&T (2).

* Glenroy Samuel, Leston Paul, Robert Primus and Khaleem Hyland got the most minutes (270).

* Andre Marchan and Jesse Fullerton was not cap.

* Qian Grosvenor (8] got the least minutes on the field, Mekeil Williams (12) second, Sheldon Bateau (24) third and Aubrey David (25) fourth.

* Jean Luc Rochford was the only casualty with an ankle injury.
Post by: WestCoast on October 03, 2009, 06:43:02 PM
GREAT JOB fellas :applause: :applause:
we ranked higher dan Hengland ;D
quick recovery JLR
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 03, 2009, 06:45:46 PM
tought usa went tru to de 2nd rd.
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2009, 06:46:47 PM
GREAT JOB fellas :applause: :applause:
we ranked higher dan Hengland ;D
quick recovery JLR

Higher than d Brits I good dey
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 03, 2009, 06:49:52 PM
want CR to put some good stick on egypt.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 04, 2009, 06:18:33 AM
Good news dey E-man and Flex all yuh make mih day so far.....where Zeppo, paging Zeppo.... :devil:

plus...

Aaron Maund fail to make any appearance for USA

:-X :devil: :devil:

Ah backing Ghana to go all the way, and Costa Rica until they get booted out cuz ah eh think they going further than the round of 16.....
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 04, 2009, 07:20:22 AM
Good news dey E-man and Flex all yuh make mih day so far.....where Zeppo, paging Zeppo.... :devil:

plus...

Aaron Maund fail to make any appearance for USA

:-X :devil: :devil:

Ah backing Ghana to go all the way, and Costa Rica until they get booted out cuz ah eh think they going further than the round of 16.....

Despite never actually having won an Under-20 tournament yuh could never really go wrong supporting one ah dem African teams nuh.  The have a knack for finishing among the last 4 teams and they tend to be very entertaining to watch.  Give a African yute de ball ANYWHERE  within sight of the 18-yard box and he shootin'  (and some ah dem shots does result in some WICKED goal!)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 04, 2009, 07:26:09 AM
For real Mango Chow, I read on FIFA's website that a Nigerian literally buss the net with a goal against Tahiti earlier this week...ah going and look for the highlight of it now.....
Post by: Brownsugar on October 05, 2009, 09:50:43 AM
Ok, ok T&T eh in the tournament again so I tune out of the games and forget to check on time of the games today and ting...now pull up FIFA match cast only to see the 1st half of Spain vs. Italy done, 2nd half well underway, Italy score in the 55' and while ah still getting used to that scoreline dey score again....and Spain had a player sent off....

Things eh looking bright for the Spainards at all....whey the La Liga crew??.... :devil: ;D

Edit:

Bye, bye Spain....Italy 3 - Spain 1
Post by: palos on October 05, 2009, 03:11:01 PM
Paraguay pick up a dose today from Korea.....0-3.
Post by: kicker on October 05, 2009, 03:18:25 PM
This tournament still going on?  ;D
Post by: Deeks on October 05, 2009, 03:31:57 PM
Paraguay lose to Korea!!!! That is a kind of surprise dey!!!1
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 05, 2009, 03:41:38 PM
Paraguay lose to Korea!!!! That is a kind of surprise dey!!!1
why,korea playin damn good football.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 06, 2009, 10:20:43 AM
What the hell is this SA and Ghana locked 1 -1 in the 90th min..... :o

Post by: E-man on October 06, 2009, 11:00:58 AM
Ghana scored again in the 99th minute in overtime
almost done now 119th minute
Post by: Observer on October 06, 2009, 11:53:10 AM
Like England send a 5th string Squad

I mean from Arsenal alone they could have had, Walcott, Gibbs, Wilshire, Randall
From ManU Welbeck, Chelsea Bertrand and Bridcutt

Looks like the clubs said no way.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 06, 2009, 12:26:09 PM
Like England send a 5th string Squad

I mean from Arsenal alone they could have had, Walcott, Gibbs, Wilshire, Randall
From ManU Welbeck, Chelsea Bertrand and Bridcutt

Looks like the clubs said no way.

It shouldn't matter if is a 20th string squad they send, dem is not the mighty England??.... ::)

on a related note....Ghana win so I good to go, Costa Rica leading Egypt 1 - 0 in the 27th min....oh lord if dey lose, dem Egyptians will dead, they seem to think their team is the hottest thing since sliced bread....:devil:  ::)
Post by: mwanasoka on October 06, 2009, 12:29:26 PM
Costa Rica 1  Egypt 0 @ minute 22. CONCACAFF !!
Post by: Cocorite on October 06, 2009, 12:31:16 PM
Observer,

I noticed the same thing. What would the reason be? They don't think they need the tourney since they are already at a high level? The clubs could refuse to send them since it is not the senior team?
Post by: E-man on October 06, 2009, 12:41:20 PM
Observer,

I noticed the same thing. What would the reason be? They don't think they need the tourney since they are already at a high level? The clubs could refuse to send them since it is not the senior team?

This was the situation with other European teams as well, Germany and Italy didn't send all their best players. The tournament was not scheduled on an international break by FIFA, so FIFA can't really complain even though they are. Although I'd like to see the best teams on the field, at the same time screw FIFA. The clubs have the right to keep their players.
Post by: Observer on October 06, 2009, 12:49:59 PM
Observer,

This was the situation with other European teams as well, Germany and Italy didn't send all their best players. The tournament was not scheduled on an international break by FIFA, so FIFA can't really complain even though they are. Although I'd like to see the best teams on the field, at the same time screw FIFA. The clubs have the right to keep their players.

From what I understand the European teams take the Euro U21 far more seriously.
On another note CR looks very good so far, I hope they do well. I like this squad.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 06, 2009, 01:16:13 PM
I'm only able to follow the CR/Egypt game by match cast....it seems Egypt throwing everything at CR but they cyar seem to score....true?  (If any one watching live....)  :-\
Post by: palos on October 06, 2009, 01:30:12 PM
I'm only able to follow the CR/Egypt game by match cast....it seems Egypt throwing everything at CR but they cyar seem to score....true?  (If any one watching live....)  :-\

Not true.  CR more dan holdin dey own.

Matter of fact, from what I seein (I tune een late) CR havin de more dangerous chances.  Dey should be at least 2-0 up by now.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 06, 2009, 01:32:10 PM
Correct Brownsugar.Dey doh seem to have the finishing sting in Afroto
but he jess come on.Lehwe see.
Hope CR stave dem orf.They representing well.
I viewing live here : http://espn.go.com/broadband/espn360/player?gameId=&sportCode=
Post by: palos on October 06, 2009, 01:37:39 PM
De Pharoah's now trow way from a corner.

Pressha
Post by: mwanasoka on October 06, 2009, 01:43:14 PM
Egyptian fans trying to intimidate CR w/10 mins.to go.
Post by: E-man on October 06, 2009, 01:46:38 PM
intimidated into scoring, 2:0 with couple minutes to go
Post by: mwanasoka on October 06, 2009, 01:51:42 PM

Costa Rica score again 2 - 0  @min.88.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 06, 2009, 01:54:58 PM
Francoment penalty for CR & no call.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 06, 2009, 01:57:08 PM
intimidated into scoring, 2:0 with couple minutes to go

This ah nice win E-Man.Game done.
Post by: Observer on October 06, 2009, 01:59:47 PM
Well done CR  :applause: :applause:

To tap up Egypt in Egypt eh easy
Post by: mwanasoka on October 06, 2009, 02:00:30 PM
Now on to see Hungary - Czech Republic delayed.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 06, 2009, 02:02:10 PM
Well done CR  :applause: :applause:

To tap up Egypt in Egypt eh easy
True dat ! Observer.
Post by: Mose on October 06, 2009, 02:39:48 PM
QUICK  FACTS

* T&T has finished (21st) over Australia (22nd), Tahiti (24th) and England (23rd). Uzbekistan (21st) and T&T drew with identical statistics.
Small thing but actually ah think that should be:
T&T and Uzbekistan (20th)
Australia (22nd),
England (23rd)
Tahiti (24th)
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 06, 2009, 04:10:14 PM
Hosts stunned by triumphant Ticos

Egypt are out of the FIFA U-20 World Cup after a shock 2-0 defeat to Costa Rica in the last 16. Jose Mena's first half header and Marcos Urena's late winner sealed a quarter-final place for the jubilant Ticos, who benefited from a limp and nervous performance from the hosts in front of an expectant Cairo International Stadium.

There was little in the early exchanges to hint at any danger for the Young Pharaohs, with some dreadful Costa Rican defending presenting Mohamed Talaat with a chance as early as the fifth minute. The Egypt No9 bustled his way through but sliced wide as he and team-mate Ahmed Shoukri got in each other's way.

Still the chances came, however. Slack marking has been a recurring problem for Los Ticos at this tournament and it nearly cost them dearly on 19 minutes, when Talaat was permitted a free header that would have ended up in the bottom corner had it not been for an excellent save from Esteban Alvarado. Yet, just two minutes later, and completely against the run of play, Costa Rica stormed into the lead. David Guzman delivered an inviting free-kick from the right, and when the ball was flicked on, captain Jose Mena stole in at the back post to send a superb diving header crashing into the roof of the net.

With the capacity crowd stunned into silence, Egypt attempted a swift salvage mission but were all too often thwarted by their own nervousness. Captain Ahmed Shoukri at least attempted to lead by example, showing great skill to wrong foot his marker before curling a well-struck left-foot shot just over with 16 minutes of the first half remaining. Talaat also found himself denied by Alvarado once again as the interval approached, although the majority of Egypt's attacks floundered due to a lack of composure in the final third.

This edginess continued to afflict the hosts at the start of the second half, and they were fortunate not to find themselves two down four minutes after the restart, when Diego Madrigal slipped a shot wide of the far post after racing clear of the Young Pharaohs' defence. Costa Rica continued to threaten on the break, and with Egypt impotent at the other end, the home fans were becoming increasingly frustrated. And the situation nearly went from bad to worse with 15 minutes remaining, when Diego Estrada blazed over from inside the box after Hosam Hassan had miskicked wildly.

Egypt had created nothing whatsoever at this stage of the second half, but they belatedly provided their fans with some excitement when substitute Mostafa Galal headed inches wide after rising highest to meet an Afroto corner. Afroto himself tried his luck with a late free-kick that Alvarado acrobatically clawed away, but all doubt was removed with just two minutes remaining when Estrada played in Marcos Urena to smash a brilliant winner high into the far corner of the net.

Costa Rica can now look forward to a quarter-final against the winner of Venezuela's last 16 tie with UAE, while Egypt are left to ponder where it all went wrong.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 06, 2009, 05:42:19 PM
Big up CONCACAF  :applause:....rep we good (and pray all yuh doh meet Ghana before the finals  :devil:)
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 07, 2009, 08:02:59 AM
brazil v uruguay on galavision in 25 mins.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 07, 2009, 09:17:28 AM
3-1 brazil @ de half.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 07, 2009, 09:22:28 AM
Alex Texeira is the truth.
Post by: E-man on October 07, 2009, 10:41:45 AM
All the quarters are set, except Brazil v Germany or Nigeria.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 11:02:30 AM
Steups, I was rooting for Venezuela (since they right next door)....and ah come back by mih desk to see UAE poison dem in the 85th min..... :(

Post by: E-man on October 07, 2009, 01:13:43 PM
Two goals in rapid succession. GER 1:1 NGA
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 01:17:48 PM
Two goals in rapid succession. GER 1:1 NGA

Intresting
Post by: E-man on October 07, 2009, 01:22:44 PM
Now a straight red.
It looked like he steps on the knee of the Nigerian on the ground but it didn't look intentional at all, he was just in motion over him.
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 01:32:41 PM
Now a straight red.
It looked like he steps on the knee of the Nigerian on the ground but it didn't look intentional at all, he was just in motion over him.

Doh worry eman dey do play like we betta wit 10 men.
Post by: E-man on October 07, 2009, 01:33:00 PM
Now 2 all.

Nigeria went up 4 minutes after the red, now Germany equalised with the sub they just brought on.

Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 01:33:56 PM
Oh geez and ages!!!...this game looking like real action and dais just from following match cast!!... :o
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 01:35:38 PM
Now 2 all.

Nigeria went up 4 minutes after the red, now Germany equalised with the sub they just brought on.

C what ah tell yuh
Post by: palos on October 07, 2009, 01:38:13 PM
Wicked game dis.  End to end stuff.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 01:44:31 PM
Wicked game dis.  End to end stuff.

Steups....ah cyar see.... :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: E-man on October 07, 2009, 01:51:22 PM
That's what I'm talking about!!!
Post by: Observer on October 07, 2009, 01:58:33 PM
germany wins 3-2 wow  :applause: good game
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 02:02:34 PM

uuuuuuuuhhhhhh guuuuuuddd E-man is what do all yuh boy....all yuh ent tired poison teams  :devil: ;D....dem Nigerians must be mentally destroyed....
Post by: E-man on October 07, 2009, 02:06:06 PM

uuuuuuuuhhhhhh guuuuuuddd E-man is what do all yuh boy....all yuh ent tired poison teams  :devil: ;D....dem Nigerians must be mentally destroyed....

Well, it's our first youth level win over Nigeria. We lost to them u-17 in 2007 and a couple other times.
But there's always a first time for everything.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 07, 2009, 02:08:16 PM
BM here...Manshafftt
Post by: E-man on October 07, 2009, 02:10:41 PM
Quarters are:

October 9:
10:30 a.m. (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/kor.gif) Korea - Ghana (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/gha.gif)
 2:00 p.m. (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/ita.gif) Italy - Hungary (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/hun.gif)

October 10:
10:30 a.m. (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/bra.gif) Brazil - Germany (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/ger.gif)
 2:00 p.m. (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/uae.gif) UAE - Costa Rica (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/crc.gif)

(Eastern times)
Post by: mwanasoka on October 07, 2009, 02:16:17 PM
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 02:29:43 PM
Quarters are:

October 9:
10:30 a.m. (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/kor.gif) Korea - Ghana (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/gha.gif)
 2:00 p.m. (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/ita.gif) Italy - Hungary (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/hun.gif)

October 10:
10:30 a.m. (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/bra.gif) Brazil - Germany (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/ger.gif)
 2:00 p.m. (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/uae.gif) UAE - Costa Rica (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/s/crc.gif)

(Eastern times)

Go CR win dis game
Post by: Observer on October 07, 2009, 05:34:49 PM
Some crazy football today.
Brazil first goal was so simple, it has to be seen to be believed.  :thinking:
What was the German defender thinking for Nigeria first goal. :banginghead:
Then the Nigerian goalkeeper went on walk about. Talk about a bad decision cover the pass and leave your goal open.  :shameonyou:
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 07, 2009, 06:34:49 PM
de korea ghana game will b smashing.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 06:38:15 PM

:drool: :drool:
Go GHANA!!!....
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 09:13:09 PM

Go GHANA!!!....

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: mwanasoka on October 07, 2009, 10:34:28 PM

Go GHANA!!!....

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Doh forget Costa Rica too.
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 10:37:57 PM

Go GHANA!!!....

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Doh forget Costa Rica too.
Yes I backin dem wit a heavy heart because some ah dem go b poison in d 2014 WCQ.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 09, 2009, 09:19:34 AM
ghana leadin s. korea 2-1 at de half.
Post by: Observer on October 09, 2009, 09:41:11 AM
Ghana leading but Korea playing all the football. Very athletic Ghana. This referee is the wuss thing wid a whistle
Post by: Observer on October 09, 2009, 10:12:44 AM
Korea giving away gifts. What was the defender thinking on the freekick
Post by: mwanasoka on October 09, 2009, 10:19:03 AM
Korea really playing nice ball but Ghana cyar play like this in the semis.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 09, 2009, 12:07:18 PM
Hungary 1  Italy 0  @min. 1  (penalty)
Post by: mwanasoka on October 09, 2009, 03:18:55 PM
Hungary  3  Italy  2  after extra time.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 09, 2009, 04:41:20 PM
ghana 3-2 korea.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 09, 2009, 05:23:32 PM
UAE v CR live on galavision from 1:55pm tomorrow.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 09, 2009, 05:24:57 PM
Brazil v Germany 10:25am on galavision tomorrow.
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 10, 2009, 09:10:09 AM
Steups!! Brazil playin' real sloppy and lackadaisical and missin' some easy chances.  Texeira done had a sitter to slap across the 'keeper body and try to be cute and casual, play it nice and easy into the 'keeper arms.  Germany come out with the european style of physicality pronto, pronto, Brazil lookin' to the ref for calls but eh go get dem.  Nah, eh-eh!  Dis ref is a european, too.  Dey done coulda be up about 3-1 or 4-2 by now.  Dey better watch dey ass because Germany beat Nigeria wit 10 men and a one-goal deficit.
Post by: Observer on October 10, 2009, 09:22:40 AM
Steups!! Brazil playin' real sloppy and lackadaisical and missin' some easy chances.  Texeira done had a sitter to slap across the 'keeper body and try to be cute and casual, play it nice and easy into the 'keeper arms.  Germany come out with the european style of physicality pronto, pronto, Brazil lookin' to the ref for calls but eh go get dem.  Nah, eh-eh!  Dis ref is a european, too.  Dey done coulda be up about 3-1 or 4-2 by now.  Dey better watch dey ass because Germany beat Nigeria wit 10 men and a one-goal deficit.

I was thinking same thing. Brazil eh really get tested in this tournament and they playing like the trophy done get shipped UPS. In contrast Germany have had to fight & claw and if Brazil eh look sharp second half, they might be in for a dog fight against a dog that looking for one. Brazil showing they have the tools though, even against a super organized Germany at times Brazil carving them.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2009, 09:33:56 AM
ghana 3-2 korea.

Ah know ah late on de draw....but ah like mih self yesterday....GO GHANA!!!.... :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 10, 2009, 09:39:48 AM

I was thinking same thing. Brazil eh really get tested in this tournament and they playing like the trophy done get shipped UPS. In contrast Germany have had to fight & claw and if Brazil eh look sharp second half, they might be in for a dog fight against a dog that looking for one. Brazil showing they have the tools though, even against a super organized Germany at times Brazil carving them.

I was so vex, I forgot to include that part, Observer.  Brazil showing that they can run rings around this team but like they expect the game will win itself for them.  These fellas way too talented for their own good!

(on a side note, ah rel likin the German 'keeper kit boy! Whole tournament ah watchin' it....if ah could only see it anywhere on de internet or in de adidas store. ah snatchin' it up!)  

ghana 3-2 korea.

Ah know ah late on de draw....but ah like mih self yesterday....GO GHANA!!!.... :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Ent yuh see ah does give good advice?  (and ah did pick Costa Rica in de above concacaf survey, too!)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2009, 09:55:47 AM
Boy I did back Honduras cuz at the time dem was the only CONCACAF team to win their game, after that they real pop down....steups....
Post by: palos on October 10, 2009, 10:04:23 AM
ghana 3-2 korea.

Ghana shitty in dis tournament.  Dem REAL lucky to reach where dem reach....even wit dey 25 year olds.  8)
Post by: Observer on October 10, 2009, 11:06:53 AM
Well Brazil did it. Good luck to them.
 Talk about a boring game.
Post by: palos on October 10, 2009, 11:17:21 AM
De biters (Germany)...get bit.

2 goals by Maicon dong in de dregs...88th and 91st minute to poison germany.

Hard luck dey eman but yuh know allyuh playin allyuh masters... 8)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2009, 11:40:50 AM
De biters (Germany)...get bit.

2 goals by Maicon dong in de dregs...88th and 91st minute to poison germany.

Hard luck dey eman but yuh know allyuh playin allyuh masters... 8)

ssstteeeuuuppsss....I eh get to see the game to the end....oh well.....GO GHANA!!...Ah eh care what yuh say Palos, ah still backing dem....
Post by: Observer on October 10, 2009, 12:54:12 PM
A couple of dem UAE players looking "well cured"   :whistling:
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2009, 02:17:33 PM
Mih feed give out on mih before the UAE vs. Costa Rica match done....who win??
Post by: mwanasoka on October 10, 2009, 02:38:03 PM

GO CONCACAFF

Costa Rica 2  UAE 1

Brazil   vs.  costa Rica in de semis.

Post by: Observer on October 10, 2009, 02:38:12 PM

CR in over time. So they meet Brazil and I don't think they athletic enough. They struggled with UAE physically.
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 10, 2009, 02:47:08 PM

A couple ah dem CRicans, lookin' so, too.

CR in over time. So they meet Brazil and I don't think they athletic enough. They struggled with UAE physically.

Like is my turn to think what you was tinkin' boy.  I wasn't seeing either of these teams being able to match up with Brazil......nor do I see CRica outshining either Ghana or Hungary for third place.   Either way, they did well and congrats to them.  I would like to see a repeat final of the '93 tournament but the way Hungary playing they might just put Ghana aside to face Brazil in the final.   Talk about asymmetry!  both Quarters on one side end up 3:2 and both on the other side end up 2:1.  Is only the Extra time in the Hungary-Italy game mess tings up....Ladbrokes must be had real fun wit de betting on this one.
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 05:01:28 PM

A couple ah dem CRicans, lookin' so, too.

Like is my turn to think what you was tinkin' boy.  I wasn't seeing either of these teams being able to match up with Brazil......nor do I see CRica outshining either Ghana or Hungary for third place.   Either way, they did well and congrats to them.  I would like to see a repeat final of the '93 tournament but the way Hungary playing they might just put Ghana aside to face Brazil in the final.   Talk about asymmetry!  both Quarters on one side end up 3:2 and both on the other side end up 2:1.  Is only the Extra time in the Hungary-Italy game mess tings up....Ladbrokes must be had real fun wit de betting on this one.

We cin d fellas who goin 2 cause we sleepless nites in a few yrs.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 10, 2009, 06:41:48 PM
de real test fuh CR is brazil.concacaf all de way.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 12, 2009, 09:56:19 PM
any tv viewin tomorrow?
Post by: Observer on October 13, 2009, 09:46:47 AM
Ghana vs Hungry cracking. Ghana 2-0 up pure counter attack, but second half Hungry have them under real pressure. If Hungry don't score Ghana will catch them again and make it 3-0. Pure end to end at the moment.
Post by: Observer on October 13, 2009, 10:08:34 AM
Excellent Goal by Ghana, its the best I have seen them this tournament.
Post by: Andre on October 13, 2009, 10:09:10 AM
the black starlets mashing hungary up!

3-1 with a dominating performance.

brazil next? dat go be a dream final.
Post by: Bakes on October 13, 2009, 10:11:56 AM
the black starlets mashing hungary up!

3-1 with a dominating performance.

brazil next? dat go be a dream final.

ghana playing shit... Hungary juss pull one back.  Poor defensive play and very speculative offense... nutten cohesive, at least not the second half which is all I've seen.
Post by: Andre on October 13, 2009, 10:20:28 AM
african football like t&t football.

defenders only there fuh show.
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 13, 2009, 10:24:22 AM
Ghana through to Friday's Final
Post by: Andre on October 13, 2009, 10:32:58 AM
this is a sign of things to come for 2010.

i feel it go have at least 1 african team in the semis of the world cup.

if south korea could do it with 1/4 the talent (and a clueless trini linesman) then an african team can at home.
Post by: Observer on October 13, 2009, 10:49:33 AM

if south korea could do it with 1/4 the talent (and a clueless trini linesman) then an african team can at home.

Mark my words the WC 2010 will have a weather factor. It will be coole
Post by: Andre on October 13, 2009, 10:50:56 AM

why yuh have to be so racial boy?
Post by: Socapro on October 13, 2009, 10:58:18 AM

why yuh have to be so racial boy?

If a man backing India or Pakistan to do well for a change, I see nothing racist in that but it could have been a misspelling! :D

Btw have any of those teams qualified?
Post by: Andre on October 13, 2009, 11:06:38 AM
nah. 2 korea, australia and japan from asia.

bahrain in a playoff with new zealand. 0-0 @ bahrain in the first leg. they pong de kiwis goal good tho.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 13, 2009, 12:24:11 PM
BR 0 CR 0 @o:24.
BR in CR 3rd. CR tryin to counter.
Post by: kicker on October 13, 2009, 01:19:45 PM
These Brazilian U20 players each have great technique and balance...wow- really nice to watch and to imagine that so many of Brazil's best U20 players were denied release from their clubs to play this tournament...

That said Costa Rica is playing a hell of a game-very disciplined and mature...with some good individual skill of their own. 

Brazil dominating but it's definitely anyone's game.
Post by: kicker on October 13, 2009, 01:25:34 PM
1-0 Brazil 22 mins left....great strike by Kardec...equally good cross as well.
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 13, 2009, 01:52:50 PM
Ghana v Brazil on Friday.

Somehow I was expecting Costa Rica to get that equalizer but those corner kicks in the dying minutes were disappointing
Post by: kicker on October 13, 2009, 01:53:05 PM
Brazil - Ghana final....

Costa Rica was brave but lacked that extra bit of quality needed to carve open a real chance when they needed it most....
Post by: mwanasoka on October 13, 2009, 01:58:30 PM
1-0 Brazil 22 mins left....great strike by Kardec...equally good cross as well.
Damn near impossible angle eh.A la Josimar back in de day.
CR have nothing to be ashamed bout.They had BR diggin
deep Nice game.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 13, 2009, 02:07:54 PM
These Brazilian U20 players each have great technique and balance...wow- really nice to watch and to imagine that so many of Brazil's best U20 players were denied release from their clubs to play this tournament...

That said Costa Rica is playing a hell of a game-very disciplined and mature...with some good individual skill of their own. 

Brazil dominating but it's definitely anyone's game.

CR defended jess as good as BR & de keep get he hand to de cannon but...
They flooded de central channel to force dem wide and countered well.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 13, 2009, 02:33:34 PM
GO GHANA!!.... :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: Arimaman on October 13, 2009, 02:50:19 PM
Brazil all the way......
Post by: Brownsugar on October 13, 2009, 02:51:32 PM

Brazil all the way......

:challenge: :duel: :duel: :flamethrower:  :devil:
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 13, 2009, 06:32:56 PM
I guess I get what I wanted. Either team could win and I happy.  Brazil deserves the title of No.1 footballing nation on this planet.  They proves it time and time again.  Watch yuh go see is dem and anudder African team go be in de final four come tournament time in Nigeria now.  Ghana is not to be slept on.  They dangerous and anything could happen in this final.  It will be a nice free flowing end to end game and anybody could win it.   
Post by: palos on October 13, 2009, 06:37:25 PM

Lixxxx in allyuh pweffen!  :devil:
Post by: palos on October 13, 2009, 06:38:19 PM
I guess I get what I wanted. Either team could win and I happy.  Brazil deserves the title of No.1 footballing nation on this planet.  They proves it time and time again.  Watch yuh go see is dem and anudder African team go be in de final four come tournament time in Nigeria now.  Ghana is not to be slept on.  They dangerous and anything could happen in this final.  It will be a nice free flowing end to end game and anybody could win it.   

Dah game go end up 5-2 in Brazil favour.

Ghana have no defence.  Dey goalie shaky & brazil will rip dem to shreds on de counter.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 13, 2009, 06:39:20 PM

Lixxxx in allyuh pweffen!  :devil:

Steups....we wil see come Friday....(is Friday is the finals right??....ah need to book the date and time...)

Post by: capodetutticapi on October 13, 2009, 08:35:15 PM
seems brazil had they hands full with CR
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 14, 2009, 03:17:18 AM

Dah game go end up 5-2 in Brazil favour.

Ghana have no defence.  Dey goalie shaky & brazil will rip dem to shreds on de counter.

Doh underestimate dem and doh let a couple plays tie yuh up wit de 'keeper.   Dem African teams (most of these countries at these youth tournaments, in fact) does bring out some excellent young 'keepers and if their defence is so lacking, then you have to respect their offence because apparently they outscoring everybody to have made it this far eh.  (If only T&T could find a way to do dat, too)    Also, even if they look bad against Brazil in the final......I don't think there are too many countries on this planet that should or would find shame in that.   :beermug:     
Post by: Andre on October 14, 2009, 10:21:19 AM
Jack Warner: Hosting Senior World Cup Is The Next Step For Egypt

Stefan Coerts, Goal.com
18 minutes ago
Buzz up! 0
Print

Exactly three weeks later from the media conference which took place the day before the FIFA U-20 World Cup Egypt 2009 began, FIFA vice-president Jack Warner expressed his opinion on the hosts' organisational skills at a news conference in Cairo.

"Egypt hosted a FIFA U-17 World Cup in 1997. Egypt are now hosting a FIFA U-20 World Cup, so by a series of a natural progression it seems that a senior FIFA World Cup would be a logical step. Egypt has the stadiums, it has the facilities, it has the tourist attractions, it has the passion for football," said Warner.

"From my point of view, there have not been many negative points. For me the only negative points have been the fact that Egypt were knocked out in the Round of 16, that my team [trinidad and Tobago] did not last long - and that I will be going home on Friday.

"We've been pleased to be here over the past month. In many ways, this has been a record-breaking tournament and one of surprises. In Canada, during the 52 matches, 1.19 million spectators attended. With two matches to go we stand at 1.15 million, so there is a distinct possibility that that this tournament will be bigger in terms of spectators.

"The highest number of goals scored at a FIFA U-20 World Cup was at Malaysia 1997 with 165. We have equalled that already and only six goals need to be scored to break Qatar 1995's record of 3.28, the tournament's highest average to date," he concluded.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 15, 2009, 05:21:59 AM
There was some discussion earlier in the thread over who were the people in the red, green and yellow outfits.  I just read in today's Guardian that they are conscripts from the military.  Their tickets are paid for by the Army and the Police....
Post by: Automan on October 15, 2009, 05:24:30 AM
conscripts is " Draftees "
Post by: Brownsugar on October 15, 2009, 05:32:21 AM

Grazie....ah was just about to look it up.... ;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 15, 2009, 04:23:38 PM

Grazie....ah was just about to look it up.... ;D

If you watch "Mulan" it would show yuh jes' how de term applies.......wit plenty jokes to back it up.   
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 16, 2009, 11:07:34 AM
NAH BOY!!! Them Costa Ricans have it BAAAAADD!!!! Its bad enough that they end up in the 4th place playoff against Uruguay but to MISS ALL 4 PENALTIES IN A ROW!?!?!?! NAH!!! THAT EVEN WORSE!!!
Post by: Observer on October 16, 2009, 11:19:28 AM
Found the referee inconsistent on the penalty calls. He disallowed the CR a good penalty and when they missed with the Hungarian keeper way off his line he allowed it.
Ah well, when it comes to penalties its always a had way to lose.

CR have three players to keep and eye on Urena and Martinez, both attackers, and the goalkeeper. All impressive.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 11:53:16 AM
Found the referee inconsistent on the penalty calls. He disallowed the CR a good penalty and when they missed with the Hungarian keeper way off his line he allowed it.
Ah well, when it comes to penalties its always a had way to lose.

CR have three players to keep and eye on Urena and Martinez, both attackers, and the goalkeeper. All impressive.

Idiotsyncratic ! De man does have lapses of someting.
Daiz de same reff in de TNT vs. Hengland game that
regive ah direct free kick afta Hengland rush de kick
an F it up.Talking bout he was admiring Beckham.Bullah !
Me nah like iim !    :thumbsdown:
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 12:01:32 PM
Go Ghana !
Would be poetic since de WC 2010 in Africa.
Post by: kicker on October 16, 2009, 12:12:00 PM
All Brazil in the first 10 mins...
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 12:17:49 PM
All Brazil in the first 10 mins...
Yea.Ghana go have to counter orf de ropa dope.
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2009, 12:24:43 PM
Local Base game live on GAYELLE
Post by: E-man on October 16, 2009, 12:38:35 PM
Ghana get a red for tackle from behind.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 12:44:42 PM
Dis BS.Especially shortly before Alex red card was ignored.Marketing Value.
Post by: Strip on October 16, 2009, 12:49:55 PM
I find that was ah harsh call.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 12:51:16 PM
Now watch de reff send orf ah inconsequential brazilian to adjust for he ARSEHOLERY. :thinking:
Post by: kicker on October 16, 2009, 12:54:14 PM
Cards are too cheap in football these days...
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 01:30:43 PM
Dat Brazilin jess get undressed by ah Ghanaian. :rotfl:
Post by: kicker on October 16, 2009, 01:46:39 PM
These fellas bun...

Ghana just defending for dear life, and Brazil out of ideas...

A moment of inspiration from either team will win this one. 
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 01:53:03 PM
Nice Chessmatch.
Post by: Trinidogg on October 16, 2009, 01:53:34 PM
Come on Ghana be the first African nation to win the U 20's :beermug:
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 01:56:54 PM
These fellas bun...

Ghana just defending for dear life, and Brazil out of ideas...

A moment of inspiration from either team will win this one. 
Come on Ghana be the first African nation to win the U 20's :beermug:

If Ghana still have subs,they could negate the red card

by using all dey subs that good at penalty kicks.
Post by: Trinidogg on October 16, 2009, 02:03:44 PM
 :o what a save Ghana got lucky dey :o
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 02:05:29 PM
:o what a save Ghana got lucky dey :o

Ditto !
Post by: E-man on October 16, 2009, 02:30:55 PM
It's down to kicks now.

first set ended 3:3
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 16, 2009, 02:43:57 PM
I HATE PENALTY KICKS!!!!  >:( >:( >:(
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2009, 02:44:38 PM
It's down to kicks now.

sudden death
Post by: Trinidogg on October 16, 2009, 02:44:46 PM
Come on Ghanaaaa 1 more kick
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 02:45:09 PM
Gooooolazzzzzo !  Azzo ! Azzo ! Azzo !   Ghana !  @min ?:?

Post by: fari on October 16, 2009, 02:45:30 PM
baduuuuuuuuuu
Post by: Trinidogg on October 16, 2009, 02:45:43 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS  :beermug: :beermug: ;D ;D Ghana!!!
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2009, 02:46:03 PM
GHANAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA Brazil blew it      
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 16, 2009, 02:46:17 PM
WELL DONE GHANA!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 02:48:21 PM
Doh geh me wrong eh,Ah still love Brazil. :applause: :applause: :applause:
Good Game.
Post by: Strip on October 16, 2009, 02:48:54 PM
Congrats Ghana!!

Hard luck to Texeira for missing the last Brazil kick, he was a boss this tournament.
Post by: mwanasoka on October 16, 2009, 03:12:16 PM
Doh underestimate dem and doh let a couple plays tie yuh up wit de 'keeper.   Dem African teams (most of these countries at these youth tournaments, in fact) does bring out some excellent young 'keepers and if their defence is so lacking, then you have to respect their offence because apparently they outscoring everybody to have made it this far eh.  (If only T&T could find a way to do dat, too)    Also, even if they look bad against Brazil in the final......I don't think there are too many countries on this planet that should or would find shame in that.

Gospel Dat.
Post by: Reaper2004 on October 16, 2009, 03:13:55 PM
Ey Palos I think you have something to say to Brownsugar now eh?? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2009, 03:29:30 PM
Ey Palos I think you have something to say to Brownsugar now eh?? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

We all wait
Post by: Brownsugar on October 16, 2009, 04:55:15 PM
AH REEEEAAAAACCCCCHHHHH!!!!!!!......

GHANA!!!!!.....     

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party: :applause: :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Ah only now follow the game delayed on TV 6 and refused to log on anywhere before now.....

Palos, paging Palos...... ;D
Post by: Jah Gol on October 16, 2009, 05:44:17 PM
AH REEEEAAAAACCCCCHHHHH!!!!!!!......

GHANA!!!!!.....     

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party: :applause: :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Ah only now follow the game delayed on TV 6 and refused to log on anywhere before now.....

Palos, paging Palos...... ;D
:rotfl: :rotfl: :beermug:
Post by: palos on October 16, 2009, 06:08:46 PM
Congrats to de Ghanaian U 28 squad winnin de FIFA U 20 World Cup!  8)

Post by: Brownsugar on October 16, 2009, 06:12:34 PM

aaaaaaawwwwww......tsk, tsk.....low blow... :shameonyou:  ;D
Post by: Toppa on October 16, 2009, 08:35:48 PM

Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2009, 10:47:28 PM

aaaaaaawwwwww......tsk, tsk.....low blow... :shameonyou:  ;D

By d knees but I still had 2 :rotfl: