May 15, 2024, 09:44:29 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 292693 times)

Re: SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat
« Reply #1800 on: May 31, 2008, 11:45:57 PM »
how ppls hidin behind camera so...hehe

who this comment for??

lol the man aint even call name, and alyuh want to kill meh in other thread hmmm lol  :devil:

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1801 on: May 31, 2008, 11:47:57 PM »
...ah cyah sleep..ah just pick out the possibilities of wha ah wearin tomm fuss ah have jumbie...ah excited fuh d game but ah still trying to figure out how ah bracing that sun for 5.5 hours tomm...

allyuh forget is greenhouse effect...that sun brutal out there...i sure man go pass out from heat stroke...that is after they drink bout 2 case ah beer each trying to pass 5.5 hours before gametime...

me...doh be surprised all see pics ah me killing sleep under ah umbrella...

expecially after the jumbie tonite
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1802 on: May 31, 2008, 11:48:16 PM »
is there a BIGGER size of this picture?

Ask the Express or Mr. Jermaine Cruickshank

Thanks
steeeeuuuups ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1803 on: May 31, 2008, 11:55:17 PM »
my bad Die. hard

was talkin bout the person holding the camera on the right of the pic
not the actual person takin the pic.

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #1804 on: May 31, 2008, 11:55:57 PM »
but jed...Black..in dat heat

all ya couldnt pick like a blue jersey or something
jus playin

« Reply #1805 on: May 31, 2008, 11:57:01 PM »
my bad Die. hard

dat is ..........waz she name again :devil:

easy eh........you kno who you are ;D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1806 on: May 31, 2008, 11:58:28 PM »
my bad Die. hard

dat is ..........waz she name again :devil:

easy eh........you kno who you are ;D

:whistling: :whistling: :whistling:

« Reply #1807 on: June 01, 2008, 12:01:27 AM »
Ray appollon was the fackin MAN!! he used to wrestle when wrestling was real, when fellas was getting hard slap and high fall, break foot, choke out, and all that went with wrestling back then.

ray appollon had the hardest head in the world ! one dogone coconut and is blood all over the place , that's how he won most of his fights, with some serious coconut ( head butt).

i went to school with his son, fernando and would some times visit their gym in belmont, he was about 3 yrs younger than me but boy that red man was strong as an ox.

thunder bolt williams was another beast, that's the strongest human being i've ever seen, but that's ah whole other topic.                              positive.

I decide I was just going tuh leave it alone since it apparently went over dey heads.  I happen to ketch Ray Apollon and Thunderbolt Williams at the end of their careers when I was in primary school...thanks to my mother them was my introduction to professional wrestling.  To dis day that woman is ah diehard wrestling peong...cyah tell she nutten 'bout dat ting being fake.

Me eh even old self...yet sad that men under me ent even know who some of these national sporting heroes are.  Ah wonder if they ever hear of Jovica...or "Butcher"?  Anyways...dai'z fuh another thread.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1808 on: June 01, 2008, 12:27:58 AM »
Unfortunately I think those are foreign ESPN feeds. We got Women's college softball championships and Sunday Night Baseball by the looks of it.  :(

I juss coming to say how I get shake... DirecTV have de same Sunday Night Baseball (ah like de Mets but oh gawd, ease we up nah...not even ESPNU??) and Softball bullshiitake mushrooms on TV.

« Reply #1809 on: June 01, 2008, 12:29:35 AM »
well then ah know it go have live feeds tommorow, because them other espn channel i see streaming aready

Aye...do yuh wuk nah, I still waiting tuh see dat reporter geh blank by Gerrard   :rotfl:

Look

Becks talking about getting the captaincy

...ah know how much yuh was waiting fuh dat video  ;D

« Reply #1810 on: June 01, 2008, 12:36:01 AM »
you see the quality of that video
I think ya pardna Dino needs equipment like that ;D

« Reply #1811 on: June 01, 2008, 02:17:08 AM »
you see the quality of that video
I think ya pardna Dino needs equipment like that ;D
CLEANNNnnnnnn !  LIKE AH OLD OMAN KITCHEN.

« Reply #1812 on: June 01, 2008, 05:13:16 AM »
weary - go sleep...we have ah longgggggggggggggggggggg day tomm
I think Weary just post in EVERY thread on the first page oui

;D :D
Alyuh ent see thee name is Weary ah wah.  :rotfl:  This game have meh excited but not Weary. Weh thee music. :wavetowel:
« Last Edit: June 01, 2008, 05:18:58 AM by Wehitis »

« Reply #1813 on: June 01, 2008, 05:21:52 AM »
As all yuh know I does do some volunteer wuk wit FPATT a  player call and said he want between 50-100 juzzy I nearly crash d carrrrrrr oui. I tell him we wearin black till dey get dey money so all who eh get d juzzy we might just have 2 make other orders stay tune

Lawwd fadder yuh mean ah have to go to work on this next week??!!!....ah think ah goin charge ah commission dis time.... ;D

« Reply #1814 on: June 01, 2008, 05:28:05 AM »
Formites,

Is only cause I wake up early this morning I hitting alyuh this one.

I EXCITED. I twitching like spranger...imagine, I wake up after a full afternoon/evening/night of rum and beers.... earlier than if I was going to work without a alarm.

So yes unto the sweat. This was supposed to be a big grand affair. The local WN members had organized grounds, interacted with the ENglish FA fans association, Blacklisted players, Corporate sponsors and this ting was supposed to be a real big bram.

Unfortunately, due to circumstances we scaled it down...and I thank all those who turned up or made the effort to attend.

Thank you to Brown Sugar, Weary, DCS, Patriot, Spideybuff, Kandi-tt and all of the other members of the org committee.

I will say I am not surprised by posters ducking out, saying they coming, grandcharging that they bringing X, Y or Z only to remain hush hush and be a NO SHOW on the date. But with 4 SW sweat under my belt I was not in the least surprised and expected this same sort of thing. But cool scene alyuh will make up next sweat!

The proceeding started off a bit late, I arrived with Girl Warrior around 3:30 but quite a few members were already there looking for shade amongst the trees opposite St Clair.

We waited for a while then when we got enough "players" a group of us, Reaper2004, Swima, Morvant and Myself flipped some hockey post around and sweat was started. So in effect it was a big small goal. We decided not to have a keeper and the last defender will not be able to use his/her hands so it would be a free flowing game.

Sun was real hot....real hot be we start off playing 5 vs 6. The white 5 was G, Swima, Morvant, Duscam and Myself. vs the reds, Small Mag, Jay 10, Reaper 2004, Spideybuff, DWN and Jefferz. Later on Doc came and joined the whites to make it 6 v 6.

Now as a active participant it kinda hard to observe and remeber all the details. But Whites score first tru duscam. Then we say we going and use the strategy of waiting for them...sucking them out and lighting long range bullet. It kinda work...just our shooting collectively was off.

However it was always a see saw battle with Red answering each goal that we scored. Small Magician was loafing up top and scored a creditable 8 of his teams nine goals. However just like the #14 Jersey he was wearing...he miss the easy ones, his touch let him down when it mattered, he scruffle some shot and get some kinda panty goals...but quiet quiet the youth rack up goal after goal, smiling easy easy and keeping the reds into the game. Small M was actually a front runner for Man of the Match on his impressive strike rate.

Honestly after the opening 5 min everybody was bun. Reds start to hit we a long ball. Whites knock kinda fizzle out but two things on the white team remained constant....Morvant pull real stones and Duscam was shooting. In fact both of them linked up for the best goal of the day. Morvant launched a long ball out the back and Duscam skilfully made a diagonal run and took it deftly upon his chest. and slapped a Volley past Reaper. Watch meh real TV ting...it looked that good.

However that was probably the only moment of brilliance this sweat see for the day. No beat share, no spanner, one or two men collect some cap courtesy a mistrap or a eager rush in . But the sun took its toll. Men was begging for water/beer/rum break and at 5-4 whites we went in for half time.

The Big flag came out and a setta people....ent know names, helped unfurl, and fold back the big guy in preparation for todays game. It was a real nice sight to behold.

2nd Half more of the same but reds were dangerous and had us on the back foot...dwn, ray10 and spidey were knocking, Small M was scoring them, but our secret weapon emerged....DOC.

Forumites Doc is player. he was the fittest on the field, had the best touch and control, good vision, he turn up some of the young boys and played fwd, last midfield and helped lead whites to glory.

Thw two worst abortion plays came from Morvant. He beat back Stern and Maurice Alibey. he hit post and sky ball overbars from 6 inches away unmarked...poor fella was sour whole day. A lime was sweeter than him. He lorse all he beat and all he speed.
But dont study it Morvant all good players allowed a off day.

We eventually couldnt take the sun any more and said first to 10 wins. Reds had us 8-7. We eventually pipped them 10-9...courtesy Doc runing tru and slotting it far post for the match winner.

Duscam was the top goal scorer with 4 or 5. Swima I think score a few. Not sure if G or Morvant score and I score 1.

Doc was then presented with the man of the match award by yours truly after being voted in.

We then started to finish orf all the drinks and everyone put a name to the forum name..greeting and shake hand pass all around and a good time was had by all.

Till game time!

« Reply #1815 on: June 01, 2008, 05:37:29 AM »

ay ay, diehardwarrior like yuh make the sweat after all.. that is you running with the ball there??    :rotfl: :devil:

:rotfl:  :rotfl:
Dat's rite boy Omar. Give 'im de shaff!!
BEAT 'im 'til yuh cyah see 'im den BEAT 'im fuh hidin'!

See what a good Steve Clarke ah is?! ;D

Tanx fuh de pix, fellas (and ladies) Ah feel like ah went grocery shoppin' lookin' at dem.
De kwontitee of de ladies was lo, but de kwolitee was very hi!!

« Reply #1816 on: June 01, 2008, 05:38:20 AM »
Nice day report Touches.

I only which
I couldda be there

« Reply #1817 on: June 01, 2008, 05:53:35 AM »
Yuh know de thought cross mih mind yesterday, we celebrating 100 years ah football right?...but it have any central place set up where I could go or folks could take dey chirren to see what we have achieved in the 100 years??...nah wha we need dat for....when we get de EngllishFA to prostitute dey self and Jackula to make more money....who de hell cares bout showing the fans de history ah dey football....steups...

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #1818 on: June 01, 2008, 05:57:13 AM »
So with all that ESPN talk and so on is the game showing in the US on any channel?

« Reply #1819 on: June 01, 2008, 06:10:31 AM »
well i ready to cook in de hot sun...i up early rite now cuz cant sleep only thinking bout this game...
so i ready to drink before gametime!

« Reply #1820 on: June 01, 2008, 06:17:03 AM »
Hold some piks there.

« Reply #1821 on: June 01, 2008, 06:20:14 AM »
well i ready to cook in de hot sun...i up early rite now cuz cant sleep only thinking bout this game...
so i ready to drink before gametime!

yuh find out what time Shakers opening??... ;D

« Reply #1822 on: June 01, 2008, 06:21:41 AM »
Shit that is de time already. Time to look for some grup and organize mih self.

« Reply #1823 on: June 01, 2008, 06:22:32 AM »
i want to kno when i cud have my first stag and not look like an alcoholic!

« Reply #1824 on: June 01, 2008, 06:24:40 AM »
no kandi was supposed to post that!
i cud be there in 5 mins if required...staying rite here in woodbrook!

« Reply #1825 on: June 01, 2008, 06:45:38 AM »
U.S. based ppl check this website - lets you select the match and your zip code and gives you a list of bars nearby that may be showing it - just call to make sure.

http://setantaus.com/en/NA/Our-Schedules/?venues=venuefinder

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1826 on: June 01, 2008, 06:50:25 AM »

ah up...sigh...barely 4 hpurs sleep and my phone only ringing this morning...

shakers opening lunchtime...say 12noon

but ruby's open at about 11...

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #1827 on: June 01, 2008, 06:53:22 AM »
Well I spoke to Lasana about getting the protest mentioned, and he did mention it and the forum in one of his articles in today's express.  :D
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #1828 on: June 01, 2008, 06:57:47 AM »

ah up...sigh...barely 4 hpurs sleep and my phone only ringing this morning...

shakers opening lunchtime...say 12noon

but ruby's open at about 11...

eh mean to rub it in but, I had a full night's sleep....  ;D

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #1829 on: June 01, 2008, 06:58:18 AM »
well I find ah real nice pic of them on Newsday, but dunno how to get it here. So look de link:

http://www.newsday.co.tt/week/1,19333.html#foto
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.